Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot 4.6 5 73 75
Top Quality Item This beaded hosepot is one of the best purchases I have made. It is durable, attractive, high quality, and the cover is included in the purchase. I was so impressed by this stonecast pot, that I immediately ordered a second one for the back of my home. July 7, 2014
Hose Pot I have a 50 ft length of hose I use on my patio to water a variety of potted plants. I no longer needed or wanted my large hose reel and was looking for a nice looking hose pot that would look more decorative on the patio. I wanted something with a cover and preferably not plastic. I came across this beaded stonecast hose pot and it was exactly what I was looking for. It easily holds the 50 ft of hose and adds a nice look to the patio. It's green in color and blends in nicely with the surrounding shrubbery. It is a little pricey but it looks far better than anything else I found. May 6, 2013
Perfect! This is resin so it's light and durable. Color and finish makes it look exactly like it is pottery. It is perfect on my deck, hose rolls easily into it and fits with the lid. Love it! Very classy! June 30, 2014
Hose hideaway This is a nice way to put those unsightly hoses out of view. I put my large 100 foot hose in this attractive pot, which looks like an antique. I like the fact that it includes a top. The price is reasonable for such a decorative and functional outdoor storage accessory. June 6, 2014
Perfect accent I am grateful for reviews on this site, as reading the two previous reviews convinced me to buy this item. The color is a bit green, which is a close match to the Beaded Planters I purchased previously in Pesto, which I love. The uniformity of the planters and hose pot creates a striking look. The hose pot is high quality and lightweight. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the description states it will hold a 100-foot hose, so I bought a new 100-foot hose, only to find it's a bit of a struggle to get it to fit inside the planter. March 1, 2012
What an attractive hose pot... Just what I was looking for... It hides the hose.. it is easy to use and looks nice on the porch... July 8, 2014
Love this! This Stonecast pot is much more than I expected and appears it will hold up well under changing weather conditions. I am ordering another one for backyard hose! June 27, 2014
great purchase! We recently had our home painted and was looking for an alternative to having the hose hanging on the side of the house. This hose pot is well made and compliments our landscaping. Couldn't be more pleased. June 12, 2014
Just what i wanted. This hose pot is just what I wanted. It's heavy enough to stay put. It is large enough to hold a 100 foot hose but you have to wind it in there carefully to get it to fit. I am using a 75 foot hose and it fits very well with not so much effort required. The color is much greener than the picture shows. Not a problem for me. I am very pleased with this purchase. April 14, 2014
Great Hose Pot Delivered I've been looking for a reasonably priced hose pot with a lid to store our pocket hose out by the pool. This hose pot is that. It arrived quickly and was packaged really well. I like it a lot. If I have one complaint, it is that the pot is a little too aged and rustic. It arrived looking kind of too green and moldy. April 29, 2014
Hose Pot This is the nicest hose container I have seen. It's it not large and obtrusive. I am very happy with this purchase. June 21, 2014
Great garden hose container The garden hose container is perfect for the site it is placed. The lid prevents any rain to enter. It is the perfect size for the hose I am using and the green color blends perfectly with its surroundings. I am very pleased. May 26, 2014
Good item PRO: 1) Most hose pots do not have a cover. This one does, which helps keep debris (leaves. trash, bird droppings) from falling into the pot. 2) price is competitive 3) appears to be study. CON: 1) It would have been nice to have some short once inch legs on it so that the drain holes could drain better. If it sits on the ground; it sits in mud when it rains. If it sits on a solid hard surface like a terrace or on the ground; the drain holes are blocked and any fluid in the pot has difficulty draining out. July 17, 2012
Great purchase Very happy with this purchase. Looks like stone but lightweight and seems durable. Arrived packed carefully and in perfect condition. Lid fits perfectly on pot. I have it in my shade garden where it blends beautifully with the plants and the lid keeps the debris out. My only reservation is whether it will get beat up and/or weathered over time. If it holds up well to the elements it will be well worth the price. My gardener says it is the nicest hose pot he has seen in all his gardens! July 3, 2013
Love the hose pot We recently switched from solid rubber hoses to the new shriveling hose and find that this pot is perfect for storing them in two locations in the yard. They are a perfect fit in the landscape. May 26, 2014
Hose Pot We looked everywhere for a covered hose pot for our garden with no luck and finally saw this one. Absolutely love it and would highly recommend it. It seemed like it came within a few days and looks beautiful! May 20, 2014
Nice piece What impressed me first was the excellent packaging. The pot itself is lovely. Nice color to blend in the garden. Looks like it has been here for a while, not shiny new. Hope it lasts! April 25, 2014
Small Hose May work The product is nice looking although I couldn't speak to how sturdy it is since the hole for the hose is not reinforced. However, it clearly is too small for a 100 ft hose as adverstised. I tried hooking my hose up an hand winding into the pot. After over 20 minutes I realized it just plain didn't fit. Plus if it was going to take me that long to put it in, even if it did fit, it wasn't practical. It didn't meet my needs and it's being returned. February 8, 2013
Great hose pot The pot looks exactly like it does online, so no disappointments. My hose has one of those sleeves that slides up over the connection with the spigot and I thought I'd have to feed it into the pot backwards, but the hole is large enough to accommodate the sleeve. Turns out my 100 ft. house is so stiff I could not get it completely into the pot, but that's not the pot's fault. It looks great on my terrace, too. A great buy. October 24, 2012
Decorative & Functional Good value and useful for the short garden hose (mine is 25' long) included lid makes it even better; keeps neat and clean. I've been searching for a unique but simple holder without the high price. This turned out to be the one for me! Durability yet TBD as I'd the pot only for a few weeks now, will be happy to update in the future. Thank you! November 12, 2013
Holds 100 foot of hose & looks great I bought this after being discouraged with hose reels that leak, rust, and break after a couple of years. This hose pot looks great and was easier than I expected to use; it takes the same or less time to coil up my hose in it versus cranking it up on a hose reel. I positioned it near the front of my herb garden in a place that gives convenient access. Looks great. May 29, 2013
Coloring is beautiful This hose pot is just what I was looking for. My 15' hose fits in it perfectly with some room to spare. The mottled coloring is wonderful because it allows the pot to blend into my garden surroundings. The lid allows the inside to stay clean and dry. A wonderful product.......not too small and definitely not too large. I love it! September 17, 2013
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot We love our Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. The lid is fabulous, nice and heavy so it stays in place! Our hose fits perfectly and the convenience of having the hose/sprayer at the ready up on our deck is just what we were looking for. When not in use, the lidded pot looks very nice sitting in the corner and adds to our deck décor in a desirable way. Thanks! June 9, 2013
Very happy with purchase Reviews from other people who purchased this product were helpful as hose pot is definitely greenish in color, so I knew what I was getting and I absolutely love it. No problem with fitting my 50 foot hose in this pot. On-line purchase was easy and pot arrived within a few days. I will definitely be a repeat customer. October 6, 2013
Great for a 75' hose! I bought and used my first beaded hose pot and liked it so much that I bought 3 more! They are easy to set-up. (I am a woman and I had no difficulty). They are advertised for 100' ft. hose but I found that a 75' hose fits much better and the lid will close securely. I have one at each of my 4 outdoor faucets. September 20, 2013
Excellent Hose Pot After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this hose pot to replace another one that had rusted out (ordered from a different company). I found the green color ok, not "too" green and it blends in well with the yard. I don't think a 100ft hose will fit in there very well, but all in all, I like the material and the fact that it has a lid. Great idea! June 3, 2012
Hose Pot I had never seen your catalog before, and while flipping through it I found the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot and ordered it at once! The coloring is perfect for our new house, and the deck that has our hose on it. It matches our potted plants pots and gives off the same rustic look we are going for with the other items on that deck. Love it! October 11, 2012
Love this hose storage pot! This storage pot is so nice! It looks so pretty in the yard.... it is a decoration! It's easy to put the hose in... and it helps me to keep some of the clutter down in the yard. I have flower gardens everywhere and always have hose scattered all over the yard in the growing season. It is so great, I am actually going to buy another one. November 22, 2012
Much too small Love the idea, Love the lightweight material and the look. The size makes it so so so frustrating. I don't have an extra long or thick hose but even with that I have to perfectly coil the hose to make it fit. Most often I can't even get it in right and just leave the thing a mess. if only it were twice as big! July 17, 2013
Handy little pot This little pot has solved a real problem of what to do with all the hose that lays in the top of the driveway. Now instead of tripping over the hose, it's neatly stored in the hose pot. The only problem that I found is that it was advertised to hold 100 ft of 5/8 hose, and I found it difficult to even get 75 ft of 5/8 hose in the pot. May 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-29T18:16:40.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Stonecast hose pot

How does the hose rewind?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. There is nothing to cause the hose to retract, you will have to re-coil the hose after each use. The side opening is to allow easy access to connect to a spigot.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-29T18:21:18.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-29T18:21:18.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???