Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 311 330
EZ Bed We've used this bed for 2 sets of company so far. Both reported that the bed was VERY comfortable and did not feel like they were sleeping on an air mattress. Very easy to put up and take down and stores easily. Both sets of company stayed for 3 days and we never had to add any air. I ordered a queen size and use a queen mattress pad & sheets that fit perfectly. I recommend this bed. July 19, 2014
Terrific choice We are very pleased with our EZ Bed....however, we haven't had time to set it up.....but I know it will be O.K. It's very easily stored and we're confident that this bed will be a winner. July 19, 2014
Exactly what we needed The Basic inflatable EZ bed has been an excellent purchase for us. We purchased both the twin and full size beds. They inflated and deflated perfectly and kept their shape for the 6 weeks we needed them. Only once did we re-inflate to make the twin a bit firmer. And when we deflated them they went easily and zipped up efficiently in their cases for quick storage. They were great and really helped with our temporary need for extra beds. July 16, 2014
Ez bed Great bed. Easy to use and put back up. Very comfortable. July 16, 2014
EZBed Set up and folded up as easy as advertised. Worked very well for our needs. Better than an air mattress on the floor. July 11, 2014
Best Air bed! Great air bed, easy order and delivery process. Very happy with purchase. My guests will also be very happy with the comfortable night's sleep! July 10, 2014
amazing product I had to return the bed not because it did not impress me, but because it is too small for my needs. Guest I bought it for is 6'4" and would have to sleep in a fetal position. Granted, I should have realized this when ordering July 4, 2014
What a nice surprise! We bought this to put in a room that stays permanently cold in our house, so I was a little worried that it would start to deflate. We had it out for several months and it never lost its firmness. My daughter loved sleeping on it! Very easy to put out and put away. I highly recommend it. My only complaint is that the bed stayed cold because of the material it is made from. It would be nice if it was covered in something to help that. July 3, 2014
The perfect spare bed I needed a bed for out of town guests but use the spare room for other activities. This bed was perfect - big enough to accomodate my guests, comfortable to sleep on, and easy to inflate and deflate and put away for next time after they had left. June 30, 2014
Great for unexpected company I always thought the EZ bed would be the perfect thing for multiple overnight guests. I ordered one when I knew we'd have a housefull. I wasn't disappointed. We were able to turn the exercilse room into a bedroom in just minutes. And EZ certainly is. No blowing up a mattress. Worked as advertised. June 24, 2014
Terrific Bed I am extremely happy with this inflatable EZ bed.. It works just like it is advertised and is very comfortable. You must note that the inflation process does not turn off by itself, so you want to be sure to turn it off when you get the desired support. You or your company will sleep very comfortably on this bed. June 22, 2014
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed Exceeded expectations. Easy to inflate and deflate, looks good enough when stored in its cover to keep out in the room! Fitted sheet stays on. Top sheet can't be tucked in so we just tie it off onto the legs at the foot of the bed. Works fine! June 20, 2014
EZ bed It is perfect for company and better than sleeping on an aero-bed on the floor, my company was to easily get in and out of bed. Then we they go home it quickly deflates and stores away in my closet. As advertised and perfect for my guests. June 14, 2014
Thinking about another one! I am in awe of the person who came up with this concept! It opens and closes by itself, stores easily, is comfortable and the perfect height from the floor. We haven't used it yet but I've dragged friends into the house to watch me demo it. Seems extremely well made, and it's a good price. All pros/no cons as far as I can see. WOW! June 10, 2014
Comfortable, Good Quality Purchased this bed for use in a "layover" apartment when traveling out of the city. I keep it set up all the time. Needs to be reinflated slightly between my trips (usually 2-3 weeks apart) but not much and retains its fullness very well. I use a 2" thick foam mattress on top of mine as well. Very good quality, very comfortable (I even sleep through the night on this mattress, which I never do at home on my Sleep Number bed) and very sturdy. Although more expensive than most, I purchase GrandinRoad products because of the quality, both in durability and appearance, as well as the great customer service. June 4, 2014
Great product This bed is great! Very comfortable and the way it inflates and deflates so quickly is amazing. It is so compact, but feels like a real bed. My grandson loves it! June 2, 2014
Pretty cool It works just as advertised. Hardest part was figuring out which direction to have it facing & wondering if I cleared enough room for it to inflate. Once I plugged it in, I watched it unfold & extend itself to full-size in a couple of minutes. Felt comfortable, although it hasn't been slept on yet. Deflating & packing back up was easy too. Only drawback is it's heavy & hard to move around in a tight space when it's packed up. May 30, 2014
Product as described I purchased the inflatable EZ bed a few months ago and have slept on it myself approx. 10 times to try it out and it's absolutely wonderful. EZ describes the inflation and deflation process and very EZ to pack back up. My Sister and Mother have both seen it and are ready to purchase one as I did for an extra bed for guests. I will try a memory topper sometime, but I thought it was extremely comfortable without. I have no hesitations in recommending this product to anyone. May 30, 2014
A guest bed you can be proud of Comfortable....Easy to put up....Easy to take down...Sturdy...great price....what else would you need to be satisfied? Only thing missing a blow up headboard so the pillows don't fall off. May 30, 2014
This bed is amazing We bought this bed for our 4 year old grand daughter when she spends the night with us and we are totally impressed with it. It is very comfortable and when deflated is very compact and portable. Love it and highly recommend it May 29, 2014
Fantastic deal We bought the ez bed for visiting great grandma, she loved the comfort and style of the ez bed. We love the convenient fold up feature and storability. May 29, 2014
Inflatable bed - single size It's fun to watch it unfold all by itself! We haven't slept on it yet, but we did leave it inflated for two days to test it. May 28, 2014
Love this! My husband and I purchased this air mattress after spending a few days with friends when our power went out, and they put us up on this Not only was this fun to watch inflate (without the tiresome pumping required by some or the flimsy air compressor that flops out mid-stream), it was like sleeping on our regular mattress at home. I thought surely I'll end up in a deflated corner in the morning--but no. We've owned so many air mattresses over the years that got slow leaks and were just plain hard on the back. The one we have now is actually our second--the first got a small leak after the first night and Grandin happily took it back no questions asked. We may just get rid of our regular mattress opting for this instead. Highly recommend! May 27, 2014
Great for company I purchased this bed for my elderly father who was visiting and could not climb the stairs to our guest bedroom. The bed was easy to inflate and stayed inflated for the entire week. My father said the bed was very comfortable and he was able to get in and out of the bed without any problem. I used a plush mattress pad/cover between the mattress and sheets to add to the comfort. The only reason I did not give the bed 5 stars is because I thought the price was a little steep. May 22, 2014
LOVE this bed! It is SO easy to put up and inflates itself in only 3 minutes. It's quite comfortable to sleep on, and deflates easily when done. I'm very happy that we purchased this bed. May 22, 2014
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed We get lots of company in the summer; so we ordered two of these beds. It really does inflate and deflate all by itself which is easy and fun to watch. We just used one for a week and no problems. I did buy a memory foam pad to cover the horizontal seams. There is no way to avoid them, which let it fold up, but the pad evened it out nicely. It is way better than the bar of a pull-out sofa. And you can add air to your own comfort level. Not sure how they will hold up long term; but off to a good start. They fold up to a good storage size and zip into their own case. May 19, 2014
Really a great bed Nice height, easy set up and comfortable. Great size for a twin. Bigger than expected. May 17, 2014
Great Product! I purchased this bed as a guest bed for company to use when visiting. This bed is absolutely great, it is better than stated and sleeps actually more comfortable than a traditional mattress. This bed is one product that has been extremely and uniquely engineered. I would recommend this bed to anyone without hesitation. May 13, 2014
Better than your average inflatable mattress! This bed is great! Being up off the floor makes all the difference in the world! I will say that after sleeping on it through the night, it does lose some of the firmness and needs a little more inflation by morning time. That is the only reason that I gave this bed 4 stars instead of 5. Overall, it has a great look to it, super easy to work, it's comfortable and I am so glad we made this purchase! May 12, 2014
Better than advertized When not in use, it looks good setting closed in the room. No need to hide it. It works well and is very stable. May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???