Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 319 338
Love this bed! This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. The bed is so easy to set up and very comfortable especially for last minute guests. I would recommend having at least one in the house. Easy to transport too! December 16, 2013
EZ bed is truly that! I bought both the Queen size and the Twin bed for overflow company at Thanksgiving. The beds were exactly as advertised - very simple to set up, comfortable to sleep on, and very easy to take down. The first few nights I had teens sleeping on them, but the true test came when my elderly aunt and uncle used them. I gave them an extra bit of inflation, but they really only needed a little bit. My aunt raved about how comfortable they are. So - they get the Aunt Barb seal of approval! December 14, 2013
good value Very good value for the money. Very easy to use and allows guests to 'get of the floor' December 13, 2013
Excellent Product The Inflatable EZ Bed is an excellent product. Very easy to set up and take down and is a good value for the dollar. December 12, 2013
Excellent buy. We may buy another or two. The bed inflated easily and stayed inflated. Good buy for people who have occasional guests. December 12, 2013
EZ Bed is EZ to use Great for the Grandparents. Just plug in and turn on. It sits has high as the regular bed so it is easy to get into and out of once it is set up. No had to give up their room or sleep on the floor. Super easy to take down and put away. December 7, 2013
Fantastic bed We have had several air mattresses in the past, all of which failed in a short period of time. We love this mattress, the kids love it, our grandkids love it. They enjoy the ease of inflating and deflating...the fun of watching it do it automatically. The carrying case with wheels make it very easy to move around. Thanks for a great product. December 6, 2013
basic inflatable EZ bed We have not yet had an opportunity to use the EZ bed; however we did set it up and left it up overnight. It was comfortable and stayed inflated. The rolling case works great. December 6, 2013
As described The bed worked as described. It was comfy for our guests and the kids loved watching the inflate/deflate. Our guests suggested adding a blanket underneath the sheets to create a buffer from the chill of the actual mattress, then it was perfect! December 5, 2013
Terrific Product EZ Bed surpassed expectations especially the comfort of the air mattress. Performed exactly as portrayed in the product video. High recommend it and a great value for the quality. December 4, 2013
Great Buy...so far. My 27 year old son slept on it for a week and there was no problem what-so-ever. Certainly not as comfortable as a sleep sofa, but it was comfortable enough. Watching it automatically open and close is truly an experience to behold. When done using it, it folds back into a neat little suitcase with wheels and a handle...a very cleverly designed item. My only concern is some of the previous reviews that have talked about leaks developing. It comes with a few leak patches which seems like a tip-off that this may be a probability down the line. Since ours is new, only time will tell. One suggestion for the manufacturer - the pump does not have an automatic shut-off hence I would think that if you try to make the mattress super firm, you have a better chance of puttin too much pressure on the seams and making it leak. The manuf. should make it so that it shuts off at a firm setting, and that setting would be some sort of safety setting against any leaks. I pumped mine up with some caution. December 4, 2013
Best Inflatable Bed I liked that this bed is set up off of the floor. It was super easy to inflate and deflate. It was comfortable to sleep on. December 4, 2013
Better Than Expected When I read the description of this being so easy to inflate and deflate, I thought it was just hype. Actually, it's the truth. You simply unzip the case, lay it flat, plug it in and turn the switch. It inflates! When done, you flip the switch and it deflates, the sides flip up and in by themselves - and you turn it off. Then push the assembly back into itself, fold up the case sides and zip it closed The only drawback - there's no way to tuck the sheets and blanket in because the mattress is tied into the support legs. We solved the problem with a fitted bottom sheet and then used hefty string to tie the corners of the top sheet and blankets to the legs at the foot of the bed. This kept the bedclothes from slipping off the sleeper in the middle of the night. Report from the sleeper is that the mattress was very comfortable. We would buy it again and rcommend it to a friend. December 3, 2013
Wonderful Portable Bed This was the perfect solution to providing beds for all our guests. Love the way the bed opens and closes, the operation is smooth and fast (no more trying to squeeze all the air out of an air mattress). While the bed itself is good, I added a mattress topper for extra comfort. The twin bed was perfect for putting my elderly mother in law on the first floor of our house during her stay. Shipping was very quick. December 3, 2013
Inflatable bed Perfect bed for family thanksgiving visit in SoCal. Very comfortable. My four grandchildren even found a use for the box, and made it into a fort. November 27, 2013
Very pleased We purchased this as an extra bed for our daughter's family's visit over Thanksgiving. We were a bit leery of having them sleep on an inflatable mattress but have gotten only very positive comments. It was a very good purchase! November 26, 2013
EZ Bed is very easy My son spent a weekend on the new EZ Bed and found it a little cold but otherwise satisfactory. I just put a fleece throw under the mattress pad and that helped. November 20, 2013
EZ Bed - Twin Bed set-up was exactly as described. Have had 2 guests sleep on it so far. One man was 6' and 200 lbs. and slept great. Other was a woman, 5'4, 105 lbs. Both loved the bed! My only issue is that the way it is constructed, you have to be creative in the way you tuck the end of sheets and blanket at the foot of the bed under the mattress. Worth every penny! November 20, 2013
the ultimate office bed so easy to set up and take down but not lacking comfort. Better than a sofa bed that takes up room all year round. Love this! November 19, 2013
easy to operate -all around great product I really like the inflatable bed. It's so easy to use, comfortable and convenient. November 19, 2013
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed The bed is a lot easier to set up then the basic blow up mattress. More manual to put away then set up. Worth the price. November 19, 2013
A perfect solution We needed a bed for our son to use when he is in town visiting. My husband had turned his bedroom into an office. I researched other inflated beds and the reviews on those were not good. So, I found the EZ bed on sale at Grandin Road. Although no one has slept on it yet, we tried out the inflate/deflate features when it was delivered and it worked just like the video claimed it would. I laid on it and it seems very comfortable. We were able to store it in the back of a closet, so it takes up no necessary space. Seems like a perfect solution to our problem. November 14, 2013
Compact Storage We inflated it and it takes longer than your advertised 3 minutes. Seems comfortable enough,we will know more after our holiday company uses it. November 12, 2013
As advertised When we saw these in the catalog we opted for the inflatable beds over Murphy beds in our den because of the cost. I will be building cabinets on each side of our fireplace to store the beds. When the grand kids stay over, we can just inflate for use in a couple minutes. November 12, 2013
Brilliant! If I could have designed one useful item for the home, it would have been this one. From the rolling case that is attached to and lies under the bed when fully opened to the way the bed automatically folds open and closed simply from the air pressure, this is genius. It fits nicely in a standard depth closet. And so reasonably priced. I have lain on the bed, and it is quite comfortable. Only time will tell how durable it is, but for now, if you have a room that on occasion is used as a bedroom, as my office is, then I strongly recommend this solution. November 7, 2013
Great customer service - great bed Bought the bed for company. Easy as the video to set up. However, bed had unfixable hole in it. I called customer service and they immediately shipped out a new bed and put in an order for UPS pickup on the old bed. Had the new bed within 48 hours, ready for company. Never before experienced such great customer service! Love the bed! Comfortable, and great for older company who don't want to crawl off the floor like other inflatable mattresses. November 6, 2013
Better product that I expected We were looking for a daybed/futon etc. and saw the EZ BED watched the video - thought this would fit the bill. INSTANT GUEST ROOM - I' m 6'2" and 190 pounds and I found the bed quite comfortable - especially since you are not laying on the floor. When not in use it's easy to store - worth the price and some! November 5, 2013
great bed! highly recommended! this bed is everything the reviews (company and personal) said it would be. it is super easy to inflate and deflate, provides a very comfortable sleeping surface, and packages up in a neat and easy to store case. i highly recommend it -- and i'm not a person who usually does this. November 4, 2013
Great bed We purchased this bed within a month after we moved into a larger home. We needed a couple of beds for visitors and we did not want to have to go through the pains of shopping / delivery of a new bed while settling into our new home. Our visitors were 55+ y.o., so we went with this bed, since it is off the ground. We could not be happier. The shipment arrived promptly. The bed comes in an integrated case for storage -- adequate for simple storage/moving --- though it is not something you would want to put through an airport baggage system. Once the case was unzipped, the bed was pulled out to length, and plugged in. The bed was engineered such that the inflation basically unfolds the bed to its useable state (save linens). When finished using the bed, the 'deflate' switch folds the bed back to a state whereby it can be pushed back into the case. It could not be simpler. Moving it up and down stairs might be a bit cumbersome for a person with a smaller frame - but it is not terribly heavy. We have used both beds for two separate visitors - stowing them in between visits and have not had an issue with inflation/deflation or leaks. The item is shipped in a box that indicates it was made for another company that starts with an 'F' and ends with 'gate' and sells for a fair bit more at the same company's online site (Perhaps this might be an older model?). November 4, 2013
Inflatable Bed this is an outstanding item. Very easy to use - both inflate and deflate - sturdy and looks like a real bed. We feel this is a very good value. November 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???