Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug 4.5 5 177 187
Vibrant little rug Needed a punch of color for my bedroom. Chose the 2.5x4 foot version and I am totally satisfied. Vibrant, unusual colors that fit the bill. April 24, 2013
Colorful rug Everyone loves this rug (blue version) in the bathroom. It really livens up the place. May 3, 2013
Love it! The rug is great. The colors and pattern are wonderful and I will just have to see how it holds up over time. I am optimistic! July 23, 2013
Area Rug The rug arrived in a very timely manner, it is lovely, vibrant colors, and adds an wow factor to the room entrance. August 12, 2013
Colorful and Quality Nice Runner, good version of the floral pattern in a runner that's big enough to use. Black background may require more vacuuming but I like the cheerful colors August 15, 2013
Handhooked rug...not so much anymore! I gave this item 4 stars because it is really a beautiful, vibrant hued rug BUT I should have thought this choice through before purchasing....because I have 3 dogs and they have made quick work of this lovely, lovely rug! Their nails have pulled some of the "hooks" into large loops and their hair is embedded deeply into the wool. I was so caught up in the stunning colors against a black background that K9 wear & tear didn't even cross my mind! August 28, 2013
Hand-hooked garden Indoor Area Rug Love the pattern and colours. I purchased a 5 x 7 and the runner for our front room and entryway. Good quality, vibrant colours true to catalog. September 9, 2013
Great purchase Love the rugs. They compliment my kitchen nicely. Be careful when you vacuum. Using the brush feature on my vacuum can pull the threads. September 13, 2013
Colors Not As Vibrant Nice quality rug. However, the colors in the catalog pics are much brighter than the actual rug. October 16, 2013
Wish it worked out Waited two years to purchase this set of rugs for living room. I finally ordered them and the 2' x 3' came first. It was beautiful...but....within a couple of days our dogs was catching his nails on the loops and pulling them. Worse yet his light color dog hair and dirt that we traipsed across the rug showed immediately against the brilliant blue and our vacuum would not pick it up. With great sadness I cancelled the backordered larger rugs. Probably a great rug if you have no animals and minimal usage. November 27, 2013
Eye-popping color! The new rug really brightens up our family room. A bit concerned about the longevity of our new purchase, though, as our dog has already caught one of his nails in a loop and pulled fiber up. January 8, 2014
beautiful rug this rug was exactly as pictured in the catalog. I haven't had it long enought to review the durability of the rug. March 6, 2014
hand hooked garden indoor area rug Nice quality. It added pizzaz to my living room. Arrived quickly and was packaged VERY well. March 6, 2014
colorful rug This rug is bright and cheerful and looks great in my kitchen. I have had a few pulls, but I was able to tuck them in with a long needle. I feel it was well-priced. March 7, 2014
Good quality I think the quality of the rug is very good with nice tight stitching and a design that really pops. The rug moves around a bit without a rug pad under it (at least on our hardwood floors). April 2, 2014
Colors not Quite as Seen in Ad I really like my new rug. Most of the colors are as expected, but there are a couple that are not quite as they looked in the magazine ad I held up in my living room to see if it would go. The people who said the "hooks" of the hooked rug did not stand up well were correct. We are gradually taking a very small crochet hook and putting the loose ends back through. Some just have to be cut off as they are not long enough to put back through. May 9, 2014
Outdoor Rug The rug looks very nice, feels thick and soft under foot. I use it in the front door foyer and it made a very plain area a lot brighter. May 20, 2014
Hand-Hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug Excellent rug for the price. Bought a runner, and will be purchasing two other smaller pieces soonest. Thanks! June 20, 2014
Very Colorful Rug I had been looking at this rug for months. I finally purchased it in Buttercup because I love the yellow. When it came, instead of the bright yellow that appears in the ad, it was very greenish yellow. I kept it because it is bright, but I would have loved it had it really been yellow! August 7, 2014
Love it, love it, love it!!! The first time my eyes viewed the rug, my reaction to it was, "Love this rug; it has to be part of our home. Much later, it was purchased and is placed in our entrance way of our home. Lovely! The pattern is happy and delightful to my eyes! Thank you for creating it for me. September 1, 2014
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug Recently I purchased a rug and mat. The rug is just beautiful. I haven't placed it yet since painting is in order. Love this rug. October 8, 2014
Beautiful Mustard Make no mistake this is a pretty rug that is very soft. Having just unwrapped it, it seems to be good quality and it looks great in our room. That being said the color is much more a mustard yellow than buttercup. It also has surprisingly pink accents which aren't as discernible on the image itself. January 9, 2015
This rug has a real WOW factor! I love the vibrant colors of this rug. It just pops and brightens my blue toned bedroom. I should have ordered one size up, though. Unfortunately, I did not consider my cat, who immediately decided to claw at it and make a couple of snags. I had to put the rubber liner on top of it, covering it up, until I figure out how to keep her from doing that. It's very colorful and fun. If you are looking for something to brighten up a room, you can't go wrong with this one. I selected the blue tones. I won't know about the durability for a while yet, but I give it an "A" in the appearance category. January 30, 2015
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug is beautiful! This rug truly is as scrumptious on my floor as it is pictured on the website and in the catalog. The yarns are soft so it's very pleasant to touch. My house is filled with bright bold colors and this rug is a perfect fit. I bought the 5'6" x 7" rectangle to get the most out of the image and it was a great choice. I haven't had it long enough to rate durability, but quality and appearance are very good. March 31, 2015
beautiful area rugs Colors are bright and beautiful. I use the rugs on cherry stained floors and the rugs look beautiful against the dark wood. April 9, 2015
beautiful but snags When this rug arrived I was thrilled with the beautiful colors and rolled out easily onto the floor. Unfortunately, after only a few days I noticed where "snags" were appearing. I have now had the rug for about two months and the snagging continues so my advice would be if you order this rug, put it in an area where it won't get very much traffic. April 1, 2013
A lot of pulls I've been wanting to buy the black garden rug for several years - I finally purchased the 8x10 in August. It's beautiful! The colors are perfect - just what I expected when I saw the catalog. BUT, I've been noticing more and more pulls all over the rug. I'm so disappointed. It is in my family room, so it gets a lot of traffic but I don't have a dog. I would expect for the money I paid, this rug would have been more durable. I've written to customer service to see what they say. January 6, 2014
Hand-hooked Indoor Rug Although I am generally very happy with the rug I am a little concerned with the fibers pulling and lifting too much. I hope this rug lasts. January 24, 2014
Colors Not as Vibrant as Catalog Just received my rug and its quite pretty, but I was disappointed that the blues were not as vibrant as shown in the catalog. I like it, but am struggling on whether to return it or not. Good quality and thick on the feet, so its good in that respect, just not the accuracy of the blues...rather dull. April 18, 2014
Great and not so Great I really like the rug - the colors, design and thickness. However, upon vacuuming there are pieces of the rug that have come loose. June 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T08:38:57.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_49631, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(6 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Is the color red or rust?

Looking @ several pictures in the magazine & online, the black rug appears to have red accents in some & yet more of a rust color in others. Is the true color red or rust trim & accents?
Thanks so much!
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
PM
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug features brick, rust and orange-red hues.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
2 answers

There is no answer to what is the thickness of this rug?

Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cindy
pensacola, fl.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Garden Indoor Area Rug is 1/2" thick.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My husband, who is an expert measuring guy says this rug is 3/8 of an inch thick.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Electra is loaded.
Additional information about Electra could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
0 answers

What is the thickness/height of this rug?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

would this rug be a bad choice if there are dogs in the household(toenails)

2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cb
columbia mo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug. This should not pose a problem if used in a house with dogs
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

What are the washing instructions for this rug?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about linda86 is loaded.
Additional information about linda86 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The rug can be spot cleaned with a damp cloth and mild detergent soap.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
  • 2015-07-01T08:42:47.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49631, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T08:42:47.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49631, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:49631-Hand-hooked Garden Indoor Area Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???