GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Chester Leather Bar Stool 4.5 5 39 39
These barstools are just beautiful! I had been looking for just the right barstools for a while and these were perfect. The color is great and they are comfortable. Very modern looking and they perk up the area at my bar. December 31, 2013
Quality Bar Stool I had been searching for a nice bar stool to replace 3 stools that I already had. These stools arrived and they were a perfect fit . The leather is very nice. The stools are very comfortable for both men and women. It is a very good value. It does have a medium height back but it is perfect for my breakfast bar. I purchased the navy leather and the color was great. The stools were delivered very quickly and no damages or problems at all. This is a great bar stool! October 20, 2013
Great experience I have received compliments from every single person who has entered my house since receiving these counter stools. Great quality. Great look. December 16, 2013
Lovely counter stools Great color, very comfortable, good price, good service. December 20, 2013
Grandin Road comes through yet again! Loved how these bar stools looked in the catalogue; if possible, they are even better in person. Comfortable, fit well for use at the kitchen counter. The color is absolutely perfect. I've never been disappointed with a purchase from this company. Shipping was very quick and the stools arrived well packed, in flawless shape. October 22, 2013
classic & sturdy I recently purchased 7 bar stools for our kitchen island. they are the perfect height. They are very sturdy and have a classic look. I looked all over for weeks before settling on this stool and I am very happy with them. I've been getting many compliments on how great they look and how comfortable they are. And as a bonus - they clean extremely easily. We had ink from a ballpoint pen on the leather and it came right off with a little water. June 5, 2013
Too short but quality is good I ignored the reviews which said the bar stools were too short....should have listened. Loved the craftsmanship and color but the backs barely reached my counter height island and the seats were too short. They looked out of place at my island like I bought the wrong chairs. I returned them and looking for replacements through grandinroad as I loved the design and quality. July 9, 2013
Big Miss Sooo disappointed in my recent purchase of 3 Chester Counter Stools. Was quite favorably impressed when unpacking the items - quality and workmanship were above expectations. My dismay is the chair height which is represented as 24". All three stools are a full 2 inches shorter at 22". This height difference sets the seats too low for the counter and shortens the length between the seat and the foot rest. That is a huge difference which warrants a correction in your catalog May 22, 2012
Great looking, but disappointed Have been debating ordering these counter stools based on the height comments and then was so excited to get the great price on Cyber Monday and went for it. They arrived very promptly and were perfect except for the height. I agree they are too short for my preference (chest level) and they measure 23 inches in the front and 22 inches in the back. A full 2 inches shorter than my current counter chairs. December 10, 2012
Fabulous stool I bought this leather stool for my bathroom vanity. My bathroom was renovated and as a result my vanities and granite counter tops became several inches higher. I searched everywhere for a counter stool that was sleek. elegant and stylish. The leather on this stool is gorgeous and the tan color is extremely rich. It is a very well made piece of furniture. It has put a fabulous finishing touch to my bathroom remodel. I LOVE IT!!! February 17, 2012
Great value Love the barstools - we bought 4...all different colors. my family loves them - they've become the chairs to fight over at the breakfast counter :) The leather makes them easy to clean which is a bonus! July 5, 2013
Great but - I bought two of these and then bought a third so they are great, but as noted in other reviews, the counter stools are 2" shorter than they should be which is mildly annoying for shorter people but fine for taller ones. The delivery is amazing -- 2 days, great packing, no assembly. Very comfy and nice looking. January 22, 2013
Perfect seating! I bought 4 of these stools in different colors (all but the ivory). They are comfortable and the perfect height for the kitchen bar. We have a greatroom and the stools are stylish enough to fit well with the living and dining area decor. I wish there were one more darkish color as I could use one more stool. Guess I'll have to have two in the same color :). April 25, 2012
Great Purchalse The quality of the bar stools are great. They are very comfortable. And appear very durable. July 9, 2013
satisfied customer Bought 2 of the counter level stools for our kitchen. We bought the red color and they look great. The color is just what we saw in the catalog. They are very comfortable and a perfect match for our kitchen. They came boxed securely and were in great condition ready for use. February 13, 2013
Great counter stool I am tickled to death with this purchase. It was packaged great and it was already assembled. Just took it out of the box and started using it. It really dressed up my kitchen and sits very comfortable. I am very pleased! April 1, 2013
Chester Bar stool Pleased with my purchase. I only ordered 1 just in case I didn't like it. I just ordered 2 more, The color is rich (I got the dark red), they are comfortable, good height, and definitely dress up my counter area. April 1, 2013
Leather bar stools Great and exactly what I wanted for my kitchen counter. The red color adds the punch my kitchen needed. I love not having to have cushions that constantly are crumb laden . Even the grand kids thought they were great and vied to be the first one to sit on them at lunch. December 5, 2012
excellent chairs these counter stools are so beautiful, sturdy yet lightweight. Sitting on them is comfortable and they are holding up well so far. The best thing is that no assembly was required. Definitely worth the price! They look like restaurant quality. The colors are true to the pictures on-line. Love them! February 6, 2012
Very comfortable! These stools are great! The leather is soft, and you can sit in them for a long time without being uncomfortable unlike some of the more modern, hip stools we tried. Love the olive color - a very sophisticated addition to our kitchen counter/bar. October 25, 2012
great counter stools just what we wanted - high quality leather and solid wood construction. highly recommended! April 30, 2013
Great Purchase! The Chester Bar Stool is a beauty in person. It comes fully assembled and is a very high quality and sturdy bar stool. I bought 3 in Ivory and was unsure if they'd fit with my modern themed apt but they look great and I've received numerous complments on them! January 12, 2012
very pleased with purchase These navy blue bar stools are great and very modern. They are everything I hoped they would be especially comfortable. March 18, 2013
Wonderful Leather Stools I am so pleased with these stools. I shopped many stores looking for ones that had a sophisticated look, quality and comfort. These have it all! And for a price that simply cannot be beat. December 11, 2012
happy so far Bought those wonderful stools for my new kitchen (not in yet!)-understated but classy and I loved all the color choices...FAST delivery! February 19, 2013
Great Bar Stool Great barstools. Worked perfectly. Color was same as in magazine. Good quality. Based upon the look and quality of these, I ordered some Julian barstools for another area in my kitchen. Will definitely shop Grandin Road again. December 28, 2011
Chester bar stool We had a wooden stool exactly this hieight and it was perfect for our counter. Although or maybe because it is comfortable...and sinks when you sit on it....it is a little lower to the counter...and eating is not as easy. February 24, 2012
Stylish, well made furniture! Nice and comfortable. Beautiful leather and sturdy construction. We are very pleased with this product. February 2, 2013
Excellent Stools The stools look great and are very sturdy. We ordered the dark red leather and they are really nice looking. I would definitely recommend these to others. June 26, 2012
Classy & Comfortable Good quality and comfortable - a nice addition for my newly renovated kitchen. June 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
(19 Questions : 24 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Exact Counter Stool Height

One of the reviews indicates there is a 2 inch discrepancy between the actual and stated chair height. i.e. 22" vs 24"

I need counter top height stools. What is the height of the chair seat?

I would be very grateful if folks that own the chair could also chime in.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kam
Boston
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height of the counter stool is 24 inches.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I own these counter height stools. I measured 23 inches chair height. My counter is 36 inches, and the stools work great for me (I'm 5'8"), but my 12 year old says he'd like them an inch or 2 higher.. Can't beat the price for this quality, though. We looked at a lot, and these are easily the best.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Krista is loaded.
Additional information about Krista could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 2 counter level chairs. Because the stools are cushioned one tends to sink down a bit but I feel the height is adequate for our counter. The bar stool would definitely been to high. We can comfortably sit at our counter and eat a meal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about alabamamellie is loaded.
Additional information about alabamamellie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Always Buzzy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed images of this chair. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an image of this item with textured leather. Unfortunately we do not have images of this available other than what is currently viewable online, however the difference between the smooth and textured leather is minimal. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheri
Indiana, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These bar stools ship fully assembled for your convenience.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes and carefully packaged and protected
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Daktari is loaded.
Additional information about Daktari could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How much does the 30" stool weigh?

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jules
Va. Beach
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Chester Leather Bar Stool and will update you as soon as possible.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Chester Leather Bar Stool weighs 23 lbs.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do you have a picture of the dark brown?

I notice that there is no close up of the Chester in the dark brown color. I would love to see it so I can make a more informed choice. Thanks!
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
GA girl
Atlanta, GA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please find an image of the Chester Bar Stool in Dark Brown attached for your reference.
User submitted photo
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about GrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46429-Chester Leather Bar Stool
0