Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise, surprise! I like the size of the hose pot. It does its job without taking up a lot of room on my small patio. When I saw it I didn't think it could possible hole 100' of hose, but lo and behold, it does! April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservations Too green. Hope it fades. Like style, was looking for one with lid. Lid is nice and heavy. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beaded Pot while overall a great product, it will not hold a 100' hose as advertised. the advertisement should be changed to 50' which is the most it will hold for a good quality hose. all other features are as advertised and worth the price charged. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but I like the beeded hose pot, the quality and the lid it goes well with my decor. It is just a bit too small for my 100 feet hose. To fit you must take your time to rewind the hose in the pot otherwise it will not fit properly... August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I made this purchase Very attractive. Waterproof. Only problem is that it bearly fits my 50 ft hose. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product But Too Small Loved the color, quality and appearance but your description said that it would hold a 100 foot hose. I was only able to fit a 50 foot hose in the pot. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hose Pot Good looking, in-expensive pot. My expectations were met. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Love the design and it's so light-weight. Easy to move around and fakes out my friends. They think it's real stone. Great enhancement to my backyard. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy This is a great way to hide the garden hose on our front porch. I wish it was a little larger, however, as it's difficult to get our 100 ft hose to fit. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as described We've been using this hose pot for several weeks and it is serving the purpose for which we intended it. We are using a 50 ft. hose and I rather doubt it could accommodate a hose any larger. April 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute Little Container This is an attractive unit that looks very nice. Not sure how I misjudged the size of this little beauty, but I was looking for something a little smaller than a washtub and got something a little biger than a dishpan. My garden hose did not come close to fitting inside it. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hose Pot Overall satisfied, slightly small to fit a large long hose. Wish the top was curved and then might fit entire hose in. Purchased another one from another company and that made the difference to fit a long hose. Overall pretty good but not totally satisfied with size. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking The hose pot looks great but it is very small. It barely fits a standard hose and nozzle. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best suited for 50' hose We initially put a 75' hose in the pot, with great difficulty. When the faucet was turned on, there was no pressure until I pulled out half of the hose. We put a 50' hose in it and it works much better. Not crazy about the color because it stands out too much against mulch and outdoor material. Will have to experiment with some paint to get a better color. It's beige/green. July 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small My 100 foot hose is too long to fit into this pot. and put the lid on. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Hose May work The product is nice looking although I couldn't speak to how sturdy it is since the hole for the hose is not reinforced. However, it clearly is too small for a 100 ft hose as adverstised. I tried hooking my hose up an hand winding into the pot. After over 20 minutes I realized it just plain didn't fit. Plus if it was going to take me that long to put it in, even if it did fit, it wasn't practical. It didn't meet my needs and it's being returned. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much too small Love the idea, Love the lightweight material and the look. The size makes it so so so frustrating. I don't have an extra long or thick hose but even with that I have to perfectly coil the hose to make it fit. Most often I can't even get it in right and just leave the thing a mess. if only it were twice as big! July 17, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T05:55:27.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4
(1 Question : 1 Answer)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer
Stonecast hose pot
How does the hose rewind?
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. There is nothing to cause the hose to retract, you will have to re-coil the hose after each use. The side opening is to allow easy access to connect to a spigot.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:15.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-23 T05:53:15.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44524, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???