Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Large Stainless Steel Planter is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful planters These all weather planters are wonderful. They have great lines and look perfect on the patio.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love these planters. They are well made, and have a drain hole in the bottom. We've received many compliments about these wonderful additions to our garden.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich copper look I bought 3 planters to place on pedastools that anchor my back deck. They have a rich copper look and compliment all seasonal plantings. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very pretty these are really nice , however, on one of them the finish on one side was all large drips. notified customer service and was told to send back but this is my situation, I am 74 years of age, slightly disabled, would be impossible for me to re-box and get it down to the post office without help, so I will keep it and put the side with the drips towards the back. other than that they are very nice.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks just as it is pictured! This is a really nice looking planter, and although the metal is faily thin, it seems like it is pretty durable. Looks great paired with the column planter for a 'transitional' look.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful The description doesn't say that these planters do have drainage holes. They look lovely and aren't too heavy.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Planter Beautiful finish on this planter. Looks great in corner of my deck. Only "con" it is quite heavy if filled with potting soil. I used styrofoam packing peanuts to fill half of the planter,since the plants i am using do not have a deep root system.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Planters come scratched We bought 6 of these planters and had to return all 6 due to scratching marks (severe) at the base in the exact same location on each one of them. It didn't appear that the scratching came from the shipping to our house, it's they we're packed fairly well. I assume they came from the original shipping or storage of them. Do not buy this item. Look elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered this planter in both size last summer. I am very disappointed. They quickly became discolored and left stains on my porch. They are now collecting dust in my garage.
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_26999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

In the picture, the planter color looks like copper but the description says stainless steel. What color is it?

Asked by: Anonymous
The color is copper.
Answered by: Greengardener
Date published: 2016-06-18

Drainage Hole

Do these planters have drainage holes?
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, one in center of the bottom.
Answered by: PHarrell
Date published: 2015-11-19

How do you recommend these planters get treated/cleaned to extend life?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Large Stainless Steel Planter. We recommend cleaning this item with water and a mild soap. There are also cleaners specifically for stainless steel appliances, that you can buy at the your local store, that will help the shine of this item.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-02-09

can these be out in any weather conditions, ie ice/snow?

Your description says all weather. I live in Midwest. can these survive a Midwest winter with freezing temps and snow and ice? Also, when you say will weather to a patina, do you mean a GREEN patena?
Asked by: squaredancer
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Stainless Steel Planter is made of all-weather solid stainless steel and burnished with a copper finish. The copper will naturally turn to the green patina if not cleaned and treated. This item can be left outdoors, but we recommend moving the planter indoors during the winter months to prolong its years of use.
Answered by: SFGrandinRoadSVC
Date published: 2015-09-27

Size

Hi, I do not see any reference to size/dimensions; I do see a reference to 'large' in the reviews, if these are small then how small? In this case size does matter, smiles, christie
Asked by: Anonymous
We typically list all dimensions available for our items under the dimensions tab located next to the overview tab. The dimensions for this item are located under this tab and are as follows: Small Planter (26998): 13" sq. x 13-1/2"H.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_26999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:26999-All-Weather Footed Outdoor Planters
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]