Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Andana Kilim Throw Pillow 4.4 5 46 51
Fabulous pillows I wanted something to ltie my sunroom together and these pillows did the trick. The colors are rich, muted and beautiful. They have a unique, expensive look. Am very pleased with this purchase. June 26, 2012
A LITTLE scratchy? I got the Ankara and love the colors. They are a bit darker than the picture but work for me. They are actually richer in color. We have to remember that they are taking pictures of these things with alot of professional lighting. However, the scratchiness is profound! I mean, if these were originally supposed to be rugs, I'd rather walk on a dirt floor. I am probably going to send it back, as much as I like the design, colors and size because it is so unfriendly and unwelcoming to have something that uncomfortable on a sofa. A burlap bag is softer. Wool and cotton can be very soft and even textured, and still not be as scratchy as this is. Laying your arm on this pillow is about as much fun as laying your arm on a fire ant hill. I am disappointed to say the least. June 25, 2012
Pretty much what I expected. I ordered 2 of the Ankara lumbar pillows. As another reviewer said, the background color is darker than shown in the picture and is slightly striped (tone on tone). Actually, all of the colors are darker. However, the colors work for me and coordinate nicely with my furnishings, so I kept the pillows. Yes, they are scratchy, but that is typical. If you must lie on them, turn them over! June 12, 2012
Good looking and functional I expected these to be a little scratchy. I haven't found a Kilim pillow, rug or footstool that isn't a little scratchy. They look fantastic on our antique rockers. They could use a little more filler. The colors are very close to the website. Would definitely buy again. April 11, 2012
Kerala Kilim Pillow so disappointed. colors totally different than represented!! April 10, 2012
Great cushions The other reviewers are correct that the fabric is a little "scratchy"... but that slight coarseness is actually part of what makes these very beautiful. They've got great texture and great color. The smaller ones make excellent bolsters behind one's back, by the way. Nice and firm. I'm going to get a few more of those. LOVE the patterns. Love the quality. September 17, 2011
Not built for comfort! I can recommend this attractive pillow only as a display piece. The rug material is incredibly coarse and scratchy -- would not like even as a rug. The insert/filler is a flat style, no more than a couple of inches thick (thought it was missing from the box), giving the pillow an envelope appearance. I prefer a richer, more inviting look. The pattern and colors are quite attractive. August 5, 2011
Very well made... Yes the filler is a bit flat (I was hoping for more fluff) but these pillow covers are extremely well made by a real tailor or seamstress...something I haven't found in a long time. You'll see what I mean. They are beautiful and colors match the photo. I agree with another reviewer...think of these as art. I want to find a reason to buy more. August 1, 2011
Scratchy, flat Nice colors but the kilim is very scratchy. The pillow filler is rather flat -- not plump as described. May 24, 2011
Kilim Pillows I purchased 2 Kilim pillows, one and 18-inch square, and one an elongated one. The colors and patterns were true to the catalog photos. I love the pillows. They complement my living room perfectly. The only negatives I have are that the square pillow isn't quite as plump as I'd like and that there was too much packaging. I'd prefer a smaller box to be more ecofriendly, even though I did recycle the box. March 29, 2011
Exceeded my expectations These pillows are rich and unusual. They were even more beautiful in person than on-line. If you like interesting, different, and ethnic art, then you will love these. March 11, 2011
Cheerful, beautiful pillows I bought 5 large pillows to match my kilim patchwork rug, they look fantastic together, and add interest to my room. The kilim is a bit stiff, and not comfortable to put your face against, but I expected that. They are softer on the other side. Unlike most pillows I've had, these look like they will last a long time. This is a great price for kilim, and better quality than others I've seen. Some pillows I've read reviews for (on other sites) say there wasn't enough stuffing, these have plenty, and I can tell it is good quality. I'm very happy with my purchase. March 10, 2011
unique pillows Superior quality Kilim pillows. Pillow and cover were carefully packaged separately and shipped in a box well padded with plastic bubble wrap. March 2, 2011
pillows perfect. just what I wanted. was a little nervous when they arrived because the actual pillows were packed with air removed but they fluffed up to a perfect size and shape when unwrapped. March 2, 2011
Partial Out of Stock--A Disappointment I got 2 of the 5 pillows I wanted. The I did receive are precisely as advertised and I am quite satisfied with the product quality. March 2, 2011
disappointed I have some kilim pillows and rugs, however the pillows from your shop had a very itchy texture and I felt it would be uncomfortable to have them touch my skin. The design and colors were very attractive. March 2, 2011
Very nice looking pillows The price was right and the pillows are really good looking in my family room, but the packaging was great too. The pillow insert had been vacuum packed for shipping. How neat! It fluffed right up when it was released from the bag. March 2, 2011
Great cushion covers these cushion covers are great for us - the colours are exactly what we were looking for. They are not soft and so really more for decoration. March 2, 2011
Just what I wanted. Love them! Been looking for the pillows for a while and was so glad to see them March 2, 2011
nice looking but very scratchy i wouldn't recommend cozying up to these pillows unless you are in need of some exfoliation. March 2, 2011
pretty to look at These are wonderful, well made pillows but the material is not very comfortable to actually use as a pillow. Great to look at, rough to the touch. Perhaps with use, the material will become softer. March 2, 2011
Beautiful pillows I am very happy with the Kilim pillows I ordered. The pattern is beautiful and the quality is excellent. March 2, 2011
Elegant I bought two couch pillows and one lumbar pillow, the patterns are exactly as shown, the colors rich and subtle, the comfort perfect....especially the lumbar pillow! Service and delivery was prompt, packaging excellent....all the above description far, far beyond price. March 2, 2011
Really pleased I was really impressed with the quality and I thought the price was very reasonable. I was also impressed with the packaging. I recently purchased pillows at a Decorating shop and paid twice the price and even had to pay $10 for the inserts! March 2, 2011
Beautiful to look out - scratchy to touch These pillows are indeed lovely: quite beautiful with rich colors, great patterns and varied uses. However, they are made of kilim which can be very uncomfortable and scratchy to the touch - so much so that one could not sleep on one if one used these pillows for a nap on the couch. Also, if they are exposed to bare skin, for example if someone in summer clothes uses them, they can leave visible marks. If you want them for their considerable beauty and aesthetics, they will fit the bill perfectly. However, if you want them for use, as pillows, bolsters or on seating or sleeping surfaces: my recommendation is look, don't touch. They are lovely, just very, very scratchy. March 2, 2011
beautiful accent at a fantastic price I was very impressed with the pillows. I had seen them before in a very high end store with a very high price tag. I wasn't sure these pillows would be as nice because of the price but they are just as beautiful and same high quality as the very high priced ones. They are a fabulous addition and I'm so happy I bought them. March 1, 2011
Better than Expected Received my Kilim pillows today. Love,love,love them. They are not in the least bit cheap looking. They look vintage and the "hand" of the materials are heavy and authentic feeling. Think I will order two more in a different pattern. March 1, 2011
Better than expected Was pleasantly surprised that the pattern suited our furnishing better than I realized when ordering. Nice fabric, quality, size, & my husband is pleased which is important as it was purchased for his favorite chair. Delighted & worth the wait. March 1, 2011
kilim throw pillow The wool has very short fibers and is coarse, therefore is scratchy. Other than that, the pillows look good. March 1, 2011
Love these pillows! I ordered two small kilim pillows, to add to my larger throw pillows, on my new (brown) couch. I intended for them to be accent pillows but they are so beautiful they are an essential element to the look of my couch. They add a very earthy, exotic touch and help to tie all the colors of my living room together. The only down side is they are somewhat rough in texture, but that is due to the fact that they are made from kilim rugs. Very happy with this purchase! March 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

How can I best arrange these pillows on my sofa?

Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Kingwood, TX
I would like to have 4 pillows on my sofa (2 & 2), and then have 1 pillow in each of two chairs. Which pillows would look best teamed up on the couch and which would be best in the chairs.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Kingwood, TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Without seeing your couch and chairs and knowing the decor of your home, it is hard for us to give advice on how to arrange the Andana Kilim Throw Pillows. Please consider emailing us pictures at design@frontgate.com.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

Are there rugs to match these pillows

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
I would like to find a rug to match the Izmir or Andana pattern. Do you carry any, or do you know where I could find one?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unfortunately we do not carry rugs designed to match our Kilim Throw Pillows.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

How do I claim the 20% discount?

Customer avatar
by
sixpigeons
Tokyo, Japan
This item description states that I can get 20% off if I buy two or more. I've got four in my basket now, but the price hasn't been discounted in my cart. Do I need a code or something?
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sixpigeons
Tokyo, Japan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. No promotion code is needed to apply the discount. Once you have 4 of the Kilim Throw Pillows in your cart, the discount will be applied. You may need to refresh the shopping cart page for the discount to be reflected. If you continue to experience issues please contact us at 800-491-5194.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Andana Kilim Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

I want to order the 41142 Pillows and they do not show up on the cart list!

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. To order item 41142, please choose the 18" square size option. Once the item is added to your cart, you can click on the Shopping Cart link in the upper right corner of the page, and you will see the item number as 41142.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:41141_ADA-Kilim Indoor Throw Pillows
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???