Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Nantucket Square Planter

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Nantucket Square Planter is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Excellent item. Really looks wonderful on my porch.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Planters Love this planter. Got 3 in green. It helps with the water reservoir in the bottom. Less watering needed. Have had several compliments on the design and overall look of these planters. Would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive on Porch I bought three of these to go on a front porch. They arrived quickly, are as described, and appear to be sturdy material. Because the walls are thick, and can be used to hold extra water in the reservoir, the actual planting "surface" is smaller than expected. I bought 12" hanging baskets from a big box store, since they were already full and draping, and not much more price wise than the smaller container plants, unspotted the baskets, and put one in each planter for an instantly full look. I bought some smaller upright plants as filler, but pretty much had to force them in, since the contents of the unpotted baskets filled up nearly all the available space. These definitely do not dry out as quickly as my old concrete planters, although, to be fair, they aren't in full sun either. But the difference is noticeable, and I'm not even using the reservoirs. They were quit pricey, however, are a very classic look I could not find elsewhere. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Square Nantucket planters Good quality and self watering works great but I ordered a large and it's still a bit small.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice planter Got the Aqua planter for my front porch. Was pretty bright as a stand alone, but with a Boston Fern trailing down the sides, it subdued the color. Looks really nice.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drilling Required I did not realize that a hole would need to be drilled into the planter to utilize the self watering feature. You either put the hole on the top edge (which is more convenient for watering, but then you see the ugly black rubber stopper on the top edge) or on the side, which seems like it would be difficult to add water. The photos have plants covering the edge or show the planter with no holes yet drilled. I was a little disappointed...but kept the planters anyways figuring it would be costly to return them.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nantucket Square Planter The planter is beautiful! It adds real curb appeal. I am disappointed how deep down in the pot the self watering system is . I don't think the roots of most flowering plants will go that deep. Therefore it's a virtually useless system unless you're planting a big potted plant.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great…Quality not yet known. Ask me in a year. I have to see how they hold up during the season and over the winter.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green Planter It seems sturdy and well made but I think it looks cheap.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks better in Pictures than real life. The photos make these look like a type of PolyWood product. They are very cheap plastic... I'm returning.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed I thought this would match the rockers I purchase since they are both called "Nantucket". They do not. The planters are cheap plastic and a much lighter color. Now I have to spend the money to return them. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2016-04-09
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_69030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

re: Nantucket Square Planter Will the blue be available again sometime?

I am most interested in the blue color and would like to know when it might be available.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Square Planter. Unfortunately, the blue is no longer available. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2015-10-07

Why are these still being advertised if they're not available?

When will they become available? Will you have a color selection?
Asked by: Kingsdaughter
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Square Planter. This planter is currently available in seven color options.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-05-22

Can I plant in this planter and not keep thgplant in a pot?

I'd like to directly plant a bougainvillea vine in this planter and stage it in front of one of three columns in my driveway. Columns are 16" wide and are square. The other two columns have flower beds/soil in front of them and will have identical bougainvilleas planted in front of them. As they grow, it's my plan to vine the three plants around the columns with clear fishing line (so it's not easily seen) and join the vines together across the garage porta cochere overhang. My home is medium nautical blue color with white trim. I am selecting a white planter. Do you think this planter is a good fit for this project? **Is the planter 16" wide on the outside or is this inside dimensions? Any advice you may have for this project would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks. Maureen
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Square Planter. This planter is designed to have plants planted directly in it, and it can be used for plants that vine. The planter is 16"W at the widest point on the outside of the planter.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-05-11

Replacement plugs available?

I've lost a couple of the plugs that were sent with the planters. Are replacement plugs available, maybe from the manufacturer?
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Square Planter. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-866-668-5962 or service@grandinroad.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-11-16

Can you please explain how the self-watering system works?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Square Planter. This planter includes a trough in between the double walled design creating a sub-irrigation water reservoir at the bottom of the planter. This reservoir allows the plant to pull moisture from the reservoir. However, regular watering is required for the first few weeks while the plants root system develops.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_69030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:69030-Nantucket Square Planter
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]