Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Life-like Scary Peeper 4.9 5 103 111
Lifelike Scary Peeper Great addition to our growing collection of Halloween props. Very lifelike. June 13, 2014
Brilliant Design Whoever came up with this design-- Well done! It's distinctly creepy, with a bit of subtlety to it, which fits my Halloween decorating style perfectly. I like scary but I don't like crude gore. On a trial run, the suction cup held very well to clean glass. It actually took a bit of effort to pry it back up. The Peeper is definitely realistic enough to elicit a double-take-- and if I'm lucky, maybe a shriek or two. There's even a wisp of "hair" that adds to the realism. The only negative is that the eyes' irises/pupils are stickers. While they look realistic in place, they don't adhere well to the painted whites of the eyes, and the edges peel up. I pressed them down firmly a couple times, but clearly they won't stay put. A small drop of adhesive might hold them. If not, I'll probably replace them, cutting openings and putting prop eyeballs in behind the mask. In other respects the Peeper looks solid and well-made. (I'd rate it Appearance Pro+ and Quality Pro-) An extra couple inches of sweatshirt fabric would make for more versatile placement, but that's really minor. The prop looks great and I'm looking forward to putting it to use. July 10, 2014
Great Addition to my Halloween Decorations This is awesome - received it in the mail and put in in a window just to see if i liked it ..................... scared people - I love it. Glad I Ordered two July 30, 2014
Looks GREAT in my Hearse Have 2 Peeper;s 1 in both side windows of my Hearse thanks August 1, 2014
VERY scary! I hung this inside the house, looking into our garage, just to get an idea of what it looks like. Scared the heck out of my husband & myself so many times I've tucked it away until October. Can't wait to get it back out then! Looks very creepy & very realistic. Can't wait to scare neighbors & friends! A little pricey but VERY worth it. August 8, 2014
Will Scare the Daylights Out of You! This is hands down one of the scariest props I have ever purchased. It isn't horrifying to look at, but when displayed he does the trick. :) The size is adequate. The head is the size of a human head. The hoodie was a great touch. I have a large Victorian Home which I thematically decorate for Halloween. I have a large outdoor enclosed porch where I generally put a very Gothic display to match the home. The windows next to the porch are situated on the of front my home. This is where I placed this guy. This is an outdoor solarium. I covered one window with black and placed him there resting on the sill with a dimly lit single light with nothing else around him. The suction cup and fish line did not show at all. So, at night, it was dark in this area except for where he was placed. It was hysterical to watch people look at my front porch display and continue walking past the front of my house until he would catch their eye and stop them in their tracks. I got many screams and those who were unsure if he was real or not. Even sometimes cars would stop HA! an excellent Haunt!!!! He is definitely worth the cost and is very well made. I am in hopes that Grandin Road will create more of these, but discouraged that they did not have a new one this year. August 9, 2014
Peeper Creep Out This face is really a fright; I can't wait to put it up for the kids on Halloween! Very lifelike. August 21, 2014
Peeper is Creepy I love this guyt!! I got it in early Aug and it's got me in the Halloweenie mood already. There is a kid who walks his dogs by my house and he stops every time to peek at the creeper. This guy is lifelike and even though it's been hanging for a few weeks in my front window, I continue to startle myself. BOO!!! August 28, 2014
Finally, I got my Peeper !!! I had been looking into getting the Life-like Scary Peeper since last year, however it was sold out. I made sure I ordered early this year and was fortunate enough to get it. Anyone who has thought about getting the Peeper should, it is worth every dollar. I put it looking out my bedroom window which faces my front door and it has scared a couple of my friends and family members. This is the best purchase ever!!! September 2, 2014
What a Purchase! Halloween ranks right up there with Christmas decorating in our home! Most of the items I have accumulated over the years are from Grandinroad because of their quality and uniqueness. This one really "takes the cake". We hung it in our kitchen window right before having a large get together- I have to tell you male or female they all got "spooked". We have also had some serious weather since it was hung outside and it still looks GREAT. Don't hesitate, add it to your collection!!!!! September 8, 2014
Schuyler, the Asphalt Gnome With all the driving I do, there was one thing missing. And now that void has been filled with a bit of truly disturbing whimsy. My 22-year old son has threatened to disown me and I'm still waiting for feedback from Spouse. The REAL fun will be tomorrow's 600-mile trip to Florida. Mickey, meet Schuyler! And Interstate 4 will never be the same. September 9, 2014
scary peeper I bought 2 of these last year and love them! I put on e in my car behind the driver seat and have had many double takes from passers-by!! And the second one I put in one of my garage door windows.! I think I will put one in my basement windows that is direct line with the sidewalk to my house. (: September 14, 2014
Freaky! This fun Scary Peeper is just wrong (I mean right). We love decorating for Halloween and I've bought so many other decorations from Grandinroad. I have not been disappointed with one single item. And this peeper is guaranteed to scare some unsuspecting soul. September 17, 2014
FABULOUS I got this last year love it! took it to work, everyone loved it. scared my friends and family. i also put it in the car. Good quality! September 19, 2014
FUN FUN FUN! I just love this prop,it scares everybody and just a fun prop! Put this in a window and watch people scream! My kids love this prop too! September 24, 2014
Must have for Halloween Creepy weird...this Scary Peeper is money well spent. There are times that I forget its hanging on my door and still get startled. I hung him at my side door overlooking the driveway. It gets the neighbors and the USP man everytime. Can't wait till Halloween...! Dont hesitate to purchase. October 1, 2014
Great It's really life-like. Great addition to our Halloween decorations. It catches you off guard, even our dog had a who's that reaction. October 1, 2014
Scary Peeper Realistic, animated, fun and keeping in the spirit of good healthy Halloween fun for all ages. October 11, 2014
Life-like scary peeper good purchase for window dec. October 11, 2014
Looks Real We bought this and put it in our daughters front window, it scared them to death. It is very real looking. We have alot of fun with this "peeper", you never know where it will show up! October 14, 2014
VERY SCARY !!! Love this Scary Peeper. Very real looking. He is light weight enough to stay suctioned to the window on the inside. He is next to my front entry door and startled me the other day as I approached this door and forgot he was in the window. He's perfect and thank you!! October 14, 2014
It looks like ME !!! Very lifelike. Very creepy. A friend of mine said it looks like ME !!! HaHaHa October 15, 2014
THE BIGGEST HIT YET!! After I received my Scary Peeper, and saw how well it is made (as well as the reactions of everyone who saw it--I mounted him inside my car passenger window!) I had to order 2 more, for my daughters. They love theirs as well! This thing looks SOOOO realistic, it still gives ME the creeps! Love it! October 16, 2014
Scary Peeper OMG! We have him on an inside garage window looking out with a small light underneath. Forgetting he is there, we have been frightened by him several times! He is really creepy! October 17, 2014
scary creeper I liked the scary creeper its very life likeand it creeps everybody out October 19, 2014
Great peeper This peeper is realistic. I put him in a window with a dim light under him and he is very scary. The kids love him. I love him. October 19, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Love! love! love! this Halloween prop. I have him looking in our basement window and he has scared everyone that has come into our home. He is not noticed immediately but as soon as he his...everyone jumps! October 20, 2014
Creepy Peeper this thing is awesome. It scares my 15 yro daughter everytime we pull in the driveway. It looks very real once in the window. So good i bought one as a gift for another Halloween lover that i know. October 21, 2014
Life-like Scary Peeper Bought two: one for the office and one for home. The ladies at the office think that it is creepy. Yea. I keep moving the one at home around to spook my wife. It works. October 22, 2014
Double Takes Everyone who has seen my "Peeper" has raved about how 'real' he looks at first glance. I even had someone try to take a picture on the highway as I had him fastened to the passenger window. Love him!! October 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T08:45:12.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(3 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Will it still scare people walking by thinking someone is watching them as they pass. Or is it just a bad idea and not worth it?
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoDrew is loaded.
Additional information about JoDrew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. In reference to your question, you are more than welcome to hang the item inside or outside your window for scare tactic.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
A few people have said in their reviews that they've done that and startled delivery people and guests. I imagine it would work just fine, plus the prop
wouldn't be subjected to bad weather indoors.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oooen is loaded.
Additional information about oooen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Life-like Scary Peeper features a drawstring hoodie. The strings can be tied extremely tightly or more loosely, which affects how close together the hands are.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fargo, ND, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sherwith is loaded.
Additional information about sherwith could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The suction cup will allow you to place the Life-like Scary Peeper on either the inside or outside of your window.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-03T08:46:24.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-03T08:46:24.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66335, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:66335-Life-like Scary Peeper
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???