Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 314 333
Very Happy with this Bed Our aunt and uncle stayed with us for five days and slept on this bed. My aunt's only complaint was that my uncle snores too loudly, haha. They raved about how comfortable the bed was. From my end of things, I love setting up the bed: you unzip the case, plug in the cord, switch to "inflate" and you have a great looking bed in minutes. To disassemble, just switch to "deflate", the the bed works its magic and zip up the case five minutes later. Easy as pie. This has been my best purchase in a while. June 26, 2013
Great guest bed! I bought the twin sized bed when I found out that I would be having more company than beds, and I needed something quick and easy to stow away. My older aunt slept on the bed for three nights and raved that is was very comfortable. I did put a memory foam topper over the mattress, and I think that helped cover the seams. The best parts: 1) it's raised off the floor, like a real bed and 2) the inflate/deflate function works so smoothly in both directions. And at the end, the bed zips up into its own case. I don't have a lot of closet space, so for now, it sits behind a door. Very happy with the purchase. June 20, 2013
blow up bed inflation process is really neat and works as advertised. the Mattress is typical. OK for a night or two. But then again how long do you want them to stay? June 19, 2013
Air Mattress This is the BEST air mattress I have ever had (and I've owned four) It is very east to inflate, fast, and my company assures me that it is very comfortable.Much more so than the ones in which you must climb UP to get out of bed-very awkward. June 12, 2013
As Easy as Promoted We purchased 2 they work so well. It's not often you make a purchase and the real thing works exactly as the video demonstrates it to work. You just plug it into the outlet and within minutes have a comfortable bed for guests. Storage is just as simple and I was also surprised to find that it is not too heavy! June 11, 2013
Handy Extra Bed We needed another guest bed for a weekend with 11 houseguests. It arrived quickly, deployed as advertised and was quite comfortable. I tied a knot in the bottom corners of the top sheet so it stayed tucked in. However, it leaked a little air each day, so I had to pump it up a bit every night. Also, it was was light weight enough that it scooted across the floor when my Dad sat on it to put on his shoes, so I had to place it against some heavy furniture for his safety. Other than that, I am very pleased. June 7, 2013
Great Couldn't believe. The setup was exactly as pictured, simple and easy. Putting away is also just as easy. Ideal for company. Better than air mattresses that sit on the floor. We've only used it once so far. Needed something that we could put away until the next time we needed it. June 6, 2013
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed Got this bed for guests that come and stay. My Parents came for a week visit and they thought the bed was very comfortable. Very easy to set up and take down. I am so happy that I purchased it. June 6, 2013
EZ BED This is the best product I have seen in a long time. I used one on a recent visit to see my new grandchild and I was so impressed I sent for one as soon as I returned home. I live in a two bedroom mobile home where the spare bedroom is small and I can fold it up and roll it into the corner when not in use. I am a senior and its ease is imperative to me. Our first visitors were both large and no problems. Thanks for the great value. June 5, 2013
Great Product Read lots of good reviews before we purchased the EZ Bed but of course you have to see it to believe it. It truly is amazing; so easy to use and very comfortable. June 5, 2013
Perfect for what we needed! We were having company from another state and had only one guest room. We actually considered buying a sofa bed, but I saw this, read the reviews and decided to give it a shot and I am very glad I did! It was easy set-up and take-down and was more comfortable than a sofa bed. Our company loved it and I am glad I got it. June 2, 2013
A mattress with a challenge I received my first inflatable mattress with a pin hole in it which was only discovered after I inflated the mattress. I was told to patch it. Didn't work. Was sent a second mattress, which did work. However, detaching and reattaching the mattresses was a nightmare. Please, please put some cash into R and D and perfect this process. It was impossible to make all of the reattachment. Customer service is supportive. Five stars out of four. Was offered an entirely new frame and mattress if mine does not work out. You have a fine telephone staff working for you. Great product concept. However.... June 2, 2013
So far, so good We purchased the bed for a guest who will be staying with us frequently. We opened it, looks good, easy operation, however, have not slept on it. We're waiting for our guest's first visit which will be soon. Looking forward to her reaction. May 31, 2013
No regrets... I am happy we purchase this item. Our guests were comfortable and we were happy we did not have to ask them to sleep on the floor. The only problem that our guests experienced was that the mattress did not stay as firm as when we first inflated it. Not a good choice for someone that prefers a firm mattress. May 31, 2013
Good Night's Rest Purchased 2 of the EZ beds for when all children & grandchildren come to visit. Our oldest granddaughter has always been waiting for us to get up, this time we started worrying about her for she slept in over an hour after the rest of us were up. The toddler grandchild was the same way. Parents said she stayed in bed all night! Yea! Great product and easy to setup, just as instructions state. May 30, 2013
FINALLY A USEABLE BED THE BED IS BETTER THAN EXPETATIONS INFLATES IN 3 MINUTES IS OFF THE GROUND UNLIKE MOST INFLATABLE BEDS AND YOUR GUESTS CAN FINALLY GET A GOOD NITE'S SLEEP ---WHILE GIVING YOUR HOPE A FINISHED APPEARANCE OF A GREAT BED May 29, 2013
Great Bed. This is a great bed. I've purchased 2 of these, and love how easy it is to set up and move to different rooms. The bed is Really Comfortable. Everyone that sleeps on it cannot believe that it is an inflatable bed. I've slept on it and think its great. I highly recommend this bed. May 22, 2013
GREAT GUEST BED Since we downsized, we use both of our spare bedrooms as offices, so we don't have a guest bedroom....but now with the EZ Bed, we have a guest bedroom again! We bought the twin when our son came to visit for 5 nights. He said that it was very comfortable, and it felt like a real bed. Because it's elevated, it even looks like one. Love the way it opens, just unzip, place on the floor, plug in the pump, and it magically unfolds into a bed....amazing design. Haven't put it away yet, but I am confident it will be easy, especially once it is zipped back up in it's built-in bag. May 17, 2013
Leaks Air I was initially very excited to get this inflatable bed because of how compact it was and watching the video of it inflating was very impressive. I have only had this bed for one month and it has been slept on only 3 times and seems it is getting worse and worse leaking air overnight with each time it gets used. Very disappointing because I had such high hopes. May 15, 2013
A pleasant surprise! When we took the bed out of the box, had no idea what to expect - and we were pleasantly surprised. Plugged it in, and it inflated quickly and became quite stable. Haven't slept on it yet, but layed down on it and seemed comfortable. Can't wait to actually try it out! May 15, 2013
Excellent Inflatable Bed Having barely enough room in my apartment for an actual bed, I was a bit hesitant to order this inflatable. But after countless guests, I decided to go ahead and purchase the twin sized mattress. I'm sure glad I did. Easy to set up, inflates/deflates on it's own, comfortable, and excellent size for storage, I'm sure glad I got this. Highly recommend this product, worth every penny. Your guests will be so grateful and comfortable (they may never want to leave!). May 13, 2013
Stupendous! EZ Bed the Best I was totally amazed at how easy and awesome this bed is to open, inflate, deflate and put away! I have demonstrated it to my Mom, Sister and neighborhood! I got a really good mattress cover (thicker) and guests have said it was a great sleep. May 10, 2013
Great Bed We love this bed! It is convenient and so easy to use! May 7, 2013
wonderful product this bed inflates easily and quickly, just as shown in the video. however, i highly recommend adding a nicely padded mattress topper for warmth (the original mattress does not retain your body heat). May 7, 2013
Exceeded expectations More comfortable than most fold-out sofas. Great for downsized empty nesters. April 30, 2013
Just as good as video portrays! Love this. Haven't used it yet but plan on it over the summer. It is as EASY as the video shows. This is gonna be very user friendly. I would recommend!! I did buy a mattress cover for it to make it more comfortable. April 26, 2013
So glad I got this! I have a bunch of family coming and needed an extra bed....I opened it right away to check it out and it is so comfortable and so nice to not have to get up off the floor like with my other one. So happy to have a comfortable bed to offer my family! April 26, 2013
a place for guests Nice product. Easy to inflate and deflate. Store easily April 26, 2013
Wonderful addition Our community has a loan closet for guests visiting We offer childrens furniture and bedding as well as extra beds and tables and chairs etc. We have a supply of these inflatable e z beds and they are wonderful. April 25, 2013
inflatable bed Blew it up for a couple days, in the dining room. Sat and layed on it for a couple days, no leaks and very sturdy. April 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(15 Questions : 21 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Do you sell patch kits for your inflatable beds?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Basic Inflatable EZ Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address and we will be happy to send you a patch kit.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mootzie
Vancouver, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed should open easily on any of the mentioned floor surfaces. The legs of the bed expand out on the inside of the case, which makes for an easy opening experience, regardless of floor surface.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

How punctue proof?

Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
I have two cats with claws, obviously. They don't 'scratch' into things normally, however jumping on/off the bed I'm concerned they'll accidentally puncture this. Does anyone who has this bed have pets? If so, how deep a mattress cover should I buy to keep this bed 'safe'? I'd like to know if the bed material is thick and/or fairly puncture proof before I buy. Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mskitty
Longwood, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Basic Inflatable EZ Bed is crafted of 150 Denier Polyester with extra-thick PVC coating/backing. Puncturing is not a common problem.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The twin size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed has a 300 pound weight limit.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
 
1 answer

Don't you have sheets for this bed?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The EZ bed can use any standard size sheet set. Please contact a Grandin Road Product Specialist with any further questions regarding this item. 1-800-491-4958.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:62094-Basic Inflatable EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???