Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Life-like Scary Peeper 4.9 5 100 108
Awesome I thought about buying this last year and didn't, so was happy to see it again this year. He's great, but my only complaint is that the eyes are stickers and mine were rolling up when delivered. Called Customer Service and the girl was great. I did decide to keep him, but had to glue the sticker eyes on. For the price of this, you would expect it to come with add'l eyes, since they are stickers, or have eyes that are painted on which would be more permanent. He is life-like and hopefully will get lots of use out of him for years to come. October 28, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper This Peeper is the best thing that I ever got to scare people when they walk by this little window that I have & also three times, I would put a towel over the car window & cover the outside of the Peeper & when I'm driving the person on the left see's that Peeper get a shock when they see him !!! This Peepers is the best Hallowenn thing that I've ever gotten. Thanks Grandinroad your the best !!! November 11, 2014
VERY SCARY!!!! Seriously, this is probably the best Halloween prop I have bought to date! Placed it in our shop front window so it appeared to be peeping out to the street. . . .the screeches and OHMYGAWDS were just hysterical!!! Just an awesome "jeepers creepers" prop!!! November 14, 2014
I Love, Love, Love it! This is the best Halloween accessory must- have ever. It is so creepy and life-like. I have side lights in my front door and intend to keep this up and looking out of the side glass all year. Perfect for Peeping Toms when I'm not at home. I attached a shirt and pants and it is almost human looking. Best value for the money. Great purchase. Thanks Grandinroad!!!! November 6, 2014
Best Halloween Purchase This Year! This was the best Halloween purchase I made this year. It is very life-like and is made with high quality materials. There is a suction cup attached using clear string which makes it super-easy to hang. I hung mine in our attic window with a light shining on it -- and received numerous comments/compliments on it. Very happy with purchase and highly recommend it. November 4, 2014
Super Scary & Lifelike! SO realistic and scary! Great for tricking friends at a party...Halloween or not! It really looks like someone is looking through the window! July 31, 2013
Freaked out the cable guy! I purchased the peeper and put him in my window adjacent to my front door. A cable guy came to fix our outside cable when I was at work and left a hysterical note on the door saying he'd fixed the cable, but jumped and screamed when he saw the man in the window. He was glad nobody saw him! Priceless! November 5, 2014
YES!! OMG, this thing!! It startles the heck out of me every time I go to my mailbox... and I'm the one who put it in the window!! Its absolutely fantastic!! I, also, met the creator on a Halloween group site, and she seems like a genuine person! If you are wanting to get scares, jumps, and yelps over and over... this is your piece!! October 31, 2014
freaky This guy is freaking us out every time we come to our front door. I have him peeking out, instead of in, so that trick-or-treaters coming to the door will have a little surprise. I only wish he had a bit more fabric than his hood, for flexibility in placement on the window (but that can be easily added). October 31, 2014
Creepy this may seem as though its kinda weak but once its in the window.......CREEPY November 11, 2014
Will Scare the Daylights Out of You! This is hands down one of the scariest props I have ever purchased. It isn't horrifying to look at, but when displayed he does the trick. :) The size is adequate. The head is the size of a human head. The hoodie was a great touch. I have a large Victorian Home which I thematically decorate for Halloween. I have a large outdoor enclosed porch where I generally put a very Gothic display to match the home. The windows next to the porch are situated on the of front my home. This is where I placed this guy. This is an outdoor solarium. I covered one window with black and placed him there resting on the sill with a dimly lit single light with nothing else around him. The suction cup and fish line did not show at all. So, at night, it was dark in this area except for where he was placed. It was hysterical to watch people look at my front porch display and continue walking past the front of my house until he would catch their eye and stop them in their tracks. I got many screams and those who were unsure if he was real or not. Even sometimes cars would stop HA! an excellent Haunt!!!! He is definitely worth the cost and is very well made. I am in hopes that Grandin Road will create more of these, but discouraged that they did not have a new one this year. August 9, 2014
Totally Creepy Awesome for catching you off guard. I try to add at least one item from Grandin Road every year. They have the absolute best in Halloween. You will not be disappointed I promise. November 5, 2014
Best Purchase Ever Scary Peeper is one the best Halloween decorations ever. We love it and will use it for years to come. November 7, 2014
great addition to holloween decorations This is very life like even in the day time it would catch us off guard and scare us November 7, 2014
scary peeper truly awesome, very life like, not for the faint of heart. I purchased 3 of them and they were big hits. November 6, 2014
Amazing This was a huge hit at our annual halloween party. So life like....I hung him up and jumped later!! November 6, 2014
SO LIFE LIKE, IT GETS YOU RIGHT AWAY THIS PEEPER IS SO GOOD, IT LOOKS REAL AT FIRST GLANCE, THEY YOU REALIZE YOU'VE JUST BEEN HAD. HAVE HAD SO MUCH FUN WITH THIS, THIS HALLOWEEN!!! November 4, 2014
CREEPY!! Very lifelike & creepy! Startled even me when I wasn't thinking about it peeking a me from the kitchen window as I was going into the house! November 4, 2014
Best Window Peeper I love Halloween and this guy is great. He looks so life like in my window. November 5, 2014
Best scary decoration Our guests loved the peeper. We hung him in a bathroom window with a spotlight. It was the funniest and scariest decoration. It was also the easiest. November 2, 2014
Double Takes Everyone who has seen my "Peeper" has raved about how 'real' he looks at first glance. I even had someone try to take a picture on the highway as I had him fastened to the passenger window. Love him!! October 27, 2014
Gets ya everytime Everyone that walks up to my door get I get a little shriek out of. Even without a body underneath it. Love it!!! Great product October 30, 2014
Super scary! Love this! I have it on my door at work and I can't believe how many times it's scared ME. Will be a great addition to our Halloween display! October 27, 2014
THE BIGGEST HIT YET!! After I received my Scary Peeper, and saw how well it is made (as well as the reactions of everyone who saw it--I mounted him inside my car passenger window!) I had to order 2 more, for my daughters. They love theirs as well! This thing looks SOOOO realistic, it still gives ME the creeps! Love it! October 16, 2014
Window Peeper This guy will definitely rate a scream or gasp if you hang him in a window where he's not expected. I rated him 4 Stars because he's a little pricey for what you get, but he is very lifelike. October 22, 2014
Creepy Peeper this thing is awesome. It scares my 15 yro daughter everytime we pull in the driveway. It looks very real once in the window. So good i bought one as a gift for another Halloween lover that i know. October 21, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Love! love! love! this Halloween prop. I have him looking in our basement window and he has scared everyone that has come into our home. He is not noticed immediately but as soon as he his...everyone jumps! October 20, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Bought two: one for the office and one for home. The ladies at the office think that it is creepy. Yea. I keep moving the one at home around to spook my wife. It works. October 22, 2014
VERY SCARY !!! Love this Scary Peeper. Very real looking. He is light weight enough to stay suctioned to the window on the inside. He is next to my front entry door and startled me the other day as I approached this door and forgot he was in the window. He's perfect and thank you!! October 14, 2014
Scary Peeper OMG! We have him on an inside garage window looking out with a small light underneath. Forgetting he is there, we have been frightened by him several times! He is really creepy! October 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T09:46:57.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoDrew is loaded.
Additional information about JoDrew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, you are more than welcome to hang the item inside or outside your window for scare tactic.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop
wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oooen is loaded.
Additional information about oooen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Fargo, ND, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sherwith is loaded.
Additional information about sherwith could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The suction cup will allow you to place the Life-like Scary Peeper on either the inside or outside of your window.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-31T09:48:57.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-31T09:48:57.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???