Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Oxford Textured Leather Chair 4.5 5 60 63
Delightful Surprise! I purchased the Oxford Leather Chair. This is my first purchase from Grandinroad and it won't be my last purchase. I love my new chair. It fits perfect in the small space I had in my bedroom. It is a little stiff but feels really good to my back and perfect heighth from the floor. Good looking chair. The color is true to the picture on-line or in catalog. Good job Grandinroad. March 14, 2012
this chair is comfy I was worried about this chair being uncomfortable based on some of the reviews, so I purchased (1) to try it, loved it so much I purchased one more for our den. It's a sitting chair designed to sit not lounge, we are putting it w/some lounge chairs and will have a table to put your feet up. Leather is great size and shape are awesome!! February 25, 2012
great buy for the money Thank you for such a great deal on these beautiful, really comfortable office chairs. I hope they will hold up since they will be used all day, two days a week. So far, so good. January 1, 2012
love it! bought this chair for in our bedroom. compact and firm- perfect for sitting and putting on your shoes in the morning. December 28, 2011
Perfect Fit Chair Absolutely love the Oxford Leather Chair in red! It fits me perfectly (5'3") the back hits just below the shoulders so it doesn't mash the hair on the back of your head, the seat depth is great for someone with short legs. It looks terrific-- I have a traditional, camel back striped upholstery sofa & cherry tables. December 28, 2011
Great Value! Great Chair! Very rich looking and great quality! Can't beat the price! December 28, 2011
Oxford Leather Chair Chair is esthetically pleasing and great for small spaces. Chair is relatively stiff, so probably not comfortable for lounging for long periods. December 21, 2011
Love My New Fireside Chairs Received my beautiful chairs in less than a week. They were easy to unpack and set up. The size is perfect for enjoying our fireplace this holiday season. I look forward to purchasing other items from Grandin Road in the future. December 14, 2011
Good value The oxford leather chair is: Attractive and comfortable with a classic design. It will last for many years. December 13, 2011
Nice Chair for Small Space I bought this chair to put in my office. The dark red color is really nice and it is the perfect size for a small space...a good purchase for the money. It is a bit on the "firm" side though, but a good office chair. The Grandin Road catalog is now my FAVORITE catalog! I love everything in it! December 13, 2011
Like it! I purchased the Oxford chair and the Racquel chair and am happy I did. They are a great pair. The Oxford fits in a small place. Leather quality is very good for the price, not too shiny and very attractive. This chair is very firm. This helps my back. If you are looking for a lush and plush chair you need to look elsewhere. November 15, 2011
Good price This chair is a good price, however, the leather is a bit plasticy and the chair is firm to sit in. I am hoping it will give a bit over time. We bought two and are pleased with the small dimensions. It would have been nice to have been able to upgrade the leather. October 22, 2011
love this leather Got 2 of the Oxford in red for a conversation/reading area. Absolutely love these. Nothing bad to say. Comfortable and classic. September 28, 2011
oxford leather chair good size for a small space-yet large enough to be comfortable.looks good .And my cat really likes it too-so you know it must be comfortable. September 28, 2011
Fine Leather Chair Very pleased with the purchase of two of these Oxford Chairs. Love the deep shade of red, the sturdiness of the chair, the comfort, yet compact in size, and the $$. Overall, a very excellent buy. Thank you Grandinroad. September 25, 2011
Oxford Leather Chair not comfortable, legs when tightened do not line up correctly, would not recommend as there is no "cush" when you sit, its hard and too upright July 14, 2011
A great look; perfect for small spaces. I was very nervous ordering this chair on line. I have no regrets. The chair is perfect; looks great; perfect fit and great quality. Do not hesitate to purchase. June 18, 2011
Great buy we purchased 2 oxford chairs for a small seating area. perfect size! they look great. not quite as comfy as we hoped and leather is a little shiny but they were a good purchase. June 14, 2011
Love my new chair Good service; good products...love my new Oxford Leather Chair..getting a recliner to match...from Grandinroad, of course. March 2, 2011
Great chair Just as pictured, nice looking, perfect for small spaces chair.. just not AS comfy as the one replaced. March 2, 2011
comfortable oxford chair This is a very comfortable reading chair. The quality is noteworthy and we are very pleased with the durability. We have had this chair for several months and it is holding up very well. We also purchased this item on sale and for the price, you cannot get a better chair. We have purchased several items from Grandin Road and are impressed by the quality and great customer service. March 2, 2011
Nice smaller chair I bought this chair for the smaller size, which was the perfect size for the room. I wish the finish wasn't so shiney, and because of that, it's easy to slip in the seat. I will keep them but wish I had spent the money to get a better quality of leather (not available on these chairs). March 1, 2011
<<prev 2 3
(16 Questions : 23 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

What is the measurement from floor to seat?

Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
Am disabled with knee problem. Chair has to be at least around 19" high off floor so I can avoid problems which getting out of chair.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
arlenewla
Suffolk, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has a seat that is 18.5" off the ground.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what is the depth of the seat?

Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
the specs provide the overall depth of the chair and another customer asked the width of the seat but I need to know the depth of the seat.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Julie
Falls Church, VA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair is 18.9 wide and 18.9 deep.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

what are the weight limitations?

Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
schultzy
Plant City, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Oxford Textured Leather Chair has been weight tested to 250 pounds.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
2 answers

What kind of padding is used and how much padding is there in this product?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
I received an answer to the first of 2 questions regarding padding in this chair and accompanying love seat. "There is padding."
However, my follow-up question was of what kind and how much? Can anyone say, please?
I like the idea of a firm chair and loveseat, but want some amount of comfort.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Oxford Textured Leather Chair. Firmness vs comfort is a very subject opinion. We are looking into getting additional information on the thickness and material used for padding and will update you as soon as we get more information.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Oxford textured Leather Chair features foam padding. The manufacturer was not able to give a specific amount or depth. The seat does sit firm at 18.5"H.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Oxford Textured Leather Chair
 
1 answer

Is there any measurable padding?

Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
The description indicates 100% leather over a solid wood frame. Many reviews say that the chair & loveseat are very firm. Is there any padding at all? If so, what kind & how much?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HonestAbe
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Oxford Textured Leather Chair does features padding.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27870-Oxford Textured Leather Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???