Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench 4.8 5 103 107
Distinctive and Elegant looking This bench is the perfect addition to my family room. I looked at many benches, settees, etc. When I found this curved, leather bench in a lovely selection of colors, I got very excited. It was delivered very quickly and is perfect! June 2, 2014
comfy and stylish Very stylish and makes my room pop! I bought the burnt orange and it really joins my living and dining room together! Not to big , its actually a nice size looks bigger in the picture. Very contemporary. Love it. July 2, 2014
Lovely bench Very pleased with my new bench, it sits at the bottom of the bed, perfect height, nice leather finish, great color. I really like the graceful shape, it is a nice addition to the room. July 24, 2014
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench The leather bench in Laguna is beautiful in my foyer. Its curving, modern shape enhances the area. I found this product to be the most stylish and best-priced available. August 26, 2014
Comfortable We love our new purchase from Grandinroad ..the entry red textured bench..It makes the entry way feel warm welcoming and comfy...The shipment came on time, well packeged ready to display... September 25, 2014
Loving it Really like this piece, fits perfectly in my entryway at the front door. Color is true to picture, comfort is good as I use it for removing my shoes. November 25, 2014
Stylish & Practical We purchased this bench for our mud room and it makes a stylish addition to the space. Very practical for putting shoes and boots on and off and the red certainly makes a statement. We love it. January 2, 2015
Lucinda Love this bench! Looks great in any room. Lots of compliments! Even hubby likes it February 5, 2015
Easy and beautiful decorating with Lucinda bench I wanted to add an accent to my home and found the Lucinda Leather bench to be just the item. It arrived today and was true to size and sturdy enough to sit on. Although my entire house is blue, I have red accents in pictures and an area rug. The dark red helped bring out the accent color. The bench came quickly, wasn't too heavy for me to carry into the house and it was a very fast unpack. It came in perfect condition and gave my house the lift it needed. Not only is it attractive it's functional too. I can finally stop standing to change to my boots or visa versa. I can now sit like a lady and make my shoe change (a big must in the Northeast)! This is my first purchase and will be the beginning of several since the product is well worth the money spent. Buy in confidence and enjoy! February 23, 2015
Recent purchase of a bench We just relocated to a new home and wanted to get a bench (seating to accommodate putting on or taking off shoes and socks). Didn't want to spend a lot of money on it but we did want it to "fit in" in our master bedroom. The bench we purchased was exactly what we wanted and turned out to be perfect solution. March 5, 2015
Great quality and look This is great looking and very good quality piece of furniture. Leather is great quality. Bench is very solid. I am very satisfied with the purchase. March 5, 2015
LOVE THIS PURCHASE The comfort, the style, the color - AWESOME. Also, the speed of the delivery and how well the item was packaged - can not say more. Will continue to use Grandinroad - very impressed. March 24, 2015
Outstanding addition to my hallway I had previously ordered textured leather bar stools from Grandinroad so I was already confident about the quality. This bench did not disappoint. I ordered it in the orange color which add just the right splash of color to my entryway. The curves of the bench add some unexpected interest. Everyone that comes to my house comments on the bench. It is not a place that you will sit for long periods comfortably but perfect for taking off your shoes. I couldn't be more happy about this purchase. March 27, 2015
Love this bench First purchase from GR and very pleased. Unique design, quality, pebble texture and color of leather all pluses. Love it! March 28, 2015
LOVE , LOVE, LOVE The quality, color, and style was exactly what I was looking for!! I'm going to purchase a second one! April 30, 2015
Contemporary and Unique! We ordered the Navy Lucinda bench-looks great in our living room under a painting. It is lightweight so we could easily move it for more seating near our couch. Would look great in an entry or bedroom also-very versatile. Glad we ordered! May 24, 2015
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench Looks great and the burnt orange color is on point. June 3, 2015
love the shape I really like this bench. I like the different shape. I would give it a 5th star if it were a tad bit taller. Otherwise, its great. August 9, 2012
pleasantly surprised good quality,a nice looking, not ordinary old bench September 4, 2012
Looks great The bench arrived more quickly than expected and looks great in out entryway. Shoes fit (inevitably) well under it, and neatly keep the entryway free from clutter. The leather feels and looks great, and it arrived well packaged in a protective bag within the box. We love it! November 15, 2012
Lucinda Textured Leather Bench I purchased this bench in camel. I bought it to sit in front of our fireplace. It looks great in my room and is exactly what I had in mind. The color was perfect! The one thing I wish is that it had a tad bit more cush to it. February 1, 2013
Love the shape and color One leg was shorter than the other 3. Had to put something under the leg to balance it. February 20, 2013
Awesome We are very pleased with our first purchase from Grandinroad. We love the bench! Have it in our foyer so people can sit when they put shoes on or off in our snowy MI weather. The burnt orange is an awesome color! Very rich looking! If I had to say anything bad, is the box it ships in. NO packaging to protect it. Only the cardboard. The small white pellet bag for keeping it dry inside had burst and there was pellets EVERYWHERE when we opened it. NOT GOOD! March 25, 2013
Perfect Fit for Room The bench fits perfectly at the end of our bed and adds just the right touch of color. We had needed something to fill that space and this was a good solution. Our only concern was a flaw or two beneath the leather top--it looks like bubbling and is not smooth. But we didn't want to return it and are happy to live with these small character builders. Great design! June 5, 2013
Great accent bench Ordered bench in brown, color is very rich, leather super soft! Although the bench is on a small scale it is quite sturdy. Excellent quality for the money. Would consider ordering another in a different color. June 13, 2013
Lucinda Bench We received the bench sooner than expected which was wonderful. The color was perfect and the bench looks great in the foyer. We do have an issue on the top part of the bench. It seems as if the padding is rolled somewhat under the leather on the top side of the bench. It is hard to tell unless you look and feel the leather, the one side is not as smooth and you can feel a slight difference in the padding compared to the other side. August 29, 2013
beautiful color Purchased the navy blue bench to put at the foot of a king size bed..it is a true navy, fits perfect. My only problem were the legs. Both back legs were scratched and glued....I figured no one was ever going too see them, so no harm. Absolutely love the color. It is a stiff bench, not "couch" like .....if you are looking for something soft. I like the firmness of the piece. September 19, 2013
nice bench we ordered this in the baltic blue which looks very vibrant in the catalog and online. The color is more muted. We like it and the shipping was speedy but we do wish the color was brighter. January 31, 2014
Lucinda leather bench Rec'd bench within a few weeks. Color was as indicated on website. One leg is a little shorter than the others, but not significant enough to send back because I'm using more as an accent piece rather than a lot of use. March 17, 2014
fit my need perfectly I had been looking for just the right piece for under a window in a newly designed room - one look at picture in catalog and I knew this was it...was worried about whether color would be right, but read they would exchange if not...arrived super quickly, color was perfect, quality was great...what more can I say! May 7, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:49.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(10 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Please confirm height of bench (from floor to bottom of cushion or top of cushion specify which in response) One of your customers stated in their review the bench was not 19 inches tall as stated in the description. Want to use as seating and it must be minimum 19 inches from the ground to be used with other seating,
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Grandinroad: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to verify the dimensions regarding this bench. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the height the bench at the top of the curve is approx 18.75 in. and at the bottom of the curve is approx 17.5 in.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Actually, ours is 18" from floor to seating, which is kinda' low for seating, but for our game room with grandkids and for pulling up a card table, it's the perfect height. I measured before purchasing it and that's what we wanted. It's a matter of what fits your needs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jojanna is loaded.
Additional information about Jojanna could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
My bench is 18-1/2" from the top of the cushion to the floor.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chewey is loaded.
Additional information about chewey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers

color swatch

Im trying to match this piece to other furniture in the room and due to pc monitors not showing actual color of the item, I wanted to see of I could request a swatch or better color description of the 'deep red' lucinda textured bench. Please advise - Item cant be returned if the color does not match as this is not a defect. A response to this request would be appreciated as the puchase depends on receipt of swatch. Thank you.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we do not have leather samples available for these items. We do offer a 90 day return policy on all of our products, however if it is for any reason other than a manufacturer defect, the customer would be responsible for the return shipping costs. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I had to return mine for a size related issue. I simply filled out the return slip, took the bench in its box to the nearest UPS store, along with the enclosed return postage sticker and-voila- it was on its way back free of charge. Hope this helps!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Portland, OR, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pdxhappy is loaded.
Additional information about pdxhappy could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
On the "to order" page of your May 2014 catalog there is a Leather Swatch Ring (#69134) which appears to include all the color options for the Leather Lucinda Bench (#45444).
QUESTION: Aren't the swatches on this ring applicable to the Lucinda bench?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Aptos, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherAnonymous is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherAnonymous could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Lucinda Textured Leather Bench. This bench has been rated up to 250lbs.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

THISTLE Fabric Choice

My color scheme/decor throughout entire house is black, white and purple (chrome hardware).

I would be ecstatic if benches could be covered in THISTLE!!!

Please advise.

Thank you.

Respectfully,
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lin.
Riverside, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. Regrettably, we are unable to do custom fabrics for the Lucinda Bench. It is not currently offered in any shades of purple.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Any new colors being added?

My bedroom is black, white, and silver gray. Will you ever be adding a gray or black to the color choices? My furniture is contemporary so this bench would suit me better than the Renee which is offered in a storm grey. The color would be perfect, just not the style.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. At this time, there are no plans to introduce the Lucinda Bench in black or gray. The Easton Storage Bench (item 63232) is available in black.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:20.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:20.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45444, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45444-Lucinda Textured Leather Bench
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???