Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
SaleHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Distinctive and Elegant looking This bench is the perfect addition to my family room. I looked at many benches, settees, etc. When I found this curved, leather bench in a lovely selection of colors, I got very excited. It was delivered very quickly and is perfect! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy and stylish Very stylish and makes my room pop! I bought the burnt orange and it really joins my living and dining room together! Not to big , its actually a nice size looks bigger in the picture. Very contemporary. Love it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely bench Very pleased with my new bench, it sits at the bottom of the bed, perfect height, nice leather finish, great color. I really like the graceful shape, it is a nice addition to the room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda Textured Leather Bench The leather bench in Laguna is beautiful in my foyer. Its curving, modern shape enhances the area. I found this product to be the most stylish and best-priced available. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable We love our new purchase from Grandinroad ..the entry red textured bench..It makes the entry way feel warm welcoming and comfy...The shipment came on time, well packeged ready to display... September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it Really like this piece, fits perfectly in my entryway at the front door. Color is true to picture, comfort is good as I use it for removing my shoes. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish & Practical We purchased this bench for our mud room and it makes a stylish addition to the space. Very practical for putting shoes and boots on and off and the red certainly makes a statement. We love it. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda Love this bench! Looks great in any room. Lots of compliments! Even hubby likes it February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and beautiful decorating with Lucinda bench I wanted to add an accent to my home and found the Lucinda Leather bench to be just the item. It arrived today and was true to size and sturdy enough to sit on. Although my entire house is blue, I have red accents in pictures and an area rug. The dark red helped bring out the accent color. The bench came quickly, wasn't too heavy for me to carry into the house and it was a very fast unpack. It came in perfect condition and gave my house the lift it needed. Not only is it attractive it's functional too. I can finally stop standing to change to my boots or visa versa. I can now sit like a lady and make my shoe change (a big must in the Northeast)! This is my first purchase and will be the beginning of several since the product is well worth the money spent. Buy in confidence and enjoy! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent purchase of a bench We just relocated to a new home and wanted to get a bench (seating to accommodate putting on or taking off shoes and socks). Didn't want to spend a lot of money on it but we did want it to "fit in" in our master bedroom. The bench we purchased was exactly what we wanted and turned out to be perfect solution. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and look This is great looking and very good quality piece of furniture. Leather is great quality. Bench is very solid. I am very satisfied with the purchase. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PURCHASE The comfort, the style, the color - AWESOME. Also, the speed of the delivery and how well the item was packaged - can not say more. Will continue to use Grandinroad - very impressed. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding addition to my hallway I had previously ordered textured leather bar stools from Grandinroad so I was already confident about the quality. This bench did not disappoint. I ordered it in the orange color which add just the right splash of color to my entryway. The curves of the bench add some unexpected interest. Everyone that comes to my house comments on the bench. It is not a place that you will sit for long periods comfortably but perfect for taking off your shoes. I couldn't be more happy about this purchase. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bench First purchase from GR and very pleased. Unique design, quality, pebble texture and color of leather all pluses. Love it! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE , LOVE, LOVE The quality, color, and style was exactly what I was looking for!! I'm going to purchase a second one! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary and Unique! We ordered the Navy Lucinda bench-looks great in our living room under a painting. It is lightweight so we could easily move it for more seating near our couch. Would look great in an entry or bedroom also-very versatile. Glad we ordered! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda Textured Leather Bench Looks great and the burnt orange color is on point. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leather bench I love the bench it's so different from anything I had seen, I only wish it was a couple feet longer. The color was exactly what I have been looking for and I love the way it looks with the painting I bought. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love these benches We are using these benches in our salon suites business. We have purchased 15 of these in various colors. Our customers love the way they brighten the spaces, and our business looks great! I especially love the Caspian blue, the deep red, the burnt orange and the laguna colors. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Impressed Even prettier in person. I love it! Incredibly fast delivery. Made my day. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous piece! Perfect piece to visually "anchor" wall mounted tv and extra seating when needed. Well made, fun colors! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful bench The dimensions fit exactly in the space that we needed. Color is lovely. Quality very good. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Piece of Art to sit on!! Love this bench!!!! Really completes my bedroom with a vibrant, rich color. Leather is wonderful & piece is well constructed. Wish the style was available in half-bench! January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy I purchased this because of the unique shape, and it is very comfortable to sit on and put your shoes on. I got the blue one and it is very pretty. The quality and workmanship is outstanding. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Leather Bench We purchased the Lucinda red leather bench to go with our Cordoba blue leather chairs and love seat - all purchased from Grandinroad. The bench arrived on time in one box and did not require any assembly. It is well constructed and the textured leather is flawless. It sits evenly on the floor and provides a great pop of color to our living room. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-Tasker Our blue Lucinda bench came promptly and in perfect condition. Has been in the livingroom for extra seating, at the entry and in the diningroom under a large piece of art. I do recommend. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Quality Bench Very high quality bench in a unique design. Perfect for a restful setup by a window or nook. Could NOT be more pleased. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucinda Bench Bench exactly as pictured and was both affordable and lovely! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent! I purchased the red Lucinda bench for extra seating in my living room (positioned across from a couch with a coffee table in between couch & bench) and I must say the look is spectacular! The bench is so high quality and looks almost like a "work of art" furniture, yet so usable. I cannot believe I got something so beautiful for such an amazing price. Highly recommend! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Sitting Bench The wait was worth the 2 months it took to arrive! It was perfect for additional seating in our office area. Love the color, Caspian Blue. The bench is well crafted and sturdy. My husband and I find it comfortable for sitting even if it is a little hard-not cushy. Also so light weight that it can be moved around the house as extra seating when needed. I would not hesitate to encourage others to purchase if they like the looks and the size fits their needs. I don't believe they would be disappointed. May 31, 2016
  • 2016-08-22 T09:41:00.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(12 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to verify the dimensions regarding this bench. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, ours is 18" from floor to seating, which is kinda' low for seating, but for our game room with grandkids and for pulling up a card table, it's the perfect height. I measured before purchasing it and that's what we wanted. It's a matter of what fits your needs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojanna is loaded.
Additional information about Jojanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chewey is loaded.
Additional information about chewey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the height the bench at the top of the curve is approx 18.75 in. and at the bottom of the curve is approx 17.5 in.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
color swatch
Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444).
QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aptos, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherAnonymous is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherAnonymous could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We do offer a 90 day return policy on all of our products, however if it is for any reason other than a manufacturer defect, the customer would be responsible for the return shipping costs. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I had to return mine for a size related issue. I simply filled out the return slip, took the bench in its box to the nearest UPS store, along with the enclosed return postage sticker and-voila- it was on its way back free of charge. Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Portland, OR, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pdxhappy is loaded.
Additional information about pdxhappy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Is this available in citrine?
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, but would make a wonderful addition in color choices!!
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bobbalu is loaded.
Additional information about bobbalu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We apologize that the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench is not currently available in citrine.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
all the reviews mentioned that it fit perfectly with a king bed, and I am afraid it would be to long for a queen size bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
As long as you are not wanting the bed to overhang the bench, then it fits perfectly at the end of the queen sized bed.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brownid is loaded.
Additional information about Brownid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. A standard queen size bed is approximately 60"W. This item is 57"L making it an idea size to be placed at the bottom of a queen size bed.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JR573 is loaded.
Additional information about JR573 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
A deep teal. It is textured with specks of black, making it darker than you'd think.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Brownid is loaded.
Additional information about Brownid could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. The Caspian Blue is a deep blue with teal undertones. For best color matching we recommend ordering a Leather Swatch Ring (69134).
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-22 T09:40:04.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-08-22 T09:40:04.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45444-Lucinda Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???