Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Basic Inflatable EZ Bed 4.7 5 333 353
Mixed feelings I have to say that this is a very cool product. It works exactly as advertised and it's incredibly easy. However, I found myself waking up very cold- from the mattress. I had plenty of blankets on but it was chilly from below. The next night I put two quilts under the bottom sheet and it was better- still not warm. However, it was a really cold week and the house was chilly. It may be lovely 75% of the year. I also would say that this is more of a one person bed. Two people make too much motion to sleep very well. January 21, 2014
Excellent Bed The bed inflates very easily. It is very well constructed and very comfortable. It is the perfect "guest" bed. Easy to store, set-up, and close. I am very pleased with my purchase. I have told friends about the bed and encouraged them to purchase one. April 14, 2014
EZ Bed So easy to set up & deflate; very comfortable; feels like a real bed. May 6, 2014
Best invention since sliced bread!! I, like everyone else who has reviewed this bed, had high hopes but no expectations. I couldn't believe this bed could be as good as it appeared in the video. It is as good!! It is so easy to set up and take down. My guest said it was very comfortable. It would have been nice had the system had an automatic shut-off when inflating, but you get used to how high you can inflate it. The first night I hadn't inflated it enough and it seemed soft in the morning (aha, I said...it leaks). The next night I inflated it more and it lost no air during the night. It's definitely a keeper. The storage system is excellent and fits well into the corner of a closet. August 13, 2011
Easy to inflate and store bed Very easy to inflate and store. You do need to buy a thick mattress pad as any inflatable bed needs insulation between your body and the bed. If there is no pad, the mattress will suck the heat from your body and it makes it hard to sleep. I like that it is at normal bed height. Those beds that just sit on the floor are difficult for anyone but a kid to sleep on! March 19, 2014
Use the product before reviewing it The first EZ bed we received was a leaker and your customer care people were very helpful in return and sending us a new one..............Thanks for the great help! April 24, 2014
Perfect spare bedroom My husband and I had to convert out guest room to a nursery recently so this bed was our fix. We instantly bought a 2 1/2 in mattress gel pad since alone, it would not be comfortable. My parents stayed on it and their feed back was that it was comfortable to sleep on but you definitely knew you were on an air mattress. I think next time I will not inflate it fully, leaving it a little softer. My husband tried it this way and it was much better. Great value, I can see bringing this to other homes that we go to stay for a while. Not as heavy as some reviewers thought in terms of the roll bag it turns into for storage. It fits in my nursery closet! March 13, 2012
Extremely happy with this purchase It was with a wing and a prayer that I bought and shipped two single beds to our son's home for my husband's and my use during our visit. They were honestly the best sleeping beds I have experienced. I am considering replacing my Sleep Number Bed here at home! Not only were they sturdy and comfortable, but the ease of set up and take down was remarkable. We used them for three weeks and neither of the beds lost air. Thank you so much for a great product. February 11, 2014
Good buy We had been searching for a blow up bed, and this one fits all of our criteria. May 2, 2014
Inflatable bed This is the answer to my dreams..I have company a lot and a twin bed just wasn't big enough..so, I bought your Fantastic inflatable EZ bed. In minutes it is ready for company. Stores easily in my closet.Comes in it's own carry case. I JUST LOVE IT!!.. April 9, 2014
Very convenient We purchased this bed for an adult visitor - sleeping on one of those blowups on the floor just wouldn't work. It is very easy to operate and quite roomy. The legs push up a little and can be felt when you are lying on the bed, but a comforter under the sheets took that issue out of the equation. We were quite satisfied with it for what it was. March 17, 2014
A perfect solution We needed a bed for our son to use when he is in town visiting. My husband had turned his bedroom into an office. I researched other inflated beds and the reviews on those were not good. So, I found the EZ bed on sale at Grandin Road. Although no one has slept on it yet, we tried out the inflate/deflate features when it was delivered and it worked just like the video claimed it would. I laid on it and it seems very comfortable. We were able to store it in the back of a closet, so it takes up no necessary space. Seems like a perfect solution to our problem. November 14, 2013
Great Blowup Bed In- and Deflates electrically This is our second Basic Inflatable EZ Bed .. to be used as a guest bed in our office. Expecting a couple to visit, we bought a second EZ bed since it's easier to setup and take down than the typical double-sized blow-up bed. Our friends just left -- they slept well several nights on the bed, within 2 minutes, we had the bed squared away. March 16, 2014
Truly pleased with this purchase! I had seen the basic inflatable EZ bed advertised before. So when I decided that I needed a spare bed for company I looked it up. I thought about it for awhile, but then decided to get it and try it out. I was very impressed at how easy (EZ) it is to inflate and deflate. It sleeps well. And is so nice to have it return to its case. Great for storage! March 12, 2014
Incredible! I thought this might be nice when we saw it on line but it is so sturdy yet also compact. It comes in a zippered storage case that is part of the bed itself. You unzip, plug it in and it inflates. Very comfortable and a large twin. Then, when you deflate, it folds itself back up in the storage case. Zip it up and roll it away. It has a handle and rollers like a suitcase. It is just a little bigger than a large suitcase. We are very very pleased with it. January 30, 2014
Instant Guest Room Problem - tiny two bedroom house - we needed to combine both a study and room for guests into one small room. This fantastic stow-away queen size bed is the perfect solution. It really feels and looks substantial and well made. Amazing design. It really does convert in minutes from a suitcase to a full fledged bed. Now looking forward to our first house guests! March 7, 2014
Brilliant! If I could have designed one useful item for the home, it would have been this one. From the rolling case that is attached to and lies under the bed when fully opened to the way the bed automatically folds open and closed simply from the air pressure, this is genius. It fits nicely in a standard depth closet. And so reasonably priced. I have lain on the bed, and it is quite comfortable. Only time will tell how durable it is, but for now, if you have a room that on occasion is used as a bedroom, as my office is, then I strongly recommend this solution. November 7, 2013
Great guest bed! I bought the twin sized bed when I found out that I would be having more company than beds, and I needed something quick and easy to stow away. My older aunt slept on the bed for three nights and raved that is was very comfortable. I did put a memory foam topper over the mattress, and I think that helped cover the seams. The best parts: 1) it's raised off the floor, like a real bed and 2) the inflate/deflate function works so smoothly in both directions. And at the end, the bed zips up into its own case. I don't have a lot of closet space, so for now, it sits behind a door. Very happy with the purchase. June 20, 2013
Wonderful bed. I bought this after trying several other options for quest beds like fold out sofa, futon, air mattress. This bed is so very easy . It comes in a wheeled case for ease in placement. You plug it in and it self inflates/unfolds. The guests stated that it was very comfortable and it held the air for the entire visit. Just as easy to deflate and put away. March 6, 2014
Poor Construction - Avoid this Bed I purchased this bed two months ago, and four weeks into having the bed (non-daily use) the bed developed a hole along the margins. I used one of the included patches that comes with the bed, and it lasted for a week until the air started seeping through the sides of the patch. At this point I have added two patches to the hole and air continues to seep out slowly. The bed also sinks in the middle because there is no middle leg support, only along the sides, so beware that you can slip into the center of the bed. In theory its great the way it opens and closes but the bed has been very frustrating for me and my guests! September 27, 2011
Overnight guests? I bought the bed because we are in the midst of a move. We couldn't move our existing bed since we have to leave it for staging. So we bought this expandable bed. We are keeping it at the new house while we move stuff in. When it's first expanded it loses some air due to the material being sl. Wrinkled. March 13, 2014
Greatest inflatable bed We had 7people for my sons 21st birthday. We had worked out logistics that we needed an extra bed. We ordered this on line. We watched the video, it was all true. We used king H2O sheets on the bed! No problem. It's better than our sleeper in our of bonus room. The queen size is well worth the extra money. March 11, 2014
A mattress with a challenge I received my first inflatable mattress with a pin hole in it which was only discovered after I inflated the mattress. I was told to patch it. Didn't work. Was sent a second mattress, which did work. However, detaching and reattaching the mattresses was a nightmare. Please, please put some cash into R and D and perfect this process. It was impossible to make all of the reattachment. Customer service is supportive. Five stars out of four. Was offered an entirely new frame and mattress if mine does not work out. You have a fine telephone staff working for you. Great product concept. However.... June 2, 2013
Best Purchase Ever My mother-in-law received this bed as a Christmas gift so guests could stay at her smaller apartment. My husband and I loved how easily this inflatable bed was to set up and take down. We also liked the fact that it was off the floor. It folds up nicely in its own luggage like case. We decided to purchase two beds for ourselves to use when we travel as well as for our guests. We love them! Best purchase ever! January 28, 2014
for future use haven't opened it up yet to se how it works or how comfortable it is. purchased for my new home and may not use it for months yet,. looks great in it's storage box and being on wheels is a great feature. if it's a nice as my other purchases I'm sure it will be perfect! March 14, 2014
EZ bed is truly that! I bought both the Queen size and the Twin bed for overflow company at Thanksgiving. The beds were exactly as advertised - very simple to set up, comfortable to sleep on, and very easy to take down. The first few nights I had teens sleeping on them, but the true test came when my elderly aunt and uncle used them. I gave them an extra bit of inflation, but they really only needed a little bit. My aunt raved about how comfortable they are. So - they get the Aunt Barb seal of approval! December 14, 2013
Excellent extra bed for guests! I find it more comfortable to cover the mattress with a padded, fitted queen size mattress cover. April 9, 2014
Fabulous Guest Quarters We purchased the Basic Inflatable EZ Bed to accommodate overnight guests. Our home does not have a dedicated guest room, but with the EZ Bed we can set guests up in the sunroom, the playroom, the living room or anywhere! The EZ Bed sets up in a flash and is super comfortable. All our guests have raved on the comfort level. And it is just as quick and easy to take down. Much better than any inflatable mattress we have previously owned. I have caught our three young kids jumping on the bed several times, with no damage to the mattress. This is an excellent product! I expect to use it for years to come. May 13, 2012
True to its name The bed was easy to inflate and deflate. Our guest was very comfortable. It didn't deflate at all during the week. April 4, 2014
Best online purchase I ever made! This is the best purchase I have ever made on line. Easy ordering, quick and free shipping plus it was on sale. The bed is exactly what was described and opened and closed exactly as shown on the video. I'll be using it whenever guests come to stay. March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
(3 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Can I also add more air periodically?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. You can add additional air to the mattress, which is usually only necessary after a night's sleep.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. The queen size in the storage case is 33-1/2"L x 21-1/4"H x 14-1/4"W.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Have Queen size EZ Bed. My Queen size fitted sheets are slightly too small.

Dimensions of the Queen sheet set recommended on your site is 80 x 60--but mattress dimensions show 80 x 61.5. Need to be certain those recommended will not be too small.

Would prefer higher thread count sheets if there are any that fit. Thanks!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Martha
Texas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the EZ Bed. Our EZ Bed Sheet Set, item 143932, is designed to fit on our EZ Bed.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-29T09:44:29.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_143512, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-29T09:44:29.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_143512, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:143512-EZ Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???