Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served the purpose I guess We used this garland for the long ledge on our front porch. It was fine but the battery box was large and hard to hide (you could see it from the street). I wouldn't have paid full price for it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Xmas Trees For Outdoors Liked these trees very much! They put out quite a bit of light. The tree is placed in a stand with ground stakes so the actual tree itself isn't 3 Ft Tall. But very cute! The only thing I would change is making the battery compartment more discreet because it's bulky and can be clearly seen when someone is in close proximity to the tree.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Garlands were very plush and looked great on door. (Actually too plush to fit in space over door, so ended up just putting on each side.) Arrived well wrapped so bulbs were shiny and clean. Lights not overly bright... just right to add sparkle. No problems with batteries and timers worked perfectly. Just turned them on at the right time the first night, and they came on and went off automatically from then on. Please note that the garlands have battery holders at each end, but they can be hidden behind the greenery if you position carefully.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lucas Urn Nice color, looks like a real urn, this is nice as it is heavier at the bottom so it will not turn over easy.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the way it looks & lights up. The ornament balls are a nice deeper red . The holly adds a special look to the garland.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Decoration Easy to put up, and the timer works! Trees could be a little more "bushy" or fuller.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice christmas decoration I am quite pleased with this purchase. The greenery looks very nice, and the timer works quite well. I hope this same line is available next year for me to add more pieces.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but not bright The garland is very pretty but when the lights are on timer, they are not very bright! Sure would love to have brighter lights!!!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always wanted a garland for door It is smaller that I expected - the catalogue photo must have used 2 garlands! I liked that the garland is battery operated with a timer and all set with ornaments and lights. Looks good but I'll have order another next year to go around the entire door frame!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive but wrong shape the trees are really cute and are nicely decorated. However the shape is all wrong. the length of the branches are equal throughout so that you get a what looks like a lighted and decorated vertical "log" versus a tree shape....lower third branches should be longer and taper as it goes to the top. There is a vast improvement in the battery compartment and the timer works. I ordered a half a dozen of the garlands last year and the timer does not work at all and the battery cases are flimsy....if I had used those outside I doubt they would have lasted at all.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cordless berry christmas swag could have more lights and brighter
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery Op Basket Doesn't light very brightly. Difficult to conceal huge battery box. Goes through A LOT of D batteries.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Appearance The swag has a nice appearance and looks great on our door, however, the lights are very dull. It would look much nicer, and show better, if the lights were a bright LED.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality electrical for ordered wreaths I ordered 3, 24" lighted wreaths. 2 came in one shipment, the third in a separate shipment. Of the first two, one of them had a lighting assembly that did not work...no lights in either direct or timer operation. I tried two different sets of new batteries with no success. I advised Grandinroad and was told we would get a credit on our credit card. You did not have any replacement wreaths available. This fact left us with no way to match exterior decorations for three windows across our front rise.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit "off" These garlands look really beautiful and the additional holly texture was perfect. I ordered 2 and one is working beautifully. However, the second set has a short in it somewhere apparently. Each garland has 2 battery packs - one at each end. The timer has to be set for each end for 1/2 of each garland. However, one garland has one end that fails to come on with the timer each night. It's not always the same end either. Sometimes it's the top of my railing, some nights the bottom. But every night I have to go out, move the switch on one end all the way off, then back to timer. Then they turn off after the alloted time. But it's annoying, and some nights I simply don't get to it, so it looks a bit "off". I would expect better quality for the price I paid.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality was not what I expected This garland is heavy, the red color on the Christmas balls was scratched off on 2 of the balls; the battery cover on both ends broke the first time I opened them; one of the wires connected to one of the battery boxes broke, thus all lights would not light. I am not at all satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected better I am disappointed with the timer function of this product. It does not work properly on this item. For the cost I would have expected a better quality. The ornaments are a bit cheap looking. Not worth the cost.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Reading reviews and talking to others who have ordered from GrandinRoad, I was looking forward to decorating with these items. They have proven to be very disappointing. While the quality of the greenery is fairly good and not too cheap looking, the rest of the product is poor. The red ornaments and holly berries are attached unevenly and improperly spaced. Lots and lots of twisting, squishing, fluffing, etc. to get them to look right has produced nothing but frustration. Further, the self timers work on only half the items I ordered. (I ordered a round wreath, mailbox wreath, and three sections of garland.) The on/off does not work at all on the round wreath. Every morning I must climb up outdoors to turn off the "timed" garland around my front door. My next call is to customer service for a refund. If you buy these items be sure to wear work gloves when handling them because they scrape and scar hands.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Looking, Expensive Price I was shocked at the quality of this item. It was horrible. It was something that I could get at a local discount shop for a fraction of the price. The lights were yellowy and it takes four D batteries. Very few red ornaments and the greenery was plastic-y. Pass on this one unless you get it for a steal. (Like $20.)
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dimly Lit I purchased the holly and berry swags. They are so poorly lit (minimal light) that you couldn't see them at night. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_42254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

what is width & depth of holly & berry garland?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is approximately 8" thick, depending on how much you fluff it.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-11-10

Can two or more garlands be joined / linked together?

I need a longer garland than is available and would like to join two to make the length required for my door (without using ties or wires). Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Garlands do not have any way to link them together. In order to connect them, you would need to use garland ties or floral wire.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-11-26

How is the garland being hung on a brick house? Is it using some type of clips, nails, etc?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. To hang garland from brick, it is recommended to use brick clips, which can be purchased at a local home improvement store or online.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Is the pine real or imitation?

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. These items are made from artificial pine.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

How long is the garland?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is 6 feet long.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-11-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_42254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:42254-Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]