Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Life-like Scary Peeper 4.9 5 96 104
great addition to holloween decorations This is very life like even in the day time it would catch us off guard and scare us November 7, 2014
Best Purchase Ever Scary Peeper is one the best Halloween decorations ever. We love it and will use it for years to come. November 7, 2014
Totally Creepy Awesome for catching you off guard. I try to add at least one item from Grandin Road every year. They have the absolute best in Halloween. You will not be disappointed I promise. November 5, 2014
scary peeper truly awesome, very life like, not for the faint of heart. I purchased 3 of them and they were big hits. November 6, 2014
Amazing This was a huge hit at our annual halloween party. So life like....I hung him up and jumped later!! November 6, 2014
SO LIFE LIKE, IT GETS YOU RIGHT AWAY THIS PEEPER IS SO GOOD, IT LOOKS REAL AT FIRST GLANCE, THEY YOU REALIZE YOU'VE JUST BEEN HAD. HAVE HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH THIS, THIS HALLOWEEN!!! November 4, 2014
Best Window Peeper I love Halloween and this guy is great. He looks so life like in my window. November 5, 2014
CREEPY!! Very lifelike & creepy! Startled even me when I wasn't thinking about it peeking a me from the kitchen window as I was going into the house! November 4, 2014
YES!! OMG, this thing!! It startles the heck out of me every time I go to my mailbox... and I'm the one who put it in the window!! Its absolutely fantastic!! I, also, met the creator on a Halloween group site, and she seems like a genuine person! If you are wanting to get scares, jumps, and yelps over and over... this is your piece!! October 31, 2014
freaky This guy is freaking us out every time we come to our front door. I have him peeking out, instead of in, so that trick-or-treaters coming to the door will have a little surprise. I only wish he had a bit more fabric than his hood, for flexibility in placement on the window (but that can be easily added). October 31, 2014
Best scary decoration Our guests loved the peeper. We hung him in a bathroom window with a spotlight. It was the funniest and scariest decoration. It was also the easiest. November 2, 2014
Brilliant Design Whoever came up with this design-- Well done! It's distinctly creepy, with a bit of subtlety to it, which fits my Halloween decorating style perfectly. I like scary but I don't like crude gore. On a trial run, the suction cup held very well to clean glass. It actually took a bit of effort to pry it back up. The Peeper is definitely realistic enough to elicit a double-take-- and if I'm lucky, maybe a shriek or two. There's even a wisp of "hair" that adds to the realism. The only negative is that the eyes' irises/pupils are stickers. While they look realistic in place, they don't adhere well to the painted whites of the eyes, and the edges peel up. I pressed them down firmly a couple times, but clearly they won't stay put. A small drop of adhesive might hold them. If not, I'll probably replace them, cutting openings and putting prop eyeballs in behind the mask. In other respects the Peeper looks solid and well-made. (I'd rate it Appearance Pro+ and Quality Pro-) An extra couple inches of sweatshirt fabric would make for more versatile placement, but that's really minor. The prop looks great and I'm looking forward to putting it to use. July 10, 2014
Gets ya everytime Everyone that walks up to my door get I get a little shriek out of. Even without a body underneath it. Love it!!! Great product October 30, 2014
Double Takes Everyone who has seen my "Peeper" has raved about how 'real' he looks at first glance. I even had someone try to take a picture on the highway as I had him fastened to the passenger window. Love him!! October 27, 2014
Super scary! Love this! I have it on my door at work and I can't believe how many times it's scared ME. Will be a great addition to our Halloween display! October 27, 2014
scary peeper I bought 2 of these last year and love them! I put on e in my car behind the driver seat and have had many double takes from passers-by!! And the second one I put in one of my garage door windows.! I think I will put one in my basement windows that is direct line with the sidewalk to my house. (: September 14, 2014
Window Peeper This guy will definitely rate a scream or gasp if you hang him in a window where he's not expected. I rated him 4 Stars because he's a little pricey for what you get, but he is very lifelike. October 22, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Bought two: one for the office and one for home. The ladies at the office think that it is creepy. Yea. I keep moving the one at home around to spook my wife. It works. October 22, 2014
Creepy Peeper this thing is awesome. It scares my 15 yro daughter everytime we pull in the driveway. It looks very real once in the window. So good i bought one as a gift for another Halloween lover that i know. October 21, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Love! love! love! this Halloween prop. I have him looking in our basement window and he has scared everyone that has come into our home. He is not noticed immediately but as soon as he his...everyone jumps! October 20, 2014
THE BIGGEST HIT YET!! After I received my Scary Peeper, and saw how well it is made (as well as the reactions of everyone who saw it--I mounted him inside my car passenger window!) I had to order 2 more, for my daughters. They love theirs as well! This thing looks SOOOO realistic, it still gives ME the creeps! Love it! October 16, 2014
Great peeper This peeper is realistic. I put him in a window with a dim light under him and he is very scary. The kids love him. I love him. October 19, 2014
scary creeper I liked the scary creeper its very life likeand it creeps everybody out October 19, 2014
Scary Peeper OMG! We have him on an inside garage window looking out with a small light underneath. Forgetting he is there, we have been frightened by him several times! He is really creepy! October 17, 2014
VERY SCARY !!! Love this Scary Peeper. Very real looking. He is light weight enough to stay suctioned to the window on the inside. He is next to my front entry door and startled me the other day as I approached this door and forgot he was in the window. He's perfect and thank you!! October 14, 2014
Looks Real We bought this and put it in our daughters front window, it scared them to death. It is very real looking. We have alot of fun with this "peeper", you never know where it will show up! October 14, 2014
It looks like ME !!! Very lifelike. Very creepy. A friend of mine said it looks like ME !!! HaHaHa October 15, 2014
Life-like scary Peeper Put this up on my kitchen window and it looks extremely real. The only problem with him is that I had to find a higher window to put him on so he appears to be standing and peeping. My other windows are too close to the ground for him to appear real and not peeping on his knees. October 10, 2014
scary peeper it's great put in window and people have already commented they like it .......and it does look real......love it October 13, 2014
Scary Peeper Realistic, animated, fun and keeping in the spirit of good healthy Halloween fun for all ages. October 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoDrew is loaded.
Additional information about JoDrew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, you are more than welcome to hang the item inside or outside your window for scare tactic.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop
wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oooen is loaded.
Additional information about oooen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Fargo, ND, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sherwith is loaded.
Additional information about sherwith could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The suction cup will allow you to place the Life-like Scary Peeper on either the inside or outside of your window.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???