Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Copper Envelope Wall Mailbox 4.8 5 16 16
Very nice box We use this mail box as second box up the hill of our driveway - I attached the box to our black fence near the gate to the back yard - very nice and well made - I will leave the copper have a patine so it will blend with the trees around - I like it very much and is the right size May 7, 2012
Wow! We love, love, love this great looking copper mailbox! It is larger and deeper than the picture so it holds plenty mail which is great since we receive so may catalogs, etc. It is very attractive and I'm thinking about buying several more for my daughters. December 8, 2012
Beautiful mailbox The box is very beautiful and just as it appears- I am very happy. December 15, 2012
Stylish Mail Box This is sleek and stylish and was easily mounted. It is large and roomy so packages, magazines fit and the top closes easily. May 23, 2014
Product came scratch The mailbox is beautiful. It came scratched though which was upsetting since it is very expensive. It does not have a mail flag to let the postal person know there is outgoing mail. Overall, I do love it! September 27, 2012
Love It ! I love this mailbox. The shipping was quick and the price is good for what I received. May 22, 2013
Copper Envelope Wall Mailbox Like the mailbox very much. Unfortunately there was a pressure scratch on the inside of the flap that shows through to the outside of the flap as a slightly raised line. Also someone with sweaty fingers touched the flap and where the flap closes on the body of the mailbox. It took quite a bit of work to lighten those finger prints. The people who touch and pack these mailboxes (and other metal items too) should wear cotton gloves. I say this from my own experience as a jeweler - I fortunately have very dry and apparently neutral skin, but many of the people who touched my jjewelry did not). December 21, 2011
Nice mailbox! Just love the look of this because it is so different! Really LARGE capacity. Downside for me was that I will have to screw a mounting board to the house to keep it slightly away, so that it can fully open due to the curved top. September 12, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:58.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_46558, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Copper Mailbox

One of the reviews said this would have to be mounted on a board so that the top would open. Have any been returned because of this issue?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Susie
Georgia, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Envelope Wall Mailbox. I believe the review you are referencing was stating that they are going to screw a mounting board to the house to keep it slightly away, so that it can fully open due to the curved top. There have not been any issues with the mailbox not opening properly.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:23.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46558, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:23.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46558, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:46558-Copper Envelope Wall Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???