Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 329 348
easy to use extremley easy to use-inflates and deflates quickly, seems comfortable-haven't used it overnight yet. December 8, 2011
Inflatable bed We think the bed is great! We haven't slept on it but our guest said he got a good nights sleep. I purchased a foam rubber mattress pad and a good quality cotton mattress cover and you don't feel the ridges of the bed. Loved getting it on sale also. Thanks! December 7, 2011
EZ bed sheets fast shipping, love the product November 16, 2011
Totally solved my problems! Service was prompt, Quality is excellent. So easy to inflate & use. Very comfortable. Easy to deflate & put into case. My older friends and family can use this bed with ease because they don't have to crawl off the floor. I can completely manage setting up, breaking down, and putting this bed in its case, there is virtually no lifting involved. Finally a solution to every problem I ever had with any other portable bed. Perfect. November 10, 2011
The perfect "guest" bed I just bought a 2 bedroom townhouse. Now when my Grandson or Daughter pop in for the weekend, I have the perfect bed. Lightweight and inflates in minutes. It's a very cool bed. And when I put it away, I have plenty of space for my wife's crafting. It's also easy to transport down to my larger home if I have a family of friends staying with me. Very comfortable and one of the best products I've ever bought. Just love the way it unfolds and inflate by itself. And a low end new bed would have cost me five times the cost of the EZ Bed. November 4, 2011
Great item for guests Although I've not owned this bed long and it's been used only once so far, it has been great. The setup and take down is a breeze and seems to be quite comfortable. It was important to have something off the floor, and I will say it's a little shaky, but seems to be sturdy. I also love that the storage case is on wheels so moving it into and out of the closet is very easy. October 20, 2011
Great Buy This purchase was a very smart and practical and I'm glad I decided to finally order one to see what they were like. My family comes to visit me quite often, and many times I have several family members visiting at one time. There is always a need for extra beds. I have purchased several double thick air mattresses and have been disappointed when they were only good for one night. They would deflate and leave my guests basically sleeping on the floor by the morning. I thought about murphy beds but really didn't have the space for them. These self-store and inflate and my mother gave them an A+ for comfort. Giving 4 stars because the one flaw I saw was the sides of the mattress aren't quite stable enough as the frame doesn't extend fully to the edge of the mattress. October 13, 2011
Great Purchase This is extremely easy to set-up and break down. All you need to do is put it in position, unzip the covering and turn it on. And there's no tugging or pulling to get it zipped up again. I can't give it a 5 though because on its own its not too comfortable as you can see the ridges in the mattress so you will need to buy a thick mattress pad too. Plus it is very heavy all zipped up but it does come with wheels. Overall, I'm extremely glad I bought it and can't see any reason why I wouldn't hold on to this for the next 50 years. October 13, 2011
Great Queen Size Bed for Incredible Value This bed is so easy to inflate and stays inflated! It's amazing that you just plug it into the wall and hit the button... and it opens right up (including the legs) and sets itself up. I would recommend that you purchase an egg crate or mattress pad to put on top of the bed under the sheet -- the bed has pretty significant curved indentations (as shown in picture) an a mattress pad or foam pad would help greatly smooth out the bed for a more comfortable night's sleep. We bought this for visitors, but it would make a GREAT purchase if you had to stage your house to sell it (b/c you'd get a "queen bed" look and you can take it with you once the house is sold). October 11, 2011
So far so good Received thebed and tested it out and so far it meets my expectations. It remains to be seen if it holds up under reasonable use. October 11, 2011
Great purchase This works pretty much like it says. I only gave it a 4 as I realized you have to be careful to turn it off when it's inflated enough, then when you deflate it, you have to finish pushing the legs in and fold back manually. It doesn't explain that in the direction and the motor was hot when I realized I needed to shut it off and finish manually. It will be a great gues bed with this information on working it. October 10, 2011
ezbed I purchased this twin ez bed for myself ..knee replacement surgery. I knew I couldn't make it upstairs for a couple of days/weeks. I checked the height before i ordered it . When i no longer need it for me it will come in handy for my visiting grandsons. I only needed to add air twice in a week. I also put a fleece throw on it before i made the bed. October 3, 2011
Poor Construction - Avoid this Bed I purchased this bed two months ago, and four weeks into having the bed (non-daily use) the bed developed a hole along the margins. I used one of the included patches that comes with the bed, and it lasted for a week until the air started seeping through the sides of the patch. At this point I have added two patches to the hole and air continues to seep out slowly. The bed also sinks in the middle because there is no middle leg support, only along the sides, so beware that you can slip into the center of the bed. In theory its great the way it opens and closes but the bed has been very frustrating for me and my guests! September 27, 2011
great guest bed We have used inflatable mattresses on the floor for overflow guests. This is a great alternative -- really actually like a bed. Twin bed size is well proportioned and should make our guests more comfortable -- especially in the winter when the cold floor makes putting down an air mattress impractical. September 21, 2011
EZ Bed - Not sure I have used the bed over a the past couple weeks and I am not completely sold. It is an ok product but, it needs more! Surface is not comfortable. But it is easy to set-up. September 15, 2011
Fabulous Guest Bed this bed is all the ad states and then some. I am very happy with my purchase. It is actually very portable as well as comfortable.... September 14, 2011
Great Product for Travel! I bought this bed when our "other" inflatable bed got a hole in it that we couldn't fix. This bed was easy to set up and much more comfortable to sleep on! It's great to take on trips for an extra bed in hotel rooms! I wish the case had an extended handle for easier transporting, but we are very pleased with the bed itself! August 31, 2011
e-z bed Very easy to use and amazed at how it is inflated and deflated. A great purchase! August 21, 2011
Got me out of a pinch! long story short...HUGE party + frugal family + generous nature = need for more bedrooms quickly! I had no place to put a spare couple that couldn't afford a motel room and had just enough space in an upstairs media room. The bed was perfect. I love the wheely case it is in. I could SO easily convert that room from bedroom to media room for the day time! The "sleepers" said is was comfortable...so win/win! August 18, 2011
happy with purchase This bed is the absolute easiest bed to inflate and deflate I have ever seen. We are so happy we decided to purchase this item. The only con is that it is a little heavy, but thankfully the case has wheels. August 16, 2011
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed This is a great bed. Very easy to inflate and also to dis-inflate. Comfortable to sleep on. We have it in our summer home for our grandsons, and they are all very happy with it. Good price, good value. August 16, 2011
Best invention since sliced bread!! I, like everyone else who has reviewed this bed, had high hopes but no expectations. I couldn't believe this bed could be as good as it appeared in the video. It is as good!! It is so easy to set up and take down. My guest said it was very comfortable. It would have been nice had the system had an automatic shut-off when inflating, but you get used to how high you can inflate it. The first night I hadn't inflated it enough and it seemed soft in the morning (aha, I said...it leaks). The next night I inflated it more and it lost no air during the night. It's definitely a keeper. The storage system is excellent and fits well into the corner of a closet. August 13, 2011
ez bed great bed for extra guests. super easy to set up in minutes and deflate, just a push of a button. Nice to have it off the floor for ease of getting in. My son used it and said it was not as comfortable as he wanted but I thought it was fine for what it is. (an air mattress). this is the same bed which sells for more at Front gate. It does cost more than the standard air mattress but it is so easy to use and comes with it's own case with wheels. It is very heavy to pick up and does take up a large suitcase size of storage space. July 9, 2011
Convenient bed for guest! Tried bed after unsuccessful search for similar one. It is comfortable once inflated enough. Required repeated inflating, which is easily done. Ordering and delivery very satisfactory. June 30, 2011
Great Additional Bed This does just as it says it should: compact, easy to open and quick to inflate and deflate. A wonderful additional, comfortable bed! It stores in a nearby closet. Great - very pleased with this product. June 23, 2011
Really great purchase This bed does just what the description says -- and inflating is just as easy as deflating. I was worried that it would be difficult to get all that stuff back into the zipped cover, but it isn't. Not only that, the bed is very comfortable. I am thoroughly pleased with this product. June 22, 2011
Outstanding Design & Value The Inflatable EZ Bed is very easy to use, store and provides sleeping comfort at a very reasonable price. June 21, 2011
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed We bought this for company after having pruchase one from another store that didn't stay inflated and was FAR more cumbersome to set up. No one has slept in it yet but, it seemed awesome when we set it up. June 17, 2011
Easy Inflatable Bed is Great! We purchased this bed before friends were coming to town. It really does inflate in about 5 minutes and sets itself up! Our 6 ft 3 teen who slept on it found it very comfy! It is a true queen bed and I highly recommend it. April 27, 2011
EZ Bed For anyone looking for a high quality air mattress this is it. Not only is the bed perfect for those extra guests but the fact that it is elevated like a normal mattress/boxspring makes it so much more comfortable. The set up and take down couldn't be easier and the wheels and handles make for easy movement when transporting. March 30, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???