Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 333 353
Better than advertized When not in use, it looks good setting closed in the room. No need to hide it. It works well and is very stable. May 7, 2014
Love this! My husband and I purchased this air mattress after spending a few days with friends when our power went out, and they put us up on this Not only was this fun to watch inflate (without the tiresome pumping required by some or the flimsy air compressor that flops out mid-stream), it was like sleeping on our regular mattress at home. I thought surely I'll end up in a deflated corner in the morning--but no. We've owned so many air mattresses over the years that got slow leaks and were just plain hard on the back. The one we have now is actually our second--the first got a small leak after the first night and Grandin happily took it back no questions asked. We may just get rid of our regular mattress opting for this instead. Highly recommend! May 27, 2014
Pretty impressive I was pretty impressed by how fast and easy this bed inflated and deflated. I've only used it once, so it'll be interesting to see how long it lasts. FYI It's a hard plastic surface which is what I have always hated about inflatable beds! I put on a mattress pad and two sets of sheets to try to minimize the feel of plastic to no avail. So now I'll buy a foam pad (more money!) to make it not feel like a plastic bed. After that I think it will be ok. August 11, 2014
Works like a charm This fold out / inflatable bed is just the thing for my new sitting / guest room. It is so easy to put up, I was testing it out within 15 minutes of its arrival. We still need to replace the carpet in this room, so the fact that it also DEFLATES ITSELF was such a bonus. I have been looking at other solutions (futons, hide-a-beds) for two an three times the cost and then I have to sit / sleep on something uncomfortable. This fits the bill for what I need. August 6, 2014
Extra Bedroom The bed is easy to set up and take down. It is comfortable and works as a spare bed when our cabin is full. August 26, 2014
Great extra bed My 80 year old mother loves this bed, she prefers it to her regular bed. When we have company she chooses the EZ bed for herself March 13, 2014
Exactly what we needed The Basic inflatable EZ bed has been an excellent purchase for us. We purchased both the twin and full size beds. They inflated and deflated perfectly and kept their shape for the 6 weeks we needed them. Only once did we re-inflate to make the twin a bit firmer. And when we deflated them they went easily and zipped up efficiently in their cases for quick storage. They were great and really helped with our temporary need for extra beds. July 16, 2014
INflatable EZ bed Fantastic!!! Inflates easily and stays inflated. The deflation was simple and it packed easily into the suitcase structure. IT worked exactly as stated. And the guest didn't know it was an inflatable until they had slept on it for three days. August 4, 2014
My Guests Loved It I purchased the Basic Inflatable EZ Bed the week before OOT guests arrived. I wanted something more comfortable than a blow-up mattress on the floor. I remembered seeing the EZ Bed advertised in Grandinroad so I ordered it. Fortunately, Grandinroad shipped it right away. What an easy set-up. Three minutes to inflate just like the ad said. My first couple to sleep on it said "it was VERY comfortable". My In-Laws were next to use it. My fingers were crossed it would work for them, too. And, it did! They said they were pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the their night's sleep. I loved the ease of assembling and the compactness for storing. So far (w/5 ights stay) I rate it FOUR Stars April 30, 2014
Comfortable, Good Quality Purchased this bed for use in a "layover" apartment when traveling out of the city. I keep it set up all the time. Needs to be reinflated slightly between my trips (usually 2-3 weeks apart) but not much and retains its fullness very well. I use a 2" thick foam mattress on top of mine as well. Very good quality, very comfortable (I even sleep through the night on this mattress, which I never do at home on my Sleep Number bed) and very sturdy. Although more expensive than most, I purchase GrandinRoad products because of the quality, both in durability and appearance, as well as the great customer service. June 4, 2014
Great purchase (s) I bought the queen size Basic Inflatable EZ Bed for my sewing room. Now when my son and wife come home I just have to close up a sewing cabinet and put down my cutting table. Then there is plenty of room for this great bed. I truly does all the work on its own - just position the head of the bed and plug in to go. My son reports it is very comfortable. Deflating was just a easy and storage is a snap with the case on wheels. Then got I bought a twin size!! March 1, 2011
Not as wonderful as I expected The bed opens easily enough and it certainly looks like a bed. But after that the similarities fade. After moving cross country, I'm using this bed as a stand in until my possessions arrive. The first night all was good. But then the next night I noticed that it wasn't quite as "full" as it was the night before. Then I heard a whooshing noise and realized that the bed had a leak. At 2am in the morning I had to get out the patch kit and fix the bed. Then had to wait for 4 hours for it to "fix." I slept on the floor for the remainder of the night. I called customer service and a new replacement bed is coming this week. In the meantime, I have to add more inflation every night before use. Not the fantastic buy that I thought it would be. For one to two nights - OK. Any more than that - not so OK. September 4, 2013
What a nice surprise! We bought this to put in a room that stays permanently cold in our house, so I was a little worried that it would start to deflate. We had it out for several months and it never lost its firmness. My daughter loved sleeping on it! Very easy to put out and put away. I highly recommend it. My only complaint is that the bed stayed cold because of the material it is made from. It would be nice if it was covered in something to help that. July 3, 2014
Amazing bed! My guests slept on this bed for two weeks in complete comfort. Required only a bit of air after first week. I am totally thrilled with this product. It's also fun to watch as it "comes to life". The sheets for this bed are another story, however. They're beautifully made and look lovely AFTER at least 1 hour of ironing!!! Why, a wrinkle free fabric wasn't used in their manufacture is a mystery to me!! November 6, 2012
Terrific choice We are very pleased with our EZ Bed....however, we haven't had time to set it up.....but I know it will be O.K. It's very easily stored and we're confident that this bed will be a winner. July 19, 2014
EZ Inflatable Bed is FABULOUS! This is a fabulous product. I have spent months researching various options for a bed for my small guest room, including regular beds. However, I didn't want to give up the space to a "real" bed when I needed something for occasional visits from out-of-town friends. This bed is very comfortable, set up easy as promised, and it sleeps so well - off the floor did it for me. I have slept on it myself to find out first-hand how it sleeps and it really is a great bed. (Don't bother with the expensive sheets that are offered for it. even though a regular flat sheet can't be tucked under...you'll find a way to deal with and save a bunch of money.) But, the bed is worth every penny!! If you are hesitating about whether or not to spend the money, rest assured it will exceed your highest expections. February 21, 2012
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed We get lots of company in the summer; so we ordered two of these beds. It really does inflate and deflate all by itself which is easy and fun to watch. We just used one for a week and no problems. I did buy a memory foam pad to cover the horizontal seams. There is no way to avoid them, which let it fold up, but the pad evened it out nicely. It is way better than the bar of a pull-out sofa. And you can add air to your own comfort level. Not sure how they will hold up long term; but off to a good start. They fold up to a good storage size and zip into their own case. May 19, 2014
Good purchase - better than an aerobed I downsized from a 4600 square foot house to a one-bedroom apartment, and I needed a bed for the occasional overnight guest/s. Because I like my living room sofa, I did not want to replace it with a sleep sofa. That left the Aerobed or the Inflatable EZ Bed. A friend sent me a link to the EZ Bed. I considered it for a few months and went back and forth about which do I buy. In the end, I wanted something that would be higher off the floor. I ordered the Twin size and slept on it myself when I had 2 guests - one slept on my bed and one on my sofa. The bed is great! It expands very easily, and collapses easily. The only drawback: the case is not small. But it fits in my bedroom closet. I would buy it again! February 17, 2014
Wonderful Beds!! We purchased the Queen and Twin sized because we needed beds in our new rental house for a couple of weeks until our "real" furniture arrived. Honestly...I was skeptical....how could they be comfortable? They are BLOW UP BEDS! But....they ARE super comfortable!! We all slept very well and didn't even miss our real beds! I can sleep soundly now knowing that when we put guests on these beds they will be comfortable. We did have a little issue with shipping, which was no fault of Grandinroad, but a UPS issue, yet Grandinroad handled it beautifully and I am more than satisfied. I would strongly recommend these beds for short term use in any capacity! April 7, 2014
Great Alternative to Furniture Although we have 3 bedrooms, we really only need two fully furnished as bedrooms. Now we use the 3rd bedroom as an office/library because of the flexibility this blow-up bed gives us. My 66 yr old brother slept on it and rated it a 7 out of 10. His complaint: like a cot, the mattress isn't warm because of the cold air flowing between the floor and the mattress. We're going to put a memory foam pad on the mattress next time, or even a thermal layer of some kind, to see if that will help. The bed works perfectly and can be stored in a closet. Very cool invention, and very happy we got it. April 29, 2014
Ez bed Great bed. Easy to use and put back up. Very comfortable. July 16, 2014
Best Air bed! Great air bed, easy order and delivery process. Very happy with purchase. My guests will also be very happy with the comfortable night's sleep! July 10, 2014
amazing product I had to return the bed not because it did not impress me, but because it is too small for my needs. Guest I bought it for is 6'4" and would have to sleep in a fetal position. Granted, I should have realized this when ordering July 4, 2014
EZBed Set up and folded up as easy as advertised. Worked very well for our needs. Better than an air mattress on the floor. July 11, 2014
Product as described I purchased the inflatable EZ bed a few months ago and have slept on it myself approx. 10 times to try it out and it's absolutely wonderful. EZ describes the inflation and deflation process and very EZ to pack back up. My Sister and Mother have both seen it and are ready to purchase one as I did for an extra bed for guests. I will try a memory topper sometime, but I thought it was extremely comfortable without. I have no hesitations in recommending this product to anyone. May 30, 2014
The perfect spare bed I needed a bed for out of town guests but use the spare room for other activities. This bed was perfect - big enough to accomodate my guests, comfortable to sleep on, and easy to inflate and deflate and put away for next time after they had left. June 30, 2014
Great for unexpected company I always thought the EZ bed would be the perfect thing for multiple overnight guests. I ordered one when I knew we'd have a housefull. I wasn't disappointed. We were able to turn the exercilse room into a bedroom in just minutes. And EZ certainly is. No blowing up a mattress. Worked as advertised. June 24, 2014
Terrific Bed I am extremely happy with this inflatable EZ bed.. It works just like it is advertised and is very comfortable. You must note that the inflation process does not turn off by itself, so you want to be sure to turn it off when you get the desired support. You or your company will sleep very comfortably on this bed. June 22, 2014
Great Buy This purchase was a very smart and practical and I'm glad I decided to finally order one to see what they were like. My family comes to visit me quite often, and many times I have several family members visiting at one time. There is always a need for extra beds. I have purchased several double thick air mattresses and have been disappointed when they were only good for one night. They would deflate and leave my guests basically sleeping on the floor by the morning. I thought about murphy beds but really didn't have the space for them. These self-store and inflate and my mother gave them an A+ for comfort. Giving 4 stars because the one flaw I saw was the sides of the mattress aren't quite stable enough as the frame doesn't extend fully to the edge of the mattress. October 13, 2011
Great for company I purchased this bed for my elderly father who was visiting and could not climb the stairs to our guest bedroom. The bed was easy to inflate and stayed inflated for the entire week. My father said the bed was very comfortable and he was able to get in and out of the bed without any problem. I used a plush mattress pad/cover between the mattress and sheets to add to the comfort. The only reason I did not give the bed 5 stars is because I thought the price was a little steep. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Can I also add more air periodically?
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. You can add additional air to the mattress, which is usually only necessary after a night's sleep.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:143512-EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???