Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Life-like Scary Peeper

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Life-like Scary Peeper is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN! I just love this prop,it scares everybody and just a fun prop! Put this in a window and watch people scream! My kids love this prop too!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-like Scary Peeper Love! love! love! this Halloween prop. I have him looking in our basement window and he has scared everyone that has come into our home. He is not noticed immediately but as soon as he his...everyone jumps!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-like scary peeper good purchase for window dec.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Creepy! The scary peeper is awesome! It is so creepy that I can't even look at it at times without freaking myself out. All my friends love it and want one of their own. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Peeper Well made, very authentic.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super scary! Love this! I have it on my door at work and I can't believe how many times it's scared ME. Will be a great addition to our Halloween display!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! this is so awesome looking! glad I bought it can be used all year long not just for Halloween.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight! Spoooooooooky, very spooooooooky,...and fun!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to Collection! The Lifelike Scary Peeper is just as it is shown in the grandinroad brochure. I can't wait to show him off this Halloween along with many other items I have bought through the years from grandinroad!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! Love, Love, Love the scary peeper!! Put it in my front window and it really looks like someone is watching out. Makes me smile every time. Going to order another one now
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scary peeper I bought 2 of these last year and love them! I put on e in my car behind the driver seat and have had many double takes from passers-by!! And the second one I put in one of my garage door windows.! I think I will put one in my basement windows that is direct line with the sidewalk to my house. (:
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Real We bought this and put it in our daughters front window, it scared them to death. It is very real looking. We have alot of fun with this "peeper", you never know where it will show up!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scary Peeper This will be your best selling item for the Halloween season. Really a hoot! I show everyone and you can't imagine the range of emotions that I am getting. Very well made. Very authentic.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hilarious This little guy looks just as good as he does on the website. What a clever idea! This is sure to be a big hit at our Halloween parties. I'd love to see some variations on this idea; I'd buy them all.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PEEPER!! Did a "Nightmare Before Christmas" decoration theme this year and this guy was a hit!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Halloween Highly recommended. Life like and creeeeepy.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peeping Tom I've purchased numerous items from Grandinroad and have always been very happy. This purchase was no different, although I did feel the piece is a bit overpriced (but that tends to be a little bit typical for Grandinroad#. The quality and size of this item are good, and it is realistic and life-like. I think, however, that the #only) suction cup provided for hanging is too small to hold the weight of this piece but we'll see. Nifty and unique, like most Grandinroad items.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY! No one wants to come in the door!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this guy! I love this peeper so much that I have three of them. He is so lifelike, he scares me when I walk by the window even though I know he's there!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CREEPY!! Very lifelike & creepy! Startled even me when I wasn't thinking about it peeking a me from the kitchen window as I was going into the house!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This thing is awesome. I have scared people with it over and over. It looks so creepy looking through a dark window at night. I just love it!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, buy this!! This little guy is so creepy! I move him around to different spots and totally re-scare everyone. Looks so real, you will love him!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Creepy Awesome for catching you off guard. I try to add at least one item from Grandin Road every year. They have the absolute best in Halloween. You will not be disappointed I promise.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from creepy little man Love this peeper, when I hung it in the window looking out, friends and family were taking back at first. It's a great piece for Halloween or anytime. Looks like someone is looking out or in. Love it
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY scary! I hung this inside the house, looking into our garage, just to get an idea of what it looks like. Scared the heck out of my husband & myself so many times I've tucked it away until October. Can't wait to get it back out then! Looks very creepy & very realistic. Can't wait to scare neighbors & friends! A little pricey but VERY worth it.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Bought It Looks so real!! I have it on my front porch looking thru my dining room window. I had trouble at first with the suction cup not wanting to stay stuck to the window. But after I moistened it first then stuck it to the window, it has stayed put.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT peeping tom! WATCH THIS VIDEO for help the peeping tom is great and really spooky. BUT you must watch this video to better help you understand the product: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRVaJiEhzy4
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peeper really creeps! This product is JUST what I wanted!!! He looks like a real person - my husband said he is just TOO creepy. I can't wait to start decorating for Halloween so that I can put him up! I have lots of windows so may move him around a lot, just to scare the family (adults only at home here)
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freaky This guy is freaking us out every time we come to our front door. I have him peeking out, instead of in, so that trick-or-treaters coming to the door will have a little surprise. I only wish he had a bit more fabric than his hood, for flexibility in placement on the window (but that can be easily added).
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic and Scary! I bought this product because it is a different type of scary from the other, more traditional, Halloween decorations that I have. The face is very scary and realistic, even down to a few strands of frizzy, greasy-looking hair that drapes over his forehead (still need to come up with a name for him, haha!). My only concern, which I haven't even tested yet, is that he is pretty heavy, and the suction cup that attaches him to the window is pretty small and attached by a thin piece of fishing wire. I hope it holds up, and I can't wait to scare my guests at our Halloween party this year!!
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_66335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Can you place the Scary Peeper looking outside your window

Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
Asked by: JoDrew
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
Answered by: oooen
Date published: 2014-09-13

can I put this on my window inside where the peeper is looking OUT the window to the trick or treaterws

Asked by: sherwith
yes
Answered by: 6dogs
Date published: 2016-08-31

Suction cup?

I don't see the suction cup in the photos. How exactly does the head hang from it? Is it positioned above the head?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Life-like Scary Peeper. There is a string that goes up from the top of the hood that attached to the suction cup several inches above the item.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-09-26

why does the Scary Peeper look like his hands are further apart in the one photo as opposed to the second photo?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_66335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]