Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland 3.8 5 101 104
Meh. Might want to rethink for the price. I purchased 4 wreaths, 5 garlands, 2 of the longer swags and an urn filler. The actual product is nice looking. I am going to be very irked if the product doesn't hold up as the other features I paid a premium for are a huge let down. The lighting. Is pale and sad looking at best. The timers do not work. I set everything to come on within 5 minutes of each other. I am lucky if everything is lit within 2 hours of each other. The battery boxes are very poorly designed. Most of mine arrived with the box already dangling freely from the piece. And many of the clips that hold the battery door in place snapped as I removed them. Don't purchase for the lighting or timers feature. You will be disappointed. I will not even use the lighting feature next year. Would have purchased a less expensive non-lit product had I known how terrible the lighting and timers would be. December 11, 2012
The snow should melt not your decorations First let me say that Grandin Road stands behind their products and have refunded all my money. This being said, this product was a problem from the start. The first one I ordered was broken when I got it out of the box. They replaced it and gave me upgraded shipping. The second one I put out right away. I live in Los Angeles, it doesn't snow, rain or even dew much. After 1 week on my mailbox the holly berries started melting away. They almost look like candles that have melted onto the vine. I was very disappointed. How would something like this hold up in the snow! I also agree with the strap aspect. You cannot adjust it and we just ended up zip tying everything in place. I would not recommend this item. The timer is useless and the battery pack is a giant eye sore. For the price I could have bought the stuff to make one myself for every mailbox in the neighborhood! I will continue to buy from Grandinroad as they have proven to me that they stand behind the customer and that to me is worth the extra money. December 11, 2012
Work great! These swags aren't huge, but they're a good solution for older homes like mine that don't have outdoor power outlets. The timers have been coming on when they're supposed to, and they haven't been any trouble. (unlike the matching wreath and garlands I bought) I did add some more christmas balls to them using green zip ties to make them more colorful, and I didn't hang them using the preattached ribbon. I tied new ribbon on, and strung it through my window. But this has been very secure. December 11, 2012
A bit "off" These garlands look really beautiful and the additional holly texture was perfect. I ordered 2 and one is working beautifully. However, the second set has a short in it somewhere apparently. Each garland has 2 battery packs - one at each end. The timer has to be set for each end for 1/2 of each garland. However, one garland has one end that fails to come on with the timer each night. It's not always the same end either. Sometimes it's the top of my railing, some nights the bottom. But every night I have to go out, move the switch on one end all the way off, then back to timer. Then they turn off after the alloted time. But it's annoying, and some nights I simply don't get to it, so it looks a bit "off". I would expect better quality for the price I paid. December 11, 2012
Disappointed in the window swag I purchased two of these for the front windows. The defects were found on both, so it was not a one off. First, the ribbon that is supposed to go under the window has both ends connected to the swag. At most you have one inch of slack to try an put under the window. There were no instructions as to how to do this in the package. As a result, it was not possible to put under the window. Second, the battery boxes came opened up and hanging loose. They hung by a very thin wire which could easily pull off. If you actually were able to put it on a window sill it would probably have fallen off and hung down. There were broken zip ties on the battery box. The switch for the battery box was also hard to access as well. I think these hay have been returns that had not been reviewed for quality control before sending out. There was basically no instructions at all for the product . I did not return them as I did not want to go through the hassle. We ended up using them inside the house, but they were rather expensive for an indoor decoration, as the desire was to use them outdoors. I would not recommend them. December 11, 2012
beautiful but annoying- 2 D batteries only stay bright for a little over a week. Just when you get the timer set where you want it you have to change the batteries. 4 D batteries over several years adds up-an extension cord is alot more practical Having a choice of battery or plug in,I/m betting most would pick plug in. December 9, 2012
Holly and Berry Christmas Wreath Wreath is lovely however lights are NOT bright. Can barely tell wreath is lit from the street! Ended up shining a spot light on the wreath (as well as the Holly and Berry greenery I purchased to compliment wreath, going around front door). Would NOT have purchased had I known how dim the lights were. December 4, 2012
Cheap-looking, not bright I spent a long time looking through catalogs to find a new pre-lit wreath this year. This one 'looked' good; however, the battery compartment was broken (can fix by holding together with a rubber band). The red plastic balls look plastic; the greenery is cheap and plastic-looking; and there are not enough lights. The lights are not evenly spaced either. Not happy with the wreath at all. December 3, 2012
Impressive wreath The plastic holly leaves are a little too fakey, but this is a nice wreath, and the battery-operated lights on a timer make it a no-brainer for easy decorating. I attached a large bow made of the red laser ribbon. Looks great! Be careful when opening the battery compartement. The hinge snapped right off, and I had to rig up something to keep it closed after that. December 3, 2012
nice product I bought for of these and they are very nice. I was afraid that the battery operated light would not be very bright but they turned out to be just nice. I am using them in a very cold temperature so can't wait to see if it will resist the cold. November 29, 2012
Received damaged goods The wreath was lovely. The battery box lid was broken when it arrived and wouldn't stay closed. The timer option didn't work - wreath did not light. The "on" option did and it was lovely when lit. I also ordered the mailbox swag which had the same battery box and timer option and it worked just fine. I returned the wreath with no questions asked and opted for the Frontgate cordless wreath instead. I trust Grandinroad's products and I think this was just a glitch in the processing. November 27, 2012
Worst Purchase Ever I was disappointed with the quality of this wreath and wish now that I had shopped around. One wreath came with only 4 red balls and the battery pack had to be reassembled by my husband. This wreath also doesn't shine as bright as the other one so it feels like it was defective all the way around. They are hung so I don't feel like returning - wish I had taken the time to look at purchase. I learned my lesson there. I have to admit I was surprised with these 2 wreaths as I have always been pleased with your merchandise and service. I requested that 2 red balls be sent to me but I am not optimistic. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to explain my dissatisfaction. If I were you I would pull these from your inventory. The picture is a little deceiving - not as bright, lush or decorated well. November 27, 2012
great idea but... I am very disappointed in the quality. Greenery and lights are attractive. However the "clasp" for the box for the batteries broke on opening the first time, undaunted we taped it closed. the Timer is crude, not really able to set it like you would a lamp timer. When we went to put it on the mailbox discovered the straps were not adjustable, no way to affix to our mailbox using the strap on the product. would require wiring it or some other method to hold it onto the box. not something we were willing to undertake given the above and the cost of the product. I am returning it. November 23, 2012
Save your money. The trees I received were not as full as those pictured. Even with fluffing and repositioning branches, they are funny shaped. One of the trees' battery box was broken; when I went to put batteries in, one of the little springs was missing. Thus, the lights do not work. On the other tree's battery box, the lid hinge was so flimsy it snapped off when I first opened it. I had to duct tape it shut. It's too expensive to send them back, so I will find a place for my Charlie Brown trees--hopefully not on a yard sale. November 22, 2012
Classy! Absolutely love this purchase! Great addition to finishing off holiday decor. It's well made, functional & impressive. Didn't have it up for an hour before a neighbor commented on how classy it looked. Love the fact that it runs on batteries. My only concern is that it is so beautiful, I'm afraid it's going to get stolen! November 21, 2012
Wonderful!! I don't usually write reviews, but this Holly & Berry collection is so great that I had to comment. I ordered the mailbox swag and door swag and absolutely loved them. It rained for 2 weeks after I put them up and they still looked beautiful. Loved them so much, I ordered the garland the minute I saw that it had been reduced by $20 on 12/22 -- just HAD to have it!! My door and mailbox are the prettiest in the neighborhood. BEAUTIFUL and quality collection. December 22, 2011
Beautiful Basket Filler This was my first purchase from Grandinroad - and I was not disappointed. The basket is full and lush and the timer works great. Looks beautiful on the front porch. December 17, 2011
battery-operated holly and berry garland Absolutely love it! I looked at others and they weren't as full and lush as this one. This garland is thick and the lights are big in comparison to others that have that little speck of a light. I thought the price was alittle high but not after seeing and using. You definitely pay for the quality and the quality is great! December 16, 2011
Pretty but not bright The garland is very pretty but when the lights are on timer, they are not very bright! Sure would love to have brighter lights!!! December 14, 2011
Battery Operated Staked Christmas Trees Attractive, easy to install, and simple to use. I would recommend to a friend. December 13, 2011
Expected better I am disappointed with the timer function of this product. It does not work properly on this item. For the cost I would have expected a better quality. The ornaments are a bit cheap looking. Not worth the cost. December 12, 2011
Great Outdoor Decoration Easy to put up, and the timer works! Trees could be a little more "bushy" or fuller. December 12, 2011
Battery Operated Garland Garland came quickly. It was exactly as described. I like the way you can make it twinkle or just stay on. Having the timer is great. I wish I could set it to a certain time period, but for the price, it is a minor inconvenience. And so far it works great with the way it is and it looks awesome. Buy this! December 11, 2011
Beautiful Character Purchased to place lighted branches/greenery within... Looks very stunning and exquisite!!! Very pleased with this purchase. If I had a larger home, I would buy more!!!! December 8, 2011
Holly and Berry Garland The best quality garland I have ever purchased. It is very classy and the lights in the garland are just right. December 2, 2011
Great alternative to the real thing Very full, great decorations-simple but nice look. Reasonably priced and should last for a few years. I'd been buying real trees and they were getting more expensive and more challenging to find. Love the pre-lit and the battery operated. Looking forward to this nice addition to my holiday decor. November 23, 2011
Battery op wreaths I haven't actually used them yet, but they look beautiful. Full and colorful and actually look pretty real. I tested them to make sure they work and when lit, they look lovely. November 22, 2011
Looks great initially but doesn't last! While these planters looked great when I got them, I have already had to get them replaced TWICE. The first replacment was due to them cracking outside in the winter months. This time arround I had them out all summer and the finish has faded. (I had the mahogany) Will not replace again....going to buy something else instead. November 11, 2011
Nice. Wish there were more lights. I purchased this faux wreath for our front door specifically bc it was battery operated and did not have a cord. I have not used it yet so cannot speak to the durability, but it's appearance is quite nice. All the lights work which is something I had concerns about. However, i wish there were more lights. November 10, 2011
Better than expected! We've been searching high and low for classic urns that look like the cast iron ones that adorn stately mansions across the South. More often than not, they're cheap imitations. The Lucas Urn is the real deal. I couldn't be happier. The antiqued finish is lovely, looks weathered but not too shabby. And, they were larger than I thought they would be. Will look gorgeous this spring with flowers. I can't wait. Thank you grandinroad. Lucas Urn delivers! March 2, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(15 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Wreath
 
2 answers

Are the lights LED? I need a wireless wreath without LED lights.

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Wreath and will update you as soon as possible.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The lights on the Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Wreath are LED.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
1 answer

How long is the garland?

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kat
Pittsburgh, PA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Christmas Garland is 6 feet long.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Garland
 
2 answers

Can two or more garlands be joined / linked together?

Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
I need a longer garland than is available and would like to join two to make the length required for my door (without using ties or wires). Thanks
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Benedicts4bfast
San Antonio, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Holly and Berry Christmas Garland and will update you as soon as possible.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Holly and Berry Garlands do not have any way to link them together. In order to connect them, you would need to use garland ties or floral wire.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer

How do you set the timer?

Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
I have another urn filler similar to the this, and my husband threw the directions before I could stop him. On the back of the battery case, there are two little tabs/buttons, but I can't figure out how to set it to go on and off!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Dakota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cynkee is loaded.
Additional information about Cynkee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We have attached the instruction manual for your reference.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Holly and Berry Christmas Urn Filler
 
1 answer

What is the diameter of the part that goes inside the urn?

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The foam insert for the urn filler measures 8"H and is approximately 7 3/4" diameter at the bottom, and approximately 9" diameter at the top.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:42254-Battery-operated Holly and Berry Greenery Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???