Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf 4.8 5 123 137
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf Luv it! A bit wide for my mantel but I make it work and looks awesome. A bit expensive but worth it. November 5, 2014
Love it! I purchased the scarf and it is well made and very colorful. I would recommend it. November 3, 2014
Great Mantel Piece This is a lovely piece. Very proud to display on my mantle November 3, 2014
Bewitching! I have admired this mantel scarf and planned to make it myself. After pricing the fabrics, jingle bells and my time, its just not worth it! The scarf is stunning and sets the stage for your Halloween display. My mantel is longer and thinner than the dimensions but it was easy to fold to fit my mantel width and the side to side length works fine with the tassels draping over a little shorter. I'm so glad I purchased the scarf. It'll be a focal point on the mantel for years to come. October 20, 2014
Excellent quality I'm happy to have a chance to rate this item. I thought it was a bit pricey when I ordered, but oh my! When I received it, it was made of outstanding quality and excellent workmanship. Sad to say it didn't fit my mantel, so I took it apart and reworked it to make it fit. I must say my fireplace now looks professionally decorated. Would highly recommend to all. Well worth the price paid. October 24, 2014
Love The Mantel Scarf!........I have ordered more! Quality for the price! Everyone is commenting on it and how cute it is! I have ordered another 2 sets at half price! Such a great deal!! Love the product!! October 27, 2014
Mantel Scarf Love the Halloween Scarf...had my eye on it since last year. I even looked into making one myself but the cost of the fabric would have been more expensive. The only drawback is that the overall width measurement was from tassel to tassel. I didn't take that into consideration and it's way too small. I still like it but it just doesn't look right. : ( October 16, 2014
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf I like it( I ordered it); My wife doesn't; said that it was too busy for the mantel, so I am using it at our church Halloween carnival and in the office. October 22, 2014
Bewitching Indeed I purchased this Mantel Scarf for my son's house, and he loves it! It really compliments his Halloween setting. I am a seamstress of sorts and I could not have reproduced this item myself. Thank you so much for such a quality item. October 14, 2014
Love it!! Amazing quality! I get a lot of compliments! I would buy it again. October 14, 2014
Stunning! The mantel scarf is absolutely stunning. The materials are of good quality, as is the whole piece. I've had my eye on this for a long time and I'm glad I finally treated myself and bought it. August 13, 2014
Festive It looks great on my mantle, but hangs a little bit long and could overwhelm a smaller space. Got the Happy Halloween blocks to go with it, and that was a great pairing. Worked well for my fireplace area. October 8, 2014
Love it!!! I love my Halloween Mantle Scarf, my mantle is larger than the scarf but it still looks fabulous. Everyone that sees it loves it too. October 9, 2014
Awesome Halloween Mantle Scarf Beautiful piece; very festive and fun. The only thing I had a problem with was trying to get it to stay put on my relatively narrow stone mantle; I finally went to the hardware store and purchased an Everbilt L-shaped long piece of steel - "angle plain steel" and spray painted it orange and tucked it along the back wall of the mantle under the scarf with the scarf wrapped around the bar to support the scarf without the bar showing. I wanted to put glass items on the mantle and did not want to worry about the scarf slipping off and crashing everything on it. If I were to make an improvement to this product I would have long ties on the outer edges to secure the scarf by tying these ties under the mantle or something like that. August 21, 2014
Halloween done right ordered the Halloween Mantle Scarf, great quality, fast delivery to Australia , couldn't be happier October 1, 2014
Gorgeous and Elegant I saw this scarf awhile back but held off on my purchase. Then I received another email from Grandin Road and decided to purchase the Mantle Scarf.. Well, I am so glad that I did, it is gorgeous, vibrant in color and very well made. I love the extra touches of the bells on the ends, and it hangs beautifully. This is definitely a unique piece that will add to anyone's Halloween decor. September 17, 2014
Simply Beautiful Absolutely love this mantle scarf. It really changes up the room and there are so many different ways to finish it off. I've used a mixture of pumpkins, candles and witch accessories. Next year may be different! September 21, 2014
Halloween mantel scarf I love it!!! It's just as pictured and great quality fabric....wish it was time to decorate! September 8, 2014
Unique Scarf, Vibrant colors If you want to really show a colorful scarf you are looking for the right one, it will takes the attention for everybody, for on top you will need something big and plain colors for great match. Nice quality and nice long down size. I have been buying a lot Halloween and Christmas items decoration from Grandinroad, and I have been receive tons of compliments from all my friends. Great place to buy. August 24, 2014
A great Halloween Item This mantel scarf is truly one of the best items in my extensive decorating arsenal. I just purchased it and can not wait to use it this year. The quality is amazing. Highly recommend this. August 31, 2014
Halloween Mantel Scarf LOVE IT!! So looking forward to putting it up October 1st. August 25, 2014
Halloween Mantle Scarf I love all things Halloween and because I sew, I normally like to make decorations myself. But while skimming through the catalog, this mantle scarf caught my eye. I actually purchased two, as my mantle is much longer than most. A little pricey, yes, but trust me, they didn't disappoint! The fabrics are gorgeous, the colors vivid, and they were just the touch of whimsy I like to add to the spookiness. Got many compliments from friends and even, believe it or not, from some trick-or-treaters and their parents who peeked into our decorated living room! These are one of my absolute favorite purchases from Grandin Road! (By the way, I got the skeletons from here, too!) November 18, 2013
Beautiful and elegant Really beautifully made and will add a beautiful touch to the mantle! August 6, 2014
Awesome! This is the first thing I purchased from grandinroad and I am very pleased! This scarf is so much prettier in person. Love love love it! Can't wait to put it up with the rest of my Halloween decor this weekend. I really do hope it lasts a long time. I have 4 young children and they just can't get enough of the bells ringing. September 25, 2013
Bewitching mantel scarf The fabric on this is very nice and it is very well made. The bell are a nice accent. I bought it for our 75" long mantel. Based on the measurements listed in the description I thought it would look just like the photo. Unfortunately the scarf is 75" from tassel to tassel. The main section of the scraf is only 56" so if you want it to work like it does in the photo your mantel can be no longer than 56". I can work with it and am happy I bought it. October 2, 2012
WELL MADE! I do agree with other reviews that I wish there had been a choice of different sizes but since it is only about three inches short on each side, it still looks awesome on my mantle! The craftsmanship is grade A.The material is really good quality. Love this scarf. I was concerned when I first purchased but now that I have it, couldn't be happier. And I know that it will be something that will last a long time. The day after I ordered it, I received an email that for three hours it would be 50% off. So I called customer service and since it had not shipped they gave me the discount, and were very courteous about. So I went back in and spent $300 more. Will definitely be a repeat customer. I love this site. October 16, 2013
A Halloween Decor "Must Have"! You will not regret adding this to your Halloween décor! Like many other reviewers, I have the "Happy Halloween" blocks which I put on a bookcase beside the fireplace! The blocks and mantel scarf work well together. This is a quality piece and very unique! My mantel is much longer and more narrow than the mantel scarf. I folded under the part that sits on the mantel and put some heavier candle holders to hold it in place. The ends just extended out on the top of the mantel. Point being, you can make this work even if your mantel is not the exact size of the scarf. I am considering ordering a second one since I have a longer mantel. Snap this up while you can, you won't be sorry! November 20, 2013
LOVE IT but... I love this Bewitching Mantle scarf so much I had planned on buying the christmas one! The scarf is absolutly beautiful...even more than the picture depicts! However, my mantle is approx 80" long thus being too short to use this properly. I swear you would have thought I was sending my friend back it was so upsetting! With that saidbif your mantle will accommodate this item I strongly reccommend it as it works so well as a focal and statement piece!!! Also, about 10 years ago I bought some Patience Brewster "Believe" stockings and the quality is superb! They still look brand new after all these years and I felt the quality of the mantle scarf was equal! November 20, 2013
Absolutely BOOTIFUL Halloween mantel scarf! This is simply the most BOO-tiful mantel scarf ever! Like others before me, I thought I could make a similar one, to save a little money. No way! The fabric alone is so beautiful, not your run of the mill cottons, and it is fully lined.. It sparkles and reflects light in the evening. Come on People...To keep it from falling off the mantle, (some peoples cons) due to the sheer weight of it, simply use a push pin, or some double sided tape. Then put your decorative items on it. Best purchase I ever made towards a classier Halloween look. Thank you Grandin Road! November 6, 2013
Beautiful I purchased two of these mantel scarfs, for myself and my daughter as we both LOVE Halloween. They arrived and I was happily surprised at the quality of the fabrics and the added bonus of the orange fabric being enhanced by sheen and sparkly thread design. It truly is BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately, our mantel is not deep enough to accommodate the scarf so I gave mine to my sister, who also likes Halloween, and she was thrilled with it. I may just order another one and make it work on our mantel. Love all your holiday decoration items. Thank you. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(5 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like the scarf to lay on the mantel and have the 13" deep part cover the mantel and the end triangles hang on the sides as shown in the picture.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DentistDeb
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this scarf. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the portion of the scarf that runs along the front of the mantel is approximately 55".
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My mantel measures 73" long and this mantel scarf measures 75" long total, that includes the two sides that should hang down. I was so disappointed, I love it and it's made really well but just doesn't look right when I put it on. I will have to send it back.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sixt3vette is loaded.
Additional information about Sixt3vette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. We do carry the Happy Halloween Blocks (49952).
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the mantel Happy Halloween blocks are available. If you missed it in the catalog, search the web site. I just received mine two weeks ago (end of July 2012). Good luck.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My mantel is 75" wide, I'm wondering if the 13" deep part would cover the whole 75" width or if the end triangles would be used to cover part of the top of the mantel.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CJKH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The item is 75" wide from the end tassel to end tassel.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
HI,
I just bought this for my 75 inch mantel. The 75" is from tassel to tassel. So on my mantel both end are laying flat on top of the mantel. The triangular flags with bells part is only 56". My mantel is only 8" deep so the 13" is a bit overkill but I just bunched up the fabric on the mantel and set some small pumpkins and other decor on it to keep it from sliding forward. Not exactly what I was expecting but it is very cute and I am glad I bought it
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PNW
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about momtotwo is loaded.
Additional information about momtotwo could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i tried to purchase said item last year and it was out of stock too. What the heck???
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mmax is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we have sold out of our stock of this item and will not be getting any more this season. Our Halloween items have been available online and in the catalog since the end of August and unfortunately some items sold out very quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I didn't have any problems with ordering the mantel scarf, but I ordered it early in September. I guess the key to getting the seasonal items you want is to not hesitate but to order as soon as it appears in the catalog.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Every year I see this for sale but it's too small for my mantel which measures 66" across the front and 7-1/2" on each end (total: 81"). This is the first time it's dawned on me to check with you on getting a larger size in or giving me the mfr's name.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about msmew is loaded.
Additional information about msmew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf only comes in one size. Due to privacy contracts with our manufacturers, we are unable to disclose the name of the manufacturer.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:45458-Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???