Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Life-like Scary Peeper 4.9 5 103 111
Peeper really creeps! This product is JUST what I wanted!!! He looks like a real person - my husband said he is just TOO creepy. I can't wait to start decorating for Halloween so that I can put him up! I have lots of windows so may move him around a lot, just to scare the family (adults only at home here) September 6, 2013
Realistic and Scary! I bought this product because it is a different type of scary from the other, more traditional, Halloween decorations that I have. The face is very scary and realistic, even down to a few strands of frizzy, greasy-looking hair that drapes over his forehead (still need to come up with a name for him, haha!). My only concern, which I haven't even tested yet, is that he is pretty heavy, and the suction cup that attaches him to the window is pretty small and attached by a thin piece of fishing wire. I hope it holds up, and I can't wait to scare my guests at our Halloween party this year!! September 6, 2013
Scary Peeper This will be your best selling item for the Halloween season. Really a hoot! I show everyone and you can't imagine the range of emotions that I am getting. Very well made. Very authentic. September 7, 2013
Great Addition to Collection! The Lifelike Scary Peeper is just as it is shown in the grandinroad brochure. I can't wait to show him off this Halloween along with many other items I have bought through the years from grandinroad! September 8, 2013
Yes, buy this!! This little guy is so creepy! I move him around to different spots and totally re-scare everyone. Looks so real, you will love him! September 9, 2013
I'm going to use this OFF season too! I think I am going to use this guy to peek into the windows of my little cabin in the middle of the woods when I have company! People expect to be scared on Halloween... But never expect it off season when vacationing on the weekend in the woods! September 9, 2013
creepy little man Love this peeper, when I hung it in the window looking out, friends and family were taking back at first. It's a great piece for Halloween or anytime. Looks like someone is looking out or in. Love it September 10, 2013
love it This looks even better than it does in the catalog. VERY effective hanging in a window. September 10, 2013
Peeping Tom I've purchased numerous items from Grandinroad and have always been very happy. This purchase was no different, although I did feel the piece is a bit overpriced (but that tends to be a little bit typical for Grandinroad#. The quality and size of this item are good, and it is realistic and life-like. I think, however, that the #only) suction cup provided for hanging is too small to hold the weight of this piece but we'll see. Nifty and unique, like most Grandinroad items. September 12, 2013
Very creepy!!!! I love the Scary Peeper!!!! Soooooo creepy! And so realistic my friend said I should warn the neighbors before I put it up. Nahhhh! I don't think I'll tell anyone and see what happens. (Bwah ha ha ha!) ;) September 14, 2013
great buy Love the Peeper. Just the right amount of creepy. Using it in different places around house September 16, 2013
Best Halloween Decoration Ever! If I don't buy another Halloween decoration this one more than makes up for anything else I could buy. This decoration is very lifelike...I move it to different windows every few days and it always startles my family or guests when they notice the face in the window. If unusual decorations are your thing then I would strongly suggest this purchase! I may leave it up all year round! September 16, 2013
Already ordered another one...'nuf said! This is the scariest and most realistic thing I've ever ordered. Great for Halloween, but I've started using it to scare people already. I see lots of fun for years with this peeper! September 18, 2013
lifelike scary peeper. This is one of my favorite purchases from Grandinroad.I have him suctioned to the glass of our fireplace and it looks like a stranger is breaking in and staring at us.He is so lifelike and looks exactly as descibed in the catalog.This face will be creeping people for many years to come.Thanks for making my house look so good at Halloween time! September 19, 2013
Super Creepy! The scary peeper is awesome! It is so creepy that I can't even look at it at times without freaking myself out. All my friends love it and want one of their own. I would highly recommend this to anyone! September 20, 2013
Scary Peeper Cannot wait to use him!!..He is so creepy!! One of my favorite purchases!! September 21, 2013
Freaky! the picture in the catalog does not do it justice. It is so life like and really freaky in the window. September 23, 2013
Glad I Bought It Looks so real!! I have it on my front porch looking thru my dining room window. I had trouble at first with the suction cup not wanting to stay stuck to the window. But after I moistened it first then stuck it to the window, it has stayed put. September 25, 2013
Scary Peeper I had my doubts when my daughter begged me to order the Scary Peeper! So, as usual, I gave in.... arrival time was within a few day and when I opened the box, I could not believe my eyes. Very creepy! I put it in the window without telling her and it worked. Oh boy did she jump. We even scared Grandma, I wish I could share the video my daughter took of Grandma getting scared! September 25, 2013
Brilliant!! The Lifelike Scary Peeper is now my Favorite prop for Halloween. I immediately put him in the kitchen bay window, scared the heck out of my husband & daughter! He is so realistic & creepy. Can't wait for my Halloween party guests to be freaked out! LOL A must have for all Halloween enthusiasts. September 26, 2013
Halloween Peeper This product is awesome - so real. Highly recommend September 30, 2013
Heart Stopping If you don't know what this is it will give you a shock for sure! I'm thinking of leaving it up year round. It is pretty fun. October 11, 2013
love it!! Love, Love, Love the scary peeper!! Put it in my front window and it really looks like someone is watching out. Makes me smile every time. Going to order another one now October 12, 2013
Perfect Prank! This item is exactly as described. Definitely lifelike and it has gotten everyone that has come to our home. Simply hilarious and creepy! October 25, 2013
Peeping Tom It's really lifelike. I hang it inside looking out instead of hanging it outside. I would recommend buying it. October 25, 2013
Scary Peeper I have this hanging in my front window with a spotlight on it. My neighbors want me to take it down because it is creeping them out. LOVE IT! October 27, 2013
very life-like I absolutely love the scary peeper! I actually put him looking out my front door! Can see him very clearly from the street. I think it keeps unwanted visitors away! October 27, 2013
Lifelike Scary Peeper is a Hit! This is a very scary prop. We have him peeping out the front window next to our front door. The UPS man said it scared the heck out of him! It even scares us sometimes and we know it's there! Very realistic and works well. I also used it in our Trunk or Treat car and it was a very frightening addition. October 27, 2013
Peeping Fun! I am having so much FUN with this guy! REally makes you jump! Very sturdy, great lifelike eyes! October 27, 2013
Worth every cent. Love this creepy peeper guy, I have him looking out from my front door, pizza guys, mail persons, and paper person have all commented on being startled by him. Next year when I have a Halloween party he will be a hit ! October 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T09:12:32.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoDrew is loaded.
Additional information about JoDrew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, you are more than welcome to hang the item inside or outside your window for scare tactic.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop
wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oooen is loaded.
Additional information about oooen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fargo, ND, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sherwith is loaded.
Additional information about sherwith could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The suction cup will allow you to place the Life-like Scary Peeper on either the inside or outside of your window.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:49.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:49.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???