Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 329 348
happy with purchase Very happy with this mattress. It inflates well and is comfortable for sleeping. August 23, 2013
best air mattress this air mattress is the best I've ever had, very comfortable, and easy setup and disassemble, definatly worth every penny!! August 13, 2013
High, attractive bed I ordered this bed for a guest who needed a higher level bed due to a handicap. I was surprised at how much space it said to clear when setting it up. But then I was pleased with the size of the queen bed. The pictures were clear and directions easy to follow. It was fun to watch it self-inflate. I appreciated knowing that we could add more add air any time later, which I did as I worked to find just the right firmness. I had to purchase a new mattress pad and sheets with elastic so they would stay in place as there is no place to tuck in the sheets. The top sheet and blankets have to just hang down. We used it for a week with no problems. My guest slept well. I just deflated it. It deflates on its own, then I pushed it together and zipped up the case, with a little wrestling to get it all in. It is bigger than I thought, but then the bed is larger also. Now, where do I store it until the next guest? I was glad I did not have to patch any punctures. The rubber material seems sturdy but accidents do happen. It is not an inexpensive portable bed, but it works as advertised and is a solid bed, not one that will tip over when you sit on the edge. I am glad I purchased it. It does not have a headboard, so it helped to set the head against the wall. August 13, 2013
Guests love it! This inflatable bed is an awesome addition to my guest room as I can use the guest room as a playroom for grandkids and just set up the bed when guests are coming. It is easy to set up and take down and can be handled easily with the wheeled case to store it until it is needed again. Wonderful technology! August 12, 2013
Quality be better The bed inflated and deflated well. I was quite pleased with this. However, the bed did not maintain air in the mattress. We had to constantly put air in it. It must have a slow leak. It was comfortable. August 11, 2013
Good purchase This is the best inflatable bed ever! Has its own legs and is very easy to set up. August 2, 2013
Great purchase The bed is fantastic and comfortable...My grandson was here for a week. He said it didn't feel like an air bed at all. We were amazed how easy it was to deflate and how it folded automatically into it's case and setting up as well out of the case. Re. Storage: The case resembles a piece of luggage and can be stored in a closet. I highly recommend this item and the company I purchased it from. August 2, 2013
just like the video!!!! I was so excited to give this bed a whirl. As soon as it arrived, we unzipped it and plugged it in. It was amazing how it really worked just like the video showed. It is also surprisingly comfortable and we're so glad to have bought this instead of a pull-out sofa. August 1, 2013
Best Buy I've Ever Made I had a houseful of company. This bed was so much more comfortable than the pull out sofa. So easy to set up and stow away. And the best part is that the firmness of the mattress can be adjusted to the person using it. I would recommend this bed to everyone looking for a handy, comfortable guest bed. July 29, 2013
Easy and comfortable We were pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to put up (and take down) and how comfortable it was. We were in a crowded situation and being able to put it away easily was important. Strongly recomment it for emergency extra sleeping space. Have only used it once for three days so can't speak to durability. July 19, 2013
best purchase ever This is truly the best air mattress bed ever. It opens up and inflates so easily and deflates and folds up just like an accordion. My sister slept on it for a week and said it was the most comfortable air mattress she has ever slept on. It held the firmness and did not deflate while sleeping on it. Kudos to the person or persons in creating this product!! July 10, 2013
Love the Bed I purchased the basic inflatable EZ Bed for our RV. I needed an additional bed when we camp and the EZ is so convenient and quick to set-up. It is very comfortable and provides a good night's rest. Just love it! July 3, 2013
Bed In A Suitcase ! Yes indeed, what an awesome way to store a guest bed in my spare room. The kids came this past weekend, and out came the suitcase, and up went the bed. They slept on it , and loved the way they were up off the floor ! I put a foam topper, and mattress pad on it, and then the sheets. The kids said it was pretty comfortable. When they left, down came the bed , it folded back into the suitcase in three minutes, and then the suitcase went back into the closet. Now I have my spare room back. So glad I purchased the EZ Bed. July 2, 2013
great guest bed After downsizing home, we needed an extra bed for company. This is going to be perfect. I tried it first night it was delivered, and it was very comfortable. July 2, 2013
Great purchase Houseguest said bed was very comfortable. Setup & tear down was easy! July 2, 2013
Very Happy with this Bed Our aunt and uncle stayed with us for five days and slept on this bed. My aunt's only complaint was that my uncle snores too loudly, haha. They raved about how comfortable the bed was. From my end of things, I love setting up the bed: you unzip the case, plug in the cord, switch to "inflate" and you have a great looking bed in minutes. To disassemble, just switch to "deflate", the the bed works its magic and zip up the case five minutes later. Easy as pie. This has been my best purchase in a while. June 26, 2013
Great guest bed! I bought the twin sized bed when I found out that I would be having more company than beds, and I needed something quick and easy to stow away. My older aunt slept on the bed for three nights and raved that is was very comfortable. I did put a memory foam topper over the mattress, and I think that helped cover the seams. The best parts: 1) it's raised off the floor, like a real bed and 2) the inflate/deflate function works so smoothly in both directions. And at the end, the bed zips up into its own case. I don't have a lot of closet space, so for now, it sits behind a door. Very happy with the purchase. June 20, 2013
blow up bed inflation process is really neat and works as advertised. the Mattress is typical. OK for a night or two. But then again how long do you want them to stay? June 19, 2013
Air Mattress This is the BEST air mattress I have ever had (and I've owned four) It is very east to inflate, fast, and my company assures me that it is very comfortable.Much more so than the ones in which you must climb UP to get out of bed-very awkward. June 12, 2013
As Easy as Promoted We purchased 2 they work so well. It's not often you make a purchase and the real thing works exactly as the video demonstrates it to work. You just plug it into the outlet and within minutes have a comfortable bed for guests. Storage is just as simple and I was also surprised to find that it is not too heavy! June 11, 2013
Handy Extra Bed We needed another guest bed for a weekend with 11 houseguests. It arrived quickly, deployed as advertised and was quite comfortable. I tied a knot in the bottom corners of the top sheet so it stayed tucked in. However, it leaked a little air each day, so I had to pump it up a bit every night. Also, it was was light weight enough that it scooted across the floor when my Dad sat on it to put on his shoes, so I had to place it against some heavy furniture for his safety. Other than that, I am very pleased. June 7, 2013
Great Couldn't believe. The setup was exactly as pictured, simple and easy. Putting away is also just as easy. Ideal for company. Better than air mattresses that sit on the floor. We've only used it once so far. Needed something that we could put away until the next time we needed it. June 6, 2013
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed Got this bed for guests that come and stay. My Parents came for a week visit and they thought the bed was very comfortable. Very easy to set up and take down. I am so happy that I purchased it. June 6, 2013
EZ BED This is the best product I have seen in a long time. I used one on a recent visit to see my new grandchild and I was so impressed I sent for one as soon as I returned home. I live in a two bedroom mobile home where the spare bedroom is small and I can fold it up and roll it into the corner when not in use. I am a senior and its ease is imperative to me. Our first visitors were both large and no problems. Thanks for the great value. June 5, 2013
Great Product Read lots of good reviews before we purchased the EZ Bed but of course you have to see it to believe it. It truly is amazing; so easy to use and very comfortable. June 5, 2013
Perfect for what we needed! We were having company from another state and had only one guest room. We actually considered buying a sofa bed, but I saw this, read the reviews and decided to give it a shot and I am very glad I did! It was easy set-up and take-down and was more comfortable than a sofa bed. Our company loved it and I am glad I got it. June 2, 2013
A mattress with a challenge I received my first inflatable mattress with a pin hole in it which was only discovered after I inflated the mattress. I was told to patch it. Didn't work. Was sent a second mattress, which did work. However, detaching and reattaching the mattresses was a nightmare. Please, please put some cash into R and D and perfect this process. It was impossible to make all of the reattachment. Customer service is supportive. Five stars out of four. Was offered an entirely new frame and mattress if mine does not work out. You have a fine telephone staff working for you. Great product concept. However.... June 2, 2013
So far, so good We purchased the bed for a guest who will be staying with us frequently. We opened it, looks good, easy operation, however, have not slept on it. We're waiting for our guest's first visit which will be soon. Looking forward to her reaction. May 31, 2013
No regrets... I am happy we purchase this item. Our guests were comfortable and we were happy we did not have to ask them to sleep on the floor. The only problem that our guests experienced was that the mattress did not stay as firm as when we first inflated it. Not a good choice for someone that prefers a firm mattress. May 31, 2013
Good Night's Rest Purchased 2 of the EZ beds for when all children & grandchildren come to visit. Our oldest granddaughter has always been waiting for us to get up, this time we started worrying about her for she slept in over an hour after the rest of us were up. The toddler grandchild was the same way. Parents said she stayed in bed all night! Yea! Great product and easy to setup, just as instructions state. May 30, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???