Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 319 338
Love this! My husband and I purchased this air mattress after spending a few days with friends when our power went out, and they put us up on this Not only was this fun to watch inflate (without the tiresome pumping required by some or the flimsy air compressor that flops out mid-stream), it was like sleeping on our regular mattress at home. I thought surely I'll end up in a deflated corner in the morning--but no. We've owned so many air mattresses over the years that got slow leaks and were just plain hard on the back. The one we have now is actually our second--the first got a small leak after the first night and Grandin happily took it back no questions asked. We may just get rid of our regular mattress opting for this instead. Highly recommend! May 27, 2014
Great for company I purchased this bed for my elderly father who was visiting and could not climb the stairs to our guest bedroom. The bed was easy to inflate and stayed inflated for the entire week. My father said the bed was very comfortable and he was able to get in and out of the bed without any problem. I used a plush mattress pad/cover between the mattress and sheets to add to the comfort. The only reason I did not give the bed 5 stars is because I thought the price was a little steep. May 22, 2014
LOVE this bed! It is SO easy to put up and inflates itself in only 3 minutes. It's quite comfortable to sleep on, and deflates easily when done. I'm very happy that we purchased this bed. May 22, 2014
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed We get lots of company in the summer; so we ordered two of these beds. It really does inflate and deflate all by itself which is easy and fun to watch. We just used one for a week and no problems. I did buy a memory foam pad to cover the horizontal seams. There is no way to avoid them, which let it fold up, but the pad evened it out nicely. It is way better than the bar of a pull-out sofa. And you can add air to your own comfort level. Not sure how they will hold up long term; but off to a good start. They fold up to a good storage size and zip into their own case. May 19, 2014
Really a great bed Nice height, easy set up and comfortable. Great size for a twin. Bigger than expected. May 17, 2014
Great Product! I purchased this bed as a guest bed for company to use when visiting. This bed is absolutely great, it is better than stated and sleeps actually more comfortable than a traditional mattress. This bed is one product that has been extremely and uniquely engineered. I would recommend this bed to anyone without hesitation. May 13, 2014
Better than your average inflatable mattress! This bed is great! Being up off the floor makes all the difference in the world! I will say that after sleeping on it through the night, it does lose some of the firmness and needs a little more inflation by morning time. That is the only reason that I gave this bed 4 stars instead of 5. Overall, it has a great look to it, super easy to work, it's comfortable and I am so glad we made this purchase! May 12, 2014
Better than advertized When not in use, it looks good setting closed in the room. No need to hide it. It works well and is very stable. May 7, 2014
EZ Bed So easy to set up & deflate; very comfortable; feels like a real bed. May 6, 2014
Good buy We had been searching for a blow up bed, and this one fits all of our criteria. May 2, 2014
Best inflatable bed ever The bed is awesome. It's the best we've ever owned. It didn't come with an owner's manual. We were unsure if you have to turn off the switch when inflating or just let it run until it quits. We were afraid of over-inflation so we turned the switch off when it seemed to be full. It might be helpful to clarify that for future customers. Thank you. May 1, 2014
My Guests Loved It I purchased the Basic Inflatable EZ Bed the week before OOT guests arrived. I wanted something more comfortable than a blow-up mattress on the floor. I remembered seeing the EZ Bed advertised in Grandinroad so I ordered it. Fortunately, Grandinroad shipped it right away. What an easy set-up. Three minutes to inflate just like the ad said. My first couple to sleep on it said "it was VERY comfortable". My In-Laws were next to use it. My fingers were crossed it would work for them, too. And, it did! They said they were pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the their night's sleep. I loved the ease of assembling and the compactness for storing. So far (w/5 ights stay) I rate it FOUR Stars April 30, 2014
Great Alternative to Furniture Although we have 3 bedrooms, we really only need two fully furnished as bedrooms. Now we use the 3rd bedroom as an office/library because of the flexibility this blow-up bed gives us. My 66 yr old brother slept on it and rated it a 7 out of 10. His complaint: like a cot, the mattress isn't warm because of the cold air flowing between the floor and the mattress. We're going to put a memory foam pad on the mattress next time, or even a thermal layer of some kind, to see if that will help. The bed works perfectly and can be stored in a closet. Very cool invention, and very happy we got it. April 29, 2014
Very comfortable bed Once received, I followed instructions and inflated bed. It does expand as indicated on its own without assistance. The instructions do not tell you that is does not pull the legs back into place. Once deflated you must pull the legs carefully into place without injuring the mattress. On a good note, the bed is very stable and comfortable. April 25, 2014
Good inflatable bed If you need an inflatable bed, this is the one to get. We have gone through numerous inflatable beds that all seem to deflate after a couple of hours. This bed is the most like a real bed you will find. It is extremely easy to put together (literally one button to press) and take down. It all fits in one convenient bag that has rollers. I just wish that for the money it was a bit sturdier. But all in all, we are happy with our purchase. April 24, 2014
Use the product before reviewing it The first EZ bed we received was a leaker and your customer care people were very helpful in return and sending us a new one..............Thanks for the great help! April 24, 2014
EZ Bed We haven't slept on it yet until we get company and need some extra bedding. But it's very intriguing how it inflates with the legs folding out and dropping to the floor. And even more intriguing how when it deflates the legs pull back into place for easy packing in the storage container. April 23, 2014
Great Purchase Set it up and left it for 24 hours. No loss of air. Took it down. Set it up again, covered with egg crate foam pad and made the bed for use. It sat 4 days before use by two adults for 2 nights. No loss of air. Users said the bed was good to sleep on. Took it down. That's it. Product great so far. April 23, 2014
The perfect solution With very limited space and no extra bed for our grandson's visit, we ordered your EZ inflatable bed. Aside from the convenience and portability, the bed unfolded and inflated itself much to our amazement. Making up the bed and storing was just as simple. Terrific product. April 22, 2014
Very pleased with purchase My husband and I were delighted with the easy set up and take down feature of the queen size bed. We slept on the bed to determine the comfort for our guests and found it to provide a very comfortable night sleep. I do recommend using a few layers under the bottom sheet because air flows under the mattress and can cause the air in the mattress to be cooler than a regular bed. With plenty of layers , it's great! The carrying case is wonderful for easy storage and portability. Just remember to layer with blankets under the bottom sheet for a cozy night's sleep. April 14, 2014
Excellent Bed The bed inflates very easily. It is very well constructed and very comfortable. It is the perfect "guest" bed. Easy to store, set-up, and close. I am very pleased with my purchase. I have told friends about the bed and encouraged them to purchase one. April 14, 2014
Inflatable bed This is the answer to my dreams..I have company a lot and a twin bed just wasn't big enough..so, I bought your Fantastic inflatable EZ bed. In minutes it is ready for company. Stores easily in my closet.Comes in it's own carry case. I JUST LOVE IT!!.. April 9, 2014
Excellent extra bed for guests! I find it more comfortable to cover the mattress with a padded, fitted queen size mattress cover. April 9, 2014
EZ bed really works You really just do plug it in and turn the knob to "inflate" then watch the bed expand as it inflates. It's like magic. Inflating the EZ bed took under 10 minutes, I think. All I had to do was gently straighten the support legs and put the sheets on, after it was inflated. My guest (my mom) loved it, slept great. She is in her 70's and had no problems getting up and down from this bed (it is much more comfortable than my own lumpy mattress). I would not use it for every guest, as it is made to support weight of 300 pounds or less. Deflating it was just as easy -- I was expecting it to be a lot more hassle but you just plug in the cord, turn the knob to "deflate" and then all you have to do is gently fold the side supports in and zip the unit back up in the case. It was a great investment for my limited space! I love it! It is an air mattress, so I don't know how many uses it will endure before I have to repair it -- so far, so good. April 8, 2014
Best bed away from my bed! I have been sleeping on the EZ bed for the past 2 weeks and will have slept on it for 3 weeks at the end of my visit. I put a spare memory foam topper on top of it and it is simply divine! The best sleeping experience I have had sleeping away from home. I am also very pleased with how thick and resilient the air mattress is. My mother has cats and I was very nervous about it getting a hole. I have had no problems, and am a very happy customer! April 8, 2014
EZ Bed We are very pleased with our EZ inflatable Bed. It is so convenient for quest. We like the way it stores away, is easy to transport and very comfortable. Having the legs built in is a great plus. The representative we ordered from was very nice and this was our first experience with Grandinroad, but we hope it is not our last. April 8, 2014
Wonderful Beds!! We purchased the Queen and Twin sized because we needed beds in our new rental house for a couple of weeks until our "real" furniture arrived. Honestly...I was skeptical....how could they be comfortable? They are BLOW UP BEDS! But....they ARE super comfortable!! We all slept very well and didn't even miss our real beds! I can sleep soundly now knowing that when we put guests on these beds they will be comfortable. We did have a little issue with shipping, which was no fault of Grandinroad, but a UPS issue, yet Grandinroad handled it beautifully and I am more than satisfied. I would strongly recommend these beds for short term use in any capacity! April 7, 2014
True to its name The bed was easy to inflate and deflate. Our guest was very comfortable. It didn't deflate at all during the week. April 4, 2014
So far so good Have only inflated and that was great. Will use as temporary bed so that will be the real test. March 26, 2014
Great purchase This bed is so wonderful my guest won't leave! So easy to put up and store and oh so comfortable. Perfect height and the air pressure maintains so well. March 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???