Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, well made furniture! Nice and comfortable. Beautiful leather and sturdy construction. We are very pleased with this product. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied customer Bought 2 of the counter level stools for our kitchen. We bought the red color and they look great. The color is just what we saw in the catalog. They are very comfortable and a perfect match for our kitchen. They came boxed securely and were in great condition ready for use. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy so far Bought those wonderful stools for my new kitchen (not in yet!)-understated but classy and I loved all the color choices...FAST delivery! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with purchase These navy blue bar stools are great and very modern. They are everything I hoped they would be especially comfortable. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great counter stool I am tickled to death with this purchase. It was packaged great and it was already assembled. Just took it out of the box and started using it. It really dressed up my kitchen and sits very comfortable. I am very pleased! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chester Bar stool Pleased with my purchase. I only ordered 1 just in case I didn't like it. I just ordered 2 more, The color is rich (I got the dark red), they are comfortable, good height, and definitely dress up my counter area. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great counter stools just what we wanted - high quality leather and solid wood construction. highly recommended! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic & sturdy I recently purchased 7 bar stools for our kitchen island. they are the perfect height. They are very sturdy and have a classic look. I looked all over for weeks before settling on this stool and I am very happy with them. I've been getting many compliments on how great they look and how comfortable they are. And as a bonus - they clean extremely easily. We had ink from a ballpoint pen on the leather and it came right off with a little water. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Love the barstools - we bought 4...all different colors. my family loves them - they've become the chairs to fight over at the breakfast counter :) The leather makes them easy to clean which is a bonus! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Purchalse The quality of the bar stools are great. They are very comfortable. And appear very durable. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Bar Stool I had been searching for a nice bar stool to replace 3 stools that I already had. These stools arrived and they were a perfect fit . The leather is very nice. The stools are very comfortable for both men and women. It is a very good value. It does have a medium height back but it is perfect for my breakfast bar. I purchased the navy leather and the color was great. The stools were delivered very quickly and no damages or problems at all. This is a great bar stool! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Happy. Recently we remodeled our kitchen, and added an island for eating. We wanted stools that would compliment the granite and our transitional decor. We purchased stools from another website, and were extremely disappointed in them. They were more expensive and very chintzy. We decided to send them back and purchase the Chester Leather Bar stools from Grandinroad. We couldn't imagine living with something we were't happy with. The Chester Leather Bar stools are perfect. They are comfortable, sturdy, great size, and look expensive. We have received numerous compliments on them. Everyone loves them. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandin Road comes through yet again! Loved how these bar stools looked in the catalogue; if possible, they are even better in person. Comfortable, fit well for use at the kitchen counter. The color is absolutely perfect. I've never been disappointed with a purchase from this company. Shipping was very quick and the stools arrived well packed, in flawless shape. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs Have to admit, I was a little leery about ordering orange leather chairs on line. Wasn't sure if they would be a bright pumpkin color or a pretty deep orange. They were beautiful. A deep, rich, burnt orange just as described. The chairs are high quality, with lots of thick cushion on the seat and back. Yes, a little shorter than the stools I replaced, but still fine for our kitchen island. The backs are short, so they disappear with the height of the counter, and dont overwhelm the kitchen. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I have received compliments from every single person who has entered my house since receiving these counter stools. Great quality. Great look. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely counter stools Great color, very comfortable, good price, good service. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These barstools are just beautiful! I had been looking for just the right barstools for a while and these were perfect. The color is great and they are comfortable. Very modern looking and they perk up the area at my bar. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE My Barstools! These beautiful stools are as nice in real life as they are in the catalog. They are well constructed, with nice leather - quality furniture. And the BEST PART: THEY COME FULLY ASSEMBLED!! Love them! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bar Stools Ever We purchased the 30" stools and they fit perfectly under our bar. We have been looking for a couple of years. I am happy with our purchased. My husband was impressed how well constructed the stools are. Thank you grandinroad for fast service and delivery. We will enjoy the chairs for many years to come! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Barstools I just received 4 of these and only wish I could of ordered the green one ! Got 4 different colors and all were true to color. They really are the perfect barstool. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product These bar stools are great, well made, rich color, sturdy. Wonderful addition to my new kitchen makeover! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar Stool Good looking, comfortable bar stool. Highly recommend if you're looking for something substantial and solid. Leather seat/back appears high quality. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classy addition to our trophy room We purchased two of these chairs to use in our trophy room. The look is very classic and the style is perfect. Really added class to the room. An EXCELLENT buy. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy These are the best sitting chairs we found anywhere. We looked for several months and numerous shopping adventures in three states. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs I am thrilled with my purchase. Quality is excellent. Color exactly as depicted. Delivery was super fast. Was very impressed with packaging.....chairs were well wrapped......and it was a bonus to not have to assemble. Have received many compliments on them. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Very happy with the two chairs purchased. Love the color. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chester bar stool We had a wooden stool exactly this hieight and it was perfect for our counter. Although or maybe because it is comfortable...and sinks when you sit on it....it is a little lower to the counter...and eating is not as easy. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy & Comfortable Good quality and comfortable - a nice addition for my newly renovated kitchen. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leather bar stools Great and exactly what I wanted for my kitchen counter. The red color adds the punch my kitchen needed. I love not having to have cushions that constantly are crumb laden . Even the grand kids thought they were great and vied to be the first one to sit on them at lunch. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but - I bought two of these and then bought a third so they are great, but as noted in other reviews, the counter stools are 2" shorter than they should be which is mildly annoying for shorter people but fine for taller ones. The delivery is amazing -- 2 days, great packing, no assembly. Very comfy and nice looking. January 22, 2013
  • 2016-01-13 T07:20:08.634-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_46429, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(25 Questions : 30 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

Exact Counter Stool Height

One of the reviews indicates there is a 2 inch discrepancy between the actual and stated chair height. i.e. 22" vs 24"

I need counter top height stools. What is the height of the chair seat?

I would be very grateful if folks that own the chair could also chime in.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kam
Boston
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I own these counter height stools. I measured 23 inches chair height. My counter is 36 inches, and the stools work great for me (I'm 5'8"), but my 12 year old says he'd like them an inch or 2 higher.. Can't beat the price for this quality, though. We looked at a lot, and these are easily the best.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Krista is loaded.
Additional information about Krista could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 2 counter level chairs. Because the stools are cushioned one tends to sink down a bit but I feel the height is adequate for our counter. The bar stool would definitely been to high. We can comfortably sit at our counter and eat a meal.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about alabamamellie is loaded.
Additional information about alabamamellie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height of the counter stool is 24 inches.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Always Buzzy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed images of this chair. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an image of this item with textured leather. Unfortunately we do not have images of this available other than what is currently viewable online, however the difference between the smooth and textured leather is minimal. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sheri
Indiana, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These bar stools ship fully assembled for your convenience.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes and carefully packaged and protected
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Daktari is loaded.
Additional information about Daktari could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How much does the 30" stool weigh?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jules
Va. Beach
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Chester Leather Bar Stool weighs 23 lbs.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Chester Leather Bar Stool and will update you as soon as possible.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do you have a picture of the dark brown?

I notice that there is no close up of the Chester in the dark brown color. I would love to see it so I can make a more informed choice. Thanks!
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
GA girl
Atlanta, GA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please find an image of the Chester Bar Stool in Dark Brown attached for your reference.
User submitted photo
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about GrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2016-01-13 T07:16:34.365-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46429, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T07:16:34.368-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46429, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46429-Chester Leather Bar Stool
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???