Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf 4.8 5 127 141
Very unique purchase The mantle scarf is like something I have never seen before. I can't wait for Halloween! September 10, 2011
Beautifully different This just came in and I'm so surprised by the quality. I had read on previous reviews about the quality but it's better than I expected. My kids love it. We really decorate for Halloween and this is a nice addition to our existing Halloween collection. This is beautiful on a mantel but we also tried it on the sofa table. Looks great there too. May have to get a second one! August 4, 2012
Great Mantel Scarf This is a very cute scarf with good quality. It does slide (at least on my mantel) but once you put items on top of it to hold it down it should be fine. August 8, 2012
Waited a year! I was too late to order this in 2011 and was so disappointed. When I saw it was available....I ordered it right away! I am not disappointed. The quality is excellent. August 9, 2012
Beautiful & well made I too was disappointed that I was too late get this mantel scarf last year (2011) and so happy to see it offered again this year, so I ordered it pronto. It is beautifully made and better than the picture. I highly recommend this mantel scarf to anyone that is considering buying it. August 15, 2012
Love it! As others have said, the quality of this item is great. I can't wait until it's time to decorate! August 20, 2012
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf I have not used this yet and I don't have a mantel, but I am sure it will be very pretty on whatever I use it for!! August 28, 2012
UNIQUE AND IMAGINATIVE Love it! This will look super on our mantel, and I'm eagerly waiting for the time to display it. September 16, 2012
darling mantel piece this Halloween Mantel cover is even cuter than I'd hoped it to be! Its colorful and fun and I am truly pleased with this purchase! October 5, 2012
Halloween Mantel Scarf Excellent quality! Great looking...better then picture October 19, 2012
Beautiful betwitching halloween mantel scarf I have a large fireplace that goes from the living room to the dining room. The scarves are beautiful. Definitely beautiful halloween material. It will definitely get you in the mood for halloween. Only thing it takes three scarves to complete the whole mantel, which makes it look soooo much nicer. More scarves more beauty. I also bought the Happy Halloween letters, which are really nice. August 16, 2013
Happy Shopper The mantel scarf is fabulous! I love how most of the fabrics used are reflective so that at night it sparkles. While it looks great, I would love it if it could be ordered in different lengths so it covered the entire length of the mantel. September 9, 2013
Absolutely amazing!!! Most amazing mantle piece eve, don't hesitate this is a statement piece! September 13, 2013
Stunning on a Console Table I ended up using this on the console table by the entrance to my house, and it looks stunning. It covers the length of the console table, but only about half of the depth, so I used a matching table runner for the back part of the table (which nobody really sees anyways). We are decorated and ready to go for Halloween, and this mantel scarf is my favorite decorative purchase this year. September 26, 2013
And Now we are Ready for Halloween I knew when I saw this I wanted it for Halloween. I first thought I could make for the less $$. After getting it in the mail, ah no I couldn't have made it for less. The colors are fabulous. It does have some weight to it, so you have to put something on it to hold it on the mantel. I highly recommend. Use the 20% off and have it for years of enjoyment. October 4, 2013
Worth the money EVERYONE... who walks through the door and sees this is drawn to it and love it. Gorgious. Well Made. Worth the money. You will have it forever! October 19, 2013
A wonderful addition to our Halloween decorations! Looks great on the mantle. The grand-kids love it. Isn't that the best review there is? October 22, 2013
Really Brilliant and true to photo This was an item I had wanted for a few years and this was the year I just had to have it. I used it on an entry buffet. It was perfect. I decorate quite seriously for Halloween and Christmas and this was made for me in every way. October 29, 2013
Classy We placed the scarf and Happy Halloween blocks on the counter/focal point of our main entrance to our business. We've received a tremendous amount of compliments. We like that it's not "cute" or "scary" but a classy Halloween décor. October 29, 2013
LOVE IT This is very Nice elegant touch for the Bewitching season. October 30, 2013
Halloween Mantel Scarf It is exactly as pictured in the catalog and just a wonderful addition to a mantel. November 3, 2013
Absolutely BOOTIFUL Halloween mantel scarf! This is simply the most BOO-tiful mantel scarf ever! Like others before me, I thought I could make a similar one, to save a little money. No way! The fabric alone is so beautiful, not your run of the mill cottons, and it is fully lined.. It sparkles and reflects light in the evening. Come on People...To keep it from falling off the mantle, (some peoples cons) due to the sheer weight of it, simply use a push pin, or some double sided tape. Then put your decorative items on it. Best purchase I ever made towards a classier Halloween look. Thank you Grandin Road! November 6, 2013
A Halloween Decor "Must Have"! You will not regret adding this to your Halloween décor! Like many other reviewers, I have the "Happy Halloween" blocks which I put on a bookcase beside the fireplace! The blocks and mantel scarf work well together. This is a quality piece and very unique! My mantel is much longer and more narrow than the mantel scarf. I folded under the part that sits on the mantel and put some heavier candle holders to hold it in place. The ends just extended out on the top of the mantel. Point being, you can make this work even if your mantel is not the exact size of the scarf. I am considering ordering a second one since I have a longer mantel. Snap this up while you can, you won't be sorry! November 20, 2013
LOVE IT but... I love this Bewitching Mantle scarf so much I had planned on buying the christmas one! The scarf is absolutly beautiful...even more than the picture depicts! However, my mantle is approx 80" long thus being too short to use this properly. I swear you would have thought I was sending my friend back it was so upsetting! With that saidbif your mantle will accommodate this item I strongly reccommend it as it works so well as a focal and statement piece!!! Also, about 10 years ago I bought some Patience Brewster "Believe" stockings and the quality is superb! They still look brand new after all these years and I felt the quality of the mantle scarf was equal! November 20, 2013
Substantial Mantel Swag It is substantial mantel swag. I was impressed with the quality. It adds a touch of whimsy to your Halloween décor. I highly recommend it. It received rave reviews from our guests. November 26, 2013
Beautiful and elegant Really beautifully made and will add a beautiful touch to the mantle! August 6, 2014
Stunning! The mantel scarf is absolutely stunning. The materials are of good quality, as is the whole piece. I've had my eye on this for a long time and I'm glad I finally treated myself and bought it. August 13, 2014
Halloween Mantel Scarf LOVE IT!! So looking forward to putting it up October 1st. August 25, 2014
A great Halloween Item This mantel scarf is truly one of the best items in my extensive decorating arsenal. I just purchased it and can not wait to use it this year. The quality is amazing. Highly recommend this. August 31, 2014
Gorgeous and Elegant I saw this scarf awhile back but held off on my purchase. Then I received another email from Grandin Road and decided to purchase the Mantle Scarf.. Well, I am so glad that I did, it is gorgeous, vibrant in color and very well made. I love the extra touches of the bells on the ends, and it hangs beautifully. This is definitely a unique piece that will add to anyone's Halloween decor. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T10:33:19.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(5 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like the scarf to lay on the mantel and have the 13" deep part cover the mantel and the end triangles hang on the sides as shown in the picture.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DentistDeb
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this scarf. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the portion of the scarf that runs along the front of the mantel is approximately 55".
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My mantel measures 73" long and this mantel scarf measures 75" long total, that includes the two sides that should hang down. I was so disappointed, I love it and it's made really well but just doesn't look right when I put it on. I will have to send it back.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sixt3vette is loaded.
Additional information about Sixt3vette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NorthFlorida is loaded.
Additional information about NorthFlorida could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. We do carry the Happy Halloween Blocks (49952).
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the mantel Happy Halloween blocks are available. If you missed it in the catalog, search the web site. I just received mine two weeks ago (end of July 2012). Good luck.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My mantel is 75" wide, I'm wondering if the 13" deep part would cover the whole 75" width or if the end triangles would be used to cover part of the top of the mantel.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
CJKH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The item is 75" wide from the end tassel to end tassel.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
HI,
I just bought this for my 75 inch mantel. The 75" is from tassel to tassel. So on my mantel both end are laying flat on top of the mantel. The triangular flags with bells part is only 56". My mantel is only 8" deep so the 13" is a bit overkill but I just bunched up the fabric on the mantel and set some small pumpkins and other decor on it to keep it from sliding forward. Not exactly what I was expecting but it is very cute and I am glad I bought it
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PNW
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about momtotwo is loaded.
Additional information about momtotwo could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i tried to purchase said item last year and it was out of stock too. What the heck???
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mmax is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we have sold out of our stock of this item and will not be getting any more this season. Our Halloween items have been available online and in the catalog since the end of August and unfortunately some items sold out very quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I didn't have any problems with ordering the mantel scarf, but I ordered it early in September. I guess the key to getting the seasonal items you want is to not hesitate but to order as soon as it appears in the catalog.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Every year I see this for sale but it's too small for my mantel which measures 66" across the front and 7-1/2" on each end (total: 81"). This is the first time it's dawned on me to check with you on getting a larger size in or giving me the mfr's name.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about msmew is loaded.
Additional information about msmew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf only comes in one size. Due to privacy contracts with our manufacturers, we are unable to disclose the name of the manufacturer.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:33.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:33.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:45458-Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???