Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hose pot! I needed to purchase a hose pot and after much searching on the internet, pots I saw were either too small, too expensive, or too ugly. The lovely copper ones could be subject to theft I feared as my copper downspouts fell victim to thieves a few years ago. I somehow discovered a link to Grandinroad and found the perfect pot for my situation. This pot holds my 75 ft of hose (barely) and probably would not hold 100 ft as advertised. It is lovely to look at; has a lid to keep out debris; the color of it blends in with my garden and concrete stepping stones. It is light weight and hopefully will be durable. I have only had it for about one month at this point. You will not be disappointed with this hose pot. Grandinroad ,I just discovered, has two other hose pots with lids which also look very attractive and are reasonably priced.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hose storage solution I chose this pot for the lid. The pot is lightweight and attractive.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose hideaway This is a nice way to put those unsightly hoses out of view. I put my large 100 foot hose in this attractive pot, which looks like an antique. I like the fact that it includes a top. The price is reasonable for such a decorative and functional outdoor storage accessory.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a 75' hose! I bought and used my first beaded hose pot and liked it so much that I bought 3 more! They are easy to set-up. (I am a woman and I had no difficulty). They are advertised for 100' ft. hose but I found that a 75' hose fits much better and the lid will close securely. I have one at each of my 4 outdoor faucets.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose Pot This is the nicest hose container I have seen. It's it not large and obtrusive. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Bought two for two metal hose pots that had rusted. They should make more lidded options, otherwise stuff gets inside. Kinda pricey, but had a discount to help. Very well constructed, will see how they hold up to the Summer sun.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hose Pot! I'm back to purchase a second pot. Last summer, I looked "everywhere" for a simple design with a lid, and finally found it here. It's light weight is a bonus. The one we purchased last year functioned admirably through the season and survived the winter cold (in the garage). I HAVE stored 100' of heavy rubber hose, but it required some careful coiling. It would be nice if they added height to the pot to make this easier. I found the color to be true to what I saw on my computer screen. Not sure if it's the color that's best for our yard, but I think the stonecast will paint or stain easily if we choose to change it. Waiting to see if how it fades in the sun. (Happy to make the color concession to get the desired style!)
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This hose pot looks great on our lanai. It's not too heavy (like some I looked at) but still substantial. Probably would not hold 100 feet of hose but adequate for 75 feet.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage piece I had been looking for a hose pot for the past year. The others were good but none offered a lid. This was the only one to have that. It's perfect. It stores the garden hose but keeps it protected from the elements as well as leaves, grass clippings and assorted animals. It also looks good. Great product. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hose Pot After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this hose pot to replace another one that had rusted out (ordered from a different company). I found the green color ok, not "too" green and it blends in well with the yard. I don't think a 100ft hose will fit in there very well, but all in all, I like the material and the fact that it has a lid. Great idea!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Pots We are very pleased with the hose Pots. We purchased two for our condo and everyone in the building likes them very much.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I'd been searching for a hose pot for some time when I discovered the one on Grandin Road. So many others I'd found in my search were made of plastic, and I knew they wouldn't last long in the hot NC sun. The beaded stonecast hose pot is everything I'd hoped for. It's very sturdy, holds the length of hose I required, and looks great.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Very happy with this purchase. Looks like stone but lightweight and seems durable. Arrived packed carefully and in perfect condition. Lid fits perfectly on pot. I have it in my shade garden where it blends beautifully with the plants and the lid keeps the debris out. My only reservation is whether it will get beat up and/or weathered over time. If it holds up well to the elements it will be well worth the price. My gardener says it is the nicest hose pot he has seen in all his gardens!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Picture I loved the way the hose pot looked in the picture and it is actually nicer. The color is perfect, looks really nice nestled in the shrubs at the driveway edge. It holds a 100 ft pocket hose with room to spare. I like that it is not metal as I live in the "low country" of South Carolina and metal struggles to remain unblemished!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! After a thorough search, I'm glad I settled on this one. It's very durable, but not too heavy. It looks great on our deck –we spray painted it gray to match our decor– and couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and useful product This beaded pot is perfect for my hose and looks very nice amongst the landscaping. The lid is heavier than I expected. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot We love our Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. The lid is fabulous, nice and heavy so it stays in place! Our hose fits perfectly and the convenience of having the hose/sprayer at the ready up on our deck is just what we were looking for. When not in use, the lidded pot looks very nice sitting in the corner and adds to our deck décor in a desirable way. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I really wanted this pot to protect our hose from the elements as we live in a very hot area. Our old hose pot always filled with leaves & debris so the lid would solve that. When I read other comments about not fitting their hose and the color I was apprehensive, but I really wanted to give it a try. Not sure how others wind their hoses, but this fit our 100' hose perfectly, and the color, perfect!! Our yard is designed like a Tuscan Wine Garden so the aged look is perfect!! We both love it!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative & Functional Good value and useful for the short garden hose (mine is 25' long) included lid makes it even better; keeps neat and clean. I've been searching for a unique but simple holder without the high price. This turned out to be the one for me! Durability yet TBD as I'd the pot only for a few weeks now, will be happy to update in the future. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Hose Pot Ever! ! ! This hose pot is both functional and great looking. It is a great value and I wasn't able to find anything on else that compared.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this hose holder. It hides the ugly hose rolled up on the patio. 100 ft hose fit perfectly. I've seen these at more than double the price and this one looks the same.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose Pot I had never seen your catalog before, and while flipping through it I found the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot and ordered it at once! The coloring is perfect for our new house, and the deck that has our hose on it. It matches our potted plants pots and gives off the same rustic look we are going for with the other items on that deck. Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase This hose pot is wonderful!! The new expandable hose fits perfectly! It looks beautiful on my patio. I love it.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This pot is large enough and sturdy enough to hold my 75ft of hose. It looks nice on the patio too!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase! We recently had our home painted and was looking for an alternative to having the hose hanging on the side of the house. This hose pot is well made and compliments our landscaping. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Useful Great hose pot and a very reasonable price. (I really checked around and they were either inexpensive and cheap looking or very much higher in price.)It is heavy enough to feel sturdy, but not so heavy that you can't move it around a bit. I wanted our hose to be easy to access but because it's in our front yard, I needed something more decorative. This pot sits low, right between two bushes. It is so easy to grab the hose and not have to worry about it laying across other plants in the garden. It's very pretty - I love it!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose Pot I have a 50 ft length of hose I use on my patio to water a variety of potted plants. I no longer needed or wanted my large hose reel and was looking for a nice looking hose pot that would look more decorative on the patio. I wanted something with a cover and preferably not plastic. I came across this beaded stonecast hose pot and it was exactly what I was looking for. It easily holds the 50 ft of hose and adds a nice look to the patio. It's green in color and blends in nicely with the surrounding shrubbery. It is a little pricey but it looks far better than anything else I found.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beaded stonecast hose pot Absolutely perfect color and size. I love the fact that it has a lid as it sits in my entryway.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I was surprised at how lightweight and how much smaller this appeared than I pictured (though I could have read the dimensions had that been a concern!). But it fits and looks good where I wanted it. I'm still not entirely clear on what 'stonecast'' is...heavier than hardened foam, lighter than resin. I'm sure the base will be weighted down by the hose, though it gets really windy here so we'll see if the lid stays put! I had read other reviews and was fine with it being more green than pictured, and didn't have too large a hose, as that seems to be an issue for some, so it works just fine for me! This is my first buy from Grandin Road, and it's been good up to this point... As long as it holds up and doesn't blow away, I'll be happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful, well built, pleasing appearance This hose pot is sturdy yet still light weight. It blends in the garden setting well and does its job of allowing the coiled hose to be hidden yet easily accessible. I had to drill small holes in the bottom to allow accumulated water out. Otherwise it is well priced and I expect it will last a lifetime if well cared for.
Date published: 2012-04-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_44524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Green color?

Read a few reviews that said the color was more green than photo. Does it appear green rather than grey-ish with a hint of green?
Asked by: KLF
It's more green than gray, not patina green.
Answered by: PierS
Date published: 2017-08-26

Regarding the pictures online, the 1st pic looks tan while the 2nd pic looks green, which is the more accurate color?

Asked by: KAM
Definitely GREEN. It was the thing I was most disappointed by.
Answered by: Rickster
Date published: 2017-08-05

What length of hose will fit in this pot

Asked by: Anonymous
100 ft
Answered by: Glenwooddeco
Date published: 2017-06-24

Stonecast hose pot

How does the hose rewind?
Asked by: Anonymous
You just wind it around inside the pot by hand.
Answered by: designgal
Date published: 2017-07-25

when will you be re-stocking this product

I would like to purchase 3 more. Who is the manufacturer? Where were they made?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_44524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]