Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Textured Leather Chair 4.5 5 64 67
GOOD PIECE OF FURNITURE It is the perfect chair for a small space. I could have purchased something cheaper for an accent chair. Good wood frame and real leather. It will last a long time. Can be handed down to next generation. Besides, I fell in love with the design. July 19, 2014
always wanted a red leather chair Finally found one I could afford. What you see is what you get. A well constructed, butter soft leather, very comfortable chair; delivered in a flash! Thanks Grandinroad, I will be back August 14, 2014
Fireside Perfection Love my new cayenne pepper Oxford Textured Leather Chair from Grandinroad. It's a perfect fit for limited space beside my kiva fireplace, yet isn't overwhelmed by a larger sofa and chair in my living room. A great price, too! December 5, 2014
Red Oxford Chair I bought this to put in my bedroom, but it is still in my living room! It is very comfortable and fits me well. Several of my guests at Christmas commented on the color(same as pictured) and how comfortable it was to sit in. As some other reviewers mentioned, it is more like "pleather" than leather. However, the color is beautiful and it fits nicely in a small space. I would buy this chair again. January 11, 2015
Love Love Love this chair I absolutely love this chair and the choice of colors that you can purchase it in. I bought it in Luggage and it is just perfect. It is a nice yellow, golden tan and fits perfectly with my bedroom. The chair is very sturdy and just FYI. Put the legs on in the room in which the chair will be. I did not and couldn't get it through the doorway so had to take them off again. It is a very well constructed piece of furniture and I would not hesitate to buy another. The size is perfect. February 3, 2015
Satisfied customer The purchase process over the phone was very efficient. The delivery was good. The chair was in good condition when received. The chair is a bit hard on the seat, but overall is comfortable and the size is just right for my office. February 13, 2015
Great buy we purchased 2 oxford chairs for a small seating area. perfect size! they look great. not quite as comfy as we hoped and leather is a little shiny but they were a good purchase. June 14, 2011
Like it! I purchased the Oxford chair and the Racquel chair and am happy I did. They are a great pair. The Oxford fits in a small place. Leather quality is very good for the price, not too shiny and very attractive. This chair is very firm. This helps my back. If you are looking for a lush and plush chair you need to look elsewhere. November 15, 2011
Nice Chair for Small Space I bought this chair to put in my office. The dark red color is really nice and it is the perfect size for a small space...a good purchase for the money. It is a bit on the "firm" side though, but a good office chair. The Grandin Road catalog is now my FAVORITE catalog! I love everything in it! December 13, 2011
Good value The oxford leather chair is: Attractive and comfortable with a classic design. It will last for many years. December 13, 2011
Oxford Leather Chair Chair is esthetically pleasing and great for small spaces. Chair is relatively stiff, so probably not comfortable for lounging for long periods. December 21, 2011
Nice chair Comfortable chair; fits nicely in a small space. Only disappointment: the real leather looks fake -- it has a plastic look to it. Otherwise, good value. May 23, 2012
Nice for the price The chair arrived on good condition and in a timely manner. Looks very nice and more expensive. Liked the leather quality and that the frame was real wood. I am very thin and it is a little stiff as far as the back and seat go. Am adding extra cushions, perhaps it will be softer after some use. Would be perfect for someone with a little more weight. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase October 1, 2012
Nice chair We purchased this chair in red. The color and the picture depicts the exact chair. It is a very nice chair for what it is. If you want a large chair this is not for you. We purchased it to go with our lazyboy style of furniture as an extra accent chair. It is very small and looks lost next to our other furniture. For the price it is very nice. You get what you pay for. June 13, 2013
Great color, interesting design I recently purchased the Oxford Leather Chair and am happy with it. The color is warm and matches most anything. The leather is nice for the price. I am glad I measured the space for the chair and it fits perfectly in my medium size bedroom. It is smaller than what I was expecting in the actual seat. My legs/hips hit the side of the chair but it is not uncomfortable. It also forces you to sit up straight - it does not sink in. That's fine by me because it is good support for my back and easy to get up from. June 27, 2013
It's lovley Ordered this chair on Saturday, it arrived on Tuesday. It's beautiful, comfortable and a perfect fit for a small space. Elegant. I'm only worried that it's not pure, first cut leather but that the buyer is not informed of this. Search the site though and you'll get a couple of different answers. I want this to hold up, and if it's bicast leather, it may not hold up for the years. Keeping it anyway. July 30, 2013
Oxford red chair I love my chair it is perfect in a small space and I love the red It is a bit firm if you are looking for a comfy chair look for something else November 22, 2013
Perfect! Love the Oxford Textured Leather Chair and matching Ottoman, purchased separately. They fit our smallscale den to a tee and looks great. I do wish however that Grandin Road could have the same chair upscaled somewhat because, although comfortable, it is surprisingly hard. It's a chair I would like to last so I wouldn't mind paying a little bit more for some fine tuning. December 21, 2013
Nice smaller chair I bought this chair for the smaller size, which was the perfect size for the room. I wish the finish wasn't so shiney, and because of that, it's easy to slip in the seat. I will keep them but wish I had spent the money to get a better quality of leather (not available on these chairs). March 1, 2011
Good price This chair is a good price, however, the leather is a bit plasticy and the chair is firm to sit in. I am hoping it will give a bit over time. We bought two and are pleased with the small dimensions. It would have been nice to have been able to upgrade the leather. October 22, 2011
First purchase We love the style and comfort of this chair. The color was a little different then what was pictured. More of a burnt orange color than camel. But it works in our room. We did have an issue with one chair being defective and the customer service was very helfpul and prompt in taking care of the issue. The leather is very thin, we have cats and already have some small nicks in the leather from their back claws jumping on the chairs. Not sure how long they will last. March 11, 2014
Not bad for the price We purchased the camel colored chair for our guest room/office. It is quite stiff, which is ok if you need a lot of back support. It sits high though and is definitely not a chair to snuggle into. The appearance is quite nice. The leather has a warm caramel color and the stitching seems good so far. I wish I had noticed that there is no seat cushion to flip over, which I think could be an issue in terms of wearing out eventually. I would say for the price, it is a nice-looking chair, that fits into a small space, but it is definitely not top-of-the-line in terms of quality or comfort. March 19, 2014
oxford textured leather chair The color of the chair was as stated. The size was as stated. the fit of the leather over the chair form was disappointing. It didn't fit and buckled in the right front corner of the back support. March 25, 2014
Oxford Leather Chair not comfortable, legs when tightened do not line up correctly, would not recommend as there is no "cush" when you sit, its hard and too upright July 14, 2011
Very uncomfortable Great size and shape, but the leather looks very fake and it is very uncomfortable to sit in. December 2, 2013
Disappointed Loved these chairs in the picture, but they are very small and extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Would like to send them back but original shipping cost along with additional return shipping would make it not very practical. Lesson learned. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T08:56:05.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_27870, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

What is the measurement from floor to seat?

Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
Am disabled with knee problem. Chair has to be at least around 19" high off floor so I can avoid problems which getting out of chair.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has a seat that is 18.5" off the ground.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what is the depth of the seat?

Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
the specs provide the overall depth of the chair and another customer asked the width of the seat but I need to know the depth of the seat.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair is 18.9 wide and 18.9 deep.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what are the weight limitations?

Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has been weight tested to 250 pounds.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
2 answers

What kind of padding is used and how much padding is there in this product?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
I received an answer to the first of 2 questions regarding padding in this chair and accompanying love seat. "There is padding."
However, my follow-up question was of what kind and how much? Can anyone say, please?
I like the idea of a firm chair and loveseat, but want some amount of comfort.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Oxford Textured Leather Chair. Firmness vs comfort is a very subject opinion. We are looking into getting additional information on the thickness and material used for padding and will update you as soon as we get more information.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair features foam padding. The manufacturer was not able to give a specific amount or depth. The seat does sit firm at 18.5"H.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

Is there any measurable padding?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
The description indicates 100% leather over a solid wood frame. Many reviews say that the chair & loveseat are very firm. Is there any padding at all? If so, what kind & how much?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Oxford Textured Leather Chair does features padding.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2015-07-05T08:59:12.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27870, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-05T08:59:12.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27870, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27870-Oxford Textured Leather Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???