Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Planter Nice Planter, arrived quickly. Haven't planted yet but sure it will be good. Might have to weight it down a bit to make sure it doesn't blow over.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection We love the planter! It adds life and dimension to an otherwise boring space. Very easy to install. I swear it arrived before I ever hit the submit button!!!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter Love the way these window planters look and looking forward to not having to paint them every year!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Shipping was prompt.Product is well made.Can not wait for it to warm up so we can fill it with flowers!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Exactly as pictured in the catalog, easy to mount, stunning accent to our garage window!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from self watering window box purchased this for my son's restuarant. it was exactly what is described in catalog and fit perfectly. it looks fabulous and very happy
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Watering Planters Beautiful and looks great on our house.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful These are beautiful window boxes. I'm very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL and WORTH IT! We got white, and we love them. They look so gorgeous. They are sturdy, big, and totally make a statement! Love 'em! Thank you
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love Our Window Planter! We purchased an older home and knew that we were going to have it painted. Prior to the beginning of that project, I purchased a Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter with corbels in white. It pops against the warm camel-shade brown of the house. Mums and ornamental kale are planted in it now, but in the spring and summer, it will be filled with red, white, and blue flowers and ivy. The solid corbels help to stabilize our 5' long window box, which we love! We have received many compliments about how nice the house looks now.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice addition The Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter is a beautiful addition to our home. We purchased the red window box and put it on the side of our house near our garage. I plan to add additional boxes in the front of the house because I am so pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This looks beautiful with all white flowers in it and stands out really nice. I am so glad I bought it.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful planter It is a lovely, sturdy planter exactly as pictured in the catalog. It should look like new for years to come and fits perfectly on my window ledge.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny!!! I recently purchased 2 of these planters for the front of my home.....WOW, what a beautiful product!! I have been looking for a good quality, self-watering planter for some time to no avail at my local garden centers. As with any mail order purchase, there is always some question on quality and if it is a true representation....they are incredible as far as quality and are exactly as described! Installation was a breeze with the inventive (to me, anyway) installation system and look forward to years of planting in them....these are worth every penny!!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Window Boxes Installation was very easy. I did opt to use deck screws for attaching the hanging brackets. Love the self watering feature.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nantucket Self -watering Window Planter What you see is what you get! This Window planter is perfect for putting an abundance of flowers in it without worrying about the roots taking hold and your plants dyeing after one month like most widow boxes sold in stores. This purchase was worth every dime. Please note because it is so deep you may have to move existing brackets lower so your window is not covered up by the flowers.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NANTUCKET WINDOW BOX EASY TO INSTALL AND VERY BEAUTIFUL
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nantucket Window Boxes Beautiful product with impressive quality. We are so happy to see the amazing transition our house took when we put the window boxes in. Easy to install. We have had a number of compliments...many even prior to putting the flowers in the boxes!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice deep planter I haven't put this up yet but it looks like a nice quality planter and has a good depth for planting. I have to have my handyman put it up because I don't want to try doing it myself. I expect it to be great though and can't wait to plant. It's been cold here so I've waited a bit.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to Outdoor Decor Purchased a white 4' window box and matching corbels. My neighbor and I easily installed it on the house. To keep weight down, I put vermiculite in the bottom of the box (the white stuff you see in quality potting soil to hold moisture). It's available at good gardening centers. Then filled with high-quality potting soil and plants. It's doing very well after a few weeks and the window box watering system makes plant-care a breeze. Thanks, Grandin Road. Will let you know how it stands up to a N. Michigan winter . . .
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window boxes Nice window flower boxes.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue window boxes Beautiful blue window boxes that I am using on my deck! Love the color, love the look, so nice and neat!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Planters I ordered the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter and 1 set of corbels in black. Shipping was as expected--on-time. My husband and father-in-law installed it. It was pretty easy following the instructions. Once installed, I liked the planter better without the corbels. In my opinion, the corbels did not look good against the planter. Even though the planter was on the 2nd story of our home, you could actually see that the corbels (made of plastic) did not match the quality make of the planter. It looks beautiful and worth the money spent. I couldn't be happier. The planter is right outside my home office window. I wish I could share a picture of it to give you the full effect. If you decide to get it, I hope it's because of my review because you won't regret it. Good Luck with your purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contractor / installer was very impressed. Loved the look from the catalog. Couldn't wait to receive the order and have it installed. Very happy with everything about it. Looks / durability / finished the home exterior perfectly. Hubby even approved! Just wish it was available in an 8' option for another window..........
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I have never written a review before but had to as soon as I got this out of its box!!! It is beautiful and very well made! I am so excited about it even though there is snow and ice on the ground right now! Had been looking at this product and the planter for quite some time and took advantage of the Cyber Monday sale, so glad I did! Merry Christmas to me!!!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENVY OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD I love my window boxes...they are fabulous! Stylish, well-made, beautiful and functional. All my neighbors admire it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Window Box Just purchased two of these and installed them under my living room windows. They are gorgeous and SUPER easy to install. I can't wait to get them planted. These make a great addition to any home.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I am really happy with this product.They are of good quality,Sturdy and Deep.The mounting instructions are easy to understand.They are just beautiful. Thanks for something I know will last for years. Overall Rating Excellent
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased the Nantucket window planter in black, and it looks outstanding. With the addition of the corbels, it has a great cottage look. The quality is excellent. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful peace Love it! the Nantucket Self watering window planter is a beautiful, well design peace. Looks amazing on my window, even though my window is a 5Feet size, I got a 4F planter when you add your flowers looks Amazing! Perfect! It gives my house a great curb appeal! I'm really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_37514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Do I need to place stones in bottom for drainage?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used a liner in mine since it's in an awkward spot for me to get to. However I believe the instructions tell you to use wood chips if I'm not mistaken. I've used styrofoam pieces in other planters and it works great so that would be an option.
Answered by: Caroleemeyer
Date published: 2017-01-28

Do you recommend a box length shorter or wider than the window frame?

My window frame extends just shy of 5 ft while the glass within extends just passed 4 ft.
Asked by: Anonymous
They do recommend wider but mine is a little smaller than window and I love it. It's a well made window box.
Answered by: Caroleemeyer
Date published: 2016-11-05

How difficult would it be to attach these planters to brick?

Asked by: Anonymous
I would think a mason would be able to help you with that. I can't see why it couldn't be done.
Answered by: Caroleemeyer
Date published: 2017-01-21

How do I get the water out from within the planter?

When I take the plug out and turn it upside down the water then goes to the top of the planter inside.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter. To provide direct access to the water reservoir we recommend drilling a 3/4" hole in the top or back side of the planter as described in the instructions. This hole should then be covered with the included rubber plug. Once this is done the water can be drained, if needed, by removing the plug and turning the planter so the hole is down.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-06

Installation question

How would I install a 2' planter to my window sill with this trim piece in the way. Could it sit inside firmly or does it need to be below the window? Please see pic attached.
Asked by: meagain
Thank you for your interest in the Nantucket Self-watering Window Planter. There are brackets that have to be screwed into your exterior wall to hold this item; it is designed to be installed under the window. To install on your home, it would need to be placed under your window trim.
Answered by: JLGrandinroadService
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_37514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:37514-Nantucket Window Planter
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]