Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Life-like Scary Peeper 4.9 5 67 73
Scary Peeper Realistic, animated, fun and keeping in the spirit of good healthy Halloween fun for all ages. October 11, 2014
Life-like scary peeper good purchase for window dec. October 11, 2014
Must have for Halloween Creepy weird...this Scary Peeper is money well spent. There are times that I forget its hanging on my door and still get startled. I hung him at my side door overlooking the driveway. It gets the neighbors and the USP man everytime. Can't wait till Halloween...! Dont hesitate to purchase. October 1, 2014
Great It's really life-like. Great addition to our Halloween decorations. It catches you off guard, even our dog had a who's that reaction. October 1, 2014
FUN FUN FUN! I just love this prop,it scares everybody and just a fun prop! Put this in a window and watch people scream! My kids love this prop too! September 24, 2014
Freaky! This fun Scary Peeper is just wrong (I mean right). We love decorating for Halloween and I've bought so many other decorations from Grandinroad. I have not been disappointed with one single item. And this peeper is guaranteed to scare some unsuspecting soul. September 17, 2014
FABULOUS I got this last year love it! took it to work, everyone loved it. scared my friends and family. i also put it in the car. Good quality! September 19, 2014
What a Purchase! Halloween ranks right up there with Christmas decorating in our home! Most of the items I have accumulated over the years are from Grandinroad because of their quality and uniqueness. This one really "takes the cake". We hung it in our kitchen window right before having a large get together- I have to tell you male or female they all got "spooked". We have also had some serious weather since it was hung outside and it still looks GREAT. Don't hesitate, add it to your collection!!!!! September 8, 2014
Schuyler, the Asphalt Gnome With all the driving I do, there was one thing missing. And now that void has been filled with a bit of truly disturbing whimsy. My 22-year old son has threatened to disown me and I'm still waiting for feedback from Spouse. The REAL fun will be tomorrow's 600-mile trip to Florida. Mickey, meet Schuyler! And Interstate 4 will never be the same. September 9, 2014
Will Scare the Daylights Out of You! This is hands down one of the scariest props I have ever purchased. It isn't horrifying to look at, but when displayed he does the trick. :) The size is adequate. The head is the size of a human head. The hoodie was a great touch. I have a large Victorian Home which I thematically decorate for Halloween. I have a large outdoor enclosed porch where I generally put a very Gothic display to match the home. The windows next to the porch are situated on the of front my home. This is where I placed this guy. This is an outdoor solarium. I covered one window with black and placed him there resting on the sill with a dimly lit single light with nothing else around him. The suction cup and fish line did not show at all. So, at night, it was dark in this area except for where he was placed. It was hysterical to watch people look at my front porch display and continue walking past the front of my house until he would catch their eye and stop them in their tracks. I got many screams and those who were unsure if he was real or not. Even sometimes cars would stop HA! an excellent Haunt!!!! He is definitely worth the cost and is very well made. I am in hopes that Grandin Road will create more of these, but discouraged that they did not have a new one this year. August 9, 2014
Finally, I got my Peeper !!! I had been looking into getting the Life-like Scary Peeper since last year, however it was sold out. I made sure I ordered early this year and was fortunate enough to get it. Anyone who has thought about getting the Peeper should, it is worth every dollar. I put it looking out my bedroom window which faces my front door and it has scared a couple of my friends and family members. This is the best purchase ever!!! September 2, 2014
Scary peeper The ad says lifelike sparkling eyes but when I received it they were just stickers and one was coming off. September 3, 2014
Peeper is Creepy I love this guyt!! I got it in early Aug and it's got me in the Halloweenie mood already. There is a kid who walks his dogs by my house and he stops every time to peek at the creeper. This guy is lifelike and even though it's been hanging for a few weeks in my front window, I continue to startle myself. BOO!!! August 28, 2014
Peeper Creep Out This face is really a fright; I can't wait to put it up for the kids on Halloween! Very lifelike. August 21, 2014
VERY scary! I hung this inside the house, looking into our garage, just to get an idea of what it looks like. Scared the heck out of my husband & myself so many times I've tucked it away until October. Can't wait to get it back out then! Looks very creepy & very realistic. Can't wait to scare neighbors & friends! A little pricey but VERY worth it. August 8, 2014
Great Addition to my Halloween Decorations This is awesome - received it in the mail and put in in a window just to see if i liked it ..................... scared people - I love it. Glad I Ordered two July 30, 2014
Looks GREAT in my Hearse Have 2 Peeper;s 1 in both side windows of my Hearse thanks August 1, 2014
BEST PRANK EVER !!!! Seriously if you want to scare the pants off someone this is the only way to go. Nothing like seeing a creepy guy peeping in your window to send you into fight-or-flight mode. People have a visceral reaction to this thing. When you prank someone with this, they wont be right for a few minutes afterwards. Trembling, profanity, and loss of bodily functions have occurred, not kidding. An original idea that really scares, love it. September 5, 2013
Super Scary & Lifelike! SO realistic and scary! Great for tricking friends at a party...Halloween or not! It really looks like someone is looking through the window! July 31, 2013
Lifelike Scary Peeper Great addition to our growing collection of Halloween props. Very lifelike. June 13, 2014
lifelike scary peeper. This is one of my favorite purchases from Grandinroad.I have him suctioned to the glass of our fireplace and it looks like a stranger is breaking in and staring at us.He is so lifelike and looks exactly as descibed in the catalog.This face will be creeping people for many years to come.Thanks for making my house look so good at Halloween time! September 19, 2013
Realistic and Scary! I bought this product because it is a different type of scary from the other, more traditional, Halloween decorations that I have. The face is very scary and realistic, even down to a few strands of frizzy, greasy-looking hair that drapes over his forehead (still need to come up with a name for him, haha!). My only concern, which I haven't even tested yet, is that he is pretty heavy, and the suction cup that attaches him to the window is pretty small and attached by a thin piece of fishing wire. I hope it holds up, and I can't wait to scare my guests at our Halloween party this year!! September 6, 2013
Peeping Tom I've purchased numerous items from Grandinroad and have always been very happy. This purchase was no different, although I did feel the piece is a bit overpriced (but that tends to be a little bit typical for Grandinroad#. The quality and size of this item are good, and it is realistic and life-like. I think, however, that the #only) suction cup provided for hanging is too small to hold the weight of this piece but we'll see. Nifty and unique, like most Grandinroad items. September 12, 2013
Lifelike Scary Peeper is a Hit! This is a very scary prop. We have him peeping out the front window next to our front door. The UPS man said it scared the heck out of him! It even scares us sometimes and we know it's there! Very realistic and works well. I also used it in our Trunk or Treat car and it was a very frightening addition. October 27, 2013
Scary Peeper I had my doubts when my daughter begged me to order the Scary Peeper! So, as usual, I gave in.... arrival time was within a few day and when I opened the box, I could not believe my eyes. Very creepy! I put it in the window without telling her and it worked. Oh boy did she jump. We even scared Grandma, I wish I could share the video my daughter took of Grandma getting scared! September 25, 2013
Best Halloween Decoration Ever! If I don't buy another Halloween decoration this one more than makes up for anything else I could buy. This decoration is very lifelike...I move it to different windows every few days and it always startles my family or guests when they notice the face in the window. If unusual decorations are your thing then I would strongly suggest this purchase! I may leave it up all year round! September 16, 2013
Worth every cent. Love this creepy peeper guy, I have him looking out from my front door, pizza guys, mail persons, and paper person have all commented on being startled by him. Next year when I have a Halloween party he will be a hit ! October 28, 2013
Brilliant!! The Lifelike Scary Peeper is now my Favorite prop for Halloween. I immediately put him in the kitchen bay window, scared the heck out of my husband & daughter! He is so realistic & creepy. Can't wait for my Halloween party guests to be freaked out! LOL A must have for all Halloween enthusiasts. September 26, 2013
great new product Looks great at the window, but I had to put a cape around the neck part of the scary peeper, other wise it looked like a head floating without a body. November 6, 2013
very life-like I absolutely love the scary peeper! I actually put him looking out my front door! Can see him very clearly from the street. I think it keeps unwanted visitors away! October 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoDrew is loaded.
Additional information about JoDrew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, you are more than welcome to hang the item inside or outside your window for scare tactic.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop
wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oooen is loaded.
Additional information about oooen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Fargo, ND, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sherwith is loaded.
Additional information about sherwith could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The suction cup will allow you to place the Life-like Scary Peeper on either the inside or outside of your window.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???