Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO PERFECT ! This might be my favorite purchase from Grandin Road to date. Everything is perfect about this small table, from the quality of the casting to the bronze finish. The branch and bird design is lovely and well-balanced. As a matter of fact, I loved the table so much that I kept it indoors as a sofa side table. By the way, the table is very stable so is well-suited to placing a drink, etc. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-weather Bird and Branxh table. I purchased five of these! They are an excellent buy. I am placing them by my pool. They are larger than I thought and they are beautiful ! These won't disappoint you! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs Very well made and will withstand the elements with the aluminum frame! Very impressed and I am picky! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then expected Adorable table with the quality exceeding my expectations. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and sturdy The table is sturdier than I expected. With they had it in a silver finish! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the table! better than the picture! I was delighted with my table. It fit where I planned and it is better than the pictures. The birds are nicely done and they are actually looking at each other. The one below looks thru the glass to the one above...cute! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece of Art When I purchased the bird and branch table, I was hoping it would be a cute little table. Well, it is that but it is even more. It is a beautiful piece of art as well. The gold tone of the base is much prettier than I expected. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect Lovely addition to my back porch. I kept coming back to this table whenever I looked at the catalog. So glad I finally ordered it. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Packaged perfectly, timely delivery, and the table is more than I hoped for. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Table I bought this outdoor table because it had a very different style. July 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful on screened in porch when I look out the window onto the porch, I keep doing a double take with the birds. This is very nice on my porch, and it helps contribute to the relaxed feel. Handy for a drink or your paperback. I don't think it would be good for heavy items, so I didn't give it 5 stars. It has garnered a lot of compliments. Probably wouldn't be good with young kids. Not sure if the glass is tempered glass. August 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I wasn't sure if this would meet my expectations and it did. Well made and sturdy. I'm impressed and will shop more with Grandinroad. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Absolute Charmer! Love, love, love everything in the Bird and Branch collection but was especially wanting this precious side table for our covered patio. It is not as heavy as it looks (hence the 4 stars), however we are still using it temporarily to hold an all-weather lamp until we can find something similar that is heavier. It gets a lot of compliments and I would buy it again in a heartbeat! January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Accent Table Nice accent to our living room and getting rave reviews! February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completes the look! Fell in love with this table when I saw it in the catalog. It looks beautiful in our living room, between two chairs. My only complaint would be that the base isn't heavy enough. With indoor dogs, I fear that it could be easily knocked over. Still love it tho! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Fits in a small place and adds a bit of whimsy to my traditional fily room. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glass table Table looks better in person. Metal color nice tone. Great little side table being used in our great room. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Little Table great small space design table - I am using indoors next to my sofa. It has an attractive appearance and doesn't take up much visual space which is a definite plus in my small place. As a lamp table, it needs more weight in the body and base. Without a lamp I think it is fine. Great value! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased The table looks exactly as pictured and is perfect for the area of use. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely bird table I originally bought the table for my deck to mix with our teak furniture; however, it seemed too dressy once I placed it. Moved it into our study/living room and it looks very nice at the end of our loveseat. I wish it was a little less gold-ish and more blackish, but it's well made, seems to be durable, and I'm very pleased with it. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique but.......... A very nice piece but either I am unlucky or there is a production flaw. My first table had to be returned(a hassle to repack) as the tabletop was on a definite angle clearly visible after I put the glass top on. The second table, while much better than the first, had a very slight "lean" to it as well, but not so much to require a return I like the table, it is unique, but I would love it if the top was perfectly level. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem base This table is as lovely as it looks, but it isn't perfect. As another viewer state, the base is covered with a thin piece of something - paper? - that might help protect floors inside, but won't hold up to being outside. The problem is that underneath that covering it's hollow. This explains why it's not very stable, as it's top-heavy. Since mine is going on a flagstone patio, I was hoping to attach 3 little feet to level it, but there's nothing to attach them to, I'm afraid. The description also states that the glass is held on with suction cups; well, mine only had one, and it's just a flat white plastic circle which won't do the job and shows through, looking quite out of place, so I may just remove it. All that having been said, I still love the look of the thing, though I wouldn't buy it if I had pets or small children (those little branch ends are also very sharp). October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy The table is not level, leans to one side, not happy at all with purchase. Cute table if built properly. August 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality The first table Grandin road sent me was quite nice but it was broken in two parts. The replacement table was poor quality and very cheap looking. It was missing some of the rubber disks that need to go under the glass top. November 13, 2014
  • 2016-01-13 T07:18:55.311-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_43377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(2 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
8 answers

Would this bird table support a small lamp?

3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
United States
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Absolutely. As I wrote in my review, the table is much heavier and sturdier than it looks and will definitely support a small lamp. Considering the width of the table top I think up to a 6-8 inch base will work well. Actually, I am looking for the perfect lamp myself!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Princeton, WV
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marinemom89 is loaded.
Additional information about marinemom89 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the table is certainly sturdy enough to support a small lamp.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Round Rock, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TXCricket is loaded.
Additional information about TXCricket could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BigCanoe is loaded.
Additional information about BigCanoe could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, it would support a small lamp. Maybe even a medium sized lamp.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dyane is loaded.
Additional information about Dyane could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes with room left over for your coffee cup
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Louisiana, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DonnaA is loaded.
Additional information about DonnaA could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Grandin Road: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this table. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think a small lamp would do well on this table. It is very sturdy and well balanced. It withstood the heavy winds we had here during the recent big storm that knocked out power everywhere.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WVshopper is loaded.
Additional information about WVshopper could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this item would be able to support a reasonable size table lamp. However since table lamps come in different sizes and weights, we do not recommend placing more than 10-15 lb on this table top.
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The All-weather Bird and Branch Table does not feature tempered glass.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Bird and Branch Table. We are checking with the manufacturer and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-01-13 T07:15:56.531-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43377, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-01-13 T07:15:56.534-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43377, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43377-All-weather Bird and Branch Table
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???