Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Halloween Purchase By Far The item is most definitely worth the price. The quality is great, and when activated, it really looks like a spooky ghost. My friends and family can't get enough of it and think it is just as fabulous as I do. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will make you jump! Again a very unique piece from Grandinroad. Sound is very clear, almost too clear....jumped the first time it turned on! Plan to put it in the powder room- hope that's not to "exciting" for our guests! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by haunted ash urn love it. good price for scare thrills. i scared my son's girlfriend when i floated it past the window. she thought it was real. lol September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted Urn The Urn is scary and i would recommend it for a haunted halloween house or party. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted Ash Urn This urn is very cool. When not working, you cannot see anything that would lead you to expect this face to appear. When working, the effects are great and the sound is powerful. Adding this to our other Grandin Road items for Halloween that have served us well in the past. What fun we will have this year! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! We loved this product and we couldn't stop watching it. It is good quality and reasonably priced. I would recommend this to people. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome - must have This is even better than I expected love it, makes a great piece to put next to my Witch in the front door. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like Disney The haunted urn is fantastic. I feel like I have a bit of the Haunted Mansion from Disney World right in my own home! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally eerie.! This urn is so intriguing! I have had to restrain myself from tearing it open to see how the figure in the urn is projected. The mouth moves as it speaks. The ghostly white face of the phantasm appears and disappears as just as you could imagine in a haunted house setting. I don't know about the longevity of this product, but the quality and imagination factors are first-rate. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really The Best!! I was really amazed at the quality of this piece. Plus the voice and sound effects are extremely good. It will have a place forever for my Halloweens. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAUNTED MANSION PROP!! We live 15 minutes from Walt Disney World and this urn is so authentic it reminds me of the Haunted Mansion at Disney World its puuurfect for that scary haunting!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality especially for price This Urn was a big hit at my halloween party! I was very happy with the quality especially for the price! Grandinroad does a great job of finding unique quality stuff! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haunted House a la Disneyland! I love this. Totally worth owning and storing to bring out for Halloween each year! The ghostly face is amazing. The ghost moves (lips) as it speaks. It says three different very long things. So not just "boo!", long sentences, some that rhyme. The urn is very sensitive to movement, so no trouble with it activating. My one heartbreak is that the battery compartment has a screw so tiny you need an eyeglass repair kit screw turner to open the compartment. If you don't have one on hand you will not be able to put the 3 AA batteries you also need to have on hand in order to test this out straight away. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than The Video Love this! I turned it on and wow, it came to life. Just conversation sets it off. It recites 3 creepy poems with some sound effects. It looks better than the video they have posted. It is a good size, bigger than I thought it would be. I think it is a bit pricey but it is very cool. August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome Halloween The urn is great. Just what we needed to finish our haunted house. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Impact for the Price!!! This urn is a great value for the price. It provides high impact and will be used in our Haunted House. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a statement piece at an affortable price. It is made of resin and does look a little too much like plastic. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Cool & Entertaining We really enjoy the surprise when people activate the urn. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this haunted ash urn work outstanding this haunted ash urn work outstanding but my brother doubt about the durability October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Halloween docor A surprise to all the guests who unexpectedly encountered the urn - we all enjoyed a good laugh. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't wait until Halloween!! Ordered for Halloween 2014,looks good just wish it was a little louder. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun for the season Nicely executed urn, and came with a battery-nice touch. The face comes thru nicely, but the voice is a little slurred/not quite distinct, but still understandable. Only complaint is that the front where the face lights up, was scratched about an inch right over the front of the face. Only shows up as a white streak when lighted, and as this is supposed to be "old", and not used all the time, it's OK. Just disappointed that it came scratched out of the box. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Haunted Ash Urn I like the appearance, and the image. But you can barely hear the voice. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice effect The urn has a creepy look (in a good way) to it even when it is turned off. The effect with the talking face is very good. My complaint is that the recording was actually too loud and there is no way to turn it down. Also the sensing mechanism to start the effect is inconsistent. Sometimes it wouldn't come on unless you jumped or waved your arms in front of it and sometimes it wouldn't stop! Expected more for the price I paid. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing The quality of the structure is fine. Its the sound that is a problem. Its very tinny and hard to understand. The speaker is on the bottom. Not the best placement August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Urn This product worked easily and appears indestructible. I was unable to use it much, however, because it is far too loud. I read prior reviews that there was no volume control but really can only use outdoors. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Switch?!! Seriously??!!! I received the haunted ash urn quickly. But, and this is the BIGGEST but - it idoes not have an on/off switch. It also does not have Try Me wire. How can Grandin Road release an item without checking a very basic component such as an an/off switch??!! Where is quality control???!!! What am I supposed to do with this now? August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped Working Used it less than 10 times and the sound became all muffled. Tried new batteries and that didn't make a difference. Disappointing. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! Can count on one hand the amount of times the audio actually worked. Still lights up, but that's little compensation. Don't waste your money!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by scratches on urn My urn arrived with an area of white scratches across the area where the head appears. Thinking of returning, poor quality. September 10, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T09:30:15.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is only motion activate.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralCoastMermaid is loaded.
Additional information about CentralCoastMermaid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Haunted Ash Urn. This item is only motion activated; it does not have a continuous setting.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
AzSunshineMom
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The witch rats are no longer available.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Is the Haunted Ash Urn going to be restocked? I hope it will be available soon, even if its after halloween I would still like to purchase this whenever its ready to sell.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Haunted Ash Urn. Unfortunately, this item is sold out for the season.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-27 T09:28:03.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-27 T09:28:03.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_49867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:49867-Haunted Ash Urn
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???