Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Grand Finale Outlet
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench 4.8 5 103 107
Great purchase worth the price Curvature of bench Contemporary . Looks great in our office but would look great in hallway , bedroom or frontroom too. Soft leather . Burnt orange color blends well with other earthtone colors. Comes in many color choices . Received many complements . September 13, 2012
Great buy! The Lucinda textured leather bench we bought last month in camel was JUST like in the catalog and JUST what we wanted. It added a couple of seats in our game room at a reasonable price, plus it came the week we ordered it! Will probably purchase from Grandinroad again based on this experience. February 4, 2013
Sculpture and Comfort in One Bench Love the look under a large Palladian mirror in my country kitchen. The dark red leather picks up the background color of the oriental rug under our nearby kitchen table. Our house is very traditional in feel, but this transitional bench gives the room some punch. It is comfortable and came perfectly packed. Grandinroad is my go-to catalog for quality, affordable occasional furniture. March 2, 2013
Stylish & Useful This bench is very stylish and well made. I was surprised to see how light and easily movable it is also. I purchased in camel color and it matches everything. Not a large or overwhelming piece of furniture so can be placed against any wall in my home. My whole family uses this bench to sit and chat, including my cats. March 15, 2013
Unique! I purchased the Lucinda Bench in Dark Red and it is stunning! I have received compliments on it, being stylish and very unique. I have dual use for this lovely bench - an accent bench for my family room as well as additional seating for my dining room. Love it! March 23, 2013
Navy Lucinda Bench This is a lovely addition to our home. The bench looks great in our entry hallway. May 8, 2013
Excellent design and value The Lucinda bench is well made, very attractive, and great value for the money. August 26, 2013
Perfect Purchase! This Lucinda Textured leather bench fits the end of our king-sized bed perfectly! I was expecting a smaller bench, but was delighted when it arrived and fit the space so well. The bench is comfortable, a great color, and we are thrilled, especially for the price! September 13, 2013
Love this bench! I love that this bench has such a unique shape! I have it at the end of my bed, and it is just perfect! It has more uses than just to sit on for putting my shoes on! I wish I had ordered a bolder color, but I just couldn't do it. I may have to order another one! October 16, 2013
High quality and stylish Love, love, love this bench. I ordered the bench in red and could not be happier. The quality and workmanship is just as I have come to expect from Grandinroad. This bench has a modern day feel, but really could be used in almost any room. It is lightweight and easy for one person to carry if you need to relocate it. The first guests in my home wanted to know where I purchased it as they also thought it is beautiful. December 2, 2013
Perfect piece For our game room we were looking for something to put along a wall near pool table. We did not want chairs. Or something big as couch. Also we needed to match it to our existing red leather furniture. This bench fits perfectly into our interior! The color is perfect match, the size is just right and it is different than what we usually see in furniture stores. Looks like it is good quality too. Very solid piece, nice leather. Shipping was very fast! We could not believe! We are very happy with this purchase. I love this little bench! December 3, 2013
Great product I'd been looking for a bench for our beach house and was excited when I saw the Lucinda for the foot of the bed. It is a rich blue, well made, and perfect size. I don't usually order furniture on line but the other reviews ( and good price) encouraged me to try it. Couldn't be happier with the product. January 2, 2014
styles right, feels better Lucinda leather upholstered is great addition/replacement by our bed. it's solid enough, yet versatile for sitting, placing the overnight bed coverlets on. January 28, 2014
Very Satisfied Timely delivery, excellent quality. Can't ask for more! April 16, 2014
Exactly what I wanted. This bench is perfect for the foot of our bed. We wanted something to store the pillows and comforter on overnight. I also wanted something I would not injure myself on. No sharp corners. As with everything I have ordered from this company, I am delighted with my purchase. Color was as stated, and delivery and packaging was well expedited. April 22, 2014
Outstanding Bench This bench is so unique and cool, it makes me smile every time I look at it. It is also well made and of high quality. Be wild!!! Get a Lucinda Bench!!! May 2, 2014
Lovely bench Very pleased with my new bench, it sits at the bottom of the bed, perfect height, nice leather finish, great color. I really like the graceful shape, it is a nice addition to the room. July 24, 2014
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench The leather bench in Laguna is beautiful in my foyer. Its curving, modern shape enhances the area. I found this product to be the most stylish and best-priced available. August 26, 2014
Comfortable We love our new purchase from Grandinroad ..the entry red textured bench..It makes the entry way feel warm welcoming and comfy...The shipment came on time, well packeged ready to display... September 25, 2014
Easy and beautiful decorating with Lucinda bench I wanted to add an accent to my home and found the Lucinda Leather bench to be just the item. It arrived today and was true to size and sturdy enough to sit on. Although my entire house is blue, I have red accents in pictures and an area rug. The dark red helped bring out the accent color. The bench came quickly, wasn't too heavy for me to carry into the house and it was a very fast unpack. It came in perfect condition and gave my house the lift it needed. Not only is it attractive it's functional too. I can finally stop standing to change to my boots or visa versa. I can now sit like a lady and make my shoe change (a big must in the Northeast)! This is my first purchase and will be the beginning of several since the product is well worth the money spent. Buy in confidence and enjoy! February 23, 2015
LOVE THIS PURCHASE The comfort, the style, the color - AWESOME. Also, the speed of the delivery and how well the item was packaged - can not say more. Will continue to use Grandinroad - very impressed. March 24, 2015
Love this bench First purchase from GR and very pleased. Unique design, quality, pebble texture and color of leather all pluses. Love it! March 28, 2015
LOVE , LOVE, LOVE The quality, color, and style was exactly what I was looking for!! I'm going to purchase a second one! April 30, 2015
Contemporary and Unique! We ordered the Navy Lucinda bench-looks great in our living room under a painting. It is lightweight so we could easily move it for more seating near our couch. Would look great in an entry or bedroom also-very versatile. Glad we ordered! May 24, 2015
luxury sport bench I was taken with the discontinued Lucca bench. Its bigger sister Lucinda has topped the game making it sturdier and in an additional camel color. Although I ordered the dark brown, the additional color is a knockout. Simply beautiful! August 19, 2011
Perfect little bench I ordered this bench in dark red to compliment the Valencia chairs in matching color. I love this bench! It is the perfect size - not too big and yet not too small. And the shape is unique and interesting. It fits perfectly at the end of our king sized bed, as well. It's a very classy bench that can be used in many areas. November 20, 2011
Amazing find I could not be more pleased with the first thing I have purchased from Grandroad. The uniquely shaped bench covered in beautiful leather is the perfect thing to accent our fireplace. I purhased this first to see what kind of quality you delivered. I am very pleased and can hardly wait to order the dining chairs to match! December 11, 2012
Great Purchase Arrived quickly and extremely well packaged. It is a perfect size, narrow enough to fit in our foyer, and a very nice quality. The dark brown was best color choice for me, but if you can use any of the other colors, they offer beautiful choices. Extremely happy with our choice. February 18, 2013
Beautiful Lucinda Bench I have had my Lucinda Bench now for a month and every time I pass it, I am amazed at how perfect it looks. Not only is it exactly what the website represented, it is super comfortable and the perfect height for my dining room table to add extra seating. It has become one of my favorite pieces in my home and wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. Thank you!!! August 9, 2013
Beautiful I love this bench. It is lighter than I anticipated, but quite nice. Perfect at the foot of my bed. It has some style, but is still understated. September 17, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T08:48:50.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(10 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to verify the dimensions regarding this bench. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the height the bench at the top of the curve is approx 18.75 in. and at the bottom of the curve is approx 17.5 in.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, ours is 18" from floor to seating, which is kinda' low for seating, but for our game room with grandkids and for pulling up a card table, it's the perfect height. I measured before purchasing it and that's what we wanted. It's a matter of what fits your needs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojanna is loaded.
Additional information about Jojanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chewey is loaded.
Additional information about chewey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

color swatch

Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We do offer a 90 day return policy on all of our products, however if it is for any reason other than a manufacturer defect, the customer would be responsible for the return shipping costs. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I had to return mine for a size related issue. I simply filled out the return slip, took the bench in its box to the nearest UPS store, along with the enclosed return postage sticker and-voila- it was on its way back free of charge. Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Portland, OR, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pdxhappy is loaded.
Additional information about pdxhappy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444).
QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Aptos, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherAnonymous is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherAnonymous could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. This bench has been rated up to 250lbs.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

THISTLE Fabric Choice

My color scheme/decor throughout entire house is black, white and purple (chrome hardware).

I would be ecstatic if benches could be covered in THISTLE!!!

Please advise.

Thank you.

Respectfully,
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lin.
Riverside, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Regrettably, we are unable to do custom fabrics for the Lucinda Bench. It is not currently offered in any shades of purple.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any new colors being added?

My bedroom is black, white, and silver gray. Will you ever be adding a gray or black to the color choices? My furniture is contemporary so this bench would suit me better than the Renee which is offered in a storm grey. The color would be perfect, just not the style.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. At this time, there are no plans to introduce the Lucinda Bench in black or gray. The Easton Storage Bench (item 63232) is available in black.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-06-29T08:52:01.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-06-29T08:52:01.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45444-Lucinda Textured Leather Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???