Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Andana Kilim Lumbar Pillow 4.4 5 50 55
Beautiful to look out - scratchy to touch These pillows are indeed lovely: quite beautiful with rich colors, great patterns and varied uses. However, they are made of kilim which can be very uncomfortable and scratchy to the touch - so much so that one could not sleep on one if one used these pillows for a nap on the couch. Also, if they are exposed to bare skin, for example if someone in summer clothes uses them, they can leave visible marks. If you want them for their considerable beauty and aesthetics, they will fit the bill perfectly. However, if you want them for use, as pillows, bolsters or on seating or sleeping surfaces: my recommendation is look, don't touch. They are lovely, just very, very scratchy. March 2, 2011
Gorgeous but very scratchy I ordered six assorted pillows. They came very quickly and were well-packed. The designs are beautiful, and although the hues are slightly different in real life, they are still pleasing. My husband and sons and I are all profoundly displeased at the very scratch texture of the pillows. It is as if they were woven of sawgrass! I almost returned them due to this displeasing texture, but we decided that the reverse side of the pillow is soft so that we will flip the pillows backward while using them, and return to the scratchy side showing for display purposes only. September 9, 2012
Cheerful, beautiful pillows I bought 5 large pillows to match my kilim patchwork rug, they look fantastic together, and add interest to my room. The kilim is a bit stiff, and not comfortable to put your face against, but I expected that. They are softer on the other side. Unlike most pillows I've had, these look like they will last a long time. This is a great price for kilim, and better quality than others I've seen. Some pillows I've read reviews for (on other sites) say there wasn't enough stuffing, these have plenty, and I can tell it is good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase. March 10, 2011
Even More Beautiful in Person! Just received the two Mersin kilim pillows I ordered- I have to say they are even more beautiful in person than pictured! The red is a deep rich brick red with variances in the hue due to shading or nuances of color running almost in stripes in the brick red coloring. This shading gives the pillow a very rich or high end quality. Yes, the pillows are coarse in their texture, but I will use mine for decorative purposes - not sleeping! Absolutely 100 percent order these - you will be extremely pleased!! November 15, 2013
Kilim pillows Ordered two of the square and one lumbar pillow. They are beautiful. Wool woven cover with colors that are richer than the online images. Very pleased with the quality and beauty. Yes, the fabric is rough but it is not difficult to live with. These are wool as stated and the texture should be expected. Definitely should not be purchased as pillows to rest your head and face on. Will be purchasing more of these specifically. October 8, 2013
Love these pillows! I ordered two small kilim pillows, to add to my larger throw pillows, on my new (brown) couch. I intended for them to be accent pillows but they are so beautiful they are an essential element to the look of my couch. They add a very earthy, exotic touch and help to tie all the colors of my living room together. The only down side is they are somewhat rough in texture, but that is due to the fact that they are made from kilim rugs. Very happy with this purchase! March 1, 2011
AWESOME I just received my pillows and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase!! Just perfect, yummy colors! April 6, 2014
Kilim Pillows I purchased 2 Kilim pillows, one and 18-inch square, and one an elongated one. The colors and patterns were true to the catalog photos. I love the pillows. They complement my living room perfectly. The only negatives I have are that the square pillow isn't quite as plump as I'd like and that there was too much packaging. I'd prefer a smaller box to be more ecofriendly, even though I did recycle the box. March 29, 2011
Perfect for our living room These are great pillows - they are exactly what I was looking for. They are a little darker than they appeared on my monitor; tan, rather than creamy. This is a better color for our room, so I was pleased. Do not purchase these if you are looking for something soft and cuddly! The texture is that of a rug, wooly and scratchy. The pillows are of high-quality construction, as are the inserts. March 1, 2011
Pretty much what I expected. I ordered 2 of the Ankara lumbar pillows. As another reviewer said, the background color is darker than shown in the picture and is slightly striped (tone on tone). Actually, all of the colors are darker. However, the colors work for me and coordinate nicely with my furnishings, so I kept the pillows. Yes, they are scratchy, but that is typical. If you must lie on them, turn them over! June 12, 2012
Not built for comfort! I can recommend this attractive pillow only as a display piece. The rug material is incredibly coarse and scratchy -- would not like even as a rug. The insert/filler is a flat style, no more than a couple of inches thick (thought it was missing from the box), giving the pillow an envelope appearance. I prefer a richer, more inviting look. The pattern and colors are quite attractive. August 5, 2011
Husband loves this 'man' pillow We purchased the 'Mersin' pillow. My husband loves it- he calls it a 'man's pillow'. Because the front is made of wool the texture is expectantly rougher than a cotton fiber would be. We don't find it overly rough. Frequent use will certainly soften the weave. I highly recommend these for both style and price - great value for this product! June 28, 2013
Great cushions The other reviewers are correct that the fabric is a little "scratchy"... but that slight coarseness is actually part of what makes these very beautiful. They've got great texture and great color. The smaller ones make excellent bolsters behind one's back, by the way. Nice and firm. I'm going to get a few more of those. LOVE the patterns. Love the quality. September 17, 2011
Very well made... Yes the filler is a bit flat (I was hoping for more fluff) but these pillow covers are extremely well made by a real tailor or seamstress...something I haven't found in a long time. You'll see what I mean. They are beautiful and colors match the photo. I agree with another reviewer...think of these as art. I want to find a reason to buy more. August 1, 2011
beautiful accent at a fantastic price I was very impressed with the pillows. I had seen them before in a very high end store with a very high price tag. I wasn't sure these pillows would be as nice because of the price but they are just as beautiful and same high quality as the very high priced ones. They are a fabulous addition and I'm so happy I bought them. March 1, 2011
Good looking and functional I expected these to be a little scratchy. I haven't found a Kilim pillow, rug or footstool that isn't a little scratchy. They look fantastic on our antique rockers. They could use a little more filler. The colors are very close to the website. Would definitely buy again. April 11, 2012
Elegant I bought two couch pillows and one lumbar pillow, the patterns are exactly as shown, the colors rich and subtle, the comfort perfect....especially the lumbar pillow! Service and delivery was prompt, packaging excellent....all the above description far, far beyond price. March 2, 2011
As pretty as the picture! I originally purchased some of these pillows for my mother as a Christmas gift. I loved them so much I ordered more for myself! And will probably order more.... They are as pretty (or prettier) than the picture and very well made. I am very happy with this purchase. March 1, 2011
Better than expected Was pleasantly surprised that the pattern suited our furnishing better than I realized when ordering. Nice fabric, quality, size, & my husband is pleased which is important as it was purchased for his favorite chair. Delighted & worth the wait. March 1, 2011
Really pleased I was really impressed with the quality and I thought the price was very reasonable. I was also impressed with the packaging. I recently purchased pillows at a Decorating shop and paid twice the price and even had to pay $10 for the inserts! March 2, 2011
Better than Expected Received my Kilim pillows today. Love,love,love them. They are not in the least bit cheap looking. They look vintage and the "hand" of the materials are heavy and authentic feeling. Think I will order two more in a different pattern. March 1, 2011
Very nice looking pillows The price was right and the pillows are really good looking in my family room, but the packaging was great too. The pillow insert had been vacuum packed for shipping. How neat! It fluffed right up when it was released from the bag. March 2, 2011
Great value This beautiful kilim pillow is exactly as pictured and a very high quality for a more reasonable price than I've seen elsewhere. I also appreciated the environmentally conscious packaging when I received my purchase. March 1, 2011
disappointed I have some kilim pillows and rugs, however the pillows from your shop had a very itchy texture and I felt it would be uncomfortable to have them touch my skin. The design and colors were very attractive. March 2, 2011
pretty to look at These are wonderful, well made pillows but the material is not very comfortable to actually use as a pillow. Great to look at, rough to the touch. Perhaps with use, the material will become softer. March 2, 2011
Fabulous pillows I wanted something to ltie my sunroom together and these pillows did the trick. The colors are rich, muted and beautiful. They have a unique, expensive look. Am very pleased with this purchase. June 26, 2012
pillows perfect. just what I wanted. was a little nervous when they arrived because the actual pillows were packed with air removed but they fluffed up to a perfect size and shape when unwrapped. March 2, 2011
Kilm pillows Like the colors very much. The wool is quite rough - good I suppose for scratching one's back. This would not be a good pillow choice if one was anticipating using it for a nap! March 1, 2011
Exceeded my expectations These pillows are rich and unusual. They were even more beautiful in person than on-line. If you like interesting, different, and ethnic art, then you will love these. March 11, 2011
Kilim 11 x 21" pillows Attractive, well-made, but very rough and scratchy. Should be used for decorative purposes only. If prolonged use on bare skin, one could develop a rash. December 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T09:47:09.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_41141_ADA, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:41142_ADA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???