Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf 4.8 5 122 136
Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf - Excellent! I finally decided to buy this mantel scarf after a few years of wishing it would be on my mantel. Definitely worth the price. The quality of the fabric is noticed, as well as the uniqueness of this piece. My only disappointment was that it does not come in a variety of sizes - leaving it a wee bit short to cover over my entire mantel. I knew when purchasing and reading the other reviews that this would be an issue. Oh well, it looks wonderful and definitely earns many compliments by family and guests alike. September 18, 2013
Mantel Scarf--Super Fun Looking This mantel scarf is absolutely adorable. Very well made,with lining. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five is that they should have made it a little bit longer. My mantel is very standard---not extra big or anything and it could definitely use two more "triangles" on either end to cover the mantel shelf better. I still made it work and just centered it on my mantel but the mantel shelf ends are exposed about 4-5 inches on either side. Nonethe less, this is stil a great item. October 8, 2013
Halloween Mantel Scarf CONS LOVED the look of the Mantel Scarf. However, it was too WIDE for my modern mantel, so I had to cut it in half. The other MAJOR issue is that the weight of the fabric triangles & bells makes it 'Tricky' to place items on the Scarf without it sliding off and bringing whatever you have placed on it, crashing down. I plan on sewing in 'curtain weights' on the back edge to help it stay on the mantel while I place my other decoration on it. October 8, 2013
Exceptional Quality I'm very impressed with this mantel scarf made with high quality fabric. The construction is very good with the jingle bells on the ends and tassels on the sides which add a nice flair to it. It'll probably last forever if taken care of properly and I can pass it down. Very pretty indeed! The "Happy Halloween" blocks displayed with it goes perfect together (which I ordered too). October 29, 2013
Bewitching Halloween Mantle Scarf I've wanted this scarf for two years and finally purchased it this year. I actually re-painted my living room to complement the colors and it turned out great! This is a beautiful Halloween addition to any mantle and I have received many compliments on it. It has high quality, lots of character and design. You can literally decorate your Halloween theme around it! Love it. M. Conrad Harrisburg, PA October 14, 2013
Best Purchase Ever!!! This Halloween Mantel Scarf is just BEAUTIFUL!!! It will make your mantel so much more festive. It is very well made and the detail of the bells is just exquisite!!! I have had so many compliments with this purchase. You will not regret purchasing the Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf. Buy It!!! You know you want it!!! It is as good as it looks!!! October 29, 2013
Stunning on a Console Table I ended up using this on the console table by the entrance to my house, and it looks stunning. It covers the length of the console table, but only about half of the depth, so I used a matching table runner for the back part of the table (which nobody really sees anyways). We are decorated and ready to go for Halloween, and this mantel scarf is my favorite decorative purchase this year. September 26, 2013
Just buy it! Thie is really a nice mantel scarf! The quality of the material is really high end and it looks fabulous. I had many compliments on it and how unique it is. Do not hesitate to purchase this scarf, it is very well made and looks great with the wooded blocks as well. November 14, 2013
And Now we are Ready for Halloween I knew when I saw this I wanted it for Halloween. I first thought I could make for the less $$. After getting it in the mail, ah no I couldn't have made it for less. The colors are fabulous. It does have some weight to it, so you have to put something on it to hold it on the mantel. I highly recommend. Use the 20% off and have it for years of enjoyment. October 4, 2013
Bewitching!!!! I love everything about this product. Very well made good quality. My mantel is longer then the scarf but that's not a problem. I also have the Happy Halloween block letters which complement it very well. Thanks, can't wait to see what comes out next year!!! November 6, 2013
Substantial Mantel Swag It is substantial mantel swag. I was impressed with the quality. It adds a touch of whimsy to your Halloween décor. I highly recommend it. It received rave reviews from our guests. November 26, 2013
Beautiful betwitching halloween mantel scarf I have a large fireplace that goes from the living room to the dining room. The scarves are beautiful. Definitely beautiful halloween material. It will definitely get you in the mood for halloween. Only thing it takes three scarves to complete the whole mantel, which makes it look soooo much nicer. More scarves more beauty. I also bought the Happy Halloween letters, which are really nice. August 16, 2013
Beautiful colors The Halloween mantel scarf has bright, vibrant colors and quality craftsmanship. I do wish, however, that it was available in longer sizes to fit a larger mantel. It looks small on the mantel, so I may drape it across an accent table. October 30, 2013
Classy We placed the scarf and Happy Halloween blocks on the counter/focal point of our main entrance to our business. We've received a tremendous amount of compliments. We like that it's not "cute" or "scary" but a classy Halloween décor. October 29, 2013
Really Brilliant and true to photo This was an item I had wanted for a few years and this was the year I just had to have it. I used it on an entry buffet. It was perfect. I decorate quite seriously for Halloween and Christmas and this was made for me in every way. October 29, 2013
Nice Finishing Touch I had been looking at this mantel scarf since last year. I finally ordered it, and agree with other reviewers that it is nicer in reality than in the photo. The colors are great, the fabrics are nice, and it is well made. Too bad the Halloween season is so short. October 17, 2013
Cute Cute Cute I bought both the mantel scarf and Happy Halloween letters, which looks so cute and like out of a magazine - very happy with this purchase. November 21, 2013
Wonderful! Fun! And Lovely! I really love, love, love this mantle piece. It really makes a statement and puts in you the holiday mood. You will not regret this purchase. November 16, 2013
none Love the mantel scarf so much I also ordered the Christmas mantel scarf.Quality is very good and I like that the size is generous November 18, 2013
High quality Wasn't going to spend the money, but I'm glad I did! Looks great on my mantel! Very high quality and the HAPPPY HALLOWEEN blocks really top it off! Glad I spent the extra money, because they will give us years of enjoyment! October 17, 2013
Design flaw Beautiful material, pleasing to the eye, well sewn. HOWEVER, there is a major design flaw in that the part that hangs down weighs a LOT more than the part that sits on the mantel, hence it slides down. So, it works ok if you have something heavy on top as pictured, but if you wanted to put delicate glassware on top, you are out of luck. (Unless you are willing to risk major breakage , which I am not) So I will have to figure out another place to display it. September 21, 2012
Halloween mantel cover Absolutely beautiful! Superior in quality. Can't wait till next year. November 22, 2013
just love it!!! It looked great on the mantel, got lots of compliments on it. Also order the 'WICKED' letters and they looked really cute together!!... LOVED IT!! November 4, 2013
Adorable Very colorful, bright runner that, although too short for my mantle, looked great on my sofa-table-bookcase. November 11, 2013
Love it! I've kept my eye on this Halloween scarf for several years and decided I was going to purchase it this year. I love it and have received many compliments. It is a beautiful mantel scarf! October 16, 2013
Love Halloween I recently bought the Halloween Mantel Scarf and Happy Halloween blocks for my home. The look wonderful and my granddaughter loves them. I am very pleased with this purchase. October 17, 2013
Worth the money EVERYONE... who walks through the door and sees this is drawn to it and love it. Gorgious. Well Made. Worth the money. You will have it forever! October 19, 2013
Halloween Mantel Scarf It is exactly as pictured in the catalog and just a wonderful addition to a mantel. November 3, 2013
Happy Shopper The mantel scarf is fabulous! I love how most of the fabrics used are reflective so that at night it sparkles. While it looks great, I would love it if it could be ordered in different lengths so it covered the entire length of the mantel. September 9, 2013
beautiful scarf The scarf is beautiful, but I wish I could secure it better to my mantel. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(5 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I would like the scarf to lay on the mantel and have the 13" deep part cover the mantel and the end triangles hang on the sides as shown in the picture.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DentistDeb
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this scarf. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the portion of the scarf that runs along the front of the mantel is approximately 55".
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My mantel measures 73" long and this mantel scarf measures 75" long total, that includes the two sides that should hang down. I was so disappointed, I love it and it's made really well but just doesn't look right when I put it on. I will have to send it back.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sixt3vette is loaded.
Additional information about Sixt3vette could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. We do carry the Happy Halloween Blocks (49952).
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the mantel Happy Halloween blocks are available. If you missed it in the catalog, search the web site. I just received mine two weeks ago (end of July 2012). Good luck.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My mantel is 75" wide, I'm wondering if the 13" deep part would cover the whole 75" width or if the end triangles would be used to cover part of the top of the mantel.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CJKH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The item is 75" wide from the end tassel to end tassel.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
HI,
I just bought this for my 75 inch mantel. The 75" is from tassel to tassel. So on my mantel both end are laying flat on top of the mantel. The triangular flags with bells part is only 56". My mantel is only 8" deep so the 13" is a bit overkill but I just bunched up the fabric on the mantel and set some small pumpkins and other decor on it to keep it from sliding forward. Not exactly what I was expecting but it is very cute and I am glad I bought it
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
PNW
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about momtotwo is loaded.
Additional information about momtotwo could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i tried to purchase said item last year and it was out of stock too. What the heck???
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mom2mmax is loaded.
Additional information about Mom2mmax could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately we have sold out of our stock of this item and will not be getting any more this season. Our Halloween items have been available online and in the catalog since the end of August and unfortunately some items sold out very quickly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I didn't have any problems with ordering the mantel scarf, but I ordered it early in September. I guess the key to getting the seasonal items you want is to not hesitate but to order as soon as it appears in the catalog.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lynda is loaded.
Additional information about Lynda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Every year I see this for sale but it's too small for my mantel which measures 66" across the front and 7-1/2" on each end (total: 81"). This is the first time it's dawned on me to check with you on getting a larger size in or giving me the mfr's name.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about msmew is loaded.
Additional information about msmew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf only comes in one size. Due to privacy contracts with our manufacturers, we are unable to disclose the name of the manufacturer.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:45458-Bewitching Halloween Mantel Scarf
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???