Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 311 330
Big disappointment First night, slept well, comfortable. Second night, began losing air, had to inflate it twice. Third night, totally deflated, could not inflate it. Fourth day - returned for a refund. March 17, 2012
Perfect spare bedroom My husband and I had to convert out guest room to a nursery recently so this bed was our fix. We instantly bought a 2 1/2 in mattress gel pad since alone, it would not be comfortable. My parents stayed on it and their feed back was that it was comfortable to sleep on but you definitely knew you were on an air mattress. I think next time I will not inflate it fully, leaving it a little softer. My husband tried it this way and it was much better. Great value, I can see bringing this to other homes that we go to stay for a while. Not as heavy as some reviewers thought in terms of the roll bag it turns into for storage. It fits in my nursery closet! March 13, 2012
Love it!!!!!!!!!! Wow, the answer to having a guest bed! So easy to inflate, deflate and store. And once deflated, even room inside the zipper area for a set of twin size sheets! so you are always ready for a guest! I just absolutely love this! March 8, 2012
EZ bed is easy Bed is super easy to open and close. Highly reccommend. March 8, 2012
Worth having The bed offers an interesting and highly functional concept of an iflatable mattress placed on a series of legs - in many ways a poor man's "Sleep Number bed." Compared to the original version, the present one has design flaws. The pump is integrated into the mattress.itself and sealed into its front side by a single, rather flimsy looking weld which, I believe, will open within a year (the former version had the pump entirely separated from the mattress; fixed to the front legs of the bed, it was connected too the mattress by means of a hose. The placement made access to the the pump control switch easier when a fitted sheet was wrapped the mattress.) The sides of the mattress protrude too much beyond the line of support provided by the supporting legs which seem to be sized foor a double rather than queen-sized mettress (one additional row would make a lot of sense.) The mattress itself has no surface coat: it is pure vinyl at its ugliest. Finally, if firmness is required, in permanent use the bed requires inflation every 3-04 days. The flaws notwithstanding, the bed is comfortable, accepts standard fitted sheets, and can be used as a permanent one. However, if need be, it deftly defates (and without a fight)! and folds automatically into a zippered case on wheels that can be easily put away. Altogehter, compared to the expense involved in purchasing a normal bed, the EZ Bed offers a viable alternative that, with proper attention to decoration, will not be readily recognized as an "inflatable vinyl bag.." February 29, 2012
EZ Bed: Convenience and Appearance No one has slept in the bed, but we really like the design, function and comfort. Other than having to store it, we're pleased with how easily it inflates and how it looks like a regular bed. We were able to use a regular queen bed pad and queen sheets, so we are also pleased we didn't need to buy a special size or type of linen for this bed. We are keeping our fingers crossed that the motor continues to work, that there are no air leaks, and that it continues to function the way it did the first time! February 24, 2012
Grandinroad is great Money well spent! My Grandchildren were very comfortable. February 24, 2012
Rest in Comfort Have not used with company yet, but did try out myself. Very comfortable. Great height for sitting on when getting in and out. Great adjustability. Easy to fill and unfill and store. February 24, 2012
EZ Inflatable Bed is FABULOUS! This is a fabulous product. I have spent months researching various options for a bed for my small guest room, including regular beds. However, I didn't want to give up the space to a "real" bed when I needed something for occasional visits from out-of-town friends. This bed is very comfortable, set up easy as promised, and it sleeps so well - off the floor did it for me. I have slept on it myself to find out first-hand how it sleeps and it really is a great bed. (Don't bother with the expensive sheets that are offered for it. even though a regular flat sheet can't be tucked under...you'll find a way to deal with and save a bunch of money.) But, the bed is worth every penny!! If you are hesitating about whether or not to spend the money, rest assured it will exceed your highest expections. February 21, 2012
Inflatable Bed The bed is quite serviceable. The mattress does lose a little air overnight but can be pumped up quickly. It was easy to assemble and disassemble. February 13, 2012
Best Bedroom In a Hurry Needed to stage an empty room as a bedroom, but didn't want or need another bed... This inflatable bed is perfect. Set up easily.. Is the correct height, with a mattress pad and bedspread, doesn't feel inflatable...love it January 31, 2012
Good Extra Bed We used our EZ bed this weekend for the first time. While it is heavier to wheel than expected and advertised, set up is a breeze, and our guest enjoyed a good night's sleep. Too soon to comment on durability, as that will be determined with time and use December 26, 2011
easy to use extremley easy to use-inflates and deflates quickly, seems comfortable-haven't used it overnight yet. December 8, 2011
Inflatable bed We think the bed is great! We haven't slept on it but our guest said he got a good nights sleep. I purchased a foam rubber mattress pad and a good quality cotton mattress cover and you don't feel the ridges of the bed. Loved getting it on sale also. Thanks! December 7, 2011
EZ bed sheets fast shipping, love the product November 16, 2011
Totally solved my problems! Service was prompt, Quality is excellent. So easy to inflate & use. Very comfortable. Easy to deflate & put into case. My older friends and family can use this bed with ease because they don't have to crawl off the floor. I can completely manage setting up, breaking down, and putting this bed in its case, there is virtually no lifting involved. Finally a solution to every problem I ever had with any other portable bed. Perfect. November 10, 2011
The perfect "guest" bed I just bought a 2 bedroom townhouse. Now when my Grandson or Daughter pop in for the weekend, I have the perfect bed. Lightweight and inflates in minutes. It's a very cool bed. And when I put it away, I have plenty of space for my wife's crafting. It's also easy to transport down to my larger home if I have a family of friends staying with me. Very comfortable and one of the best products I've ever bought. Just love the way it unfolds and inflate by itself. And a low end new bed would have cost me five times the cost of the EZ Bed. November 4, 2011
Great item for guests Although I've not owned this bed long and it's been used only once so far, it has been great. The setup and take down is a breeze and seems to be quite comfortable. It was important to have something off the floor, and I will say it's a little shaky, but seems to be sturdy. I also love that the storage case is on wheels so moving it into and out of the closet is very easy. October 20, 2011
Great Buy This purchase was a very smart and practical and I'm glad I decided to finally order one to see what they were like. My family comes to visit me quite often, and many times I have several family members visiting at one time. There is always a need for extra beds. I have purchased several double thick air mattresses and have been disappointed when they were only good for one night. They would deflate and leave my guests basically sleeping on the floor by the morning. I thought about murphy beds but really didn't have the space for them. These self-store and inflate and my mother gave them an A+ for comfort. Giving 4 stars because the one flaw I saw was the sides of the mattress aren't quite stable enough as the frame doesn't extend fully to the edge of the mattress. October 13, 2011
Great Purchase This is extremely easy to set-up and break down. All you need to do is put it in position, unzip the covering and turn it on. And there's no tugging or pulling to get it zipped up again. I can't give it a 5 though because on its own its not too comfortable as you can see the ridges in the mattress so you will need to buy a thick mattress pad too. Plus it is very heavy all zipped up but it does come with wheels. Overall, I'm extremely glad I bought it and can't see any reason why I wouldn't hold on to this for the next 50 years. October 13, 2011
Great Queen Size Bed for Incredible Value This bed is so easy to inflate and stays inflated! It's amazing that you just plug it into the wall and hit the button... and it opens right up (including the legs) and sets itself up. I would recommend that you purchase an egg crate or mattress pad to put on top of the bed under the sheet -- the bed has pretty significant curved indentations (as shown in picture) an a mattress pad or foam pad would help greatly smooth out the bed for a more comfortable night's sleep. We bought this for visitors, but it would make a GREAT purchase if you had to stage your house to sell it (b/c you'd get a "queen bed" look and you can take it with you once the house is sold). October 11, 2011
So far so good Received thebed and tested it out and so far it meets my expectations. It remains to be seen if it holds up under reasonable use. October 11, 2011
Great purchase This works pretty much like it says. I only gave it a 4 as I realized you have to be careful to turn it off when it's inflated enough, then when you deflate it, you have to finish pushing the legs in and fold back manually. It doesn't explain that in the direction and the motor was hot when I realized I needed to shut it off and finish manually. It will be a great gues bed with this information on working it. October 10, 2011
ezbed I purchased this twin ez bed for myself ..knee replacement surgery. I knew I couldn't make it upstairs for a couple of days/weeks. I checked the height before i ordered it . When i no longer need it for me it will come in handy for my visiting grandsons. I only needed to add air twice in a week. I also put a fleece throw on it before i made the bed. October 3, 2011
Poor Construction - Avoid this Bed I purchased this bed two months ago, and four weeks into having the bed (non-daily use) the bed developed a hole along the margins. I used one of the included patches that comes with the bed, and it lasted for a week until the air started seeping through the sides of the patch. At this point I have added two patches to the hole and air continues to seep out slowly. The bed also sinks in the middle because there is no middle leg support, only along the sides, so beware that you can slip into the center of the bed. In theory its great the way it opens and closes but the bed has been very frustrating for me and my guests! September 27, 2011
great guest bed We have used inflatable mattresses on the floor for overflow guests. This is a great alternative -- really actually like a bed. Twin bed size is well proportioned and should make our guests more comfortable -- especially in the winter when the cold floor makes putting down an air mattress impractical. September 21, 2011
EZ Bed - Not sure I have used the bed over a the past couple weeks and I am not completely sold. It is an ok product but, it needs more! Surface is not comfortable. But it is easy to set-up. September 15, 2011
Fabulous Guest Bed this bed is all the ad states and then some. I am very happy with my purchase. It is actually very portable as well as comfortable.... September 14, 2011
Great Product for Travel! I bought this bed when our "other" inflatable bed got a hole in it that we couldn't fix. This bed was easy to set up and much more comfortable to sleep on! It's great to take on trips for an extra bed in hotel rooms! I wish the case had an extended handle for easier transporting, but we are very pleased with the bed itself! August 31, 2011
e-z bed Very easy to use and amazed at how it is inflated and deflated. A great purchase! August 21, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???