Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always wanted a garland for door It is smaller that I expected - the catalogue photo must have used 2 garlands! I liked that the garland is battery operated with a timer and all set with ornaments and lights. Looks good but I'll have order another next year to go around the entire door frame! December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice christmas decoration I am quite pleased with this purchase. The greenery looks very nice, and the timer works quite well. I hope this same line is available next year for me to add more pieces. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Little Xmas Trees For Outdoors Liked these trees very much! They put out quite a bit of light. The tree is placed in a stand with ground stakes so the actual tree itself isn't 3 Ft Tall. But very cute! The only thing I would change is making the battery compartment more discreet because it's bulky and can be clearly seen when someone is in close proximity to the tree. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Garlands were very plush and looked great on door. (Actually too plush to fit in space over door, so ended up just putting on each side.) Arrived well wrapped so bulbs were shiny and clean. Lights not overly bright... just right to add sparkle. No problems with batteries and timers worked perfectly. Just turned them on at the right time the first night, and they came on and went off automatically from then on. Please note that the garlands have battery holders at each end, but they can be hidden behind the greenery if you position carefully. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Served the purpose I guess We used this garland for the long ledge on our front porch. It was fine but the battery box was large and hard to hide (you could see it from the street). I wouldn't have paid full price for it. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Love the way it looks & lights up. The ornament balls are a nice deeper red . The holly adds a special look to the garland. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lucas Urn Nice color, looks like a real urn, this is nice as it is heavier at the bottom so it will not turn over easy. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the neighborhood Helped to make our house one of the most tastefully decorated homes in the neighborhood January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Appearance The swag has a nice appearance and looks great on our door, however, the lights are very dull. It would look much nicer, and show better, if the lights were a bright LED. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive but wrong shape the trees are really cute and are nicely decorated. However the shape is all wrong. the length of the branches are equal throughout so that you get a what looks like a lighted and decorated vertical "log" versus a tree shape....lower third branches should be longer and taper as it goes to the top. There is a vast improvement in the battery compartment and the timer works. I ordered a half a dozen of the garlands last year and the timer does not work at all and the battery cases are flimsy....if I had used those outside I doubt they would have lasted at all. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Battery Op Basket Doesn't light very brightly. Difficult to conceal huge battery box. Goes through A LOT of D batteries. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality electrical for ordered wreaths I ordered 3, 24" lighted wreaths. 2 came in one shipment, the third in a separate shipment. Of the first two, one of them had a lighting assembly that did not work...no lights in either direct or timer operation. I tried two different sets of new batteries with no success. I advised Grandinroad and was told we would get a credit on our credit card. You did not have any replacement wreaths available. This fact left us with no way to match exterior decorations for three windows across our front rise. December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better I am disappointed with the timer function of this product. It does not work properly on this item. For the cost I would have expected a better quality. The ornaments are a bit cheap looking. Not worth the cost. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit "off" These garlands look really beautiful and the additional holly texture was perfect. I ordered 2 and one is working beautifully. However, the second set has a short in it somewhere apparently. Each garland has 2 battery packs - one at each end. The timer has to be set for each end for 1/2 of each garland. However, one garland has one end that fails to come on with the timer each night. It's not always the same end either. Sometimes it's the top of my railing, some nights the bottom. But every night I have to go out, move the switch on one end all the way off, then back to timer. Then they turn off after the alloted time. But it's annoying, and some nights I simply don't get to it, so it looks a bit "off". I would expect better quality for the price I paid. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Quality was not what I expected This garland is heavy, the red color on the Christmas balls was scratched off on 2 of the balls; the battery cover on both ends broke the first time I opened them; one of the wires connected to one of the battery boxes broke, thus all lights would not light. I am not at all satisfied with this product. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Looking, Expensive Price I was shocked at the quality of this item. It was horrible. It was something that I could get at a local discount shop for a fraction of the price. The lights were yellowy and it takes four D batteries. Very few red ornaments and the greenery was plastic-y. Pass on this one unless you get it for a steal. (Like $20.) December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality Reading reviews and talking to others who have ordered from GrandinRoad, I was looking forward to decorating with these items. They have proven to be very disappointing. While the quality of the greenery is fairly good and not too cheap looking, the rest of the product is poor. The red ornaments and holly berries are attached unevenly and improperly spaced. Lots and lots of twisting, squishing, fluffing, etc. to get them to look right has produced nothing but frustration. Further, the self timers work on only half the items I ordered. (I ordered a round wreath, mailbox wreath, and three sections of garland.) The on/off does not work at all on the round wreath. Every morning I must climb up outdoors to turn off the "timed" garland around my front door. My next call is to customer service for a refund. If you buy these items be sure to wear work gloves when handling them because they scrape and scar hands. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dimly Lit I purchased the holly and berry swags. They are so poorly lit (minimal light) that you couldn't see them at night. Very disappointed. December 30, 2014
  • 2016-01-13 T07:17:55.410-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(7 Questions : 9 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
2 answers

what is width & depth of holly & berry garland?

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is approximately 8" thick, depending on how much you fluff it.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the Battery-operated Holly and Berry Chirstmas Garland and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
1 answer

How long is the garland?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
kat
Pittsburgh, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is 6 feet long.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
2 answers

Can two or more garlands be joined / linked together?

Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
I need a longer garland than is available and would like to join two to make the length required for my door (without using ties or wires). Thanks
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Garlands do not have any way to link them together. In order to connect them, you would need to use garland ties or floral wire.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Holly and Berry Christmas Garland and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer

How do you set the timer?

Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
I have another urn filler similar to the this, and my husband threw the directions before I could stop him. On the back of the battery case, there are two little tabs/buttons, but I can't figure out how to set it to go on and off!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We have attached the instruction manual for your reference.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer

What is the diameter of the part that goes inside the urn?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The foam insert for the urn filler measures 8"H and is approximately 7 3/4" diameter at the bottom, and approximately 9" diameter at the top.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-01-13 T07:15:42.545-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T07:15:42.548-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:42254-Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???