Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carson Bar & Counter Stool is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navy Blue - Love It I have been searching endlessly for a high quality bar stool in Navy. Really like the dark wood and the button details as well. These are beautiful and just what my kitchen needed. So glad to put these stools in the spot where the highchair used to stand. Just a bit tall, but the counter height would have been way too short.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER PLEASED CUSTOMER We ordered these bar stools on-line with a little apprehension about buying furniture - sight unseen. The order went perfectly. The barstools are absolutely beautiful and they look more expensive and high quality in person than they did on-line. Absolutely good service and product. I will order from this company again with no reservations.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ar stools These bar stools were delivered on the date promised, which is a very unusual situation for us, and were better than we expected. I feel that you always take a chance when you order without actually seeing a product but these bar stools are of a very high quality construction and made of fine materials. We are very happy with both the appearance and the quality.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carson Stools Perfect color. Comfortable. Loved the shipping care.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carson Leather Bar Stool The stools are beautiful! They came packaged very good and we did not have a problem with any of them, we purchased four. The only improvement to this chair for me would be a little higher back and a kick plate for wear on the wood. I would recommend for the price, they are beautiful!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice barstool We have been on a search for a barstool that was high quality and reasonably priced. We were so happy to have finally found this one! The quality and workmanship are great - all the nailheads are straight! We purchased a similiar bar stool online from another company and were so disappointed when it arrived. Not only did we have to put it together, but the nailheads were not in a straight line nor equally spaced. The Grandin Road barstool arrived assembled and nicely packaged. We ordered four in camel and were very pleased with the quality. The leather is soft and the stiching is nice as well. We would definitely recommend this barstool. It's a good value as well.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I truly love these chairs! The color is perfect. Received many complements!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous stool, great value! I am in love. Ordered two counter height. They sit just an inch or so lower than our old ones, which my husband likes. Weight is light so they will slide without damaging the floor. Came assembled, each in a large box, in just a few days via UPS. Nailhead and stitching are perfect. Look expensive! Comfy, too!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Addition to a room My bar stools are counter top height and Bright RED!! We love them. The stools are well made and are truly red.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs The chairs are beautiful, well made and very comfortable. I purchased the counter height stools, they are a little shorter than my previous stools, but still work very well. They arrived in one piece in excellent condition.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar Stool
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color & quality I was surprised of how quickly the chairs came in. They were the perfect shade of red that I was hoping for. Beautiful! Have already had several comments on them. Very good quality chairs. They were very well packaged and protectively wrapped. It was my First time ordering from Grandinroad. Will definitely purchase again from them in the future.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools Love the barstools. They arrived in perfect condition (great packing job) and fit our kitchen bar/counter perfectly. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dove Gray Barstools - Very Nice Quality I ordered three of the three Carson barstools. I was very impressed with the packaging, the were wrapped in a white cotton bag and then double boxed. There is no assembly. The product quality is very good and they are comfortable to sit in. The Dove Gray was a little darker than anticipated, however, they still look good. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar stools These are high quality bar stools - the color is rich and deep and the stools are very comfortable. The packing was excellent!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar stools live up to photos and info I'm always wary of buying seating in a catalog before testing it out but these bar stools looked very well made from the photos and info presented so I took the plunge and was not disappointed. They are comfortable, sturdy and look beautiful! Thank you
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carson Bar Stool Love the quality and comfort these stools afford! I needed something that my grandkids would not ruin when they visit, that would last and still be presentable for adult guests. This stool fits the bill. I love the stitching and nail heads !
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish we'd found these long ago! Very happy with our Carson Leather Bar Stools. Lightweight, excellent quality and most attractive! The only negative point I could make would be that I prefer the seat height to be an inch or two taller. Otherwise, our whole family truly enjoys these stools. I highly recommend them to others. Fantastic quality at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mediterranean blue These stools are the perfect height for my counter, well made and not too heavy. The color was more teal then I expected but I love the contemporary style, easy to clean & truly functional pieces!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! I really wanted to update my kitchen set but didn't want to purchase a new table. The stools solved it! They are comfortable and I love the red color. Good purchase!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend these!! Carson Bar Stools were an excellent purchase! The color choice was exactly how it appeared in the magazine! The stools arrived well packed and secured - not a scratch on them.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stool, but legs are uneven This stool is very nice and good for the money. The leather is attractive and lends a warm, rich quality to our counter/breakfast area. The only drawback that I found so far (I've only had it for two weeks) is that there is one leg shorter than the other. Not a big deal, I can add a felt glide to it....but one expects anything coming from the reputable Grandin Road to be perfect.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Love the red color and quality of the leather. Really brightens a room. Legs of stool are of fair quality.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the styling I love the style of this stool. It is comfortable and not too heavy so it moves around my kitchen easily. The only draw back is I wish it was one inch higher for the counter height stool. Shorter individuals find it a tad low.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from true to description Chairs are lovely, true to color as depicted; seem well made, liked that no assembly was required...really hope these stand the test of time because they look great in our kitchen! (If they look this good over time, then 5 stars is deserved!)
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bar Stools These are beautifully made bar stools. Great leather and the color was gorgeous. My only complaint is that they are just a little short to be completely comfortable at a standard height counter. Wouldn't want to spend a lot of time on them.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase I'm very happy w/ The 2 Carson stools. The red leather is a perfect match and they are comfortable to sit in.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carson Leather Bar Stools We love our new Carson Leather Bar Stools. Very comfortable, and perfect for entertaining or just doing homework at the bar. I will purchase bar stools from Grandin Road in the future! I was also amazed at how quickly they arrived. Fast shipping AND a great product! I highly recommend these bar stools.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy order and shipment Chairs arrived on time and packed with no damage. Leather Color- Camel was as described although the the espresso color legs were darker than expected. The only con is that the seat height was shorter than 24" counter height.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice stools Very happy with these stools. The color navy is exactly what we were looking for. Our one complaint would be that they were shorter than we expected. We added chair slides to the bottom of the legs which raised the height about one inch.
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_63497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

What does the back of the chair look like? Is it plain or does it have stitching details like the seat and the front of the back?

Asked by: Anonymous
The back of the Carson barstool is smooth and does not have the stitching detail as seen on the front.
Answered by: DMK62
Date published: 2017-02-18

What color are nail heads? Gold or silver tone?

Asked by: Anonymous
The nail heads are in the gold tone, closer to a burnished gold tone.
Answered by: DMK62
Date published: 2017-01-25

What is the weight of each stool? What.is the depth of the seat?

Asked by: Anonymous
The box it arrived in weighed 23Lb's So I guess close to 20LB's without the large box
Answered by: Obioma
Date published: 2016-12-17

Is this available in other colors? The paper catalog says it is.

Asked by: Anonymous
We appreciate your interest in this item. This bar stool is available in the 3 color options shown - camel, dark red and navy.
Answered by: KMGrandinroadService
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the weight limit on bar stool?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Carson Stools have been weight tested to 225 lbs.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2014-03-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_63497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:63497-Carson Bar & Counter Stool
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]