Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug 4.5 5 155 165
Even prettier than pictured! The rug is beautiful. It looks much more expensive than it is. Well-made, vibrant colors, unusual and beautiful pattern--everyone loves it. Cheerful even in Indigo. Hasn't pilled at all. November 13, 2014
colorful rug to add to white kitchen Beautiful, high quality rug that compliments my white kitchen and adds that pop of color that was needed October 21, 2014
colorful quality Bought two of these rugs to brighten up a ho-hum kitchen and they certainly did the job. I am contemplating a third for the walk to the laundry area. The multifloral pattern is colorful so it coordinates with many color schemes, and the pattern is modern enough so it is not a "girlie" pattern. October 10, 2014
Beautiful Rug I love this rug. The colors are bright and beautiful. The quality is excellent and it looks just perfect in my kitchen. October 10, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug Recently I purchased a rug and mat. The rug is just beautiful. I haven't placed it yet since painting is in order. Love this rug. October 8, 2014
Fabulous Rugs I bought this rug in 2 sizes to use in kitchen and hearthroom....when the first 2 came they looked so great in the rooms that I ordered a runner as well. Great quality and a wonderful way to add color to a room. September 29, 2014
Absolutely love the rug I couldn't believe how amazing the quality of this rug turned out to be. It's thick and the colors are brilliant. I am very happy with the rug. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the rug and the runner I purchased. Thank you. September 23, 2014
Gorgeous rug! This rug is so pretty in person, and wonderfully soft under feet. It's so vibrant and really pops. Love this! September 16, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug I first ordered the buttercup floral runner and although it's the perfect length for my entry way, I decided the same floral design with a black background might work better for me. So I ordered the black one in order to compare the two. They're both beautiful, but the black looks best in my entry way and who knew the buttercup would be perfect in my guest bathroom! I'm keeping them both. September 3, 2014
Love it, love it, love it!!! The first time my eyes viewed the rug, my reaction to it was, "Love this rug; it has to be part of our home. Much later, it was purchased and is placed in our entrance way of our home. Lovely! The pattern is happy and delightful to my eyes! Thank you for creating it for me. September 1, 2014
Loved the rug This is a beautiful rug. Feels great underfoot. Would definitely recommend purchasing it. August 27, 2014
Garden Indoor Area Rug Plush, beautiful vibrant colors. I can't comment on durability as yet as I've had this item a short time. August 25, 2014
Great quality - as always I received my first item as a gift. Since then have ordered 3 rugs and have been delighted with the quality and service. August 21, 2014
Can't wait to throw it out I bought this rug about 6months ago. Was happy with the appearance. The colors are very vibrant. However, in this short amount of time, in a room with low to medium traffic, the rug is beginning to wear out in several areas. I have white strips showing through the dark background color. Cannot wait to find a replacement and throw this one out. August 15, 2014
Very Colorful Rug I had been looking at this rug for months. I finally purchased it in Buttercup because I love the yellow. When it came, instead of the bright yellow that appears in the ad, it was very greenish yellow. I kept it because it is bright, but I would have loved it had it really been yellow! August 7, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Rug As others have said this rug is beautiful but not without faults. When I received the rug it already had several picks on it and there appeared to be some clear oil spots in several places. I have managed to hide the spots, but it seems like every week I have to take scissors to the picks. Love the colors and pattern but would not buy again due to quality issues. August 3, 2014
Beautiful!! Have loved this rug for years. Finally could afford the small one. Hope to get a larger one some day. Beautiful colors and pile. July 19, 2014
disappointed I was excited to buy this rug as it was bright and cheerful. I bought it 6 months ago. There are many pulls on it. I have already had it cleaned once and it still looks dirty. I have the yellow background. I'm going to throw it out and start again. July 14, 2014
Beautiful, but will it last? I purchased this rug in black to go in front of my kitchen sink. It is absolutely gorgeous, especially for summer. Like many other reviewers, I am finding that there are pieces sticking up after I vacuum. (stick vacuum, not even heavy duty) There is no way to pull the pieces back through with a crochet hook, as the bottom has a non slip backing. Thus I find myself cutting of the offending bits of material, about 20 at a time, as the week progresses. I am enjoying the rug, However, it may only last one season. Too bad, so pretty. June 27, 2014
Wonderful product I encountered excellent and friendly phone service. The beautiful rug arrived very fast. I am so pleased with the product. It looks exactly as pictured in catalogue. It is high quality. I am very pleased with my first purchase from Grandinroad. June 25, 2014
Hand-Hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug Excellent rug for the price. Bought a runner, and will be purchasing two other smaller pieces soonest. Thanks! June 20, 2014
rugs BEAUTIFUL, beautiful, colorful carpet runners & small rugs. Good service on runners, not so great on smaller rugs. June 19, 2014
Great summer rug I bought this for the foyer to change out with the wool rug there during the balance of the year. A great choice for summer, and it tells people who come that fun people must live here. Seems very well made and the hooked texture looks rich. June 17, 2014
Very Nice I ordered this item as a runner in indigo. It is very pretty and durable. It brightens the hallway. Very satisfied with the item. June 16, 2014
Great and not so Great I really like the rug - the colors, design and thickness. However, upon vacuuming there are pieces of the rug that have come loose. June 3, 2014
Indigo garden area rug Purchased this as a runner for my dark hallway. Love, love, love it! Wish it came in a little longer length. Have had several positive comments on it. May 28, 2014
Exactly what I hoped for I love my garden rug! I ordered in black and it's absolutely perfect for my kitchen. I love it so much that I plan to order a 2nd one in a different color for my bathroom. Beautiful! May 28, 2014
Gorgeous Rug! I am very happy with this rug! It is just as vibrant as it is in the photos, if not more, and the colors are true, at least compared to the way they looked on my monitor. Originally, I had planned to buy the Buttercup-colored rug for my living room, but I got worried that the yellow color looked a little chartreuse in the picture. So I ordered a small doormat in Buttercup, and when it came, it was, indeed, more chartreuse than I wanted. So I wound up ordering the Deep Sea-colored rug in 8X10 and I totally love it! It is so cheerful and it has set the tone for my entire redecorating project. The only concern I have is that when we vacuumed it with the beater brush turned on the first time, it did raise some picks in the weave. I was able to trim them off and things look absolutely fine, but I will be a little bit careful about this in the future, and you should too. Still, the rug is so absolutely gorgeous I am giving it 5 stars. May 21, 2014
I love the colors The colors are fun and a perfect match for my grandsons play room. May 21, 2014
Outdoor Rug The rug looks very nice, feels thick and soft under foot. I use it in the front door foyer and it made a very plain area a lot brighter. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(6 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Is the color red or rust?

Looking @ several pictures in the magazine & online, the black rug appears to have red accents in some & yet more of a rust color in others. Is the true color red or rust trim & accents?
Thanks so much!
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
PM
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug features brick, rust and orange-red hues.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
2 answers

There is no answer to what is the thickness of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Garden Indoor Area Rug is 1/2" thick.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My husband, who is an expert measuring guy says this rug is 3/8 of an inch thick.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electra is loaded.
Additional information about Electra could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
0 answers

What is the thickness/height of this rug?

1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

would this rug be a bad choice if there are dogs in the household(toenails)

1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cb
columbia mo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug. This should not pose a problem if used in a house with dogs
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

What are the washing instructions for this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The rug can be spot cleaned with a damp cloth and mild detergent soap.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49631-Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???