Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf 4.8 5 128 142
Bewitching! I have admired this mantel scarf and planned to make it myself. After pricing the fabrics, jingle bells and my time, its just not worth it! The scarf is stunning and sets the stage for your Halloween display. My mantel is longer and thinner than the dimensions but it was easy to fold to fit my mantel width and the side to side length works fine with the tassels draping over a little shorter. I'm so glad I purchased the scarf. It'll be a focal point on the mantel for years to come. October 20, 2014
Excellent quality I'm happy to have a chance to rate this item. I thought it was a bit pricey when I ordered, but oh my! When I received it, it was made of outstanding quality and excellent workmanship. Sad to say it didn't fit my mantel, so I took it apart and reworked it to make it fit. I must say my fireplace now looks professionally decorated. Would highly recommend to all. Well worth the price paid. October 24, 2014
Booooutiful!!! Love it, well made and really good looking!!!! It really is BOOutiful :) February 12, 2015
Great Halloween Mantel Scarf I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package and saw how large and beautiful this mantel scarf is. The different designs throughout it make it that much more unique. I would highly recommend purchasing! March 11, 2015
Great purchase I LOVE the quality - the material is great. Looks wonderful on my mantel. I enjoy all your Halloween decorations and fun catalogs. September 13, 2011
Very well made !!!!! The materials used in this item are just wonderful-the picture can not do it justice-it is all in the touch!!! This also makes a great server topper!! September 14, 2011
Love it! I missed getting this last Halloween and thrilled to see it offered again. Picked up the Xmas mantel scarf and it is equally awesome! Bright, beautiful colors and more than big enough to cover a mantel. Love them so much, I've got my husband putting up a new mantel for this year's holidays and just to show off these scarves! August 9, 2012
SUPER FAST DELIVERY GOOD QUALITY ITEMS AND SUPER FAST DELIVERY NEVER ANY PROBLEMS WITH ITEMS August 10, 2012
More than I expected! I LOVE the mantel scarf!! The quality is great and it drapes down farther than I thought. Just great! August 10, 2012
Excellant purchase Excellent quality of fabric. Much better than picture shown on internet or catalog. August 12, 2012
Very Attractive~~ Very Nice quality of fabric.. Very satisfied & well worth the money.. August 16, 2012
Can't Wait For October I buy one new item each year for Halloween from Grandinroad! I am so excited to add this amazing Mantel Scarf and the Halloween Blocks to my collection. I am very impressed with the quality of the material on the scarf and the easy to read blocks. Can't wait to decorate. August 23, 2012
It is wonderful I have a very long mantel of 105 inches, this is going to work perfect for the middle section and it will lay flat and not have to go around any corners. I love the colors and the bells. August 28, 2012
Hallowenn mantle scarf LOVE this!! I tried to order it last year but was out of stock. So this year I ordered as soon as I saw it in the catalog. So glad you brought it back. Gorgeous, good quality fabrics. The little bells are a fun accent. September 18, 2012
Excellent quality This scarf is absolutely beautiful. I have gotten many compliments from friends and family that have seen it. Everyone loves it. October 8, 2012
Unique decor This is a good buy for me and highly recommend the product if you want to dress up your mantle. October 14, 2012
Halloween Mantel Scarf Love it. The scarf is beautiful. It is really a conversation piece. The scarf is actually prettier than the picture. October 31, 2012
Mantel Scarf and Blocks Beautifully finished Mantel Scarf and I love the little bells! I added the blocks and it looked just like the picture in the catalog! I added tiny orange led lights to set off the look. I can't say enough about the fun Halloween items here! November 5, 2012
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf Absolutely loved this product! It was unique and well made. Extremely happy with my purchase! Can not wait to use it this Halloween season! August 16, 2013
Beautiful I purchased two of these mantel scarfs, for myself and my daughter as we both LOVE Halloween. They arrived and I was happily surprised at the quality of the fabrics and the added bonus of the orange fabric being enhanced by sheen and sparkly thread design. It truly is BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately, our mantel is not deep enough to accommodate the scarf so I gave mine to my sister, who also likes Halloween, and she was thrilled with it. I may just order another one and make it work on our mantel. Love all your holiday decoration items. Thank you. August 20, 2013
Awesome! This is the first thing I purchased from grandinroad and I am very pleased! This scarf is so much prettier in person. Love love love it! Can't wait to put it up with the rest of my Halloween decor this weekend. I really do hope it lasts a long time. I have 4 young children and they just can't get enough of the bells ringing. September 25, 2013
LOVE IT! Ive looked at this mantel scarf for 2 years! Didn't purchase as I thought was a little expensive. Boy was I wrong.. It is of the finest quality and gorgeous! September 26, 2013
Halloween decorations Much better than I could have gotten at local stores. Beautiful colors, large size, extras like bells. Better than I expected. Looks great on my mantel. September 30, 2013
Bewitching Halloween Mantle Scarf I've wanted this scarf for two years and finally purchased it this year. I actually re-painted my living room to complement the colors and it turned out great! This is a beautiful Halloween addition to any mantle and I have received many compliments on it. It has high quality, lots of character and design. You can literally decorate your Halloween theme around it! Love it. M. Conrad Harrisburg, PA October 14, 2013
More than I had hoped for! This mantle scarf is very, very nice. And so are the letters. Nice rich quality. Adds nicely to my Halloween decor. October 16, 2013
WELL MADE! I do agree with other reviews that I wish there had been a choice of different sizes but since it is only about three inches short on each side, it still looks awesome on my mantle! The craftsmanship is grade A.The material is really good quality. Love this scarf. I was concerned when I first purchased but now that I have it, couldn't be happier. And I know that it will be something that will last a long time. The day after I ordered it, I received an email that for three hours it would be 50% off. So I called customer service and since it had not shipped they gave me the discount, and were very courteous about. So I went back in and spent $300 more. Will definitely be a repeat customer. I love this site. October 16, 2013
Nice Finishing Touch I had been looking at this mantel scarf since last year. I finally ordered it, and agree with other reviewers that it is nicer in reality than in the photo. The colors are great, the fabrics are nice, and it is well made. Too bad the Halloween season is so short. October 17, 2013
High quality Wasn't going to spend the money, but I'm glad I did! Looks great on my mantel! Very high quality and the HAPPPY HALLOWEEN blocks really top it off! Glad I spent the extra money, because they will give us years of enjoyment! October 17, 2013
Exceptional Quality I'm very impressed with this mantel scarf made with high quality fabric. The construction is very good with the jingle bells on the ends and tassels on the sides which add a nice flair to it. It'll probably last forever if taken care of properly and I can pass it down. Very pretty indeed! The "Happy Halloween" blocks displayed with it goes perfect together (which I ordered too). October 29, 2013
Best Purchases Ever I actually purchased several items from Grandinroad this year. I purchased the harlequin table cloth and cover, the lighted staked reapers, frightfully fun halloween table cloth and cover, mantal scarf and the flickering Flame lights. I am pleased to say that every item was made of high quality materials and looked beautiful in my house. We are big fans of halloween and I am very excited to have found you online. I will be returning to your site to purchase more items. Thank you! October 31, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:49.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(5 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like the scarf to lay on the mantel and have the 13" deep part cover the mantel and the end triangles hang on the sides as shown in the picture.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
DentistDeb
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this scarf. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the portion of the scarf that runs along the front of the mantel is approximately 55".
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My mantel measures 73" long and this mantel scarf measures 75" long total, that includes the two sides that should hang down. I was so disappointed, I love it and it's made really well but just doesn't look right when I put it on. I will have to send it back.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sixt3vette is loaded.
Additional information about Sixt3vette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NorthFlorida is loaded.
Additional information about NorthFlorida could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. We do carry the Happy Halloween Blocks (49952).
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the mantel Happy Halloween blocks are available. If you missed it in the catalog, search the web site. I just received mine two weeks ago (end of July 2012). Good luck.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My mantel is 75" wide, I'm wondering if the 13" deep part would cover the whole 75" width or if the end triangles would be used to cover part of the top of the mantel.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
CJKH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The item is 75" wide from the end tassel to end tassel.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
HI,
I just bought this for my 75 inch mantel. The 75" is from tassel to tassel. So on my mantel both end are laying flat on top of the mantel. The triangular flags with bells part is only 56". My mantel is only 8" deep so the 13" is a bit overkill but I just bunched up the fabric on the mantel and set some small pumpkins and other decor on it to keep it from sliding forward. Not exactly what I was expecting but it is very cute and I am glad I bought it
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PNW
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about momtotwo is loaded.
Additional information about momtotwo could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i tried to purchase said item last year and it was out of stock too. What the heck???
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mmax is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we have sold out of our stock of this item and will not be getting any more this season. Our Halloween items have been available online and in the catalog since the end of August and unfortunately some items sold out very quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I didn't have any problems with ordering the mantel scarf, but I ordered it early in September. I guess the key to getting the seasonal items you want is to not hesitate but to order as soon as it appears in the catalog.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Every year I see this for sale but it's too small for my mantel which measures 66" across the front and 7-1/2" on each end (total: 81"). This is the first time it's dawned on me to check with you on getting a larger size in or giving me the mfr's name.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about msmew is loaded.
Additional information about msmew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf only comes in one size. Due to privacy contracts with our manufacturers, we are unable to disclose the name of the manufacturer.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:15.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:15.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:45458-Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???