Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter 4.9 5 38 39
Best purchase EVER! I have a plain white house and when I saw these window planters (in red) I bought them for almost every window in my house and then added black shutters. What a difference!!!! I get tons of compliments from neighbors and passers by. It makes me want to do even more for curb appeal. I bought everything you had to offer in red and am so glad I did. April 30, 2013
Good Looking Planter Nice Planter, arrived quickly. Haven't planted yet but sure it will be good. Might have to weight it down a bit to make sure it doesn't blow over. May 3, 2013
Fabulous!!!!! They are well worth the money. Easy installation and good quality. They are nice and deep and look very elegant. Lots of compliments already and I just put them up yesterday! May 7, 2013
Great purchase I purchased the Nantucket window planter in black, and it looks outstanding. With the addition of the corbels, it has a great cottage look. The quality is excellent. I would highly recommend. May 23, 2013
Best purchase ever I bought the Easy care window planter, Love it i place it under my kitchen window sill . Planted flowers to attract hummybirds and i get to enjoy them all day. Not to mention how beautiful it looks. May 28, 2013
Great Addition to Outdoor Decor Purchased a white 4' window box and matching corbels. My neighbor and I easily installed it on the house. To keep weight down, I put vermiculite in the bottom of the box (the white stuff you see in quality potting soil to hold moisture). It's available at good gardening centers. Then filled with high-quality potting soil and plants. It's doing very well after a few weeks and the window box watering system makes plant-care a breeze. Thanks, Grandin Road. Will let you know how it stands up to a N. Michigan winter . . . May 30, 2013
Love these Planters I ordered the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter and 1 set of corbels in black. Shipping was as expected--on-time. My husband and father-in-law installed it. It was pretty easy following the instructions. Once installed, I liked the planter better without the corbels. In my opinion, the corbels did not look good against the planter. Even though the planter was on the 2nd story of our home, you could actually see that the corbels (made of plastic) did not match the quality make of the planter. It looks beautiful and worth the money spent. I couldn't be happier. The planter is right outside my home office window. I wish I could share a picture of it to give you the full effect. If you decide to get it, I hope it's because of my review because you won't regret it. Good Luck with your purchase. June 15, 2013
elegant look I love the window box planter and then adding the corbials just make it look great! June 17, 2013
Very Cute These are very cute and light weight. Has a place for water drainage. October 7, 2013
Gorgeous! I have never written a review before but had to as soon as I got this out of its box!!! It is beautiful and very well made! I am so excited about it even though there is snow and ice on the ground right now! Had been looking at this product and the planter for quite some time and took advantage of the Cyber Monday sale, so glad I did! Merry Christmas to me!!! December 9, 2013
Corbels are great, but.... Don't know why I got an opportunity to review just the corbels, because I bought the window boxes as well. And together they are fabulous! We've just built a new house and my son installed the window boxes for me and I've just returned from the nursery ready to plant some pretty flowers. They make an awesome look to the side of our house which will most likely be the entrance friends and family use most. Love them! May 6, 2014
Beautiful peace Love it! the Nantucket Self watering window planter is a beautiful, well design peace. Looks amazing on my window, even though my window is a 5Feet size, I got a 4F planter when you add your flowers looks Amazing! Perfect! It gives my house a great curb appeal! I'm really happy with my purchase. May 21, 2014
Self-watering Window Planter Excellent quality window box. This is my second window box purchase because I just loved the first one so much. Easy to put up and has no maintenance. May 27, 2014
Nantucket Self -watering Window Planter What you see is what you get! This Window planter is perfect for putting an abundance of flowers in it without worrying about the roots taking hold and your plants dyeing after one month like most widow boxes sold in stores. This purchase was worth every dime. Please note because it is so deep you may have to move existing brackets lower so your window is not covered up by the flowers. May 31, 2014
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter Love the way these window planters look and looking forward to not having to paint them every year! June 5, 2014
Nantucket self-watering Window planter I really like the looks of this. It looks like wood, but lightweight. Just the right size. June 10, 2014
Classy Look The Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter is just what I had in mind to complete my front yard landscaping. It pulls the whole window area together, and the self-watering feature is great. It's a little pricey, but I'm hoping it will last for years. I'd recommend it to anyone! June 17, 2014
A nice addition The Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter is a beautiful addition to our home. We purchased the red window box and put it on the side of our house near our garage. I plan to add additional boxes in the front of the house because I am so pleased with this purchase! June 17, 2014
Perfect Window Boxes Installation was very easy. I did opt to use deck screws for attaching the hanging brackets. Love the self watering feature. June 17, 2014
Nantucket Window Boxes Beautiful product with impressive quality. We are so happy to see the amazing transition our house took when we put the window boxes in. Easy to install. We have had a number of compliments...many even prior to putting the flowers in the boxes! June 18, 2014
I love it This looks beautiful with all white flowers in it and stands out really nice. I am so glad I bought it. August 6, 2014
Very satisfied Shipping was prompt.Product is well made.Can not wait for it to warm up so we can fill it with flowers! April 2, 2015
Great way to brighten a very blah window This planter is lovely. Nice size and the design is nice to keep it from drying out quickly. We had to add some additional materials for mounting due to the location we were putting the planter but all went well it just took some time and two of us for a couple steps. Ours was placed high and it was the biggest size available. It really brightens up the area. Good purchase. June 11, 2015
Perfection We love the planter! It adds life and dimension to an otherwise boring space. Very easy to install. I swear it arrived before I ever hit the submit button!!! May 11, 2015
Beautiful planter It is a lovely, sturdy planter exactly as pictured in the catalog. It should look like new for years to come and fits perfectly on my window ledge. July 16, 2015
Blue window boxes Beautiful blue window boxes that I am using on my deck! Love the color, love the look, so nice and neat! June 1, 2015
beautiful window boxes! I just got 4 window boxes for the bottom 4 windows of my very plain house. I have black shutters and the black window boxes matched perfectly. They look great! The only pain that I found was that you truly have to drill about 40 holes into your siding in order to install these correctly. If you plan to keep them up all year round, then there's no problem. If you intend to take them down, you might find these are not the planters for you. You have to put supports underneath the boxes so that you are drilling into studs. Once they are done, they are beautiful! I have only had them up a few days so I can't tell you anything more long-term. May 13, 2011
Flower boxes I love the flower boxes I recently purchased from you. They went up this week on a second story windows and look fabulous. Only one thing would have been better is the brackets are black and the boxes I ordered are white. You can see the black bracket from underneath because it's up on the second floor. White brackets with the white boxes would have been a better choice. July 30, 2011
Great planter! I first bought two self-watering planters for my lake cottage, as I am not always there to water. They are a bit pricey, so I gave it a season with just two. Those planters receive full sun. I put vermicuite in the bottom few inches and filled the bottom with water before adding soil and plants. I did use moisture control soil, as I always do. My window boxes usually suffer mid-summer as they do not receive regular watering during the week. . My plants looked amazing all summer long! So.... i bought four more to replace the rest of my flower boxes. I also added the corbels to the ones from last year (the rest are too low for corbels). The corbels are pretty expensive for what they are....hollow plastic that gets screwed (not pre-drilled) onto the brackets. They do, however, add to the overall look. June 3, 2013
Looks good, but two slight problems I love the functionality of the planters, but they could be improved slightly to be even better. The weight of the corbels on the brackets causes them to sag a little and not stay firmly against the bottom of the planter. There must be some sort of fastener that could be used that wouldn't compromise the bottom of the planter, to fix that. Also, since houses and sheds so often have siding, and using strapping behind the boxes to attach them is recommended in that case, the sides of the boxes should have a little lip. That way the strapping wouldn't show when viewed from the sides. June 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:30.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_37514, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(20 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter. The blue option is more of a Nantucket blue; it is not as bright as cobalt blue.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter
 
1 answer

water system

how does work
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter. The self - watering feature works by using a double wall design with water troughs to hold water for the plants and overflow compartment to prevent over watering.
User submitted photo
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter can withstand cold temperatures but heavy ice and snow should not be allowed to accumulate inside the box.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter
 
1 answer

can this be painted? My shutters are green but not this particular green.

Customer avatar
by
Chattanooga, TN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about patsyq is loaded.
Additional information about patsyq could not be loaded.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Chattanooga, TN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about patsyq is loaded.
Additional information about patsyq could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter can be painted.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter
 
1 answer

What kind of brackets are used to attach planter?

Customer avatar
by
INndma Linda
Valparaiso,
Are they metal and would they, with age, bleed rusty onto my brick?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
INndma Linda
Valparaiso,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The brackets included with the Nantucket Window Planter are powder-coated steel.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFGrandinRoadSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFGrandinRoadSVC could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:13.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_37514, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:13.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_37514, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:37514-Nantucket Window Planter
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???