Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Haunted Ash Urn

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Haunted Ash Urn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already one of our favorite Halloween Purchases... We chose the Urn to add to our collection of unique and interesting items to enjoy on Halloween. We were expecting something good (because it comes from Grandin Road), but we got something GREAT. We love how it looks and sound quality is good - voice is very clear. We put it under a black light and love the effect. Can't wait to show it off at our Halloween gatherings!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth more then it is priced Got this piece in in only 3 days, amazed at such great service! This item looks like it is worth so much more then it is priced! High quality look on the outside and the light and sound are wonderful! My husbands favorite piece! We had to replace the batteries, but it was worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Sound is nice and crisp. A lot lighter than I thought it would be. Will be a great addition to my Halloween decor. There is no residual effect after the face has disappeared. Great piece.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was the hit of our graveyard! We purchased this urn for our graveyard we set up in our front yard. It was the hit of the haunted setup. We had it set on top of one of our handmade tomb stones, one of many, but it was the 1st thing people saw. We had people driving by, stopping their cars, and taking pics of the urn and setting it off purposely to see the face. The quality is very good. The look and the sound are top notch. We bought 2!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Halloween Purchase By Far The item is most definitely worth the price. The quality is great, and when activated, it really looks like a spooky ghost. My friends and family can't get enough of it and think it is just as fabulous as I do.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome - must have This is even better than I expected love it, makes a great piece to put next to my Witch in the front door.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky addition The Urn arrived in great shape and is fun and surprising. The face is clearly seen and the voice easy to understand. I am sure my guests will enjoy it. For the price, it is a great addition to my Halloween collection..
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I am so happy to finally have found a talking urn! I received this in a few days after ordering. Voice and mouth movement work great. Lots of details on Urn too. I already put it on my mantel and my family loves it.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halloween Decor Item I purchased this haunted ash urn to decorate for this Halloween season and wanted something that is somewhat scary and would surprise visitors to our home. My husband and I love that this item is sensor activated and the scary face glows with scary voice. The special effects of the urn reminds us of the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland Theme Park in California. We will be using this urn every Halloween season for years to come.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Haunted Ash Urn There is very little I can say beyond :Fantasti: I have bought a goof number of Halloween items in order to decorate for that very sleciat holiday and every item is worth more than the cost. I simply LOVE Grtandin road.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I admit to buying this because my son, who likes all things scary, is a little unnerved by the 'lady in the bubble' at Disney's Haunted Mansion. Mean mom...but it's been a few years and I really thought he'd get a kick out of it now. I bought it, didn't tell him, let him make a noise and the man in the urn started talking. My son's eyes bugged out, then he started to laugh and clap to make it engage. We all got a huge kick out of it and can't wait to bring it out for Halloween! I will say, I still don't know how it works. The face is undetectable when it's in resting mode....amazing. It is a little loud but I think it's fine, totally understandable. Wish it said a few more phrases but we are really happy with it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool! Loved this! It is something that you would find at the haunted house at Walt Disney World! Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Halloween Fun The Haunted Asj Urn is fun creepy. Maybe a lttle too scary for little kids.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How do they do that? This is a remarkable Halloween prop for the price. It works just as advertised. I can hardly wait to display it to my family on the big night and hear all of the comments, such as "That's Scary", "How does it work", "Where can I get one", etc.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality Works very well, the audio is nice a loud enough to hear. Will buy again
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally eerie.! This urn is so intriguing! I have had to restrain myself from tearing it open to see how the figure in the urn is projected. The mouth moves as it speaks. The ghostly white face of the phantasm appears and disappears as just as you could imagine in a haunted house setting. I don't know about the longevity of this product, but the quality and imagination factors are first-rate.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Ash Urn Outstanding Hi: This is Mr. Kipps. Of the haunted Ash Urn, I can only say this, "Buy one before their all gone." Halloween is just around the corner. My guess is, that this item will sell out quickly. I had to put batteries in it, just to see if it worked, It's better than the Grandinroad review for this item. The face is, oh so creepy, the way it fades in and out, when finished saying a phrase. Grandinroad has exceeded it's ability to deliver on this one. It will make a great addition to my other ghost purchased from Grandinroad. Happy Halloween everyone.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Creepy - in a good way! At first glance it looks like a simple, creepy prop, but once it is motion activated it gets a real double take! Great effects! I like that it has different phrases to give some variety. It really is a great piece and I'm pairing it up with a creepy candleabra for my mantle display.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Urn The Urn is scary and i would recommend it for a haunted halloween house or party.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Everyone I have shown this to, loves it!! They feel all my decorations from grandinroad.com never disappoint.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use forever I bought this Urn last year and my boys(5 and 7) love it. The sound was a little loud so I put a piece of duck tape over the speaker. Now it's perfect. It also looks great when not activated. One of my best purchases. I love grandinroad they have the best customer service. I always know if there's a problem they will take care of it. I am a loyal customer for life.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Urn is Awesome Received the Haunted Ash Urn in just a couple of days after placing order and was excited to give it a try. Had to put in batteries since it did not have a Try Me wire or temp batteries - but once turned on ( IT DOES HAVE AN ON/OFF SWITCH - It is located underneath the urn) - it is amazing. I cannot wait until Halloween to transform my office into a haunted room - It is going to scare anyone trying to take the candy off my shelf when i'm not there. Another great item from Grandin Road - and the customer service is terrific.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Works Great For the price, we thought this Haunted Urn was a great purchase, Will enjoy this Halloween season. Pretty good quality.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This urn is awesome! Going to be very scary at our Halloween party!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Halloween Scare! Bought this with the hope it would be scarey and I wasn't disappointed! Well constructed and works perfect! My grandchildren love to take it into the closet where it is dark and watch it. Very good quality for the price.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prop! Great visual, different phrases, loud. This is a great prop for the money.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Talking Dead! OMG! The Haunted Urn is a "must have" Halloween decoration. This is one of the best decorations I ever purchased. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice surprise Anyone walking up to this will have no clue until it activates. Great price point for a simple but effective decoration.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really looks a Real Life Size Urn This was the third of three animated displays I purchased this year and I am very please with it so far. If you were walking past it in a hallway or on a shelf you might mistake it for a real urn. It is light weight, lights up well when activated and the volume is adequate for small rooms or groups of guests. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to add a realistic touch to their Halloween displays.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't wait until Halloween!! this is a great Halloween item. the graphics are fantastic and the sound is very clear. Everyone I have shown it to so far have loved it. The only thing I would have liked to see on it was a volume control; it is a little too loud, but that is just my opinion. If you have it on during a party with music playing, the volume will probably be just right!
Date published: 2013-09-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_, sid_49867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Can this be set to play continuously or is it only motion activated?

Asked by: Anonymous
It's motion activated.
Answered by: DV3rd
Date published: 2017-08-01

When is this item going to be available?

Is the Haunted Ash Urn going to be restocked? I hope it will be available soon, even if its after halloween I would still like to purchase this whenever its ready to sell.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Haunted Ash Urn. Unfortunately, this item is sold out for the season.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-10-19

We got the urn LOVE it. Do you sell the 3 mice as well? I cannot find them on your site., Thx

Asked by: AzSunshineMom
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The witch rats are no longer available.
Answered by: JHGrandinRoadService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_49867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:49867-Haunted Ash Urn
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]