Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Halloween Haven
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Gothic Candlesticks 4.5 5 102 108
Love the lights The flicker lights give a really cool effect, but after trying them out, the lights stopped working. Trouble shooted them with another string from another source. The lights were in working order, so it must be the string itself. Tried opening the fuse box to the string and could not get it open. Used the flicker lights for another Grandin Road product purchased last year (which was working perfectly) to give another effect. The other product is the "Come closer if you dare" bags. The flickering light give an effect of actual candles. October 12, 2012
flicker lites Within a few days I had to replace enough lights so as not to have anymore relacements . Where can I go to buy more of these?? October 12, 2012
Fantastic Lights LOVE these lights! I bought two sets; one set we have hanging on our mantle with fall foliage. The second set we have in a metal caldron that has cut-outs on the side, so you can see the flickering lights which looks like fire! We bought the witch and have her on our porch. She is standing over the caldron and we also bought the fogger bubble machine. What a perfect combo! These lights are much bigger than the orange twinkle lights we have in our trees. Now people who come to the house always ask, "Where did you get those fantastic lights?" :-) October 11, 2012
These look just like a real flame! I had been considering these string lights for a couple of years now, but held off because I didn't think they could really look as good as the description claimed, but boy was I wrong. I love, love, love these lights! They look exactly like real flames burning and I've already started decorating with them. If you're like me and you've been wondering about these lights, wonder no more. I'm so glad I bought these. October 11, 2012
Larger than expected Lights flicker well, but I thought they were smaller bulbs. I would have preferred smaller bulbs. I got them at a great price - so can't complain too much. October 11, 2012
Flicker Flames Die Within two days, several of the bulbs were blown out. Poor quality. Definitely won't last until Halloween. October 11, 2012
Love it! Love the flicker lights! I bought more! Adds great ambience to my Halloween decor! October 11, 2012
Great effect They arrived very fast and all the bulbs worked. I truly apprecited the extra bulbs enclosed with the order. October 11, 2012
Loved the Lights I purchased two sets for my palm tree out in my front yard. Love these flicker lights. Look incredible and the neighbors said they were "Cool" only negative is that the bulbs are slowly burning out, they do not last as long as I had hoped. October 11, 2012
Poor quality of bulbs Love these lights. Bought 3 sets, put 2 sets out for Halloween display at campground. They were lit for about 10 hours first weekend. When I went back to light them again this past weekend, I noticed that about 8 of the bulbs stopped working already. It did rain, but I had all the bulbs facing downward so the rainwater would not sit on them. I believe the bulbs themselves are too delicate....if replaced with regular C7 bulbs the set works properly...just the flickering bulbs do not. October 10, 2012
Great Purchase Love the big size of each bulb.Chord quality is heavy duty so I now this will last me many Halloweens! Just wish it could be longer... October 10, 2012
Fabulous Lights Must Have They lights are so spooky at night. I put them on the Halloween garland in addition to the orange lights it came with. They are a big hit and look awesome. I should have ordered more. October 8, 2012
unique and awesome the lights work great and look way more sophisticated than regular orange strings. I am replacing all Halloween lighting with these flicker lights. October 3, 2012
Great Harvest Look These lights are large with a nice orange glow. I have them on my 3 season porch. I only wished they were on a timer so I did not have to plug on and off. This is the only reason I chose 4 stars instead of 5. Grandinroad Rocks for quality! October 3, 2012
Fabulous! I haven't actually used them yet, but did, of course plug them in to see if they looked as good as I had imagined; and they did! Just awesome! Can't wait to put them up! October 3, 2012
Great Lights Ordered 4 sets of these and just put one set up last night. The bulbs are glass and upon opening, one replacement bulb fell out out and broke. Oh well, there is another spare. The lights indicated on the tag you can use outside as well. Just be super careful hanging them up, the glass is fragile and thin, but worth every penny for a great effect. Lights stay cool also - was concerned they might heat up like the old fashioned Christmas lights. Warm, but was able to touch them with no heat, burn, etc. October 2, 2012
LOVE THESES LIGHTS I PUT THEM IN A FIRPLACE I DON'T USE AND THEY LOOK LIKE FLAMES ( 2 SETS).ORDERED MORE THIS YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS DECOR .THEY ARE GREAT. October 1, 2012
GREAT LIGHTS Work very well - nice Halloween atmosphere. Used them last year and ordered more this year. Used them outside in good (dry) weather. September 27, 2012
Great looking, but poor quality I bought 2 strands last year to adorn my outdoor potted black painted dead tree saplings. Each strand I received had 1 or 2 broken bulbs and a few that wouldn't light up. I was irritated, but didn't send them back. I happened to have a similiar strand (never used,on white wire strands) that I bought elsewhere a long time ago and those bulbs on it were exactly the same and worked perfectly well with these new ones. Unfortunately, over the next few weeks of use before halloween was over, multiple bulbs kept burning out. I ended up replacing 16 bulbs. When they work, they do look awesome, though, so I won't give them the lowest rating. September 20, 2012
Look Great, well packaged I have not had the chance to decorate with them yet. I plan on putting them around my front door with the garland I purchased from Grandin Road a few years a ago. September 20, 2012
Very realistic Couldn't be happier with these. They look and feel just like the old kerosene lanterns we had when I was growing up. Perfect for that creepy feeling for Halloween. September 20, 2012
adorable flicker lights These are the cutest orange flicker lights and everyone who has visited our house wants to know where I purchased them. They are super cute wrapped around garland. September 19, 2012
string of flicker flame bulbs absolutely spectacular effects. I draped them over my hutch and at night they appear as suspended flames. Fast accurate delivery. No problems! September 19, 2012
Amazing for Fall/Halloween Decor! Just got these yesterday and tried them out, they are great! The flicker really makes them look like candle flames. The bulbs were larger than I expected, but great quality. One strand is definitely enough to go all the way around a front door. They also came with 2 extra bulbs. I will be ordering more today! September 19, 2012
Great Fun The flicker flam lights are amazing and look great intertwined with the garland. Great quality and super fun! September 18, 2012
Fabulous!!! I purchased 3 sets... I absolutely LOVE them! They are great quality. Give off interesting light. I used them with a vine around my front entrance door. I was surprised at how long they were, 1 set was enough for the front entrance. Great quality!! These bulbs if purchased elsewhere are a lot more money. All are working and you get 2 spare bulbs just in case. I would highly recommend!! September 18, 2012
Like these lights I ordered these for Halloween and really like them. Haven't actually used them in my decor yet, but tried them out to make sure they worked. Wish I had ordered 2 strings instead of one. They came packaged really well with 2 extra bulbs. No complaints. September 17, 2012
Beautiful I really like how they resemble a real flame. I like the lenght and number of bulbs in these sets. I have a set similar to these lights that is much smaller, that I have used at Halloween and Christmas when I wanted to create the illusion of a fire in a fireplace or around a kettle. These sets are longer and will help to create the same illusion. September 16, 2012
Beautiful Orange Glow These lights are gorgeous! Will work with an Autumn or Halloween setting. Love the soft flicker. September 13, 2012
Look Awesome, Very Delicate I bought two strands of these two years ago and lights were broken on them. I couldn't get replacements because they were sold out. Sadly, no extra bulbs were included. A bulb also broke while my husband and I were hanging them without much roughage on our part. Though these are not weather safe ,I had them in my front yard and many people ran into them as the cord really is not visible and the lights really seem to float. I bought another strand last year and used them on my patio. The amount of light was close to perfect (almost too bright) for an eerie feel. I bought another strand this year and was extremely happy to see there are two extra light bulbs! I may have to buy another strand or two as I absolutely love the look of these. August 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(6 Questions : 17 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Flicker Flame String Lights
 
1 answer

Do these have to be plugged in?

Customer avatar
by
Jenjen76
Ca
 on Flicker Flame String Lights
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenjen76
Ca
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Flicker Flame String Lights do need to be plugged into an outlet.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery Operated Red Glitter Candles
 
1 answer

Does the remote control work with these as well?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about demom is loaded.
Additional information about demom could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about demom is loaded.
Additional information about demom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Battery Operated Red Glitter Candles have sold out and are no longer available.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Flameless Candle Remote
 
1 answer

I already own the Christmas Red, Iced Metallic, and Heavy Blood Drip Candles. Will this remote work with any of those, or just the plain Ivory ones?

Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CreepyDoll is loaded.
Additional information about CreepyDoll could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CreepyDoll is loaded.
Additional information about CreepyDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this remote control is made specifically for the Flameless Indoor Candles, item 62270. We apologize for any inconvenience.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The candles do not require a remote control for operation. This is an optional accessory.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Flicker Flame String Lights
 
2 answers

Where can I purchase replacement bulbs?

Customer avatar
by
Wa
Read all my Q&A
 on Flicker Flame String Lights
 
Please wait while more information about orcaslady is loaded.
Additional information about orcaslady could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Wa
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about orcaslady is loaded.
Additional information about orcaslady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Replacement bulbs can be purchased locally at a home improvement store such as Lowes or Home Depot. The lights should be replaced with C7 size lights as the light strings are not able to support the C9 size bulb.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
They provide you with several replacements right in the box.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Norsk is loaded.
Additional information about Norsk could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66120-Gothic Mantel Scene
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???