Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Bewitching! When this mantel scarf arrived I was thrilled. My only concern was when I pulled it out of the bag and the bells jingled the cats came running! I was concerned that it would be pulled down since the scarf hangs quite low. I took my chances and put it up. No issues and it looks wonderful. I'm considering ordering the Christmas mantel scarf as well. Would highly recommend. You won't be disappointed. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mantel Piece This is a lovely piece. Very proud to display on my mantle November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I purchased the scarf and it is well made and very colorful. I would recommend it. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decor I was very satisfied with the mantel scarf I purchased for Halloween. The colors were vibrant and even though I could have used one a little longer, the end tassels still hung off the edge. It really spiced up the front room during the holiday. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf Luv it! A bit wide for my mantel but I make it work and looks awesome. A bit expensive but worth it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition! This mantel scarf added such a nice touch to my mantle display. It added some depth and color - just enough to accent and not overpower the other props. Another great Grandin Road find! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mantle Scarf! I love this Halloween Mantle Scarf! It looked great on my mantle for Halloween! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mantel Scarf I ordered the Mantel Scarf and the matching Table Runner. Both products were even better than expected! The fabric is sparkly, shiny and fun! Conveying just what you want for Halloween. I did not purchase the pieces on sale, but they are definitely worth the full price. I am completely happy with the items and would gladly purchase them again! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Bargain! Bought this on sale for the mantel in my new house…love the quality and the price. Could not have made it myself the the price I paid. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I'm not sure why I came to Grandinroad a few days before Halloween but I'm so glad I did. This was on sale and I snapped it up. I absolutely love it and at the price it was a bargain. it totally transforms my living room. I thought I was buying it for next year but was pleasantly surprised when it got here before Halloween. Very fast. I've had several compliments. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Halloween Excellent accent for Halloween - could not be made individually for this price. So glad I purchased it and will use it for many years to come. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booooutiful!!! Love it, well made and really good looking!!!! It really is BOOutiful :) February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halloween Mantel Scarf I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package and saw how large and beautiful this mantel scarf is. The different designs throughout it make it that much more unique. I would highly recommend purchasing! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noticeable & Cute I just got these in the mail and they were packed well and are very cute. I am looking forward to using them this Halloween. They are large and will get noticed. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous for a Halloween Mantel! I debated on whether on to order this mantel scarf, and I'm so glad I did! As one reviewer stated, the areas of the scarf that appear white in the photo are actually gold, but it looks beautiful to me. (if you don't want the gold, then you may not be interested) I am very pleased with the product. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween Mantel scarf Love it ! Fits perfectly and can't wait to use it. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for Halloween I purchased the Happy Halloween blocks and the triangle orange and black banner. They both look great and are good quality. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bewitching mantel scarf The fabric on this is very nice and it is very well made. The bell are a nice accent. I bought it for our 75" long mantel. Based on the measurements listed in the description I thought it would look just like the photo. Unfortunately the scarf is 75" from tassel to tassel. The main section of the scraf is only 56" so if you want it to work like it does in the photo your mantel can be no longer than 56". I can work with it and am happy I bought it. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halloween Scarf I really am happy with the color/quality of the scarf. The entire scarf measures 70 inches but the pennants (material that hangs down) only are about 55 inches. It does not cover my entire mantel but still looks good. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Halloween Mantel Scarf I really love the colors in the mantel scarf and am happy with the purchase. My only caveat is that it could have been a little wider as it does not fully cover my mantle. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf - Excellent! I finally decided to buy this mantel scarf after a few years of wishing it would be on my mantel. Definitely worth the price. The quality of the fabric is noticed, as well as the uniqueness of this piece. My only disappointment was that it does not come in a variety of sizes - leaving it a wee bit short to cover over my entire mantel. I knew when purchasing and reading the other reviews that this would be an issue. Oh well, it looks wonderful and definitely earns many compliments by family and guests alike. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mantel Scarf--Super Fun Looking This mantel scarf is absolutely adorable. Very well made,with lining. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five is that they should have made it a little bit longer. My mantel is very standard---not extra big or anything and it could definitely use two more "triangles" on either end to cover the mantel shelf better. I still made it work and just centered it on my mantel but the mantel shelf ends are exposed about 4-5 inches on either side. Nonethe less, this is stil a great item. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful colors The Halloween mantel scarf has bright, vibrant colors and quality craftsmanship. I do wish, however, that it was available in longer sizes to fit a larger mantel. It looks small on the mantel, so I may drape it across an accent table. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful scarf The scarf is beautiful, but I wish I could secure it better to my mantel. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow...But Caution! Love it...but I did not go deep enough into my research. I did not realize that the images of this product in use (in the catalog I ordered from) show more than one mantel scarf being used. I did pay attention to the measurements provided in the catalog; however, had I explored more on the website, I would have discovered that this really was not designed to cover my 75" mantel. As another reviewer indicated, I can make it work, but felt it was important to point this out to others who might be somewhat deceived by the number of pendants in at least one catalog photo (I counted at least 21. Mine has 15.) September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Festive It looks great on my mantle, but hangs a little bit long and could overwhelm a smaller space. Got the Happy Halloween blocks to go with it, and that was a great pairing. Worked well for my fireplace area. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf I like it( I ordered it); My wife doesn't; said that it was too busy for the mantel, so I am using it at our church Halloween carnival and in the office. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed I placed my first order with grandinroad after reading all the wonderful reviews for the Halloween Bewitching Mantel Scarf. Looking at the catalog photo, as well as the on line photo, the scarf was orange, with black and white. It showed up today and the quality is lovely, and the scarf is well made. The only problem, it is black and gold not black and white. I Called customer service and they too thought it was black and white. Apparently special lighting was used to give this impression. If you plan on purchasing this item, know you are getting black and gold. August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creative and Pretty With One Catch This mantle runner is a perfect Halloween decoration for my house and will complement the decorations for the top of the mantle. My only issue is the weight of the hanging strips (with bells at the end) is heavier than the portion that sits on top. You will have to set items on top to prevent it from slipping down and off your mantle/shelf/etc. Not a huge issue, but as I laid it out on my mantle to see it, I placed a light-weight knick-knack I had there, and it all fell to the ground. Just be aware as your are setting it up: have 2 or 3 heavy items to hold it up. If they allowed half star ratings I'd give this a 4.5. August 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Halloween Mantel Scarf Although this is a really pretty item, I did feel that it was somewhat overpriced for what it was. October 8, 2012
  • 2016-07-22 T08:58:14.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(5 Questions : 10 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like the scarf to lay on the mantel and have the 13" deep part cover the mantel and the end triangles hang on the sides as shown in the picture.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DentistDeb
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the portion of the scarf that runs along the front of the mantel is approximately 55".
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this scarf. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My mantel measures 73" long and this mantel scarf measures 75" long total, that includes the two sides that should hang down. I was so disappointed, I love it and it's made really well but just doesn't look right when I put it on. I will have to send it back.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sixt3vette is loaded.
Additional information about Sixt3vette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NorthFlorida is loaded.
Additional information about NorthFlorida could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. We do carry the Happy Halloween Blocks (49952).
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the mantel Happy Halloween blocks are available. If you missed it in the catalog, search the web site. I just received mine two weeks ago (end of July 2012). Good luck.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My mantel is 75" wide, I'm wondering if the 13" deep part would cover the whole 75" width or if the end triangles would be used to cover part of the top of the mantel.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CJKH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
HI,
I just bought this for my 75 inch mantel. The 75" is from tassel to tassel. So on my mantel both end are laying flat on top of the mantel. The triangular flags with bells part is only 56". My mantel is only 8" deep so the 13" is a bit overkill but I just bunched up the fabric on the mantel and set some small pumpkins and other decor on it to keep it from sliding forward. Not exactly what I was expecting but it is very cute and I am glad I bought it
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PNW
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about momtotwo is loaded.
Additional information about momtotwo could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The item is 75" wide from the end tassel to end tassel.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
i tried to purchase said item last year and it was out of stock too. What the heck???
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mmax is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I didn't have any problems with ordering the mantel scarf, but I ordered it early in September. I guess the key to getting the seasonal items you want is to not hesitate but to order as soon as it appears in the catalog.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we have sold out of our stock of this item and will not be getting any more this season. Our Halloween items have been available online and in the catalog since the end of August and unfortunately some items sold out very quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Every year I see this for sale but it's too small for my mantel which measures 66" across the front and 7-1/2" on each end (total: 81"). This is the first time it's dawned on me to check with you on getting a larger size in or giving me the mfr's name.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about msmew is loaded.
Additional information about msmew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf only comes in one size. Due to privacy contracts with our manufacturers, we are unable to disclose the name of the manufacturer.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-07-22 T08:54:40.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-22 T08:54:40.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:45458-Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???