Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug 4.5 5 141 150
Very Colorful Rug I had been looking at this rug for months. I finally purchased it in Buttercup because I love the yellow. When it came, instead of the bright yellow that appears in the ad, it was very greenish yellow. I kept it because it is bright, but I would have loved it had it really been yellow! August 7, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Rug As others have said this rug is beautiful but not without faults. When I received the rug it already had several picks on it and there appeared to be some clear oil spots in several places. I have managed to hide the spots, but it seems like every week I have to take scissors to the picks. Love the colors and pattern but would not buy again due to quality issues. August 3, 2014
Beautiful!! Have loved this rug for years. Finally could afford the small one. Hope to get a larger one some day. Beautiful colors and pile. July 19, 2014
disappointed I was excited to buy this rug as it was bright and cheerful. I bought it 6 months ago. There are many pulls on it. I have already had it cleaned once and it still looks dirty. I have the yellow background. I'm going to throw it out and start again. July 14, 2014
Beautiful, but will it last? I purchased this rug in black to go in front of my kitchen sink. It is absolutely gorgeous, especially for summer. Like many other reviewers, I am finding that there are pieces sticking up after I vacuum. (stick vacuum, not even heavy duty) There is no way to pull the pieces back through with a crochet hook, as the bottom has a non slip backing. Thus I find myself cutting of the offending bits of material, about 20 at a time, as the week progresses. I am enjoying the rug, However, it may only last one season. Too bad, so pretty. June 27, 2014
Wonderful product I encountered excellent and friendly phone service. The beautiful rug arrived very fast. I am so pleased with the product. It looks exactly as pictured in catalogue. It is high quality. I am very pleased with my first purchase from Grandinroad. June 25, 2014
Hand-Hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug Excellent rug for the price. Bought a runner, and will be purchasing two other smaller pieces soonest. Thanks! June 20, 2014
rugs BEAUTIFUL, beautiful, colorful carpet runners & small rugs. Good service on runners, not so great on smaller rugs. June 19, 2014
Great summer rug I bought this for the foyer to change out with the wool rug there during the balance of the year. A great choice for summer, and it tells people who come that fun people must live here. Seems very well made and the hooked texture looks rich. June 17, 2014
Very Nice I ordered this item as a runner in indigo. It is very pretty and durable. It brightens the hallway. Very satisfied with the item. June 16, 2014
Great and not so Great I really like the rug - the colors, design and thickness. However, upon vacuuming there are pieces of the rug that have come loose. June 3, 2014
Indigo garden area rug Purchased this as a runner for my dark hallway. Love, love, love it! Wish it came in a little longer length. Have had several positive comments on it. May 28, 2014
Exactly what I hoped for I love my garden rug! I ordered in black and it's absolutely perfect for my kitchen. I love it so much that I plan to order a 2nd one in a different color for my bathroom. Beautiful! May 28, 2014
Gorgeous Rug! I am very happy with this rug! It is just as vibrant as it is in the photos, if not more, and the colors are true, at least compared to the way they looked on my monitor. Originally, I had planned to buy the Buttercup-colored rug for my living room, but I got worried that the yellow color looked a little chartreuse in the picture. So I ordered a small doormat in Buttercup, and when it came, it was, indeed, more chartreuse than I wanted. So I wound up ordering the Deep Sea-colored rug in 8X10 and I totally love it! It is so cheerful and it has set the tone for my entire redecorating project. The only concern I have is that when we vacuumed it with the beater brush turned on the first time, it did raise some picks in the weave. I was able to trim them off and things look absolutely fine, but I will be a little bit careful about this in the future, and you should too. Still, the rug is so absolutely gorgeous I am giving it 5 stars. May 21, 2014
I love the colors The colors are fun and a perfect match for my grandsons play room. May 21, 2014
Outdoor Rug The rug looks very nice, feels thick and soft under foot. I use it in the front door foyer and it made a very plain area a lot brighter. May 20, 2014
A Vivid Splash Of Color! I ordered both the runner and the smallest rug in black for our kitchen. They look exceptionally beautiful with our black appliances. The colors are true to your website...bright and vivid, with a somewhat tropical feel. Lint does show more against the dark background, but a handy stick vac fixes that. Haven't had the problem with snagging, however, as we have no pets. May 20, 2014
Well made rug Love the vivid colors of this rug I ordered for our sunroom. Ordering a rug online can be a roll of the dice but it paid off nicely in this case. It is very well made and more expensive looking and feeling than the price tag reflected. Highly recommend this rug. May 11, 2014
Colors not Quite as Seen in Ad I really like my new rug. Most of the colors are as expected, but there are a couple that are not quite as they looked in the magazine ad I held up in my living room to see if it would go. The people who said the "hooks" of the hooked rug did not stand up well were correct. We are gradually taking a very small crochet hook and putting the loose ends back through. Some just have to be cut off as they are not long enough to put back through. May 9, 2014
beautiful rug the rug arrived quickly & was just beautiful. Looks like very nice quality wool & well woven. A great addition to my room. Thanks! April 29, 2014
Colors Not as Vibrant as Catalog Just received my rug and its quite pretty, but I was disappointed that the blues were not as vibrant as shown in the catalog. I like it, but am struggling on whether to return it or not. Good quality and thick on the feet, so its good in that respect, just not the accuracy of the blues...rather dull. April 18, 2014
Area Rug I get compliments from everyone who sees my rug for the first time. It is a dramatic statement and compliments my surrounding decor. April 17, 2014
I Love these Rugs! The colors are vibrant and fun! The runner (Black ) I ordered last year helps to pull together the colors of my entrance, kitchen and dining room. These rugs are durable and easily vacuumed . I just order another in yellow to use in the same area for Spring and Summer! April 16, 2014
Not holding up so well? I checked out other reviews before buying and noticed that some folks had concerns about threads coming out of the rug. I had hoped that perhaps that would not be the case as I planned to put it in a relatively low traffic area. However, it is true for this one too. Many threads are easily coming up out of the rug with only a few weeks of use. I'm clipping them down to keep it looking nice and hope that all of the loose ones will work their way out quickly. Have considered returning it but love its look so will wait and see. Hoping for the best but pretty uncertain at this point :( April 9, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug This is my second rug purchase from Grandinroad and I love them both. They accentuate the rooms perfectly. I couldn't have chosen a better buy. April 8, 2014
Good quality I think the quality of the rug is very good with nice tight stitching and a design that really pops. The rug moves around a bit without a rug pad under it (at least on our hardwood floors). April 2, 2014
Brought the garden inside Just love the brightness and light this rug brought into a bedroom space that was dark. The color selection was buttercup and the effect was transforming. March 27, 2014
Gorgeous Rug! This rug is absolutely gorgeous! The colors are deeply saturated and so vibrant. It makes me smile as I walk down my rather dull hallway. It's definitely a WINNER! I got the black and am very happy with my choice. Pet lovers beware as the loop weave pulls very easily. March 26, 2014
Perfect I have been looking for a long time for something in front of the French doors. The black is nice and bright. The rug is thick and tight which makes it vacuum up nice. I thought the price was reasonable compared to what I looked at in home improvement stores. March 20, 2014
Most beautiful rugs ever! These rugs are so well crafted and designed! What glorious colors and details. I simply love them! I have been looking for new rugs for about 3 years and then stumbled upon Grandin Road. Wow! Was I thrilled to finally find the perfect rugs for our living/dining room area to put on our beautiful wood floors. I am a very happy customer and I recommend Grandin Road to everyone! March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(6 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Is the color red or rust?

Looking @ several pictures in the magazine & online, the black rug appears to have red accents in some & yet more of a rust color in others. Is the true color red or rust trim & accents?
Thanks so much!
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
PM
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug features brick, rust and orange-red hues.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
2 answers

There is no answer to what is the thickness of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Garden Indoor Area Rug is 1/2" thick.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My husband, who is an expert measuring guy says this rug is 3/8 of an inch thick.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electra is loaded.
Additional information about Electra could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
0 answers

What is the thickness/height of this rug?

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

would this rug be a bad choice if there are dogs in the household(toenails)

1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cb
columbia mo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug. This should not pose a problem if used in a house with dogs
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

What are the washing instructions for this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The rug can be spot cleaned with a damp cloth and mild detergent soap.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:49631-Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???