Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Surprise! I purchased the Oxford Leather Chair. This is my first purchase from Grandinroad and it won't be my last purchase. I love my new chair. It fits perfect in the small space I had in my bedroom. It is a little stiff but feels really good to my back and perfect heighth from the floor. Good looking chair. The color is true to the picture on-line or in catalog. Good job Grandinroad.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fireside Perfection Love my new cayenne pepper Oxford Textured Leather Chair from Grandinroad. It's a perfect fit for limited space beside my kiva fireplace, yet isn't overwhelmed by a larger sofa and chair in my living room. A great price, too!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never want to get up Just received this chair yesterday Fantastic, firm bottom seat. Thank you daughter for a wonderful Christmas gift.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY pleased with product and Grandinroad service.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red chairs we love the red chairs and the loveseat we purchased, so awesome in our sunroom
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Leather Chair in Camel Wow! Great quality leather chair for the price. I'm impressed and it's hard to impress me. Leather is so timeless: this chair would look good in any room. It's so versatile and soft. Great job Grandin Road. I will purchase from you again in the future.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Leather Chair Very pleased with the purchase of two of these Oxford Chairs. Love the deep shade of red, the sturdiness of the chair, the comfort, yet compact in size, and the $$. Overall, a very excellent buy. Thank you Grandinroad.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! bought this chair for in our bedroom. compact and firm- perfect for sitting and putting on your shoes in the morning.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Chair Absolutely love the Oxford Leather Chair in red! It fits me perfectly (5'3") the back hits just below the shoulders so it doesn't mash the hair on the back of your head, the seat depth is great for someone with short legs. It looks terrific-- I have a traditional, camel back striped upholstery sofa & cherry tables.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Perfect for watching TV or reading. Great value for a handsome chair.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This chair is a great value for the price. It is a nice size to fill a smaller space - we purchased 2. Reviews were accurate on firmness, but I still find the chairs comfortable.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I requested sample colors and they were mailed to me within a week free of charge. My order was delivered promptly and assembly could not have been any easier. I love the more petite size but still get the look I want for our office. great value! thank you.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the Oxford Textured Leather Chair! What you see is what you get from the catalog... We were replacing an old leather chair, that was small in scale, I was having a hard time finding one with smaller dimensions....that I needed for my living room, this chair fits the small area perfectly. The delivery was quick.....they said 3 to 7 days....got here in 3.... I chose the red leather.....it looks great, and I have to disagree with some customers who say that the chair looks cheap....not so....and, again, the color is exactly like in the catalog photo. It's a straighter chair.....and firm.....which is what I prefer...I'm 5'3", and I fit perfectly in the chair, I would not recommend this for a tall person.....with long legs. For the price, the quality is great....I'm now thinking of buying a second matching chair.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this chair I absolutely love this chair and the choice of colors that you can purchase it in. I bought it in Luggage and it is just perfect. It is a nice yellow, golden tan and fits perfectly with my bedroom. The chair is very sturdy and just FYI. Put the legs on in the room in which the chair will be. I did not and couldn't get it through the doorway so had to take them off again. It is a very well constructed piece of furniture and I would not hesitate to buy another. The size is perfect.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this chair is comfy I was worried about this chair being uncomfortable based on some of the reviews, so I purchased (1) to try it, loved it so much I purchased one more for our den. It's a sitting chair designed to sit not lounge, we are putting it w/some lounge chairs and will have a table to put your feet up. Leather is great size and shape are awesome!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My New Fireside Chairs Received my beautiful chairs in less than a week. They were easy to unpack and set up. The size is perfect for enjoying our fireplace this holiday season. I look forward to purchasing other items from Grandin Road in the future.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chair! We bought this chair for our son's dorm room for extra seating and comfort beyond the college's plastic desk chair. It was the perfect solution! It is not too big for his dorm room and is so comfortable for our 6'1' son with great arm, back and seating support. It came shipped and packaged well, tied in a cover, with 4 legs that screw in easily (which will also be easy to undo when packing up his room and putting in storage). The dark brown leather was beautiful without a single stitch missing or the leather scuffed. My husband and I loved it so much that we are going to purchase it again for a room in our own home. Great value!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Textured Leather Chair Love the Red Color, much better in person than catalog, Perfect for small scale rooms... Bought mine for out door covered patio, very happy, much more comfortable than one would think for a small chair; No Regrets on any item I bought in this line
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PIECE OF FURNITURE It is the perfect chair for a small space. I could have purchased something cheaper for an accent chair. Good wood frame and real leather. It will last a long time. Can be handed down to next generation. Besides, I fell in love with the design.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little leather chair This chair is a terriffic value. The quality is beyond my expectations given the affordable price. It is the smaller scale I needed, It is firm seating, but comfortable.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer The purchase process over the phone was very efficient. The delivery was good. The chair was in good condition when received. The chair is a bit hard on the seat, but overall is comfortable and the size is just right for my office.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chair Purchased this for my bedroom, and I just love it. It fits the space so well, and is very comfortable. I also purchased the Cordova ottoman to use with it, and they look very good together. They are well constructed, sturdy, and the color was exactly what I needed. I had no luck finding what I wanted at multiple furniture stores. Honestly I was hesitant to buy online, but grandinroad is a great place to shop! It was well packed and arrived quickly! I would definitely buy from GrandinRoad again!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chairs for my health practice When i saw the price for these chairs, I decided to take a risk and make a furniture purchase online. I was beyond thrilled with the red chairs that arrived, They are perfect for my office; everyone who has walked in has raved about the chairs. They are sharp looking. And, they are surprisingly comfortable. They are not lounge type chairs for snuggling in but they are great for sitting . I would say they are firm but not in any way that is uncomfortable. I highly recommend. (I was also very pleased with how quickly they were delivered and how light they were as well as easy to assemble)
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chairs great value I ordered the chairs for my office and everyone that has visited has commented on their style and comfort.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new chair Good service; good products...love my new Oxford Leather Chair..getting a recliner to match...from Grandinroad, of course.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Textured Leather Chair The chair arrived promptly and in perfect condition. The color and sizeof the chair make it a perfect addition to the extra bedroom.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for petite person! Don't know how well it will hold up but it fits my 5" frame and is so comfortable. It is firm which I need, so don't expect to sink into it. Perfect for my small livingroom too.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair, great buy! I got this as an accent chair in the dark red and it fits perfectly with my other furniture. I will say it is smaller than I thought, comfortable for me but my husband looks a little too big for it. As I said, this was an accent chair so I don't see it being used all that much. The red is really rich looking, I knew I would like it because I recently bought the same in the barstools.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always wanted a red leather chair Finally found one I could afford. What you see is what you get. A well constructed, butter soft leather, very comfortable chair; delivered in a flash! Thanks Grandinroad, I will be back
Date published: 2014-08-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_75
  • loc_, sid_27870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Is this 100% leather? The statement features 100% leather does not say weather it is all leather. It could have 100% on the top layer but mixed with

other materials under the top layer of leather. Do you know if this is 100% leather. If you look at the back side of the fabric you should be able to tell.
Asked by: Anonymous
Note that two different staff members of GR have given two different answers -- and yet a third answer to this question in another section. My fear is that it's bicast leather as one staffer answers. I love the chair, but am afraid it won't hold up for long. Well, for the price? But it's really misleading to not have this information clear!
Answered by: Drvs
Date published: 2014-01-04

Is this chair 100% real leather or is it bonded leather?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hmmmm...not sure. But it has a textured look and firm feel and is very nice quality for a casual area.
Answered by: Fussygirl
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the seat height of this chair? Seat depth?

Asked by: Anonymous
17 inches height from floor 19 inches seat depth
Answered by: Fussygirl
Date published: 2013-10-21

What kind of padding is used and how much padding is there in this product?

I received an answer to the first of 2 questions regarding padding in this chair and accompanying love seat. "There is padding." However, my follow-up question was of what kind and how much? Can anyone say, please? I like the idea of a firm chair and loveseat, but want some amount of comfort.
Asked by: Anonymous
The Oxford textured Leather Chair features foam padding. The manufacturer was not able to give a specific amount or depth. The seat does sit firm at 18.5"H.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-21

Is there any measurable padding?

The description indicates 100% leather over a solid wood frame. Many reviews say that the chair & loveseat are very firm. Is there any padding at all? If so, what kind & how much?
Asked by: Anonymous
It is a very firm chair. Not good for any long term reading or lounging.
Answered by: Jack516p
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_27870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:27870-Oxford Chair
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]