Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
SaleHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bench! This bench was perfect for the room we bought it for. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and comfortable High quality workmanship and very comfortable. Looks great in any decor. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lucinda bench as pictured, very unique, i 've already gotten compliments on it, shipped well, December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda Bench My beautiful bench arrived today. I ordered the camel color and it is exactly as pictured. Just the right size, excellent quality, perfect for my new house. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This bench is a great value for the price. It is well made and the perfect size. I am very happy with the purchase. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This bench is awesome! I used it at the foot of my bed, and the size is perfect. It is very good quality, was packaged well, and sits like a dream. It is firm, very comfortable, and feels extremely sturdy when you sit. Does not wiggle or give like an inexpensive bench might. An excellent product with an excellent price! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Conversation Piece We ordered this for our office and it is beautiful. Well crafted, unique, just what we wanted. Was very impressed with the ordering process, the speed of delivery, and the quality of how the product was protected during shipping. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Everything went smoothly. Love the Lucinda bench. Very affordable and well made. Thank you very much! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid This is a great bench and it was exactly what we were looking for. Very good quality at a reasonable price...love it! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Beautiful bench! Looks better than picture. I am very pleased with it. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Bench Perfect! Exactly as described in the catalog. Nice quality, looks great, feels great. Color is so fun! (I went with the orange.) Arrived much faster than I had expected. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Bench Unique and interesting bench. I get lots of compliments on it. It is sturdy and looks like it would have cost a lot more. I am so glad I ordered this bench. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased The bench arrived quickly and wrapped very well. I love the color and shape; it's just as it is pictured in the catalogue. The overall quality of the product is great. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase worth the price Curvature of bench Contemporary . Looks great in our office but would look great in hallway , bedroom or frontroom too. Soft leather . Burnt orange color blends well with other earthtone colors. Comes in many color choices . Received many complements . September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Transaction Great customer service which made the purchase easy. The bench is very nice, very modern and stylish. It arrived within a few days of placing the order and the protective packaging was exceptional. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing find I could not be more pleased with the first thing I have purchased from Grandroad. The uniquely shaped bench covered in beautiful leather is the perfect thing to accent our fireplace. I purhased this first to see what kind of quality you delivered. I am very pleased and can hardly wait to order the dining chairs to match! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda leather bench As with all the items we've purchased here over the past 10 years, the quality of the workmanship on our leather bench was great. I had worried that with no support in the middle it might sag, but it didn't budge, even with two adults on it. Also, I was surprised by how light-weight it is--even a small person can easily move it to wherever extra seating is needed. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Leather Bench We had been looking for a bench to place at the foot of our bed. We went to several furniture stores and did not find anything that "spoke" to us. Many were MUCH more expensive than this bench. This is just perfect for the space, fits our design style and incredibly quality for the price. We are very happy with this purchase. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Very well made, packaged well. I am pleased and would recommend this item to others. Be advised it was lower to the ground than expected and as it appeared in the photo, but the measurements reveal this. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased! Beautiful addition to my living room. Color was as shown High quality. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service The large-sized purchase I made didn't fit the space and unfortunately had to be returned. My customer service experience was stellar. From the time I placed the phone order, to the time I sent it back~ amazing treatment. Even the person helping with my return was enthusiastic and polite. You're on my "good list," grandinroad! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! The Lucinda textured leather bench we bought last month in camel was JUST like in the catalog and JUST what we wanted. It added a couple of seats in our game room at a reasonable price, plus it came the week we ordered it! Will probably purchase from Grandinroad again based on this experience. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Arrived quickly and extremely well packaged. It is a perfect size, narrow enough to fit in our foyer, and a very nice quality. The dark brown was best color choice for me, but if you can use any of the other colors, they offer beautiful choices. Extremely happy with our choice. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sculpture and Comfort in One Bench Love the look under a large Palladian mirror in my country kitchen. The dark red leather picks up the background color of the oriental rug under our nearby kitchen table. Our house is very traditional in feel, but this transitional bench gives the room some punch. It is comfortable and came perfectly packed. Grandinroad is my go-to catalog for quality, affordable occasional furniture. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish & Useful This bench is very stylish and well made. I was surprised to see how light and easily movable it is also. I purchased in camel color and it matches everything. Not a large or overwhelming piece of furniture so can be placed against any wall in my home. My whole family uses this bench to sit and chat, including my cats. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique! I purchased the Lucinda Bench in Dark Red and it is stunning! I have received compliments on it, being stylish and very unique. I have dual use for this lovely bench - an accent bench for my family room as well as additional seating for my dining room. Love it! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navy Lucinda Bench This is a lovely addition to our home. The bench looks great in our entry hallway. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lucinda Bench I have had my Lucinda Bench now for a month and every time I pass it, I am amazed at how perfect it looks. Not only is it exactly what the website represented, it is super comfortable and the perfect height for my dining room table to add extra seating. It has become one of my favorite pieces in my home and wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. Thank you!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by affordable style and comfort This beautifully designed bench is constructed with quality materials and craftsmanship. It is useful modern art. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool accent to our bedroom. I love the lines in this bench. It is very nice. Arrived in great shape. I received great customer care too. August 19, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T14:21:57.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(12 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chewey is loaded.
Additional information about chewey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, ours is 18" from floor to seating, which is kinda' low for seating, but for our game room with grandkids and for pulling up a card table, it's the perfect height. I measured before purchasing it and that's what we wanted. It's a matter of what fits your needs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojanna is loaded.
Additional information about Jojanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to verify the dimensions regarding this bench. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the height the bench at the top of the curve is approx 18.75 in. and at the bottom of the curve is approx 17.5 in.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
color swatch
Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444).
QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aptos, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherAnonymous is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherAnonymous could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We do offer a 90 day return policy on all of our products, however if it is for any reason other than a manufacturer defect, the customer would be responsible for the return shipping costs. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I had to return mine for a size related issue. I simply filled out the return slip, took the bench in its box to the nearest UPS store, along with the enclosed return postage sticker and-voila- it was on its way back free of charge. Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Portland, OR, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pdxhappy is loaded.
Additional information about pdxhappy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Is this available in citrine?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, but would make a wonderful addition in color choices!!
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bobbalu is loaded.
Additional information about bobbalu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We apologize that the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench is not currently available in citrine.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
all the reviews mentioned that it fit perfectly with a king bed, and I am afraid it would be to long for a queen size bed.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
As long as you are not wanting the bed to overhang the bench, then it fits perfectly at the end of the queen sized bed.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brownid is loaded.
Additional information about Brownid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. A standard queen size bed is approximately 60"W. This item is 57"L making it an idea size to be placed at the bottom of a queen size bed.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JR573 is loaded.
Additional information about JR573 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A deep teal. It is textured with specks of black, making it darker than you'd think.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brownid is loaded.
Additional information about Brownid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. The Caspian Blue is a deep blue with teal undertones. For best color matching we recommend ordering a Leather Swatch Ring (69134).
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-09-23 T14:20:54.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T14:20:54.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45444-Lucinda Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???