Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBGRA
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Reasonable price Good quality Just the size that we were looking for Very pleased with the purchase
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased I love this chair! It's comfortable yet fits into my small bedroom and is fairly easy to move around. Now I have a nice corner to read in. And it adds a nice bright spot of color.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair Great looking chair, excellent price and very comfy too. Love the color of red. It is the perfect chair for our bedroom. Arrived quickly, well packed. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather chair Love this chair it accents the decor of my bedroom , also have a long bench the same color in same room.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy for the money Thank you for such a great deal on these beautiful, really comfortable office chairs. I hope they will hold up since they will be used all day, two days a week. So far, so good.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs Perfect size and color with quick delivery
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable oxford chair This is a very comfortable reading chair. The quality is noteworthy and we are very pleased with the durability. We have had this chair for several months and it is holding up very well. We also purchased this item on sale and for the price, you cannot get a better chair. We have purchased several items from Grandin Road and are impressed by the quality and great customer service.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great look; perfect for small spaces. I was very nervous ordering this chair on line. I have no regrets. The chair is perfect; looks great; perfect fit and great quality. Do not hesitate to purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Oxford Chair I bought this to put in my bedroom, but it is still in my living room! It is very comfortable and fits me well. Several of my guests at Christmas commented on the color(same as pictured) and how comfortable it was to sit in. As some other reviewers mentioned, it is more like "pleather" than leather. However, the color is beautiful and it fits nicely in a small space. I would buy this chair again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Just as pictured, nice looking, perfect for small spaces chair.. just not AS comfy as the one replaced.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great Chair! Very rich looking and great quality! Can't beat the price!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect chair Wow! I am very fussy and usually buy higher end furniture. Needed 4 small but cozy chairs for my kitchen nook for a coffee house feel. So perfectly sized for small area, firm seating, but a hug kind of fit...my hubby is 6 feet and loves these chairs! The red leather was a perfect match to our "very high end won't mention the name" ottoman table. Ordered on Saturday and chairs were at my home on Thursday! Thanks Grandinroad for a great value and lovely choices!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chair Comfortable chair; fits nicely in a small space. Only disappointment: the real leather looks fake -- it has a plastic look to it. Otherwise, good value.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love the Oxford Textured Leather Chair and matching Ottoman, purchased separately. They fit our smallscale den to a tee and looks great. I do wish however that Grandin Road could have the same chair upscaled somewhat because, although comfortable, it is surprisingly hard. It's a chair I would like to last so I wouldn't mind paying a little bit more for some fine tuning.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oxford red chair I love my chair it is perfect in a small space and I love the red It is a bit firm if you are looking for a comfy chair look for something else
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value The oxford leather chair is: Attractive and comfortable with a classic design. It will last for many years.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Chair for Small Space I bought this chair to put in my office. The dark red color is really nice and it is the perfect size for a small space...a good purchase for the money. It is a bit on the "firm" side though, but a good office chair. The Grandin Road catalog is now my FAVORITE catalog! I love everything in it!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Accent Chair This red leather chair was purchased to add seating in a guest room. It is perfect for that space - it's size and color meet our needs exactly. The quality of the attached legs is a bit of a concern as two of the legs screwed in a bit crooked. They're in the back though so it doesn't seem to matter.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy we purchased 2 oxford chairs for a small seating area. perfect size! they look great. not quite as comfy as we hoped and leather is a little shiny but they were a good purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value - firm seat The Oxford Textured Leather chair was well-packed and arrived in good condition. Putting the feet on is a snap and the piece is of good quality overall. The 'leather' is not exactly top-grain Napa, but for the price is it about what you would expect. The form is good- i.e. comfortable and ergonomic for someone who is 5' 10". My only concern is that it is a very firm sit; very. If you like big soft leather chairs that you sink into, you are going to need a larger budget. The foam may relax over time, it's too early to say. But for the price, it's pretty handsome and well shaped. So from a value point of view, it is a pretty good buy.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price The chair arrived on good condition and in a timely manner. Looks very nice and more expensive. Liked the leather quality and that the frame was real wood. I am very thin and it is a little stiff as far as the back and seat go. Am adding extra cushions, perhaps it will be softer after some use. Would be perfect for someone with a little more weight. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I purchased the Oxford chair and the Racquel chair and am happy I did. They are a great pair. The Oxford fits in a small place. Leather quality is very good for the price, not too shiny and very attractive. This chair is very firm. This helps my back. If you are looking for a lush and plush chair you need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but small I ordered this chair in Storm Grey for my bedroom. It isn't a very big space where I wanted to place this chair, so size did matter. All I wanted was a place to sit to put on socks, shoes etc... it's a nice little chair and am happy with it and the quality. I would not like to have this chair for long term sitting. It would not fit a big or tall person. Not good for reading or lounging for a length of time.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chair We purchased this chair in red. The color and the picture depicts the exact chair. It is a very nice chair for what it is. If you want a large chair this is not for you. We purchased it to go with our lazyboy style of furniture as an extra accent chair. It is very small and looks lost next to our other furniture. For the price it is very nice. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice buy not necessary comfy Great chair for the price - I purchased it on sale and bought the dove grey. The color is true to the picture. However, it is not the type of chair to get cozy and read a book...it is really firm, almost hard.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's lovley Ordered this chair on Saturday, it arrived on Tuesday. It's beautiful, comfortable and a perfect fit for a small space. Elegant. I'm only worried that it's not pure, first cut leather but that the buyer is not informed of this. Search the site though and you'll get a couple of different answers. I want this to hold up, and if it's bicast leather, it may not hold up for the years. Keeping it anyway.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I needed a chair for my guest room. This chair is very attractive. I purchased it in the dark gray. A beautiful neutral that goes well with my antique furniture, and various bedding sets. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the seat is not soft and some people prefer that type of thing.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oxford Leather Chair Chair is esthetically pleasing and great for small spaces. Chair is relatively stiff, so probably not comfortable for lounging for long periods.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, interesting design I recently purchased the Oxford Leather Chair and am happy with it. The color is warm and matches most anything. The leather is nice for the price. I am glad I measured the space for the chair and it fits perfectly in my medium size bedroom. It is smaller than what I was expecting in the actual seat. My legs/hips hit the side of the chair but it is not uncomfortable. It also forces you to sit up straight - it does not sink in. That's fine by me because it is good support for my back and easy to get up from.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price This chair is a good price, however, the leather is a bit plasticy and the chair is firm to sit in. I am hoping it will give a bit over time. We bought two and are pleased with the small dimensions. It would have been nice to have been able to upgrade the leather.
Date published: 2011-10-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_75
  • loc_, sid_27870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad

Is this 100% leather? The statement features 100% leather does not say weather it is all leather. It could have 100% on the top layer but mixed with

other materials under the top layer of leather. Do you know if this is 100% leather. If you look at the back side of the fabric you should be able to tell.
Asked by: Anonymous
Note that two different staff members of GR have given two different answers -- and yet a third answer to this question in another section. My fear is that it's bicast leather as one staffer answers. I love the chair, but am afraid it won't hold up for long. Well, for the price? But it's really misleading to not have this information clear!
Answered by: Drvs
Date published: 2014-01-04

Is this chair 100% real leather or is it bonded leather?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hmmmm...not sure. But it has a textured look and firm feel and is very nice quality for a casual area.
Answered by: Fussygirl
Date published: 2013-10-21

What is the seat height of this chair? Seat depth?

Asked by: Anonymous
17 inches height from floor 19 inches seat depth
Answered by: Fussygirl
Date published: 2013-10-21

What kind of padding is used and how much padding is there in this product?

I received an answer to the first of 2 questions regarding padding in this chair and accompanying love seat. "There is padding." However, my follow-up question was of what kind and how much? Can anyone say, please? I like the idea of a firm chair and loveseat, but want some amount of comfort.
Asked by: Anonymous
The Oxford textured Leather Chair features foam padding. The manufacturer was not able to give a specific amount or depth. The seat does sit firm at 18.5"H.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-21

Is there any measurable padding?

The description indicates 100% leather over a solid wood frame. Many reviews say that the chair & loveseat are very firm. Is there any padding at all? If so, what kind & how much?
Asked by: Anonymous
It is a very firm chair. Not good for any long term reading or lounging.
Answered by: Jack516p
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_27870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_grandinroad
Product:27870-Oxford Chair
Grandin Road Credit Card
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]