Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Life-size Hanging Faceless Specter Halloween Figure

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Life-size Hanging Faceless Specter Halloween Figure is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pick This product arrived as advertised. Very creepy looking with the empty face. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghostly greeter a great Halloween find This life-size grim reaper-esque spook is elegant with its diaphanous silver shroud and bony fingers that grip a chain and battery-operated lantern. I love its size. Although the specter looks imposing, the figure is actually lightweight. I'll be sure to display this every Halloween!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Specter-iffic LOVE THIS!! Looks exactly as pictured. Life size, flows in the breeze. Wonderful addition to our Halloween decorations
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! This just arrived in great condition and is excellent quality. It works fine and we're super excited about hanging it outside. I would definitely recommend purchasing this.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely creepy I'm a big fan of GR. I got my hanging specter in the mail and couldn't believe how scary and large it was when I pulled it out of the box. So psyched for Halloween this year.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Specter This ghost is fantastic! I put a changing color light (battery operated) in the top inside of the Specter's head. The effect was eerie and very spooky! A sturdy item, easily packed away.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hanging PROP I just bought this and put it up on a taut wire hanging over a grave yard and it looks GREAT. I was trying to get it to slide down the wire towards the visitors but that will take a lot more work and height. The prop looks great. easily stored and at night it lights up great with the lantern.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Creepy! This thing was the perfect kind of creepy from the moment I pulled it out of the box! It has a black string loop at the top of its head so you can hang it. The arms are poseable, too. The weight of the arms and lantern cause the front to hang forward (looking downward) - perfect for hanging in a high spot.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Faceless Specter I purchased this prop Halloween 2015 then purchased a second one in 2016. I love this faceless ghost. He is an awesome hanging prop. He looks great with his bony hands holding a chain and his light up lantern. Highly Recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Size and detail are better than I had imagined. Perfect addition to our yard. Boys are afraid to walk past it in the dark. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This scary little guy is just what I wanted! My grand-daughter will love it when she comes for a visit this halloween! He's light weight, well-sized, with just the right amount of scare-factor! Seems like the quality is right-on for the price, it's true to the picture, and I know we'll enjoy him for years to come. I only wish he had two red, beady little eyes that lit up ... but that's a minor complaint. Would recommend him to anyone who wants a fun prop for Halloween!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It'll be the hit of the Halloween party I purchased this as a gift for our daughter so she could display it on their porch to welcome the trick-or-treaters. She was very pleased with the size and quality of the ghastly ghost. It will definitely be the showpiece for the Halloween season.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faceless Specter is well worth it!! We love the faceless Specter Halloween figure! It's super creepy and looks great outside. We put a spot light below it and it is especially creepy now. Great purchase!!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have never bought anything from Grandin road that I didn't love. And I am picky! Can't wait for Halloween!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talkin 'bout my guy The greatest thing of all is that he doesn't have a face - and he doesn't make noise - there get to be too many noises going on at once sometimes. Made well, spooky and compliments other decorations nicely. A favorite for timeless class.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prop I've been hanging this guy for years from a large tree and he continues to look amazing! The way the cloth sways in the breeze and his bony hands holding the lantern are so creepy. The quality is great and its fairly lightweight so swaying happens naturally with a little wind. One of my most favorite Halloween props!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SoOOOOO Creapy ! We Love this spector, it is SOOOOOO CREAPY ! We've had it hanging in our garage until the day and it keeps catching me and my husband off guard. IT's really scary. Very nice quality for the price. I see it scaring every kid in the neighborhood ! Happy Halloween !
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! Nice size prop. The light up lantern adds an extra touch. Will use it for years to come.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Imposing Spector! I purchased the faceless specter last year and it was larger than I expected and looks very imposing-all good!! The lighted lantern adds an extra touch. Watch out for the seams in the styrofoam head separating - mine started coming apart soon after purchasing and I had to glue the seam. I wanted a replacement, but they were sold out at the time.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faceless specter- Handle with care Love the look of this item just ghoulish enough without being over the top. While the arm and hand structure are very sturdy the quality could be improved just a bit. The styrofoam used to mold shape of the head could be substituted to contain a light but more durable material. Extra care should be used when packing and storing this item so that it can offer you years of enjoyment .
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Effect! This is one of our coolest looking decorations. We have used it for 3 halloweens now. I feel it is a little fragile - although nothing has broken yet. I am very careful arranging it arms and the lantern after taking it out of the box each year. A little care to get it up - but once it is up - it is awesome!!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not exciting So we got this Specter because we didn't want to overdo the witches. It looks great when the lights are out but unexciting. Perhaps I just prefer things that have music, scream and moan, but it can be a nice addition to catch someone off guard if placed in the right dark place.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Specter! I hung this up on the front porch and the wind made it look really good. I was not sure whether I would break the arms by posing them, but they seemed to move where I needed them. I would not recommend putting this back in the box it came in. It seemed to grow in size and I did not want to break the arms.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good addition to Halloween decor Pretty scarey and will make a wonderful addition to my graveyard collection.........looking forward to Halloween!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome This will look great hanging outside with a breeze. I am going to to have a strobe light on him. The details on the hands is great.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fallen Specter Purchased last year- this looks great hanging from up above! Love the lantern and details. Unfortunately, within an hour of hanging, the big thunk I heard confirmed that the specter had fallen to the ground. This also caused the form to split, making it more delicate and unable to hang. Would have returned, but too close to Halloween and really wanted to display, so sat it on a chair. Still looked good. Not sure how to fix and hang this year...we'll see! When I read reviews last year, there were many who noted how easily it fell- I only hope those reviews were deleted because the problem was fixed. Great in appearance!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from life size hanging faceless spector halloween figur it does just what it was advertised to do, a little smaller than i thought, but will hope it gives the right effect i'm looking for.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Look, poor quality... My Specter was really cool looking. This was perhaps my favorite halloween prop I had. The 1st issue was that the string to hang him on had become detached from the unit, so fix number one. The 2nd fix was his cracking completely in half at the seam from the front to the backafter the 7th day of hanging - I tried to repair with glue, but he just wasnt the same (poor guy). Anyway, he ended up in such disrepair, that I finally ended his career in scaring peeps and disposed of him. Maybe try next year.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piece of garbage I've had mine for two weeks, and the string just came out of the styrofoam top. I cannot fix it. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lantern did not light!!! The item is lightweight and if the lantern had worked, I would have given it 4 stars. When I unpacked product and turned lantern on, it would not light. After replacing batteries with brand new ones I purchased, I got a flicker or two from the lantern but it would not stay on. BEWARE of defective products from this company as the burden is on the buyer.
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_45542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Durability

How durable is this in wind and rain?
Asked by: Anonymous
Sorry not sure. This will be my first year. I'm sure it will be fine with mid wind. Pretty sturdy.
Answered by: Paceone
Date published: 2017-08-25

Is this item for outdoor use?

Asked by: CareerTwo
not good for any use- it falls apart
Answered by: tarab
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_45542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:45542-Life-size Hanging Faceless Specter Halloween Figure
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]