Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Fluted Umbrella Base

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Octagonal Outdoor Market Umbrella is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great umbrella just received the umbrella and it's perfect. The size and color as stated. The quality is excellent and it's easy to operate.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 1 for Now, One for Later When my Ikat Tangerine Market Umbrella and pillows for my patio furniture arrived I was so enthralled with the finished look that I ordered a second umbrella to put in the attic as a replacement a year or two down the road. It's so cheerful and inviting. I'd been trying to find a replacement umbrella for years and now I have one and a spare.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this umbrella. Excellent quality for the price.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased so far. Just unpacked and put the umbrella up this morning, and so far I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product The umbrella is made of good quality material. It matches the description and we are very pleased with this product. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality fabric.opens with ease. Overall very satisfied with purchase. It is just as described !
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Market Umbrella A great find, I got the red, it's a beautiful rich color. The tilt works easily, the crank as well. It comes with a tie when the umbrella is down. It appears well made. I saw umbrellas in other catelogs looking very much the same for considerably more money. I think this is a great value.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Base! I was a bit hesitant to buy this because of the price but wanted a base that coordinated well with the grandinroad umbrella. I'm so happy I got it because they look perfect together. I purchased it in bronze and it's a great color. The base set up in a minute and it is extremely stable. I'm very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice umbrella Good quality materials. Opens and closes well. Fits most umbrella stands. Will get another one or two to rotate colors.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have large umbrella with tilt Although the fabric seems a bit thin, I am happy with the umbrella. Set up was easy. The tilt is slight, but I think that's because I bought the large rectangle. Most umbrellas this size aren't available with a tilt (that I've seen).
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella I purchased this umbrella to match some cushions that i purchased last year from Frontgate. I was very pleased that the color matched so well and the price was about half of the umbrellas from Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Umbrella The umbrella is high quality and exactly as described. It raises and lowers very easily. It also looks nice both when raised and lowered. There are ties to tighten the umbrella when lowered which is functional and is a nice feature. I feel this umbrella is a very good value for the money.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Octagonal umbrella and stand Great purchase so far. The season's just started, so I don't yet know how it'll wear. Very substantial stand weight and umbrella mechanism. Looks great!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Perfect to keep your umbrella in place. Sturdy- highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Octagonal umbrella Great quality umbrella in vibrant color. Note: I didn't buy an umbrella stand because I'm using it in my table but I would recommend getting one because the wind makes it blow around.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Needed an umbrella to replace an older, less expensive one on a large patio table. Ordered the yellow which is a beautiful, bright (but not neon) choice. Quality is superb, with very smooth raising and lowering action. EXTREMELY happy with my purchase, and feel this is a good value for quality piece that will last years.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is a great umbrella! It is so easy to turn the handle and tilt the umbrella. It's not too heavy to carry but is a very substantial build. The color is deep, bright and the fabric is nice and thick, not flimsy. I like it. What I don't like is it was described as "acrylic fabric" and is actually 100% polyester. I was thrilled to find this umbrella as I am allergic to polyester. I didn't send it back because it is such a great umbrella, I gave it to my brother. He thinks it's a "5" also.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service Excellent service and excellent products. No complaints. Thank-you.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pop of color I guess I was expecting more of a 10' umbrella, but the Tangerine color adds a nice pop to my dreary yard that I was hoping for. I bought 2 large and one small octagonal umbrella. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Umbrellas and Stands Simply beautiful. I am so pleased! I bought three of each for an important occasion and later, our personal use. Love them. The quality is outstanding!!! Your service and customer support is truly the BEST! Thank you!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella This umbrella looks great on our patio. The fabric and color are excellent and really brighten up our backyard.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Enough I bought these umbrellas to replace my previous 10 year old ones from a local vendor. The old canopies were stained and tearing, even though the frames were in like new condition. Since you can't just replace canopies, I bought all new. The new frames are definitely lighter but I think they will be fine since it's the canopy that seems to be the limiting factor. We'll see how these hold up. I did have trouble screwing on the decorative knobs on top. Excess fabric was in the way and it was a bit of a struggle.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive umbrella Atractive umbrella- slightly difficult to tilt as it is in the middle of an oval dining table.Overall happy about the purchase - planning to get a smaller size one for our poolside table
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, well made. I ordered 3, very bright lemon color. Seem to be very durable and well made, will see how they hold up this season.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice umbrella! I bought this for my patio and like it a lot. Good quality. Easy to put together. Fun prints. Perfect size.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional umbrella Works fine and nice color, but smaller than I had imagined. Will get the 9 foot next time.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Green Color! Love the color and it appears to be of good quality. I only put durability under cons because it really has not been tested by high winds.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE!! I ordered the 9 ft. umbrella in "Red" (not Dark Red, but Red). It was delivered in just 3 or 4 days, shipped from treasuregarden.com which was awesome. We are very pleased with everything about it except the RED is a WASHED OUT PINKY RED!!! I decided to live with it this summer as I will purchase a new canopy next year. I ordered a bench last summer in RED and it turned out to be more of a coral color and not vibrant as pictured in the catalog or online. Grandinroad please do better with colors!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First purchase This is our first Umbrella / Table purchase ever. We purchased it from you based on your catalog display . We liked the weight of the base and appearance, however after having it for only a few weeks the base is showing signs of discoloration and rust .
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what was expected I spent considerable time looking for an umbrella to replace my years-old Smith and Hawkins umbrella and specifically did not want a "Treasure Garden" brand umbrella because a local shop has them and I didn't think the quality was good; and sure enough this one arrived with a "Treasure Garden" tag on it. It is not advertised on the website that this is what would be received. The cover is very lightweight and somewhat see-through, and the pole just seems to be not great quality and has a 'plastic' feel to it (and parts of it ARE plastic even though it is advertised as aluminum), and doesn't seem too sturdy. Would not have ordered this if I knew this brand is what they were shipping. Was expecting a better quality product.
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_43972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

before I purchase this umbrella and base, i need to know the diameter of the base to be sure that it fits between the legs of my bistro table...

please send the diameter measurement of the weighted base; also, please send specs re: height of the fitting that comes up from the base and if possible, the height of each of the screw fittings that tighten around the umbrella shaft. Thank you!
Asked by: Anonymous
Diameter of my base is 19 1/2"
Answered by: golfer66
Date published: 2013-10-21

How does the tilt option work?

Asked by: Anonymous
There is a latch that is activated by a button in the umbrella pole about two feet from the top. You push the button which allows the top above the button to hinge over about 20 degrees from straight up.
Answered by: Mamahol
Date published: 2016-08-27

Is it possible to order just a replacement canopy?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for interest in the Octagonal Outdoor Market Umbrella. It may be possible to order just a replacement canopy depending on how long ago you purchased your umbrella. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-491-5179 or service@grandinroad.com for more information.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-05-15

What is the diameter of the umbrella pole?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Octagonal Outdoor Market Umbrella has a 1.5" diameter pole.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-11

How do I clean mildew off canopy? And can canopy be removed for cleaning and put back on when dry?

Asked by: kimbanyc
Thank you for your interest in the Octagonal Outdoor Market Umbrella. We do not recommend trying to remove the canopy from the frame to clean. To clean use lukewarm water, mild detergent, and a sponge. Allow the umbrella to dry in the open position.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_43972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:43972-Outdoor Market Umbrellas

Octagonal Outdoor Market Umbrella

Rectangular Outdoor Market Umbrella

Fluted Umbrella Base

Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]