GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot 4.6 5 73 75
great purchase! We recently had our home painted and was looking for an alternative to having the hose hanging on the side of the house. This hose pot is well made and compliments our landscaping. Couldn't be more pleased. June 12, 2014
Hose hideaway This is a nice way to put those unsightly hoses out of view. I put my large 100 foot hose in this attractive pot, which looks like an antique. I like the fact that it includes a top. The price is reasonable for such a decorative and functional outdoor storage accessory. June 6, 2014
Great garden hose container The garden hose container is perfect for the site it is placed. The lid prevents any rain to enter. It is the perfect size for the hose I am using and the green color blends perfectly with its surroundings. I am very pleased. May 26, 2014
Love the hose pot We recently switched from solid rubber hoses to the new shriveling hose and find that this pot is perfect for storing them in two locations in the yard. They are a perfect fit in the landscape. May 26, 2014
Hose Pot We looked everywhere for a covered hose pot for our garden with no luck and finally saw this one. Absolutely love it and would highly recommend it. It seemed like it came within a few days and looks beautiful! May 20, 2014
Very nice hose pot The hose pot is as advertised. The design is good; a fantastic way to store hoses anywhere around the house. The hoses are hidden attractively and conveniently out of sight until they are used. The hole near the bottom is convenient for hookup to the water faucet. The lid is invaluable.....keeping leaves, larger critters and the rain out. The appearance is classy. The pot is heavy enough NOT to blow over in a strong wind, but light enough to carry to another location (without the coiled hose inside of course). We have two of these pots and would recommend them. We have used them with rubber hoses and with the pocket hoses. April 17, 2014
Great Hose Pot Delivered I've been looking for a reasonably priced hose pot with a lid to store our pocket hose out by the pool. This hose pot is that. It arrived quickly and was packaged really well. I like it a lot. If I have one complaint, it is that the pot is a little too aged and rustic. It arrived looking kind of too green and moldy. April 29, 2014
Nice piece What impressed me first was the excellent packaging. The pot itself is lovely. Nice color to blend in the garden. Looks like it has been here for a while, not shiny new. Hope it lasts! April 25, 2014
Just what i wanted. This hose pot is just what I wanted. It's heavy enough to stay put. It is large enough to hold a 100 foot hose but you have to wind it in there carefully to get it to fit. I am using a 75 foot hose and it fits very well with not so much effort required. The color is much greener than the picture shows. Not a problem for me. I am very pleased with this purchase. April 14, 2014
Love this hose pot! I needed to purchase a hose pot and after much searching on the internet, pots I saw were either too small, too expensive, or too ugly. The lovely copper ones could be subject to theft I feared as my copper downspouts fell victim to thieves a few years ago. I somehow discovered a link to Grandinroad and found the perfect pot for my situation. This pot holds my 75 ft of hose (barely) and probably would not hold 100 ft as advertised. It is lovely to look at; has a lid to keep out debris; the color of it blends in with my garden and concrete stepping stones. It is light weight and hopefully will be durable. I have only had it for about one month at this point. You will not be disappointed with this hose pot. Grandinroad ,I just discovered, has two other hose pots with lids which also look very attractive and are reasonably priced. July 23, 2013
nice, but... This is a nice, lightweight hose pot. It is attractive, but it is very green. It shows on monitor as a little green cast, but mostly tan or gray stone maybe a little gold-but it is very green. I will be able to repaint it and blend the colors so it looks more like stone. Nice detail on pot. Not sure it will hold that much hose without a hassle, but a small hose should work fine. I like it and I'll like it more once I change the color. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't so green. A little pricey though. May 27, 2011
great item - but Great item but a little to small for my hose, husband cut off 15 ft of our 100 foot hose added a new end worked great. As for the color to green for me, so I took some paint the same as our house, two colors of grey and now it is just perfect....Now it looks like stone. Very happy all the way around! July 20, 2012
So far so good! I was surprised at how lightweight and how much smaller this appeared than I pictured (though I could have read the dimensions had that been a concern!). But it fits and looks good where I wanted it. I'm still not entirely clear on what 'stonecast'' is...heavier than hardened foam, lighter than resin. I'm sure the base will be weighted down by the hose, though it gets really windy here so we'll see if the lid stays put! I had read other reviews and was fine with it being more green than pictured, and didn't have too large a hose, as that seems to be an issue for some, so it works just fine for me! This is my first buy from Grandin Road, and it's been good up to this point... As long as it holds up and doesn't blow away, I'll be happy with my purchase. August 5, 2012
Decorative & Functional Good value and useful for the short garden hose (mine is 25' long) included lid makes it even better; keeps neat and clean. I've been searching for a unique but simple holder without the high price. This turned out to be the one for me! Durability yet TBD as I'd the pot only for a few weeks now, will be happy to update in the future. Thank you! November 12, 2013
Hose Pot I have a 50 ft length of hose I use on my patio to water a variety of potted plants. I no longer needed or wanted my large hose reel and was looking for a nice looking hose pot that would look more decorative on the patio. I wanted something with a cover and preferably not plastic. I came across this beaded stonecast hose pot and it was exactly what I was looking for. It easily holds the 50 ft of hose and adds a nice look to the patio. It's green in color and blends in nicely with the surrounding shrubbery. It is a little pricey but it looks far better than anything else I found. May 6, 2013
Exactly what we had been looking for The Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot was what we were looking for but could not find at the traditional stores carrying these items. This sits prominently in our newly landscaped front yard and blends in perfectly. Functional and attractive. November 5, 2013
Very happy with purchase Reviews from other people who purchased this product were helpful as hose pot is definitely greenish in color, so I knew what I was getting and I absolutely love it. No problem with fitting my 50 foot hose in this pot. On-line purchase was easy and pot arrived within a few days. I will definitely be a repeat customer. October 6, 2013
Great purchase Very happy with this purchase. Looks like stone but lightweight and seems durable. Arrived packed carefully and in perfect condition. Lid fits perfectly on pot. I have it in my shade garden where it blends beautifully with the plants and the lid keeps the debris out. My only reservation is whether it will get beat up and/or weathered over time. If it holds up well to the elements it will be well worth the price. My gardener says it is the nicest hose pot he has seen in all his gardens! July 3, 2013
Coloring is beautiful This hose pot is just what I was looking for. My 15' hose fits in it perfectly with some room to spare. The mottled coloring is wonderful because it allows the pot to blend into my garden surroundings. The lid allows the inside to stay clean and dry. A wonderful product.......not too small and definitely not too large. I love it! September 17, 2013
Great for a 75' hose! I bought and used my first beaded hose pot and liked it so much that I bought 3 more! They are easy to set-up. (I am a woman and I had no difficulty). They are advertised for 100' ft. hose but I found that a 75' hose fits much better and the lid will close securely. I have one at each of my 4 outdoor faucets. September 20, 2013
Perfect hose storage solution I chose this pot for the lid. The pot is lightweight and attractive. October 18, 2013
best purchase This hose pot is wonderful!! The new expandable hose fits perfectly! It looks beautiful on my patio. I love it. October 9, 2013
Perfect accent I am grateful for reviews on this site, as reading the two previous reviews convinced me to buy this item. The color is a bit green, which is a close match to the Beaded Planters I purchased previously in Pesto, which I love. The uniformity of the planters and hose pot creates a striking look. The hose pot is high quality and lightweight. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the description states it will hold a 100-foot hose, so I bought a new 100-foot hose, only to find it's a bit of a struggle to get it to fit inside the planter. March 1, 2012
Attractive and useful product This beaded pot is perfect for my hose and looks very nice amongst the landscaping. The lid is heavier than I expected. I would definitely recommend this product. September 21, 2013
Beaded Pot while overall a great product, it will not hold a 100' hose as advertised. the advertisement should be changed to 50' which is the most it will hold for a good quality hose. all other features are as advertised and worth the price charged. August 21, 2013
Good item PRO: 1) Most hose pots do not have a cover. This one does, which helps keep debris (leaves. trash, bird droppings) from falling into the pot. 2) price is competitive 3) appears to be study. CON: 1) It would have been nice to have some short once inch legs on it so that the drain holes could drain better. If it sits on the ground; it sits in mud when it rains. If it sits on a solid hard surface like a terrace or on the ground; the drain holes are blocked and any fluid in the pot has difficulty draining out. July 17, 2012
Good but I like the beeded hose pot, the quality and the lid it goes well with my decor. It is just a bit too small for my 100 feet hose. To fit you must take your time to rewind the hose in the pot otherwise it will not fit properly... August 21, 2013
Much too small Love the idea, Love the lightweight material and the look. The size makes it so so so frustrating. I don't have an extra long or thick hose but even with that I have to perfectly coil the hose to make it fit. Most often I can't even get it in right and just leave the thing a mess. if only it were twice as big! July 17, 2013
Great Product But Too Small Loved the color, quality and appearance but your description said that it would hold a 100 foot hose. I was only able to fit a 50 foot hose in the pot. September 5, 2013
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot We love our Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. The lid is fabulous, nice and heavy so it stays in place! Our hose fits perfectly and the convenience of having the hose/sprayer at the ready up on our deck is just what we were looking for. When not in use, the lidded pot looks very nice sitting in the corner and adds to our deck décor in a desirable way. Thanks! June 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Stonecast hose pot

How does the hose rewind?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. There is nothing to cause the hose to retract, you will have to re-coil the hose after each use. The side opening is to allow easy access to connect to a spigot.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
0