Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hose Pot We looked everywhere for a covered hose pot for our garden with no luck and finally saw this one. Absolutely love it and would highly recommend it. It seemed like it came within a few days and looks beautiful! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hose pot We recently switched from solid rubber hoses to the new shriveling hose and find that this pot is perfect for storing them in two locations in the yard. They are a perfect fit in the landscape. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great garden hose container The garden hose container is perfect for the site it is placed. The lid prevents any rain to enter. It is the perfect size for the hose I am using and the green color blends perfectly with its surroundings. I am very pleased. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hose hideaway This is a nice way to put those unsightly hoses out of view. I put my large 100 foot hose in this attractive pot, which looks like an antique. I like the fact that it includes a top. The price is reasonable for such a decorative and functional outdoor storage accessory. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase! We recently had our home painted and was looking for an alternative to having the hose hanging on the side of the house. This hose pot is well made and compliments our landscaping. Couldn't be more pleased. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hose Pot This is the nicest hose container I have seen. It's it not large and obtrusive. I am very happy with this purchase. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! This Stonecast pot is much more than I expected and appears it will hold up well under changing weather conditions. I am ordering another one for backyard hose! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This is resin so it's light and durable. Color and finish makes it look exactly like it is pottery. It is perfect on my deck, hose rolls easily into it and fits with the lid. Love it! Very classy! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Item This beaded hosepot is one of the best purchases I have made. It is durable, attractive, high quality, and the cover is included in the purchase. I was so impressed by this stonecast pot, that I immediately ordered a second one for the back of my home. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an attractive hose pot... Just what I was looking for... It hides the hose.. it is easy to use and looks nice on the porch... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Like It Will Be Great Bought this for a special "non-traditional" use in the yard and so far, I think it'll do fine. Nice construction, good appearance, inside stays dry in the rain. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece for the porch! The color fits in beautifully with the colors of nature. A nice functional addition to my front porch. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I really wanted this pot to protect our hose from the elements as we live in a very hot area. Our old hose pot always filled with leaves & debris so the lid would solve that. When I read other comments about not fitting their hose and the color I was apprehensive, but I really wanted to give it a try. Not sure how others wind their hoses, but this fit our 100' hose perfectly, and the color, perfect!! Our yard is designed like a Tuscan Wine Garden so the aged look is perfect!! We both love it! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hose pot We have tried a couple of different hose pots but have not been satisfied until we found this one. We put two of them in place yesterday and they are going to work great. The lid feels heavier than the pot itself and will easily stay in place and fits very well. The bottom has a recessed area around the base with three small holes for drainage. I drilled them out to make them a little bigger so any water which might get in will drain nicely. The pot looks good and it can easily hold a 75' foot hose. I suspect a 100' hose would have to be coiled just right to fit. We like this pot so much we are ordering a third one to replace a metal pot for the boat hose on our dock. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Useful Great hose pot and a very reasonable price. (I really checked around and they were either inexpensive and cheap looking or very much higher in price.)It is heavy enough to feel sturdy, but not so heavy that you can't move it around a bit. I wanted our hose to be easy to access but because it's in our front yard, I needed something more decorative. This pot sits low, right between two bushes. It is so easy to grab the hose and not have to worry about it laying across other plants in the garden. It's very pretty - I love it! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hose pot! This is a great hose pot. Attractive, light weight, durable, and easily holds a 50ft hose. Got a great one-day sale price from Grandinroad too! As others have mentioned, the pot is more green than what is portrayed in the picture. However, it looks great on my patio, and I know it will last! July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Picture I loved the way the hose pot looked in the picture and it is actually nicer. The color is perfect, looks really nice nestled in the shrubs at the driveway edge. It holds a 100 ft pocket hose with room to spare. I like that it is not metal as I live in the "low country" of South Carolina and metal struggles to remain unblemished! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hose Pot! I'm back to purchase a second pot. Last summer, I looked "everywhere" for a simple design with a lid, and finally found it here. It's light weight is a bonus. The one we purchased last year functioned admirably through the season and survived the winter cold (in the garage). I HAVE stored 100' of heavy rubber hose, but it required some careful coiling. It would be nice if they added height to the pot to make this easier. I found the color to be true to what I saw on my computer screen. Not sure if it's the color that's best for our yard, but I think the stonecast will paint or stain easily if we choose to change it. Waiting to see if how it fades in the sun. (Happy to make the color concession to get the desired style!) March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hose pot Love this product. The stonecast product looks very authentic. We have gotten many compliments on it. Now I need one for the back yard. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pot! This pot holds my hose neatly and it looks pretty. I love that it has a cover, so when it rains the hose will stay clean. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This beaded pot is beautiful and looks great out front. Packed extremely well when received. Love it!!! May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice, but... This is a nice, lightweight hose pot. It is attractive, but it is very green. It shows on monitor as a little green cast, but mostly tan or gray stone maybe a little gold-but it is very green. I will be able to repaint it and blend the colors so it looks more like stone. Nice detail on pot. Not sure it will hold that much hose without a hassle, but a small hose should work fine. I like it and I'll like it more once I change the color. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't so green. A little pricey though. May 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color Beware The pot is nicely made and sculpted. One reviewer did mention is was more green than the photo implied. I agree with that and that is my only negative comment. I wish the pot was more gray and granite colored. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase and it should work well in our backyard. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect accent I am grateful for reviews on this site, as reading the two previous reviews convinced me to buy this item. The color is a bit green, which is a close match to the Beaded Planters I purchased previously in Pesto, which I love. The uniformity of the planters and hose pot creates a striking look. The hose pot is high quality and lightweight. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the description states it will hold a 100-foot hose, so I bought a new 100-foot hose, only to find it's a bit of a struggle to get it to fit inside the planter. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it a lot. Light weight and easy to use. Liked having a lid to close hose up completely. Is slightly greenish in color but not a problem for me. Would be hard to fit a 100 ft hose in. Mine was a 50 ft and it worked fine. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hose pot needs to be a little bigger for 100 foot hose May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy little pot This little pot has solved a real problem of what to do with all the hose that lays in the top of the driveway. Now instead of tripping over the hose, it's neatly stored in the hose pot. The only problem that I found is that it was advertised to hold 100 ft of 5/8 hose, and I found it difficult to even get 75 ft of 5/8 hose in the pot. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item PRO: 1) Most hose pots do not have a cover. This one does, which helps keep debris (leaves. trash, bird droppings) from falling into the pot. 2) price is competitive 3) appears to be study. CON: 1) It would have been nice to have some short once inch legs on it so that the drain holes could drain better. If it sits on the ground; it sits in mud when it rains. If it sits on a solid hard surface like a terrace or on the ground; the drain holes are blocked and any fluid in the pot has difficulty draining out. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item - but Great item but a little to small for my hose, husband cut off 15 ft of our 100 foot hose added a new end worked great. As for the color to green for me, so I took some paint the same as our house, two colors of grey and now it is just perfect....Now it looks like stone. Very happy all the way around! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hiding the hose Nice solution to an old problem of an unsightly hose mucking up the garden. This hose pot is a great value for the price. It's design and patina let it blend into the garden seamlessly. September 18, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T05:55:27.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer
Stonecast hose pot
How does the hose rewind?
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. There is nothing to cause the hose to retract, you will have to re-coil the hose after each use. The side opening is to allow easy access to connect to a spigot.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:15.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:15.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???