Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever! I've been shopping for a good looking, not too expensive, hose pot for a couple of years.. grandinroad's is the perfect size, yet not too heavy.. It looks great in my courtyard.. In fact, I like it so much, I bought one for the back yard, too!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garden hose container The garden hose container is perfect for the site it is placed. The lid prevents any rain to enter. It is the perfect size for the hose I am using and the green color blends perfectly with its surroundings. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hose pot The pot looks exactly like it does online, so no disappointments. My hose has one of those sleeves that slides up over the connection with the spigot and I thought I'd have to feed it into the pot backwards, but the hole is large enough to accommodate the sleeve. Turns out my 100 ft. house is so stiff I could not get it completely into the pot, but that's not the pot's fault. It looks great on my terrace, too. A great buy.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solved I am so happy with my purchase of the hose pot. My hose is now stored in this beautiful pot on my deck, with easy access when I need to use the hose. I will buy a second one to store the hose in front of my house.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy This is a great way to hide the garden hose on our front porch. I wish it was a little larger, however, as it's difficult to get our 100 ft hose to fit.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garden Hose Pot Very nice imitation stone pot. Large enough to hold the garden hose. My only criticism is that I wish it were less green and more of a stone (beige or grey) color.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hose pot needs to be a little bigger for 100 foot hose
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Beware The pot is nicely made and sculpted. One reviewer did mention is was more green than the photo implied. I agree with that and that is my only negative comment. I wish the pot was more gray and granite colored. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase and it should work well in our backyard.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great item - but Great item but a little to small for my hose, husband cut off 15 ft of our 100 foot hose added a new end worked great. As for the color to green for me, so I took some paint the same as our house, two colors of grey and now it is just perfect....Now it looks like stone. Very happy all the way around!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good item PRO: 1) Most hose pots do not have a cover. This one does, which helps keep debris (leaves. trash, bird droppings) from falling into the pot. 2) price is competitive 3) appears to be study. CON: 1) It would have been nice to have some short once inch legs on it so that the drain holes could drain better. If it sits on the ground; it sits in mud when it rains. If it sits on a solid hard surface like a terrace or on the ground; the drain holes are blocked and any fluid in the pot has difficulty draining out.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but for the color I spent a lot of time looking for a hose pot and either they were ugly or they were way too expensive. This one fit the bill of being reasonably priced and it looked good online. One word on the look -- the color is green green I mean Green. I don't know if it would hold a 50 foot hose, it easily holds a 25 foot hose. The lid is heavy and closes tight, not likely to blow off in the wind. All in all a good buy.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described We've been using this hose pot for several weeks and it is serving the purpose for which we intended it. We are using a 50 ft. hose and I rather doubt it could accommodate a hose any larger.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, but... This is a nice, lightweight hose pot. It is attractive, but it is very green. It shows on monitor as a little green cast, but mostly tan or gray stone maybe a little gold-but it is very green. I will be able to repaint it and blend the colors so it looks more like stone. Nice detail on pot. Not sure it will hold that much hose without a hassle, but a small hose should work fine. I like it and I'll like it more once I change the color. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't so green. A little pricey though.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality - Surprising Color Easily accommodates a 50' garden hose and looks great. Color is much more green than appears in the photos - not a good match for other stone cast resin pieces, if that is a concern.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but I like the beeded hose pot, the quality and the lid it goes well with my decor. It is just a bit too small for my 100 feet hose. To fit you must take your time to rewind the hose in the pot otherwise it will not fit properly...
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hiding the hose Nice solution to an old problem of an unsightly hose mucking up the garden. This hose pot is a great value for the price. It's design and patina let it blend into the garden seamlessly.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it a lot. Light weight and easy to use. Liked having a lid to close hose up completely. Is slightly greenish in color but not a problem for me. Would be hard to fit a 100 ft hose in. Mine was a 50 ft and it worked fine.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Love the design and it's so light-weight. Easy to move around and fakes out my friends. They think it's real stone. Great enhancement to my backyard.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little pot This little pot has solved a real problem of what to do with all the hose that lays in the top of the driveway. Now instead of tripping over the hose, it's neatly stored in the hose pot. The only problem that I found is that it was advertised to hold 100 ft of 5/8 hose, and I found it difficult to even get 75 ft of 5/8 hose in the pot.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hose Pot Good looking, in-expensive pot. My expectations were met.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reservations Too green. Hope it fades. Like style, was looking for one with lid. Lid is nice and heavy.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hose Pot - Just what we needed Beaded Hose pot works beautifully to house our hose and keep it off the walkway. Size and design are as expected. The color, however, reflects more of a YELLOW/green hue than the stone/beige that appears in the photo online. Hopefully it will fade with time.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product But Too Small Loved the color, quality and appearance but your description said that it would hold a 100 foot hose. I was only able to fit a 50 foot hose in the pot.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect accent I am grateful for reviews on this site, as reading the two previous reviews convinced me to buy this item. The color is a bit green, which is a close match to the Beaded Planters I purchased previously in Pesto, which I love. The uniformity of the planters and hose pot creates a striking look. The hose pot is high quality and lightweight. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the description states it will hold a 100-foot hose, so I bought a new 100-foot hose, only to find it's a bit of a struggle to get it to fit inside the planter.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beaded Pot while overall a great product, it will not hold a 100' hose as advertised. the advertisement should be changed to 50' which is the most it will hold for a good quality hose. all other features are as advertised and worth the price charged.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprise, surprise! I like the size of the hose pot. It does its job without taking up a lot of room on my small patio. When I saw it I didn't think it could possible hole 100' of hose, but lo and behold, it does!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I made this purchase Very attractive. Waterproof. Only problem is that it bearly fits my 50 ft hose.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small The appearance and quality of this hose holder are very good but it is too small. I kept it but it is time consuming to return the hose to the pot after using. For reference our hoses are 30ft.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hose Pot Overall satisfied, slightly small to fit a large long hose. Wish the top was curved and then might fit entire hose in. Purchased another one from another company and that made the difference to fit a long hose. Overall pretty good but not totally satisfied with size.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit disappointed I did appreciate that while it does have a stone look it is rather light material, making it practical. But the thing I am most disappointed by is the color. We chose this based on color for it to compliment our house color. However, when it came, it certainly has a green cast to it. Definitely not the tan earthen tone of the photo.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_44524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Green color?

Read a few reviews that said the color was more green than photo. Does it appear green rather than grey-ish with a hint of green?
Asked by: KLF
It's more green than gray, not patina green.
Answered by: PierS
Date published: 2017-08-26

Regarding the pictures online, the 1st pic looks tan while the 2nd pic looks green, which is the more accurate color?

Asked by: KAM
Definitely GREEN. It was the thing I was most disappointed by.
Answered by: Rickster
Date published: 2017-08-05

What length of hose will fit in this pot

Asked by: Anonymous
100 ft
Answered by: Glenwooddeco
Date published: 2017-06-24

Stonecast hose pot

How does the hose rewind?
Asked by: Anonymous
You just wind it around inside the pot by hand.
Answered by: designgal
Date published: 2017-09-23

when will you be re-stocking this product

I would like to purchase 3 more. Who is the manufacturer? Where were they made?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot. We apologize, but this item is no longer available.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_44524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:44524-Beaded Stonecast Hose Pot
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]