Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 333 353
Basic inflatable EZ bed Fantastic product - made very well, my 8 year old grandson could inflate and deflate in minutes...........it needs a better roller system if rolling for a long period of time - which I had to do. Best yet, bed was very very comfortable............... December 5, 2014
Quick & Comfy This airbed is easy to set-up and quite comfortable to sit or lay on. One can also adjust the firmness of the bed easily. Above all, it's also a jiffy to put away/trasnport when not in use. December 5, 2014
The best I have two of these beds. They are easy, convenient and comfortable. I highly recommend them. I advise you put a blanket or mattress pad on the bed between the bed and sheets as it does tend to get cold. December 1, 2014
great extra bed easy to set up and take down, very comfortable and storage case makes it easy to contain and move about. December 3, 2014
EZ bed really works You really just do plug it in and turn the knob to "inflate" then watch the bed expand as it inflates. It's like magic. Inflating the EZ bed took under 10 minutes, I think. All I had to do was gently straighten the support legs and put the sheets on, after it was inflated. My guest (my mom) loved it, slept great. She is in her 70's and had no problems getting up and down from this bed (it is much more comfortable than my own lumpy mattress). I would not use it for every guest, as it is made to support weight of 300 pounds or less. Deflating it was just as easy -- I was expecting it to be a lot more hassle but you just plug in the cord, turn the knob to "deflate" and then all you have to do is gently fold the side supports in and zip the unit back up in the case. It was a great investment for my limited space! I love it! It is an air mattress, so I don't know how many uses it will endure before I have to repair it -- so far, so good. April 8, 2014
so far so good I have only had the bed 2 weeks but i like it, i have never slept on it myself but have had 2 different people for overnight sleeps (they have slept on it multiple nights) use it and the only complaint i heard was that it was a little cold on the skin without a mattress cover. It does inflate and deflate really well as advertised, November 26, 2014
Disappointed in Style Change We ordered a third Basic Inflatable EZ Bed after the first one we had finally died. Apparently somewhere along the line Grandinroad merged with Frontgate because the design is the same as the second one we bought from Frontgate which has not held up as well as our first purchased one from Grandinroad. We still have the second one which is being used for a child but it has a slow leak that can not be found so it has to be blown up after each sleep time. I purposedly purchased from Grandinroad to be sure I would get the same as our orignal purchase - but the package came from Frontgate and the design is the same as the second one we have. We hope that it lasts longer. April 24, 2012
Great Idea I finally got around to ordering the inflatable bed in the queen size. It turned out to be one of my best purchases ever. It inflates and deflates with ease. Then it had its own bag to zip into. My guests said that it was very comfortable much better than the other inflatable that I always used for them. November 6, 2014
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed I thought I was purchasing an "EZ Bed," but received a "Frontgate" Bed from Grandinroad. I'm confused over this, because I didn't want another Frontgate Bed. I already have a queen EZ Bed and have purchased 2 Frontgate beds, which have not lasted as long as my EZ Bed. I'm hopeful it will work, if not expect me to return it. November 5, 2014
Worth the price--and an added tip for comfort! My sister-in-law and her family (3 total) were coming to visit from London for 2 weeks. We had a full size bed in the spare room but my BIL is quite tall and has a bad back. This bed seemed to fit our needs with some modifications. I ordered the queen size bed and it unfolds and assembles as promised. It also comes with a patch kit. Based on other reviews, I got a padded mattress cover for the bed, that helps with the temperature fluctuations. But the air bed has slight rolls on the surface so my husband had the brilliant idea to throw a mattress topper on it. We got a $40 memory foam one from Target. Brilliant! You can inflate the bed really full so its firm and the topper adds padding. They raved about how comfortable it was and planned to buy one themselves. BIL needed to re-inflate once in the 2 week stay. After they left I slept on it for one night and had a great nights sleep. Planning to invite more guests now! One other thing... a fitted sheet works no problem but there isn't any place to tuck in a flat sheet. I tucked the ends of the flat sheet into the mattress pad but ideally a fitted sheet and a duvet would be all you need. Just didn't have an extra duvet. August 22, 2014
We love this bed! This is our second purchase of the EZ Bed, as we already have one, and now we have another for our other grandchild when both families come to visit. This is the perfect solution to a guest bed--easy to store, easy to set up, comfortable to sleep on, takes regular bedding (we have two twin-size ones), and when you are done, you just deflate it, zip up the cover, and roll it away! When I had surgery and had to sleep on the first floor for a few weeks, I used it for nighttime sleeping as well as resting during the day. I am a 220+ pound woman, and it was as comfortable as a normal bed for sleeping. MUCH better than a sofa-bed! We love the EZ bed! October 6, 2014
EZ bed review I am enjoying the queen size ez bed. Easy to set up, easy to return to portable carrier. And the bed is quite comfortable, especially with the 3' mattress pad I added. This was a good purchase. October 29, 2014
Happy I bought it! So happy I finally bought the EZ bed.I Its everything they said online! The set up and take down are so easy and fast.I tested it out and boy I just hope my company doesn't decide to stay longer.Just kidding! Anyway it is the nearest to a regular bed.We get a lot of company and Im sure they will appreciate not climbing up off the floor.Thank You for this bed its a blessing for the older ones that visit. October 16, 2014
EZ Bed We've used this bed for 2 sets of company so far. Both reported that the bed was VERY comfortable and did not feel like they were sleeping on an air mattress. Very easy to put up and take down and stores easily. Both sets of company stayed for 3 days and we never had to add any air. I ordered a queen size and use a queen mattress pad & sheets that fit perfectly. I recommend this bed. July 19, 2014
Terrific Find! This was the summer of house guests, and my husband and I were so grateful to find and purchase the queen-size EZ Bed. It's simple to use, fast to set up, and quite comfortable. Geting it back in the zippered case after deflation was slightly awkward, but it just took an extra pair of hands and all was well. This really is a 5-star product. October 12, 2014
EZ Bed is EZ This is the second EZ bed we have purchased. Still have the first one. We downsized and needed space for guests but don't have a guest room. This bed inflates without any effort from us and deflates easily--you just have to push the frame together and zip up the roller container to store it away. Only thing missing in Grandin Road is the sheet set which is a must as far as I'm concerned. The bottom sheet has an attached bed skirt which covers the framework AND the top sheet has a fitted bottom to keep the sheet from sliding off (there is no place to tuck in a sheet or blanket due to the airbed mattress on top of a framework). So, go to Frontgate and order the sheet set there!! September 2, 2014
Nice thought... I purchased this bed because my soon to be mother-in-law was coming to visit. She has a bad back and bad knees, so I wanted to make sure she was comfortable during her stay. I had heard wonderful things about this bed and figured it was the perfect height, so she wouldn't hurt her knees getting out of bed. The bed was delivered and I immediately set it up in the family room. Perfect fit! So easy to inflate! I laid down and it was nice and firm. Excellent. I started to put the sheets on and I noticed the firmness was no longer there. I inflated it again and I noticed a small puncture at the end of the bed. The mother in law was arriving the next day, so I really didn't have time to exchange it, so I put some duct tape over the hole which worked until about midnight on her first night on the bed. While she was sleeping the bed deflated enough to start folding in around her. It was funny to my fiancé and I, but apparently she was far from amused. She spent the next two nights in our cozy king bed while I slept on our couch and my fiancé on the floor. Needless to say, I am returning the Not-So-EZ-Bed. March 23, 2014
Best Purchase Ever I love this inflatable EZ bed, it is so handy October 14, 2014
Easy Guest bed Nice and convenient. Added a feather mattress topper to eliminate roll effect of inflating channels. Have only used with guests one time, so can't judge durability. They were pleased with the bed. October 8, 2014
A Life Saver My 74 year old sister-in-law was coming to visit. We have an aero bed that sits on the floor which I tried prior to her visit. I have a bad knee & I could hardly get up off the floor. I ordered the Basic Inflatable EZ Bed in a twin size. I tested before she arrived & I was able to put it back together after opening all by myself. My sister-in-law said it very comfortable & when she left it was so easy to put away. I recommend this to anyone who does not have an extra bed. September 19, 2014
Everyone needs one of these that has guests! This bed is the bomb! So easy to use and store. I tried several before getting this as the cost was prohibitative for me. I bit the bullet and I am not unhappy about the purchase. It does what they say. The only thing that I wish I had done is get the sheets that match as there is nowhere to tuck in standard queen sheets but I get by for now. It is a great addition to my home and I never worry about anyone trying to sleep on the coach. Get a small rug to put under it to protect the case is all that I recommend. March 1, 2011
Well worth the cost Hesitant to pay this price for an inflatable bed, I bit the bullet and ordered it because of the "real bed" look when elevated on legs. Also, I really liked what I saw in the ease with which the bed inflates and folds itself out (or in) for set up and take down. It is a little heavier than I anticipated but the wheels make it easy enough to manage. The mattress is firm and stays inflated better than others I have slept on in the past. The motor is a little nosier than I'd like, but it takes a short time to inflate and deflate, so it's not an issue. Overall, I love this bed. Looks great in the room (a playroom by day morphs to a guest room when needed.) I did add a 1 1/2" memory foam topper to the mattress just to make it feel more like a real mattress, but even without the topper the bed is very comfortable. Glad I bought it and would recommend it for anyone looking for quality. October 28, 2013
This bed saved the visit! We hosted our annual family reunion, and learned that my 90 year old grandmother was joining. We were so excited to see her, but knew we had to find a way to have her sleep on the first floor. We converted our office to a bedroom, and bought this inflatable bed. We were nervous about the purchase. My Grandmother RAVES about this bed. She said she had the best nights sleep and made it through the night (which never happens at home on her regular bed). I highly recommend this for ease of use and comfort! August 14, 2012
Better Than Expected When I read the description of this being so easy to inflate and deflate, I thought it was just hype. Actually, it's the truth. You simply unzip the case, lay it flat, plug it in and turn the switch. It inflates! When done, you flip the switch and it deflates, the sides flip up and in by themselves - and you turn it off. Then push the assembly back into itself, fold up the case sides and zip it closed The only drawback - there's no way to tuck the sheets and blanket in because the mattress is tied into the support legs. We solved the problem with a fitted bottom sheet and then used hefty string to tie the corners of the top sheet and blankets to the legs at the foot of the bed. This kept the bedclothes from slipping off the sleeper in the middle of the night. Report from the sleeper is that the mattress was very comfortable. We would buy it again and rcommend it to a friend. December 3, 2013
No need for overnight guests to suffer I purchased this inflatable twin size bed to serve as extra sleeping space to be used in our office room in our home. Easy to inflate and deflate - comes with a built in motor so just plug in and tell it what to do and it does the rest. Stores in a standard closet in it's own built-in zippered case. Uses standard twin sheets. Best of all - a friend who has back issues used it and raved about it - no bars in the back and she could adjust the firmness as needed. Great value - great buy - great night's sleep. September 8, 2014
EZ bed This is the best portable bed I have ever seen. I just had a chance to use it on a trip to see my mom. It was everything the, girl I talked to, told me it was. I am totally satisfied and will buy from your company again. Thank you so much.. September 27, 2014
Awesome extra bed Used it for the first time last week for my mother-in-law...set it up in my home office; all other guest rooms full with couples for a wedding. Bought a 3 inch memory foam topper also; she raved about how comfortable it was! Set up and tear down: maybe 5 minutes each. September 17, 2014
EZ Bed is sleepable Although there were no directions in the box, setting up the Basic Inflatable EZ Bed was, in fact, quite easy. Deflating it was a little bit more problematic but not so much that I couldn't eventually figure it out. I think a sheet of instructions would have been helpful. All that aside, the bed turns out to be very comfortable and provided my very fussy guest with 4 good nights of sleep. While I myself have not tried the bed, my guest's take on its sleepability convinced me that the bed was a keeper. August 26, 2014
Really a great bed Nice height, easy set up and comfortable. Great size for a twin. Bigger than expected. May 17, 2014
Great bed! Our EZ bed was delivered in a timely manner. We bought the bed for our study to use for guests. It is so easy to inflate and deflate just as the instructions display. I bought a mattress pad for the bed and our guests said it was very comfortable. Our male guest has back problems and stated his back did not bother him at all while sleeping on the EZ bed. We are very happy with our purchase. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Can I also add more air periodically?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. You can add additional air to the mattress, which is usually only necessary after a night's sleep.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. The queen size in the storage case is 33-1/2"L x 21-1/4"H x 14-1/4"W.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-06-30T08:27:50.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_143512, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-06-30T08:27:50.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_143512, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:143512-EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???