Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Haunted Ash Urn 4.4 5 65 68
Very Good Quality Works very well, the audio is nice a loud enough to hear. Will buy again October 6, 2013
Awesome Product! We loved this product and we couldn't stop watching it. It is good quality and reasonably priced. I would recommend this to people. October 4, 2014
Great item for the price First off,I received this item within three days of ordering,which was great in itself. The item works exactly as seen on the website video. My urn sometimes needs a relatively loud sound in which to be activated and the slightest touch gets it going also. For the price this item was well worth it and I would recommend this to all All Hallows Eve revelers out there! August 23, 2012
Great eye candy Works great, will be used in Haunted House in a Library setting, should be great eye candy! August 24, 2012
Will use forever I bought this Urn last year and my boys(5 and 7) love it. The sound was a little loud so I put a piece of duck tape over the speaker. Now it's perfect. It also looks great when not activated. One of my best purchases. I love grandinroad they have the best customer service. I always know if there's a problem they will take care of it. I am a loyal customer for life. August 27, 2012
Awesome! I am so happy to finally have found a talking urn! I received this in a few days after ordering. Voice and mouth movement work great. Lots of details on Urn too. I already put it on my mantel and my family loves it. August 28, 2012
Great Prop Really nice. Sort of loud, so I put it on a folded black towel, muffled the sound, which makes it sound haunted. September 15, 2012
Haunted Ash Urn Outstanding Hi: This is Mr. Kipps. Of the haunted Ash Urn, I can only say this, "Buy one before their all gone." Halloween is just around the corner. My guess is, that this item will sell out quickly. I had to put batteries in it, just to see if it worked, It's better than the Grandinroad review for this item. The face is, oh so creepy, the way it fades in and out, when finished saying a phrase. Grandinroad has exceeded it's ability to deliver on this one. It will make a great addition to my other ghost purchased from Grandinroad. Happy Halloween everyone. August 23, 2013
Great Halloween Decor Item I purchased this haunted ash urn to decorate for this Halloween season and wanted something that is somewhat scary and would surprise visitors to our home. My husband and I love that this item is sensor activated and the scary face glows with scary voice. The special effects of the urn reminds us of the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland Theme Park in California. We will be using this urn every Halloween season for years to come. September 19, 2013
can't wait until Halloween!! this is a great Halloween item. the graphics are fantastic and the sound is very clear. Everyone I have shown it to so far have loved it. The only thing I would have liked to see on it was a volume control; it is a little too loud, but that is just my opinion. If you have it on during a party with music playing, the volume will probably be just right! September 24, 2013
Urned my Admiration Love this for the price. It has different sayings and the image is very clear. I love that it looks like a plain urn decoration until it is activated. It is loud but I think in a big party setting it will be fine. I found some matching hanging mirrors with the same light up image. It doesn't talk but it should look great next to the urn. Very happy with it as I am with most of my grandin road decorations. Just wish the prices would come down a bit on some of the bigger items. September 24, 2013
So cool! Loved this! It is something that you would find at the haunted house at Walt Disney World! Would highly recommend! October 12, 2013
Great Item I gave this urn to my daughter, her husband and grandson. They LOVE Halloween and decorate like crazy for the occasion. This was a surprise gift and they love it. It works well and is as depicted in the catalog. It is a great value for the price. October 17, 2013
Very cool Halloween decoration This Halloween decoration is cooler in person then just watching the video clip of it online. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants a very cool Halloween decoration. October 19, 2013
Hauntingly Wicked! Bought this when it was on sale which made it even better. Took a video of it to post at Facebook and it got lots of positive comments asking where I got it. I responded from the Halloween headquarters for excellent Halloween decorations, Grandin Road. I added it to sit on top of the Wicked Hands Candleholder also from Grandin Road and together they're perfection! Only negative I would say is the glazy face finish which cannot be rubbed too hard or it will come off. October 27, 2013
It really looks a Real Life Size Urn This was the third of three animated displays I purchased this year and I am very please with it so far. If you were walking past it in a hallway or on a shelf you might mistake it for a real urn. It is light weight, lights up well when activated and the volume is adequate for small rooms or groups of guests. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to add a realistic touch to their Halloween displays. November 19, 2013
best My name is Trevor and haunted ash urn is wonderful. July 23, 2014
Really Creepy - in a good way! At first glance it looks like a simple, creepy prop, but once it is motion activated it gets a real double take! Great effects! I like that it has different phrases to give some variety. It really is a great piece and I'm pairing it up with a creepy candleabra for my mantle display. August 11, 2014
Great prop! Great visual, different phrases, loud. This is a great prop for the money. August 26, 2014
Awesome Again, We have not used it yet. I am sure from all the information that you gave us initially that it will be great. I believe that your videos will be very helpful to anyone who wants to make a purchase, The prices are reasonable too! September 2, 2014
Will make you jump! Again a very unique piece from Grandinroad. Sound is very clear, almost too clear....jumped the first time it turned on! Plan to put it in the powder room- hope that's not to "exciting" for our guests! September 18, 2014
haunted ash urn love it. good price for scare thrills. i scared my son's girlfriend when i floated it past the window. she thought it was real. lol September 20, 2014
Haunted Urn The Urn is scary and i would recommend it for a haunted halloween house or party. September 29, 2014
Totally eerie.! This urn is so intriguing! I have had to restrain myself from tearing it open to see how the figure in the urn is projected. The mouth moves as it speaks. The ghostly white face of the phantasm appears and disappears as just as you could imagine in a haunted house setting. I don't know about the longevity of this product, but the quality and imagination factors are first-rate. October 9, 2014
Really The Best!! I was really amazed at the quality of this piece. Plus the voice and sound effects are extremely good. It will have a place forever for my Halloweens. October 14, 2014
Great quality especially for price This Urn was a big hit at my halloween party! I was very happy with the quality especially for the price! Grandinroad does a great job of finding unique quality stuff! November 5, 2014
Worth more then it is priced Got this piece in in only 3 days, amazed at such great service! This item looks like it is worth so much more then it is priced! High quality look on the outside and the light and sound are wonderful! My husbands favorite piece! We had to replace the batteries, but it was worth every penny! August 11, 2012
Even better in person! The "video" and voice are very clear and there is no residual effect of the face after the piece has returned to "urn-form". The haunted face has several different phrases which makes it seem like a higher quality piece. And there is no way to tell what is going to happen when the urn is in it's dormant form. Excellent purchase! August 17, 2012
Very Cool Great item. Understated creepiness, great sound quality and animation. Well worth the price. August 20, 2012
Terrific Everyone I have shown this to, loves it!! They feel all my decorations from grandinroad.com never disappoint. August 23, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T08:36:46.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
AzSunshineMom
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The witch rats are no longer available.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-28T08:38:22.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-28T08:38:22.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:49867-Haunted Ash Urn
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???