Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Andana Kilim Lumbar Pillow 4.4 5 50 55
pillows perfect. just what I wanted. was a little nervous when they arrived because the actual pillows were packed with air removed but they fluffed up to a perfect size and shape when unwrapped. March 2, 2011
unique pillows Superior quality Kilim pillows. Pillow and cover were carefully packaged separately and shipped in a box well padded with plastic bubble wrap. March 2, 2011
Cheerful, beautiful pillows I bought 5 large pillows to match my kilim patchwork rug, they look fantastic together, and add interest to my room. The kilim is a bit stiff, and not comfortable to put your face against, but I expected that. They are softer on the other side. Unlike most pillows I've had, these look like they will last a long time. This is a great price for kilim, and better quality than others I've seen. Some pillows I've read reviews for (on other sites) say there wasn't enough stuffing, these have plenty, and I can tell it is good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase. March 10, 2011
Kilim Pillows I purchased 2 Kilim pillows, one and 18-inch square, and one an elongated one. The colors and patterns were true to the catalog photos. I love the pillows. They complement my living room perfectly. The only negatives I have are that the square pillow isn't quite as plump as I'd like and that there was too much packaging. I'd prefer a smaller box to be more ecofriendly, even though I did recycle the box. March 29, 2011
pillows these look great with my craftsman decor. the front is scratchy, but the back is not and you can use that side to put your head on. I like the look so much I am ordering some more December 25, 2012
Great pillows These kilim pillows are quite a bargain. I ordered several but returned 2 for an exchange in color. Nothing was wrong with them, but I thought a different color combination would be better for my decor. Kilim pillows ordered elsewhere would be much more expensive for the same quality. September 6, 2013
AWESOME I just received my pillows and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!! Just perfect, yummy colors! April 6, 2014
Perfect for our living room These are great pillows - they are exactly what I was looking for. They are a little darker than they appeared on my monitor; tan, rather than creamy. This is a better color for our room, so I was pleased. Do not purchase these if you are looking for something soft and cuddly! The texture is that of a rug, wooly and scratchy. The pillows are of high-quality construction, as are the inserts. March 1, 2011
love these! These pillows look even better in person! Great quality and website shows true colors. Very happy with purchase. March 1, 2011
kilim pillows they are nice quailty and couldn't arrive soon enough. March 1, 2011
As pretty as the picture! I originally purchased some of these pillows for my mother as a Christmas gift. I loved them so much I ordered more for myself! And will probably order more.... They are as pretty (or prettier) than the picture and very well made. I am very happy with this purchase. March 1, 2011
beautiful accent at a fantastic price I was very impressed with the pillows. I had seen them before in a very high end store with a very high price tag. I wasn't sure these pillows would be as nice because of the price but they are just as beautiful and same high quality as the very high priced ones. They are a fabulous addition and I'm so happy I bought them. March 1, 2011
Really pleased I was really impressed with the quality and I thought the price was very reasonable. I was also impressed with the packaging. I recently purchased pillows at a Decorating shop and paid twice the price and even had to pay $10 for the inserts! March 2, 2011
Elegant I bought two couch pillows and one lumbar pillow, the patterns are exactly as shown, the colors rich and subtle, the comfort perfect....especially the lumbar pillow! Service and delivery was prompt, packaging excellent....all the above description far, far beyond price. March 2, 2011
Beautiful pillows I am very happy with the Kilim pillows I ordered. The pattern is beautiful and the quality is excellent. March 2, 2011
Exceeded my expectations These pillows are rich and unusual. They were even more beautiful in person than on-line. If you like interesting, different, and ethnic art, then you will love these. March 11, 2011
Very well made... Yes the filler is a bit flat (I was hoping for more fluff) but these pillow covers are extremely well made by a real tailor or seamstress...something I haven't found in a long time. You'll see what I mean. They are beautiful and colors match the photo. I agree with another reviewer...think of these as art. I want to find a reason to buy more. August 1, 2011
Great cushions The other reviewers are correct that the fabric is a little "scratchy"... but that slight coarseness is actually part of what makes these very beautiful. They've got great texture and great color. The smaller ones make excellent bolsters behind one's back, by the way. Nice and firm. I'm going to get a few more of those. LOVE the patterns. Love the quality. September 17, 2011
Fabulous pillows I wanted something to ltie my sunroom together and these pillows did the trick. The colors are rich, muted and beautiful. They have a unique, expensive look. Am very pleased with this purchase. June 26, 2012
Husband loves this 'man' pillow We purchased the 'Mersin' pillow. My husband loves it- he calls it a 'man's pillow'. Because the front is made of wool the texture is expectantly rougher than a cotton fiber would be. We don't find it overly rough. Frequent use will certainly soften the weave. I highly recommend these for both style and price - great value for this product! June 28, 2013
Kilim pillows Ordered two of the square and one lumbar pillow. They are beautiful. Wool woven cover with colors that are richer than the online images. Very pleased with the quality and beauty. Yes, the fabric is rough but it is not difficult to live with. These are wool as stated and the texture should be expected. Definitely should not be purchased as pillows to rest your head and face on. Will be purchasing more of these specifically. October 8, 2013
Even More Beautiful in Person! Just received the two Mersin kilim pillows I ordered- I have to say they are even more beautiful in person than pictured! The red is a deep rich brick red with variances in the hue due to shading or nuances of color running almost in stripes in the brick red coloring. This shading gives the pillow a very rich or high end quality. Yes, the pillows are coarse in their texture, but I will use mine for decorative purposes - not sleeping! Absolutely 100 percent order these - you will be extremely pleased!! November 15, 2013
Exactly as pictured This pillow is very nice. True to the picture. I ordered the square one with turquoise on the outside and dark orange pattern in the middle. It works great as a decorative pillow. It is on display on our cow chair by one of our cow paintings. Works perfect. As other reviewers have said, it is scratchy and not a soft cuddle pillow. It would not be my choice to lay around with. Very happy with the purchase. December 13, 2014
Incredibly happy with this purchase!!! These pillows are so much more beautiful than the photos! The colors and patterns are rich and exotic looking, but still look fantastic with my antique decor. I bought 3 square and 2 elongated pillows in different patterns and they look perfect together! I would highly recommend these pillows--the service and the packaging were also top notch! Thank you! December 27, 2014
Beautiful to look out - scratchy to touch These pillows are indeed lovely: quite beautiful with rich colors, great patterns and varied uses. However, they are made of kilim which can be very uncomfortable and scratchy to the touch - so much so that one could not sleep on one if one used these pillows for a nap on the couch. Also, if they are exposed to bare skin, for example if someone in summer clothes uses them, they can leave visible marks. If you want them for their considerable beauty and aesthetics, they will fit the bill perfectly. However, if you want them for use, as pillows, bolsters or on seating or sleeping surfaces: my recommendation is look, don't touch. They are lovely, just very, very scratchy. March 2, 2011
Great cushion covers these cushion covers are great for us - the colours are exactly what we were looking for. They are not soft and so really more for decoration. March 2, 2011
Love it! I bought the lumbar pillow and it's a beautiful pillow. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a little soft for true lumber support which is what I was looking for. The fabric is also a bit rough. All that said, I love the pillow and will enjoy it for many years to come. October 6, 2014
Kilm pillows Like the colors very much. The wool is quite rough - good I suppose for scratching one's back. This would not be a good pillow choice if one was anticipating using it for a nap! March 1, 2011
Good looking and functional I expected these to be a little scratchy. I haven't found a Kilim pillow, rug or footstool that isn't a little scratchy. They look fantastic on our antique rockers. They could use a little more filler. The colors are very close to the website. Would definitely buy again. April 11, 2012
Pretty much what I expected. I ordered 2 of the Ankara lumbar pillows. As another reviewer said, the background color is darker than shown in the picture and is slightly striped (tone on tone). Actually, all of the colors are darker. However, the colors work for me and coordinate nicely with my furnishings, so I kept the pillows. Yes, they are scratchy, but that is typical. If you must lie on them, turn them over! June 12, 2012
  • 2015-08-03T08:44:07.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_41141_ADA, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(8 Questions : 9 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
ABW
Columbus, OH, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Doruk Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
1 answer

The Kilimanjaro lumbar pillows are 21" x 11". Approximately how thick are they?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kandp is loaded.
Additional information about kandp could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kandp is loaded.
Additional information about kandp could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Doruk Kilim Lumbar Pillow. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
1 answer

Is it possible to purchase additional yards of the Ankara Kilim fabric?

Customer avatar
by
Fayetteville, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lleno22 is loaded.
Additional information about Lleno22 could not be loaded.
I have the two different sizes of pillows and would like to coordinate either an ottoman or bar stools covered in the same fabric. If purchasing additional yards of kilim isn't an option, can you release the contact information for your supplier? If neither of these is a possibility, may I suggest to your buyer to expand the line to include other items in the near future. The only other item in the group - footstools - are too low and small for additional seating.
Thank you!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fayetteville, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lleno22 is loaded.
Additional information about Lleno22 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Andana Kilim Throw Pillow. Unfortunately the fabric is not available to purchase by the yard and due to our non-disclosure agreements, we are unable to release the manufacturer's contact information.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
2 answers

What is the fibre content of these pillows?

Customer avatar
by
Mama Mia
Chicago, IL, USA
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mama Mia
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi, The content of the pillow insert is 100%Polyester Fibre Filling.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Elle5 is loaded.
Additional information about Elle5 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The Andana Kilim Throw Pillow contains polyester fill.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Lumbar Pillow
 
2 answers

How can I best arrange these pillows on my sofa?

Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Kingwood, TX
I would like to have 4 pillows on my sofa (2 & 2), and then have 1 pillow in each of two chairs. Which pillows would look best teamed up on the couch and which would be best in the chairs.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Kingwood, TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Without seeing your couch and chairs and knowing the decor of your home, it is hard for us to give advice on how to arrange the Andana Kilim Throw Pillows. Please consider emailing us pictures at design@frontgate.com.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
What I did was pick pillows that have a common color in them. I have the Andana Kilim Pillow design, Ankara, Bodrum, and Mersin designs. All look great together on my Brown Leather Sofas!! Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Elle5 is loaded.
Additional information about Elle5 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-03T08:45:40.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-03T08:45:40.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_41142_ALA, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:41142_ALA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???