Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Grand Finale Outlet
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench 4.8 5 103 107
Excellent design and value The Lucinda bench is well made, very attractive, and great value for the money. August 26, 2013
Perfect Purchase! This Lucinda Textured leather bench fits the end of our king-sized bed perfectly! I was expecting a smaller bench, but was delighted when it arrived and fit the space so well. The bench is comfortable, a great color, and we are thrilled, especially for the price! September 13, 2013
Lucinda Teaxtured Leather Bench-Love! We love this product not only is it very unique and attractive in appearance but also very functional. We are using it in an entry way with a lot of traffic flow and it has already been used as a comfortable waiting spot. We are so pleased with the first that we have ordered a second. September 13, 2013
great company discovery I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the purchase, delivery and quality of products received from grandinroad. I will definitely order again, and friends have gotten referrals after liking my new purchases. The Lucinda bench is lightweight but sturdy, very trendy and fits perfectly in the space I needed it. September 16, 2013
Beautiful I love this bench. It is lighter than I anticipated, but quite nice. Perfect at the foot of my bed. It has some style, but is still understated. September 17, 2013
...couldn't be better This bench actually exceeded our expectations. The design is simple, unusual and classy. What pleased us most however was the quality of the leather. September 25, 2013
Beautiful Bench We bought this bench to be in our new entryway. The color and height was perfect. We couldn't be happier with the purchase! October 3, 2013
Love Lucinda bench Placed this in front of a large window. Makes wonderful double window seat. Perfect for extra seating in a sophisticated design. October 4, 2013
Another great purchase The bench is very well made, beautiful color, perfect size and price. It looks amazing in the space I have for the guys to sit on and play their guitars; it does not have arms to get in the way of playing. I love it and the price was great! October 7, 2013
Lucinda Bench An excellent addition to our foyer--graceful, simplistic lines that add to a "no clutter", tasteful appearance upon entering our home. Strong seating, and the leather is gorgeous! (We did the deep red.) October 7, 2013
Love this bench! I love that this bench has such a unique shape! I have it at the end of my bed, and it is just perfect! It has more uses than just to sit on for putting my shoes on! I wish I had ordered a bolder color, but I just couldn't do it. I may have to order another one! October 16, 2013
leather bench Love the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench! The design is exactly as in the catalog. Quality is excellent. The only issue I had was the legs came damaged. But I will be able to cover them with brown coloring and it sits close enough to the ground that it won't be seen. Very glad I purchased this item. October 31, 2013
Leather Bench This bench is beautiful and well made. I have been wanting this bench for quite some time now and am more than pleased at the quality of the leather. It complements my bedroom set and added a pop of color to the room! November 13, 2013
High quality and stylish Love, love, love this bench. I ordered the bench in red and could not be happier. The quality and workmanship is just as I have come to expect from Grandinroad. This bench has a modern day feel, but really could be used in almost any room. It is lightweight and easy for one person to carry if you need to relocate it. The first guests in my home wanted to know where I purchased it as they also thought it is beautiful. December 2, 2013
Perfect piece For our game room we were looking for something to put along a wall near pool table. We did not want chairs. Or something big as couch. Also we needed to match it to our existing red leather furniture. This bench fits perfectly into our interior! The color is perfect match, the size is just right and it is different than what we usually see in furniture stores. Looks like it is good quality too. Very solid piece, nice leather. Shipping was very fast! We could not believe! We are very happy with this purchase. I love this little bench! December 3, 2013
GrandinRoad delivers My Lucinda Textured Leather Bench (in Cognac) arrived in perfect condition. It is solidly made with obvious craftsmanship in every detail. I will recommend GrandinRoad to my friends and will continue to buy exceptional pieces of furniture / art from them. December 27, 2013
Great product I'd been looking for a bench for our beach house and was excited when I saw the Lucinda for the foot of the bed. It is a rich blue, well made, and perfect size. I don't usually order furniture on line but the other reviews ( and good price) encouraged me to try it. Couldn't be happier with the product. January 2, 2014
styles right, feels better Lucinda leather upholstered is great addition/replacement by our bed. it's solid enough, yet versatile for sitting, placing the overnight bed coverlets on. January 28, 2014
Cool modern bench!!! Extremely delighted with my new bench. The quality and construction of this modern bench is quite impressive based on the price point. It is a very eye catching stand alone piece in my entry way. The color looks great- went with the rust shade- don't remember the exact name. February 12, 2014
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench I love this bench. I bought it to go under a very large window in my dining room as a contrast between 2 very old antique mahogony server pieces and it works very well. I got the ocean blue color which is just a tad lighter than its picture online or in the catalog. Bench appears well made and very sturdy. It's great if you are looking for a very unusual bench either as a sole piece or for use as I did. March 3, 2014
Functional, Comfortable & Tasteful We purchased one of these benches (a red one) to use at the foot of the bed in our lake house. The color is great, it is very comfortable, and it looks fantastic. We liked it so much we purchased a brown one for the bathroom! March 7, 2014
Love the Lucinda textured bench! The box was kind of destroyed when it arrived, but fortunately, the bench was not damaged. I love the design and the color. March 11, 2014
Perfect Bench for Our Entry We love the color (burnt orange), size & style of the bench -- and are also impressed with the quality. It's perfect for our entry. March 19, 2014
Beautiful This a beautiful, contemporary bench and is exactly what I was looking for!. The quality is outstanding, the leather is soft and the color is very rich looking ( I have chocolate brown). I initially ordered a different color but had to send it back because the color didn't work in the area I wanted the bench to go. Returning the bench was very easy & the new bench came very quickly. Excellent customer service. April 12, 2014
Very Satisfied Timely delivery, excellent quality. Can't ask for more! April 16, 2014
Exactly what I wanted. This bench is perfect for the foot of our bed. We wanted something to store the pillows and comforter on overnight. I also wanted something I would not injure myself on. No sharp corners. As with everything I have ordered from this company, I am delighted with my purchase. Color was as stated, and delivery and packaging was well expedited. April 22, 2014
Beauitful Red Bench Purchased the dark red bench. It is truly a beautiful red.The bench is well built and comfortable. You will not be disappointed when you purchase this feel good quality leather bench.Thank you Grandinroad for such a great product. Am very pleased. April 24, 2014
Outstanding Bench This bench is so unique and cool, it makes me smile every time I look at it. It is also well made and of high quality. Be wild!!! Get a Lucinda Bench!!! May 2, 2014
Expectations Very Much Exceeded! First let me say I received my bench in record time! Love such quick service! I ordered this in navy blue to match the color scheme in my sunroom...it is PERFECT! The unique shape is what caught my eye and sold me! I have received a lot of compliments on the bench. It is as comfortable as it is gorgeous! May 22, 2014
The shape is great! I put this bench in a long foyer and it looks great. The color is true to the photo and the shape of the bench gives it pizzazz. May 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T10:33:19.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(10 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to verify the dimensions regarding this bench. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the height the bench at the top of the curve is approx 18.75 in. and at the bottom of the curve is approx 17.5 in.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, ours is 18" from floor to seating, which is kinda' low for seating, but for our game room with grandkids and for pulling up a card table, it's the perfect height. I measured before purchasing it and that's what we wanted. It's a matter of what fits your needs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojanna is loaded.
Additional information about Jojanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chewey is loaded.
Additional information about chewey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

color swatch

Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We do offer a 90 day return policy on all of our products, however if it is for any reason other than a manufacturer defect, the customer would be responsible for the return shipping costs. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I had to return mine for a size related issue. I simply filled out the return slip, took the bench in its box to the nearest UPS store, along with the enclosed return postage sticker and-voila- it was on its way back free of charge. Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Portland, OR, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pdxhappy is loaded.
Additional information about pdxhappy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444).
QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aptos, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherAnonymous is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherAnonymous could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. This bench has been rated up to 250lbs.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

THISTLE Fabric Choice

My color scheme/decor throughout entire house is black, white and purple (chrome hardware).

I would be ecstatic if benches could be covered in THISTLE!!!

Please advise.

Thank you.

Respectfully,
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lin.
Riverside, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Regrettably, we are unable to do custom fabrics for the Lucinda Bench. It is not currently offered in any shades of purple.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any new colors being added?

My bedroom is black, white, and silver gray. Will you ever be adding a gray or black to the color choices? My furniture is contemporary so this bench would suit me better than the Renee which is offered in a storm grey. The color would be perfect, just not the style.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. At this time, there are no plans to introduce the Lucinda Bench in black or gray. The Easton Storage Bench (item 63232) is available in black.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:32.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-30T10:36:32.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45444-Lucinda Textured Leather Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???