Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Originally ordered 2 bar stools. They were delivered on time and packaged well. However, upon inspection, I noticed that a few nailheads had actually punctured the leather. I called customer service right away and they apologized for the problem. They sent me out a replacement stool that day and it arrived 3 days later. Returning the damaged stool was no problem. I put it back in the original box, took it to the UPS Store with a return shipping label and didn't have to pay to return it to Grandin Road. All in all, I'm very pleased with the product and especially happy that returning the damaged product was no hassle. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous stool, great value! I am in love. Ordered two counter height. They sit just an inch or so lower than our old ones, which my husband likes. Weight is light so they will slide without damaging the floor. Came assembled, each in a large box, in just a few days via UPS. Nailhead and stitching are perfect. Look expensive! Comfy, too! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER PLEASED CUSTOMER We ordered these bar stools on-line with a little apprehension about buying furniture - sight unseen. The order went perfectly. The barstools are absolutely beautiful and they look more expensive and high quality in person than they did on-line. Absolutely good service and product. I will order from this company again with no reservations. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carson Stools Perfect color. Comfortable. Loved the shipping care. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Very satisfied with the purchase - sturdy stools & leather quality/color are good as well. Think they are good value for the money. Have only had them a month so hopefully they will be durable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect color & quality I was surprised of how quickly the chairs came in. They were the perfect shade of red that I was hoping for. Beautiful! Have already had several comments on them. Very good quality chairs. They were very well packaged and protectively wrapped. It was my First time ordering from Grandinroad. Will definitely purchase again from them in the future. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar stools These are high quality bar stools - the color is rich and deep and the stools are very comfortable. The packing was excellent! January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs The chairs are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. I purchased the counter height stools, they are a little shorter than my previous stools, but still work very well. They arrived in one piece in excellent condition. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday29 Came completely assembled, which I loved. In perfect condition and have received wonderful comments on the style and color from friends. Very comfortable to sit in and adds a bit of class to my counter dining area. February 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the styling I love the style of this stool. It is comfortable and not too heavy so it moves around my kitchen easily. The only draw back is I wish it was one inch higher for the counter height stool. Shorter individuals find it a tad low. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stool, but legs are uneven This stool is very nice and good for the money. The leather is attractive and lends a warm, rich quality to our counter/breakfast area. The only drawback that I found so far (I've only had it for two weeks) is that there is one leg shorter than the other. Not a big deal, I can add a felt glide to it....but one expects anything coming from the reputable Grandin Road to be perfect. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carson Leather Bar Stools We love our new Carson Leather Bar Stools. Very comfortable, and perfect for entertaining or just doing homework at the bar. I will purchase bar stools from Grandin Road in the future! I was also amazed at how quickly they arrived. Fast shipping AND a great product! I highly recommend these bar stools. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Red Love the red color and quality of the leather. Really brightens a room. Legs of stool are of fair quality. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stools Good Product. Color matches as shown in catalog. Seems sturdy but has not had much use yet. Great delivery service. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by true to description Chairs are lovely, true to color as depicted; seem well made, liked that no assembly was required...really hope these stand the test of time because they look great in our kitchen! (If they look this good over time, then 5 stars is deserved!) November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy order and shipment Chairs arrived on time and packed with no damage. Leather Color- Camel was as described although the the espresso color legs were darker than expected. The only con is that the seat height was shorter than 24" counter height. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking! Simple and stylish, the chair is very comfortable, and wiped up well after our initiation (accidental) spill. A little lower in height than the previous counter chair we had by about 2 inches, so measure and be sure that is the height you want. October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stools Very happy with these stools. The color navy is exactly what we were looking for. Our one complaint would be that they were shorter than we expected. We added chair slides to the bottom of the legs which raised the height about one inch. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bar Stools These are beautifully made bar stools. Great leather and the color was gorgeous. My only complaint is that they are just a little short to be completely comfortable at a standard height counter. Wouldn't want to spend a lot of time on them. February 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by if only I could not wait to receive these red stools, they look great in the pictures. They were to replace dark brown stools at my nine foot kitchen island. Unfortunately they are way under proportioned than I expected. They are dwarfed in size for my use. The height and width on the seat and back are 4 to 5 inches too small. These are more suited for a kitchen table. I wish I could make them work, because other than that, I really love the color and style. Gave them away as a present. Now I am still on the search for more red stools. July 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leather Bar Stools These chairs are too short, they need to have the size changed in the catalog to at least two inches shorter. If I had known that for a fact I might have bought the bar stool size, if they too are shorter. One of the 4 chairs I bought came in missing one of the tacks and I am not sure if they are real leather, I am doubtful. But I do like the color and style and they are comfortable. The only other problem that I had was the very next week the chairs were on sale for an additional 15% off. That is pretty frustrating! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too short We ordered the counter height bar stools in the red leather. They were beautiful, however, too short for counter height. The chairs were comfortable, but we sank down to much. Very disappointing. We returned them. Customer service was extremely helpful in the return. March 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, disappointed... We purchased 3 Carson barstools in the Camel color. They came...they were AWESOME, but not the right color for our kitchen. We immediately reordered 4 more (found that we could fit 4 at the island) in the Cognac color. They arrived in a timely manner, but we were surprised and totally disappointed with the quality. All 4 stools were uneven and rocked, they were covered with a heavy gray dust, one was missing a nailhead and all of the foam cushions were thinner than the Camel ones. The corners were puckered b/c it seemed that the foam was cut too small. Customer service was very helpful, but not very timely. After sending pictures and measurements, they finally revealed that the company was using a different manufacturer and that any further orders would come the same. The original chairs were beyond the quality we expected....unfortunately, today we have 7 huge boxes waiting to be picked up by UPS to ship back. I am sad that the quality changed....At this point, I do NOT recommend this product. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not right for us Nice chair, but ended up being too small for our kitchen island. We bought two of them, but they were not substantial enough in height or width for us. They looked small in our kitchen. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Leather I was very disappointed when I got these bar stools. First, they seem very short. My old bar stools were only 2" higher but looked a lot taller. Most disappointing was the leather. I thought it was be real leather. However, it is not and thus the red is not true red. It has little black spots which makes it look cheap. Sending them back September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks pretty, but poor quality and not leather I ordered four of these stools, two in camel and two in red. First of all, these are NOT leather. They are a heavy vinyl like you might find on a diner booth, and that's exactly what it looks like. None of the four stools are level; they all rock. I've had them a little over two months and one of the seats is already compressed to the point where you can feel the wood frame when you sit on it. They look pretty enough but I have no confidence they will last more than about six months. I don't recommend them. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leather Barstool I finally found the exact barstools (counter height) that I wanted. Beautiful Navy leather, and they look beautiful in my kitchen. However, one of the stools came in with nics on the "wood"-and it showed thru a pink color. The leather is beautiful, but the chair does not have a good cushion and sinks to where we can feel the wood at the bottom front of the chair when we sit in it. Also, the leather is very thin. Just not the quality I thought I was getting for the price. August 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vinyl, Not Leather! Grandin Road's stools were recommended to me by a designer. I previously purchased a leather ottoman and was pleased with the quality so I didn't hesitate to buy the stools. Contrary to the description, these stools are vinyl, not leather. The picture depicts a sheen that resembles leather; however, the stools have a flat, dull finish. Also, the counter stool is 23" high, not 24". For me that inch is critical; the counter hits at my breastbone and I feel like a child sitting in a chair that's too small. Some of the later reviewers did state that the stools are vinyl. I wish I had read ALL of the reviews rather than just the first few! January 16, 2016
  • 2016-05-01 T07:55:52.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_63497, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(18 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ali
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Carson Leather Bar Stool and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The back of the Carson Leather Bar Stool is plain. it does not have the seam and stitching detail like the front of the stool.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
greengirl
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This bar stool is available in the 3 color options shown - camel, dark red and navy.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we are not able to custom order this stool to feature pewter nailheads. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Carson Leather Bar Stool. Unfortunately the dark red option is no longer available from Grandin Road.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the seat height accurate?

I noticed that commenters on chairs with a similar look (I assume the same manufacturer) have noted that although the seat height is specified as 24 inches, when the chairs arrived they were actually 22 inches which is too low (this has been a consistent comment across chair types and reviewers). Can someone please verify that the seat height is 24 inches? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Philadelphia suburb
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Carson Leather Bar Stool. The counter stool does have a seat height of 24", measured from the top of the cushion to the floor.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2016-05-01 T07:50:28.995-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_63497, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-01 T07:50:28.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_63497, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:63497-Carson Bar Stool
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???