Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Textured Leather Chair 4.5 5 60 63
So Pleased I love this chair! It's comfortable yet fits into my small bedroom and is fairly easy to move around. Now I have a nice corner to read in. And it adds a nice bright spot of color. March 13, 2014
First purchase We love the style and comfort of this chair. The color was a little different then what was pictured. More of a burnt orange color than camel. But it works in our room. We did have an issue with one chair being defective and the customer service was very helfpul and prompt in taking care of the issue. The leather is very thin, we have cats and already have some small nicks in the leather from their back claws jumping on the chairs. Not sure how long they will last. March 11, 2014
Very happy with the Oxford Textured Leather Chair! What you see is what you get from the catalog... We were replacing an old leather chair, that was small in scale, I was having a hard time finding one with smaller dimensions....that I needed for my living room, this chair fits the small area perfectly. The delivery was quick.....they said 3 to 7 days....got here in 3.... I chose the red leather.....it looks great, and I have to disagree with some customers who say that the chair looks cheap....not so....and, again, the color is exactly like in the catalog photo. It's a straighter chair.....and firm.....which is what I prefer...I'm 5'3", and I fit perfectly in the chair, I would not recommend this for a tall person.....with long legs. For the price, the quality is great....I'm now thinking of buying a second matching chair. February 28, 2014
Excellent value This chair is so cute and so well made. Perfect for the spot we wanted it for. Plus, we caught the free shipping offer and it was on sale. Excellent value for a well-made, super cute leather chair. We are very happy with it and think we got a great deal! February 13, 2014
completely pleased What you see in the catalog is what you get with this chair. Very comfortable, the color was as expected (I chose red), the workmanship was just fine, delivery was quick, and the sale price made it even better. My only suggestion for improvement would be to stop putting those plastic discs on the bottom of the chair legs - they scratch my wood floors. I always pry them out and put felt pads on the bottom of the legs instead. All in all, a very good purchase. February 4, 2014
Oxford Textured Leather Chair The chair arrived promptly and in perfect condition. The color and sizeof the chair make it a perfect addition to the extra bedroom. December 30, 2013
Perfect! Love the Oxford Textured Leather Chair and matching Ottoman, purchased separately. They fit our smallscale den to a tee and looks great. I do wish however that Grandin Road could have the same chair upscaled somewhat because, although comfortable, it is surprisingly hard. It's a chair I would like to last so I wouldn't mind paying a little bit more for some fine tuning. December 21, 2013
Very uncomfortable Great size and shape, but the leather looks very fake and it is very uncomfortable to sit in. December 2, 2013
Oxford red chair I love my chair it is perfect in a small space and I love the red It is a bit firm if you are looking for a comfy chair look for something else November 22, 2013
Leather chair Love this chair it accents the decor of my bedroom , also have a long bench the same color in same room. October 17, 2013
Oxford Leather Chair in Camel Wow! Great quality leather chair for the price. I'm impressed and it's hard to impress me. Leather is so timeless: this chair would look good in any room. It's so versatile and soft. Great job Grandin Road. I will purchase from you again in the future. October 8, 2013
Awesome buy! I could kick myself for ordering only one of these chairs when Grandin Road ran a shipping promotion recently! The quality is very good; the color is exactly as described; the seat is firm and comfortable; and the overall size is perfect. This was my first order with this company, and I am very pleased with the merchandise. October 4, 2013
Great chair Perfect for watching TV or reading. Great value for a handsome chair. September 27, 2013
great chairs great value I ordered the chairs for my office and everyone that has visited has commented on their style and comfort. September 20, 2013
Great Chair! We bought this chair for our son's dorm room for extra seating and comfort beyond the college's plastic desk chair. It was the perfect solution! It is not too big for his dorm room and is so comfortable for our 6'1' son with great arm, back and seating support. It came shipped and packaged well, tied in a cover, with 4 legs that screw in easily (which will also be easy to undo when packing up his room and putting in storage). The dark brown leather was beautiful without a single stitch missing or the leather scuffed. My husband and I loved it so much that we are going to purchase it again for a room in our own home. Great value! September 4, 2013
It's lovley Ordered this chair on Saturday, it arrived on Tuesday. It's beautiful, comfortable and a perfect fit for a small space. Elegant. I'm only worried that it's not pure, first cut leather but that the buyer is not informed of this. Search the site though and you'll get a couple of different answers. I want this to hold up, and if it's bicast leather, it may not hold up for the years. Keeping it anyway. July 30, 2013
Great color, interesting design I recently purchased the Oxford Leather Chair and am happy with it. The color is warm and matches most anything. The leather is nice for the price. I am glad I measured the space for the chair and it fits perfectly in my medium size bedroom. It is smaller than what I was expecting in the actual seat. My legs/hips hit the side of the chair but it is not uncomfortable. It also forces you to sit up straight - it does not sink in. That's fine by me because it is good support for my back and easy to get up from. June 27, 2013
Great little leather chair This chair is a terriffic value. The quality is beyond my expectations given the affordable price. It is the smaller scale I needed, It is firm seating, but comfortable. June 26, 2013
Nice chair We purchased this chair in red. The color and the picture depicts the exact chair. It is a very nice chair for what it is. If you want a large chair this is not for you. We purchased it to go with our lazyboy style of furniture as an extra accent chair. It is very small and looks lost next to our other furniture. For the price it is very nice. You get what you pay for. June 13, 2013
Great chair, great buy! I got this as an accent chair in the dark red and it fits perfectly with my other furniture. I will say it is smaller than I thought, comfortable for me but my husband looks a little too big for it. As I said, this was an accent chair so I don't see it being used all that much. The red is really rich looking, I knew I would like it because I recently bought the same in the barstools. April 10, 2013
The perfect chair Wow! I am very fussy and usually buy higher end furniture. Needed 4 small but cozy chairs for my kitchen nook for a coffee house feel. So perfectly sized for small area, firm seating, but a hug kind of fit...my hubby is 6 feet and loves these chairs! The red leather was a perfect match to our "very high end won't mention the name" ottoman table. Ordered on Saturday and chairs were at my home on Thursday! Thanks Grandinroad for a great value and lovely choices! February 4, 2013
Perfect for petite person! Don't know how well it will hold up but it fits my 5" frame and is so comfortable. It is firm which I need, so don't expect to sink into it. Perfect for my small livingroom too. December 19, 2012
Great value This chair is a great value for the price. It is a nice size to fill a smaller space - we purchased 2. Reviews were accurate on firmness, but I still find the chairs comfortable. December 17, 2012
Perfect chairs for my health practice When i saw the price for these chairs, I decided to take a risk and make a furniture purchase online. I was beyond thrilled with the red chairs that arrived, They are perfect for my office; everyone who has walked in has raved about the chairs. They are sharp looking. And, they are surprisingly comfortable. They are not lounge type chairs for snuggling in but they are great for sitting . I would say they are firm but not in any way that is uncomfortable. I highly recommend. (I was also very pleased with how quickly they were delivered and how light they were as well as easy to assemble) November 20, 2012
red chairs we love the red chairs and the loveseat we purchased, so awesome in our sunroom November 12, 2012
Nice for the price The chair arrived on good condition and in a timely manner. Looks very nice and more expensive. Liked the leather quality and that the frame was real wood. I am very thin and it is a little stiff as far as the back and seat go. Am adding extra cushions, perhaps it will be softer after some use. Would be perfect for someone with a little more weight. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase October 1, 2012
Very satisfied Reasonable price Good quality Just the size that we were looking for Very pleased with the purchase September 25, 2012
Perfect chair I fell in love with the chair at first sight in the catalogue. I ordered a red one. It looks very pretty in my room. As I expected, this is a very comfortable chair. It has the perfect firmness and I can sit on it for a long time. I may order a matching love chair, etc. in the future. The only problem was that the deliverer left it outside in the terrace, so it was a little tough for me to bring it in. Other than that , no problem, and I love it. September 20, 2012
Leather Chair Thsi chair fits perfectly into the space we had. It is comfortable and my wife uses it to read materials for her job. It was a very good pruchase. She likes it, it is comfortable and was a good price. August 21, 2012
Nice chair Comfortable chair; fits nicely in a small space. Only disappointment: the real leather looks fake -- it has a plastic look to it. Otherwise, good value. May 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

What is the measurement from floor to seat?

Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
Am disabled with knee problem. Chair has to be at least around 19" high off floor so I can avoid problems which getting out of chair.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has a seat that is 18.5" off the ground.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what is the depth of the seat?

Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
the specs provide the overall depth of the chair and another customer asked the width of the seat but I need to know the depth of the seat.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair is 18.9 wide and 18.9 deep.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what are the weight limitations?

Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has been weight tested to 250 pounds.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
2 answers

What kind of padding is used and how much padding is there in this product?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
I received an answer to the first of 2 questions regarding padding in this chair and accompanying love seat. "There is padding."
However, my follow-up question was of what kind and how much? Can anyone say, please?
I like the idea of a firm chair and loveseat, but want some amount of comfort.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Oxford Textured Leather Chair. Firmness vs comfort is a very subject opinion. We are looking into getting additional information on the thickness and material used for padding and will update you as soon as we get more information.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair features foam padding. The manufacturer was not able to give a specific amount or depth. The seat does sit firm at 18.5"H.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

Is there any measurable padding?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
The description indicates 100% leather over a solid wood frame. Many reviews say that the chair & loveseat are very firm. Is there any padding at all? If so, what kind & how much?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Oxford Textured Leather Chair does features padding.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27870-Oxford Textured Leather Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???