Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Customer I thought the wreaths were nice looking and seemed to be made well. I spent some time separating the branches and readjusting the ornaments to give the fullness I was looking for. I bought these for my mother in laws small apartment and hung them on her French doors going to the patio. She loves the look! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice christmas decoration I am quite pleased with this purchase. The greenery looks very nice, and the timer works quite well. I hope this same line is available next year for me to add more pieces. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Little Xmas Trees For Outdoors Liked these trees very much! They put out quite a bit of light. The tree is placed in a stand with ground stakes so the actual tree itself isn't 3 Ft Tall. But very cute! The only thing I would change is making the battery compartment more discreet because it's bulky and can be clearly seen when someone is in close proximity to the tree. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Garlands were very plush and looked great on door. (Actually too plush to fit in space over door, so ended up just putting on each side.) Arrived well wrapped so bulbs were shiny and clean. Lights not overly bright... just right to add sparkle. No problems with batteries and timers worked perfectly. Just turned them on at the right time the first night, and they came on and went off automatically from then on. Please note that the garlands have battery holders at each end, but they can be hidden behind the greenery if you position carefully. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas wreath Very pretty wreath but not as bright as I would have expected for that many lights. The lights were also more yellow than white. But I loved how they were timed and cordless...that was a real plus. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Served the purpose I guess We used this garland for the long ledge on our front porch. It was fine but the battery box was large and hard to hide (you could see it from the street). I wouldn't have paid full price for it. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enjoy this product but seemed to be missing a couple of red ornaments, love the timer and cordless January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! Love the way it looks & lights up. The ornament balls are a nice deeper red . The holly adds a special look to the garland. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lucas Urn Nice color, looks like a real urn, this is nice as it is heavier at the bottom so it will not turn over easy. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the neighborhood Helped to make our house one of the most tastefully decorated homes in the neighborhood January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Window Swags Arrived looking pretty nice, but the tab was broken off one of the battery boxes, so I had to rubber-band it to stay closed. The timer is supposed to be on for 6 hrs, then off for 18-but even when you "synchronize" the timers, they don't work together! Their idea of 6 hrs on is not the same as my clock's! Finally, the swag is way too small for the Grandin Road windowboxes I put in last summer, so they look lost sitting in the middle of the boxes. I would need to buy a second set to fit properly in the box, but at the cost and the quality, I am not sure it would be worth it. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dim lights I used the basket fillers in the urns on the front porch. I added more balls and it looks fine in the daytime but after dark the lights are very dim, hardly visible from the street. For the price, the lights should be brighter! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Costumer Service One swag arrived with a broken battery case. I used them because no more were available and because I bought the matching wreath. It appears to work. I have had to reset the timer several times. I think that may have been due to the battery case being broken. Costumer service said I could get through this season and return all 3 products at the en of the season if I choose. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little low in quality for the price. Lights could be brighter. Plastic switch is low in quality. The catch on the battery cover broke in spite of gentle handling. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough lights I loved the wreath at first sight, then after putting the batteries in and setting it up, there are hardly any lights. If you are going to make a battery lighted wreath, why not use a full string of lights (like maybe 50 or 100). I have it hanging over my garage light and altho the wreath is well made, it disappears at night as the lights are so few. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, Substantive, So Far I bought 6 swags, 3- 6'garlands, the 3 tier wreath, the large wreath and the urn fillers in the Holly and Berry. Packaged beautifully and everything worked out of the box. You are going to spend a great deal of time fluffing these pieces to satisfaction. By far, the urn fillers are the showstoppers so if your budget or needs allow, they are by far the best quality. I had some issues with the ribbons on the swags, and they look more like rounds than swags and if they do not hold up like I expect them to for the price, they are going back. I have always enjoyed excellent customer service from Grandinroad and I expect to have the same if necessary. They are absolutely gorgeous but he investment was worth it to me based on the cordless features so they better last, lol December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Appearance The swag has a nice appearance and looks great on our door, however, the lights are very dull. It would look much nicer, and show better, if the lights were a bright LED. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attractive but wrong shape the trees are really cute and are nicely decorated. However the shape is all wrong. the length of the branches are equal throughout so that you get a what looks like a lighted and decorated vertical "log" versus a tree shape....lower third branches should be longer and taper as it goes to the top. There is a vast improvement in the battery compartment and the timer works. I ordered a half a dozen of the garlands last year and the timer does not work at all and the battery cases are flimsy....if I had used those outside I doubt they would have lasted at all. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Battery Op Basket Doesn't light very brightly. Difficult to conceal huge battery box. Goes through A LOT of D batteries. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget the lights This is a lovely wreath. If that is enough for you, buy it by all means. But if the lights are important, I would advise looking elsewhere because the lights are so dim they are practically invisible even at night. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Good Purchase Timer works great. Appearance was a little disappointing..too much plastic. Red balls look cheap. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lights Are Not White Product description says white lights---they have a yellow hue that detracts from a white glow. Instead of "bright white lights" they are "yellow dim lights". The greenery, the red berries, and the red ornaments are fine and love the style idea--hence a 3 star rating. The lights are disappointing and effects the overall appearance. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality electrical for ordered wreaths I ordered 3, 24" lighted wreaths. 2 came in one shipment, the third in a separate shipment. Of the first two, one of them had a lighting assembly that did not work...no lights in either direct or timer operation. I tried two different sets of new batteries with no success. I advised Grandinroad and was told we would get a credit on our credit card. You did not have any replacement wreaths available. This fact left us with no way to match exterior decorations for three windows across our front rise. December 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Misleading This urn is ok, but the pictures are very misleading. It is pictured with an autumn urn filler or a spiral pine pre-lit tree, however neither of them fit inside this urn. The dimensions state 17 3/4" wide, however that does not include the lip/rim of the urn. The width of each item you would ever buy is wider than the open width of this urn. Internal diameter should be listed and considered before purchasing. This urn is fine for potting plants, so just be careful what you plan on putting in this urn. November 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better I am disappointed with the timer function of this product. It does not work properly on this item. For the cost I would have expected a better quality. The ornaments are a bit cheap looking. Not worth the cost. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I was very disappointed when I opened the box and saw the product. The greens and holly are so "plastic" looking and it has a terrible odor. If I do keep this, since I am using it on the exterior of the house, I will have to try to add some more realistic looking Christmas greens and pinecones. I also ordered the mailbox and window swags and will have to try to do the same with them. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a Grandinroad purchase. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by great idea but... I am very disappointed in the quality. Greenery and lights are attractive. However the "clasp" for the box for the batteries broke on opening the first time, undaunted we taped it closed. the Timer is crude, not really able to set it like you would a lamp timer. When we went to put it on the mailbox discovered the straps were not adjustable, no way to affix to our mailbox using the strap on the product. would require wiring it or some other method to hold it onto the box. not something we were willing to undertake given the above and the cost of the product. I am returning it. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Received damaged goods The wreath was lovely. The battery box lid was broken when it arrived and wouldn't stay closed. The timer option didn't work - wreath did not light. The "on" option did and it was lovely when lit. I also ordered the mailbox swag which had the same battery box and timer option and it worked just fine. I returned the wreath with no questions asked and opted for the Frontgate cordless wreath instead. I trust Grandinroad's products and I think this was just a glitch in the processing. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holly and Berry Christmas Wreath Wreath is lovely however lights are NOT bright. Can barely tell wreath is lit from the street! Ended up shining a spot light on the wreath (as well as the Holly and Berry greenery I purchased to compliment wreath, going around front door). Would NOT have purchased had I known how dim the lights were. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by swags Purchased three pretty cordless swags but one (brand new out f the box swag lights didnt work) I was extremely frustrated because it took awhile to receive and I was already decorating and was going to send it back but didnt think Id get it back in enough time. Products should be tested to make sure there in working order before being shipped! December 5, 2012
  • 2015-12-17 T15:38:30.555-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(7 Questions : 9 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
2 answers
what is width & depth of holly & berry garland?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is approximately 8" thick, depending on how much you fluff it.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We are verifying the measurements of the Battery-operated Holly and Berry Chirstmas Garland and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
1 answer
How long is the garland?
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kat
Pittsburgh, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is 6 feet long.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
2 answers
Can two or more garlands be joined / linked together?
Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
I need a longer garland than is available and would like to join two to make the length required for my door (without using ties or wires). Thanks
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Holly and Berry Christmas Garland and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Garlands do not have any way to link them together. In order to connect them, you would need to use garland ties or floral wire.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer
How do you set the timer?
Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 on Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
I have another urn filler similar to the this, and my husband threw the directions before I could stop him. On the back of the battery case, there are two little tabs/buttons, but I can't figure out how to set it to go on and off!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We have attached the instruction manual for your reference.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer
What is the diameter of the part that goes inside the urn?
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
 on Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The foam insert for the urn filler measures 8"H and is approximately 7 3/4" diameter at the bottom, and approximately 9" diameter at the top.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-23 T14:20:52.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T14:20:52.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42254, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:42254-Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???