Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 322 341
Disappointed in Style Change We ordered a third Basic Inflatable EZ Bed after the first one we had finally died. Apparently somewhere along the line Grandinroad merged with Frontgate because the design is the same as the second one we bought from Frontgate which has not held up as well as our first purchased one from Grandinroad. We still have the second one which is being used for a child but it has a slow leak that can not be found so it has to be blown up after each sleep time. I purposedly purchased from Grandinroad to be sure I would get the same as our orignal purchase - but the package came from Frontgate and the design is the same as the second one we have. We hope that it lasts longer. April 24, 2012
looks good The bed is incredibly easy to inflate and deflate and put away, The case is compact and the whole product is very functional. Although we lied on the inflated mattress to check it out, no one has slept on it yet, so it is too soon to completely judge its comfort, However, the mattress is a typical inflatable mattress and it therefore cannot be compared with a regular mattress. All told, a very good-looking product. April 23, 2012
Awesome Product! This is the best investment my husband and I ever made. It inflates and deflates very easily and stores well when zipped up in its attached case. I love the ease of the set up and take down and its fast! Definitely a must for when anyone has guests staying overnight. April 19, 2012
Best product I have seen We borrowed this bed from a friend because five guests were coming to stay. We liked it so much we order one for ourselves. It shipped right away and we had it within a few days. We were very pleased and plan on getting many years fo use from it for our future guests. April 15, 2012
EZ Bed I set this up to do a test sleep, then my husband got sick. I ended up sleeping on it for 4 nights straight. It is easy to set up and put away. It is very comfortable and stores easily. I put it under the piano in the living room with plants in front of it and it disappears. When my other bed goes, I will purchase another one of these! April 4, 2012
Great Product Not only is the bed easy to set up it is comfortable and easy to deflate and store. I am very pleased and would recommend the bed to others. April 4, 2012
So happy I got two EZ is the right name for this bed, it was exactly as pictured in the short video. I set it up and tested it out to see if it would be right for guests, and was so happy with it that I ordered a second one. The sheets that you offered seemed rather spendy to me, but I went ahead and ordered one set. They were backordered but let me tell you they were well worth the wait! The fit and quality are just wonderful, the "added" features of the attached skirt and "fitted" top sheet were so unexpected and added such a "finished" look to the bed that I ordered a second set.Love it. You need to put more details in your description of the sheets on the website. I read all of the reviews prior to making my purchase of this EZBed, and found both the pros and cons to be of great help in my final decision to buy this remarkable bed. It's fun just to watch it inflate and "set itself up" I highly recommend this bed, just remember,as with any air mattress to get a memory foam top for it as well. April 1, 2012
Best purchase ever Have had other inflatable beds before but this one has been the most comfortable because of having the frame built in. Was so easy to set up & take down. March 28, 2012
Great purchase Sleeps well, great height, easy and quick set up and take down, great storage too. March 27, 2012
would buy again excellent bed, our guest states he would sleep on it regularly, as good as a real bed with convenience of easy storage. Not the cheapest one advertised but was worth the extra money for the high quality. March 24, 2012
EZ Bed from Grandin Road - not as good as it seems I purchased a "Serta" EZ Bed from another supplier - it was out of stock and thought Grandin Road's EZ bed was the same - it is not. The frame is the same but the quality of the mattress is inferior. Serta supplied cover for mattress - Grandin Road did not and it cost $50 more March 17, 2012
Big disappointment First night, slept well, comfortable. Second night, began losing air, had to inflate it twice. Third night, totally deflated, could not inflate it. Fourth day - returned for a refund. March 17, 2012
Perfect spare bedroom My husband and I had to convert out guest room to a nursery recently so this bed was our fix. We instantly bought a 2 1/2 in mattress gel pad since alone, it would not be comfortable. My parents stayed on it and their feed back was that it was comfortable to sleep on but you definitely knew you were on an air mattress. I think next time I will not inflate it fully, leaving it a little softer. My husband tried it this way and it was much better. Great value, I can see bringing this to other homes that we go to stay for a while. Not as heavy as some reviewers thought in terms of the roll bag it turns into for storage. It fits in my nursery closet! March 13, 2012
Love it!!!!!!!!!! Wow, the answer to having a guest bed! So easy to inflate, deflate and store. And once deflated, even room inside the zipper area for a set of twin size sheets! so you are always ready for a guest! I just absolutely love this! March 8, 2012
EZ bed is easy Bed is super easy to open and close. Highly reccommend. March 8, 2012
Worth having The bed offers an interesting and highly functional concept of an iflatable mattress placed on a series of legs - in many ways a poor man's "Sleep Number bed." Compared to the original version, the present one has design flaws. The pump is integrated into the mattress.itself and sealed into its front side by a single, rather flimsy looking weld which, I believe, will open within a year (the former version had the pump entirely separated from the mattress; fixed to the front legs of the bed, it was connected too the mattress by means of a hose. The placement made access to the the pump control switch easier when a fitted sheet was wrapped the mattress.) The sides of the mattress protrude too much beyond the line of support provided by the supporting legs which seem to be sized foor a double rather than queen-sized mettress (one additional row would make a lot of sense.) The mattress itself has no surface coat: it is pure vinyl at its ugliest. Finally, if firmness is required, in permanent use the bed requires inflation every 3-04 days. The flaws notwithstanding, the bed is comfortable, accepts standard fitted sheets, and can be used as a permanent one. However, if need be, it deftly defates (and without a fight)! and folds automatically into a zippered case on wheels that can be easily put away. Altogehter, compared to the expense involved in purchasing a normal bed, the EZ Bed offers a viable alternative that, with proper attention to decoration, will not be readily recognized as an "inflatable vinyl bag.." February 29, 2012
EZ Bed: Convenience and Appearance No one has slept in the bed, but we really like the design, function and comfort. Other than having to store it, we're pleased with how easily it inflates and how it looks like a regular bed. We were able to use a regular queen bed pad and queen sheets, so we are also pleased we didn't need to buy a special size or type of linen for this bed. We are keeping our fingers crossed that the motor continues to work, that there are no air leaks, and that it continues to function the way it did the first time! February 24, 2012
Grandinroad is great Money well spent! My Grandchildren were very comfortable. February 24, 2012
Rest in Comfort Have not used with company yet, but did try out myself. Very comfortable. Great height for sitting on when getting in and out. Great adjustability. Easy to fill and unfill and store. February 24, 2012
EZ Inflatable Bed is FABULOUS! This is a fabulous product. I have spent months researching various options for a bed for my small guest room, including regular beds. However, I didn't want to give up the space to a "real" bed when I needed something for occasional visits from out-of-town friends. This bed is very comfortable, set up easy as promised, and it sleeps so well - off the floor did it for me. I have slept on it myself to find out first-hand how it sleeps and it really is a great bed. (Don't bother with the expensive sheets that are offered for it. even though a regular flat sheet can't be tucked under...you'll find a way to deal with and save a bunch of money.) But, the bed is worth every penny!! If you are hesitating about whether or not to spend the money, rest assured it will exceed your highest expections. February 21, 2012
Inflatable Bed The bed is quite serviceable. The mattress does lose a little air overnight but can be pumped up quickly. It was easy to assemble and disassemble. February 13, 2012
Best Bedroom In a Hurry Needed to stage an empty room as a bedroom, but didn't want or need another bed... This inflatable bed is perfect. Set up easily.. Is the correct height, with a mattress pad and bedspread, doesn't feel inflatable...love it January 31, 2012
Good Extra Bed We used our EZ bed this weekend for the first time. While it is heavier to wheel than expected and advertised, set up is a breeze, and our guest enjoyed a good night's sleep. Too soon to comment on durability, as that will be determined with time and use December 26, 2011
easy to use extremley easy to use-inflates and deflates quickly, seems comfortable-haven't used it overnight yet. December 8, 2011
Inflatable bed We think the bed is great! We haven't slept on it but our guest said he got a good nights sleep. I purchased a foam rubber mattress pad and a good quality cotton mattress cover and you don't feel the ridges of the bed. Loved getting it on sale also. Thanks! December 7, 2011
EZ bed sheets fast shipping, love the product November 16, 2011
Totally solved my problems! Service was prompt, Quality is excellent. So easy to inflate & use. Very comfortable. Easy to deflate & put into case. My older friends and family can use this bed with ease because they don't have to crawl off the floor. I can completely manage setting up, breaking down, and putting this bed in its case, there is virtually no lifting involved. Finally a solution to every problem I ever had with any other portable bed. Perfect. November 10, 2011
The perfect "guest" bed I just bought a 2 bedroom townhouse. Now when my Grandson or Daughter pop in for the weekend, I have the perfect bed. Lightweight and inflates in minutes. It's a very cool bed. And when I put it away, I have plenty of space for my wife's crafting. It's also easy to transport down to my larger home if I have a family of friends staying with me. Very comfortable and one of the best products I've ever bought. Just love the way it unfolds and inflate by itself. And a low end new bed would have cost me five times the cost of the EZ Bed. November 4, 2011
Great item for guests Although I've not owned this bed long and it's been used only once so far, it has been great. The setup and take down is a breeze and seems to be quite comfortable. It was important to have something off the floor, and I will say it's a little shaky, but seems to be sturdy. I also love that the storage case is on wheels so moving it into and out of the closet is very easy. October 20, 2011
Great Buy This purchase was a very smart and practical and I'm glad I decided to finally order one to see what they were like. My family comes to visit me quite often, and many times I have several family members visiting at one time. There is always a need for extra beds. I have purchased several double thick air mattresses and have been disappointed when they were only good for one night. They would deflate and leave my guests basically sleeping on the floor by the morning. I thought about murphy beds but really didn't have the space for them. These self-store and inflate and my mother gave them an A+ for comfort. Giving 4 stars because the one flaw I saw was the sides of the mattress aren't quite stable enough as the frame doesn't extend fully to the edge of the mattress. October 13, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???