Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use forever I bought this Urn last year and my boys(5 and 7) love it. The sound was a little loud so I put a piece of duck tape over the speaker. Now it's perfect. It also looks great when not activated. One of my best purchases. I love grandinroad they have the best customer service. I always know if there's a problem they will take care of it. I am a loyal customer for life. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I am so happy to finally have found a talking urn! I received this in a few days after ordering. Voice and mouth movement work great. Lots of details on Urn too. I already put it on my mantel and my family loves it. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Already one of our favorite Halloween Purchases... We chose the Urn to add to our collection of unique and interesting items to enjoy on Halloween. We were expecting something good (because it comes from Grandin Road), but we got something GREAT. We love how it looks and sound quality is good - voice is very clear. We put it under a black light and love the effect. Can't wait to show it off at our Halloween gatherings! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urn Prop Is The Best This Prop is a must-have for the Halloween Prop collector. The quality is excellent as is the price. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great it has a great look and works exactly like they show on the website. Has at least 2 different sayings - I packed it away but I think it may have had 3 sayings - 1 more than the demo showed. I would have liked the phrases to have been less poetic and more joking about being dead but its a great item. On or off it looks great. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween Urn Item arrived as described. Very special effects on the urn. A neat addition to my Halloween collection. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Haunted Ash Urn There is very little I can say beyond :Fantasti: I have bought a goof number of Halloween items in order to decorate for that very sleciat holiday and every item is worth more than the cost. I simply LOVE Grtandin road. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prop Really nice. Sort of loud, so I put it on a folded black towel, muffled the sound, which makes it sound haunted. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun! Bigger than I thought! Which was good. Perfect noise level. Fun sayings and you can't tell it does anything when its off! Scared everything out of my daughter! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted Urn is Awesome Received the Haunted Ash Urn in just a couple of days after placing order and was excited to give it a try. Had to put in batteries since it did not have a Try Me wire or temp batteries - but once turned on ( IT DOES HAVE AN ON/OFF SWITCH - It is located underneath the urn) - it is amazing. I cannot wait until Halloween to transform my office into a haunted room - It is going to scare anyone trying to take the candy off my shelf when i'm not there. Another great item from Grandin Road - and the customer service is terrific. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted Ash Urn Outstanding Hi: This is Mr. Kipps. Of the haunted Ash Urn, I can only say this, "Buy one before their all gone." Halloween is just around the corner. My guess is, that this item will sell out quickly. I had to put batteries in it, just to see if it worked, It's better than the Grandinroad review for this item. The face is, oh so creepy, the way it fades in and out, when finished saying a phrase. Grandinroad has exceeded it's ability to deliver on this one. It will make a great addition to my other ghost purchased from Grandinroad. Happy Halloween everyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice surprise Anyone walking up to this will have no clue until it activates. Great price point for a simple but effective decoration. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Halloween Decor Item I purchased this haunted ash urn to decorate for this Halloween season and wanted something that is somewhat scary and would surprise visitors to our home. My husband and I love that this item is sensor activated and the scary face glows with scary voice. The special effects of the urn reminds us of the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland Theme Park in California. We will be using this urn every Halloween season for years to come. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Halloween Scare! Bought this with the hope it would be scarey and I wasn't disappointed! Well constructed and works perfect! My grandchildren love to take it into the closet where it is dark and watch it. Very good quality for the price. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't wait until Halloween!! this is a great Halloween item. the graphics are fantastic and the sound is very clear. Everyone I have shown it to so far have loved it. The only thing I would have liked to see on it was a volume control; it is a little too loud, but that is just my opinion. If you have it on during a party with music playing, the volume will probably be just right! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urned my Admiration Love this for the price. It has different sayings and the image is very clear. I love that it looks like a plain urn decoration until it is activated. It is loud but I think in a big party setting it will be fine. I found some matching hanging mirrors with the same light up image. It doesn't talk but it should look great next to the urn. Very happy with it as I am with most of my grandin road decorations. Just wish the prices would come down a bit on some of the bigger items. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This urn is awesome! Going to be very scary at our Halloween party! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scary Halloween Fun The Haunted Asj Urn is fun creepy. Maybe a lttle too scary for little kids. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted Ash Urn LOVE THIS! It will be a wonderful addition to our haunted mansion party! Very well made!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this so much I bought 2 the urn face appears and the mouth moves as it speaks. Very fun! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Quality Works very well, the audio is nice a loud enough to hear. Will buy again October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So cool! Loved this! It is something that you would find at the haunted house at Walt Disney World! Would highly recommend! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item I gave this urn to my daughter, her husband and grandson. They LOVE Halloween and decorate like crazy for the occasion. This was a surprise gift and they love it. It works well and is as depicted in the catalog. It is a great value for the price. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool Halloween decoration This Halloween decoration is cooler in person then just watching the video clip of it online. I highly recommend this product for anyone who wants a very cool Halloween decoration. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hauntingly Wicked! Bought this when it was on sale which made it even better. Took a video of it to post at Facebook and it got lots of positive comments asking where I got it. I responded from the Halloween headquarters for excellent Halloween decorations, Grandin Road. I added it to sit on top of the Wicked Hands Candleholder also from Grandin Road and together they're perfection! Only negative I would say is the glazy face finish which cannot be rubbed too hard or it will come off. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really looks a Real Life Size Urn This was the third of three animated displays I purchased this year and I am very please with it so far. If you were walking past it in a hallway or on a shelf you might mistake it for a real urn. It is light weight, lights up well when activated and the volume is adequate for small rooms or groups of guests. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to add a realistic touch to their Halloween displays. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best My name is Trevor and haunted ash urn is wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Creepy - in a good way! At first glance it looks like a simple, creepy prop, but once it is motion activated it gets a real double take! Great effects! I like that it has different phrases to give some variety. It really is a great piece and I'm pairing it up with a creepy candleabra for my mantle display. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great prop! Great visual, different phrases, loud. This is a great prop for the money. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Again, We have not used it yet. I am sure from all the information that you gave us initially that it will be great. I believe that your videos will be very helpful to anyone who wants to make a purchase, The prices are reasonable too! September 2, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T17:01:04.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(3 Questions : 5 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Haunted Ash Urn. This item is only motion activated; it does not have a continuous setting.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Motion activated intervals with different phrases. The face/voice fades out after each phrase. Sudden loud noices also activated the urn! ( I sneezed across the room and the voice/face came on...lolol)
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Masters1313 is loaded.
Additional information about Masters1313 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is only motion activate.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralCoastMermaid is loaded.
Additional information about CentralCoastMermaid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
AzSunshineMom
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The witch rats are no longer available.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Is the Haunted Ash Urn going to be restocked? I hope it will be available soon, even if its after halloween I would still like to purchase this whenever its ready to sell.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Haunted Ash Urn. Unfortunately, this item is sold out for the season.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-28 T16:59:56.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-28 T16:59:56.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:49867-Haunted Ash Urn
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???