Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Area Rugs & Door Mats
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pillows These pillows look great with my more formal "beach themed" living room. Nice quality and very durable! February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs additional stuffing! Pillows were great but the filling insert provided did not fill out the pillows as shown in the picture - I purchased additional filling to make the pillows fuller especially at the corners. Thanks nberry August 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knotted Indoor throw pillow and lumbar pillow Lovely colors and material -- knots are an elegant textural element. Purchased them to throw on my mid-century modern sofa. August 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knotted pillow review Loved them! Was a bit surprised that they were so thin, not at all what pictured. I have had them out for over a week and still not opened up. I will wait a bit longer, but was exactly the style I was looking for. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by well made The knotted pillow is an exceptional value and very well made June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work well These pillows work well as accent pieces. The lumbar does get out of shape after being used but does come back to original shape. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost... I love the color, design and texture of this pillow, but both the lumbar and square version of this pillow was smaller than I anticipated. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by knotted indoor lumbar pillow Like it a lot. A little spendy and took forever to get here. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knotted Indoor Throw Pillows The color of the maize yellow pillow was beautiful. I wished the pillow would have been lined. Although it did come with an insert, the quality of the fabric was a bit textured and thin. The design was very unique and the price was good so that outweighed not being lined. They work nicely in the room. I am not sure how durable they will be? Time will tell. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy This is a very nice pillow. It arrived in a "squashed" state which concerned me,but when I took it out of the package it "inflated" quickly and now looks great. It is much heavier than I thought it would be for a relatively small pillow but still nice. It will stay put! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great couch pillow These couch pillows are a great addition to the pillows I already have. They are not as comfy as I thought but look great as the knots offer a texture change. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knotted Pillow: Lumbar (12"x20") Beige+Harbor Blue Plus: Knotted Pillow in the lumbar/rectangular style is a great design concept! The knot work adds interest, texture, and dimension to the pillow and overall décor. Excellent fabric weight, with a smart, on-seam, zipper closure allowing the pillow to be turned around to minimize "knot" discomfort, if any, when sitting. The pillows received were a in a matte (non-shiny), mini-horizontal ribbed/corded textured, upholstery-weight fabric. Unlike other reviews, the fabric received was not "corduroy." Corduroy has a "brush-able," bi-directional nap, which this fabric did not have. Downside: Colors (catalog photographed and online colors are different from actual product). First ordered (and returned) the "Beige," which has a ivory yellow and gold cast to it; did not complement true beiges and creams, or, work well with silver/gray/taupe accessories. Next, ordered "Harbor Blue;" being returned today. Harbor blue has turquoise, teal, green undertones which did not complement, or work well as a "contrast" with, azure/"Greek"/"Mediterranean" blues in décor. (Assuming the "Baltic Blue" leans toward aqua with a possible green hue, so did not take a third chance on ordering the pillow for yet another potential color return [and $ sh+handling refund deduction].) Pillow insert: When colors did not work, didn't explore insert quality/functionality. Insert is white and arrives flat. "Congrats" on a great pillow to those for whom the color offerings work! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice addition to our furniture The indigo colored material is substantial and the construction reflects good quality. One concern: I can't comment on how the material and color will withstand wear and tear. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow I ordered two square pillows and one lumbar pillow. The pillow covers are of nice quality and are attractive. The inserts are of thin and somewhat fragile material. Do not try to remove the tags, the insert covers tear very easily. I was disappointed in the color of the "Baltic Blue" pillow. I expected it to be a similar, or at least coordinating color to the Baltic Blue leather. Not even close November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Knotted Throw Pillows! These pillows are fantastic! The only reason I didn't give them a five is that I wish they were a tad larger! Great quality! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great colors and substantial fabric Colors matched website, love the unique design and the fabric is very high quality. Reasonably priced, so overall a great purchase. Never disappointed with Grandinroad! May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lumbar pillow is great but pricey I love the teal color of the lumbar version of this pillow. The pillow is firm and looks terrific in my living room. But it is quite expensive as compared to competitors. At first I thought I'd buy another but have decided not to do so. June 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The cover on this pillow is very nice, dressy and good quality. However, the pillow insert was flat when received. I thought that it would plump up in time. I think I will just replace it with something better which increases the cost. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with this purchase I love being able to buy a pillow with the filling, not just a pillow cover where I then have to buy my own insert. This is a nice pillow and looks just like the picture. February 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service and fast delivery I ordered a total of three pillows.... two indigo and one maize. I wish I had ordered a beige pillow instead of the maize. It is much more yellow than the catalog or on-line color indicated. Otherwise, I am very pleased with the indigo pillows. March 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller than expected, not washable I loved the look of these pillows online. They were smaller than expected. When I tore the tags off the pillow insert, the pillow ripped open and I had to sew it back together. So I cut the tags off the second pillow. I don't know why I thought these were washable; my other pillows aren't either, so I can live with it. I do love the design and the two I bought ended up looking pretty good next to my larger pillows. September 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Flat Althought the pillow inserts came in a vacuum packed package, the inserts just did not fluff up to the size I would have liked, therefore the pillow sleeve seems too big for the insert. A flat pillow is the result. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Knotted Throw Pillows I was very pleased with the color (parsley) and the overall appearance of the pillow. However, they are extremely uncomfortable to lean against. The "knots" are hard and press into your back. For "looks" they are fine but if you are looking for comfort pass them by. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Could Have Been Better. This is the 2nd pillow (Sedona) I have received and the fabric is wrinkled & not as plump as the other 2 pillows (beige & green) I received. The 1st pillow (Sedona) was returned because of a defect down the middle of the pillow. Should not have been sent out that way. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice fabric love the look of the pillow, but it needs more stuffing March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Knotted Indoor Throw Pillows I like that the covers are zippered and I will be able wash them and the covers are an excellent quality. I was disappointed in the pillows themselves. They were vacuum packed and they didn't really fluff up as I would have thought they should. They are rather flat but other than that the colors are vibrant and true to the pictures online. January 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Half and Half I ordered 4 knotted pillows - 2 lumbar and 2 square. I liked the packaging as the pillows are in vacuum sealed packages so they ship flat, and then fluff when the package is opened. The pillow covers are great, well done and lovely. The pillows, even after fluffing, were not very fluffy. I had to put 2 pillows in a case to get a really filled, nice pillow, and get two other pillow forms to fill the others. January 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flatter Than Expected The pillow arrives compressed and is suppose to fill out when taken out of the packaging, but it is still flatter than I expected it to be. Will keep because I like the knotted look, but am a little disappointed in it. February 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I purchased two of these pillows. While the description of these pillows says they are made of 100% cotton, it does not state that they are made of a thin wale corduroy, and the corduroy has defects in it. It gives the appearance of an inexpensive, "rustic" quality. Not at all the look I was expecting for my sofa. Rather than send them back I gave them to my granddaughter. She has two dogs and they can't harm these pillows by making them look any more worn or cheap than they already appear. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Knotted Indoor Pillow = disappointment I was eager to receive the lumber option of the Knotted Indoor Throw pillow in the gold color. When they say an inset is included, It's rather misleading. It actually is a vacuum packed addition that never fully inflates. Mine came with ripped seams on the inserts leaving it barely inflated and forlorn. Buy a pillow insert separately and include that in the budget. October 1, 2013
  • 2016-05-01 T07:54:33.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_43331, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(5 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

Color mixup?

Customer avatar
by
Lindy
Chicago
I ordered two "beige" pillows, but the ones I received
are a pale gold, nothing like the "beige" pictured on my
computer screen, which has no gold in it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lindy
Chicago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the trouble you have experienced with your Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and.or the purchaser's name and billign address so we can assist you further.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
 
2 answers

Is the baltic blue more of an aqua or teal versus a true light blue?

Customer avatar
by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about corgigirl is loaded.
Additional information about corgigirl could not be loaded.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about corgigirl is loaded.
Additional information about corgigirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have this pillow in Baltic Blue. It is definitely a deep teal - NOT a true "light blue."
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DollyM is loaded.
Additional information about DollyM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, the baltic blue resembles more of an aqua color than teal or true light blue.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

Parsley color

Is the parsley color vibrate, In the catalog it looks darker than online. I need a darker colored green like the catalog. Before I purchase I would like to know what a purchaser thought.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
csj
NY
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The color shown online can vary depending upon your monitor settings. We strive to ensure that the colors printed in the catalog are as accurate as possible.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
 
1 answer

Is the Sedona more orange or red?

Customer avatar
by
Doc
Wisconsin, USA
The square pillow looks lighter orange, but the lumbar pillow looks more spicey red orange.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Doc
Wisconsin, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These pillows are the same color. The lumbar pillow appears darker than the throw pillow due to the lighting used when taking the photo. We apologize for any confusion.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
 
2 answers

I have just ordered the canary yellow slipcovers and I'd like yellow pillows to match

Customer avatar
by
Kim
Milwaukee
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kim
Milwaukee
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
These pillows are lovely but very uncomfortable to lean against.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GHack is loaded.
Additional information about GHack could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The lumbar 43003 and toss 43005 pillows will match the slipcover.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about DSGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-05-01 T07:49:50.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43331, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-01 T07:49:50.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43331, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43331-Knotted Indoor Throw Pillow
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???