Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Plantation Chair 3.7 5 46 49
Investment worth protecting Chairs are amazing but paint job may be iffy if exposed to the elements--we got the covers and they are super easy to use and it is so nice to have chairs completely dry whenever you would like to sit in them. Was hesitant to spend even more after buying the chairs, but am so glad we did- Description does not show how covers look on or why you will love them May 9, 2014
Chair was gorgeous, but damaged. The chair was great. I ordered 2 chairs and a table. They are beautiful. I had to send one chair back because it was damaged. The box was simply beaten to pieces with large gouges in it - certainly the damage occurred during transit. Other than that, I am very happy with the quality of the chair. May 2, 2014
Plantation disappointment So excited to receive these chairs only to unpack and notice it was broken in 2 places. Tried to fix and put together only to have another part not working. They are going back! Unless your very handy and have money to burn don't purchase! April 20, 2014
Very Pretty, but... So, I looked & looked for just the right chairs for the beach cottage. I read the previous reviews & was concerned about remarks concerning the "quality" issue, but went ahead & ordered 4 chairs & the round side table. They arrived & were packed extremely well. The "damage" on 3 of the 4 chairs was not due to packing or delivery. Just as others had warned, there were cracks in the wood on 3 of the 4 chairs. It doesn't immediately effect the durability, & one would really have to be looking for the cracks to notice, But still one would expect a perfect chair to arrive. There were also issues with a couple of screws in the seat portion which did not secure properly. I still have to remedy that. Overall, I Love the look of them, they seem quite sturdy, easy enough to put together, not sure of how they will hold up with salty beachside weather. But…they look awesome & I also Love the cushions! I will purchase some lumbar cushions which I think will add to the comfort. In closing, I think that Grandin Road would do well by checking on their quality control on this particular item. I have ordered other items & have always been happy. I would still recommend this pretty chair! April 9, 2014
Absolutely Georgeous! I purchased two chairs, two ottomans, and a side table, in RED. The color is a deep, beautiful red. Assembly was fairly easy, but it's definitely a two-person job. Bought multi-colored lumbar cushions to complete the look. As stated by other reviewers, there are some flaws in the wood/finish, but very minor. All of the pieces are very sturdy and well made. The overall look is absolutely gorgeous and I am very happy with the set. April 5, 2014
Great chairs! Great buy! These chairs are very well made. Heavy so we don't have to worry about the wind blowing them over. We purchased the black ones to match our new deck which has black railings, looks stunning. Very easy to put together, took about an half hour for two. Bought the cushions that goes with them, wished they came in another colors besides white. February 24, 2014
Great sale I got these chairs on a super sale. Good thing they were as there was minor damage to the back on 3 out of the 4. A little wood glue and all is set. They are very comfortable and otherwise seem to be constructed ok. December 30, 2013
Just what we needed good service fit is good and as stated received very quickly thanks! December 23, 2013
Sadly terrible quality NOT for outdoors! Beautiful chair, wide seat great color...BUT One arrived cracked in two places..other one cracked as well and paint flaked off...wood quality Not good! Too bad. Otherwise beautiful to look at! Would have returned but too large an item and too much a hassle. December 19, 2013
Great Chairs! Literally great chairs! I was surprised by how huge the chairs are - and they are pretty comfortable too. Shipping was superfast and putting them toghether was easy and done in no time. Love the teal color that turned out to be very true to the catalog pics. Perfect color to complement our pool. I can't wait for spring to put them out on the pool deck. Only downside: I thought I could keep them inside as occasional chairs during the winter months, but they are too big (mind you -one might stay right by our fire place so comfy ) December 16, 2013
poor quality for the money they cost! for a pretty pricey chair , I was disappointed in the paint quality! Three or the four chairs have paint defects or gougesin them. If it were not such a hassle, I would have sent them back!! August 15, 2013
Love that chair The chairs are elegantly attractive and immensely comfortable. My family members and friends love them as much as I do. August 2, 2013
Poor finish - NOT for outdoor use These were beautiful - the colors and lovely shape were just the thing for my 2nd floor open outdoor deck. With the extra cushions and lumbar pillows and foot stools, they were extremely comfortable. Easy to assemble by one older lady alone! (although I had to get help hauling them inside and upstairs). You can imagine how disappointed I was when after only one month of use the finish was badly deteriorated - paint was peeling off, wood was beginning to split, all the little wooden plugs popped out, etc. Now they will have to be completely thoroughly sanded, repainted, and have several coats of UV urethane put on. Some areas will even need wood filler / wood repair. Even then I am not certain they will be good for outdoor use. That is a lot of work and expense I should not have to incur. Extremely frustrating and disappointing. August 2, 2013
Solid chair The quality of the chair is solid and it is more fashionable than they typical adirondack chair. I'm disappointed in the color (brick red) as it is to dark and almost burgundy. July 31, 2013
Plantation chair cushion I love these chair cushions! Although I do not have the actual plantation chair, I do have a oversized teak rocking chair with the same shape, and they fit perfectly!!! I do wish they came in another color as in the south with the pollen fall out every spring, it is hard to keep the off white looking pristine. June 20, 2013
BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS THE CHAIRS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND LOOK NICE. I PURCHASED THE CUSHIONS FOR THEM ANYWAY. THE PAINT JOB WAS NOT THE BEST AND I COULD USE A CAN OF TOUCH UP ON SOME PLACES. BUT I AM HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE. May 4, 2013
Not quite this time As usual, our new chairs arrived incredibly well packaged and with a fun challenge of following instructions to assemble/build. We noticed one back bar had been torn from it's place, but replaced and glued it back so were OK with that. As the final sides were secured, I then noticed a straight edge scratch on one of the curved arms - thinking I would cover with a black marker, we set up the chair in its resting place to notice a whole chunk of the arm was actual cut out somehow during manufacturing and replaced and sent to us anyway. We've accepted the delivery, assembled the chairs and are keeping them, but will have the broken arm piece clued by a carpenter to ensure no danger to its inhabintants. love the look though! August 28, 2012
Almost perfect purchase Absolutely love the style of the chairs. We wanted comfortable chairs for a new outdoor fireplace/patio addition. The chairs are large and comfortable (especially with lumbar pillows) and will be perfect for kicking back to watch football this fall. Assembly was relatively easy. My only complaint is the paint. It is already peeling after only a few weeks. I plan on lightly sanding and repainting with outdoor black gloss paint. Otherwise, I would rate the full 5 stars. August 7, 2012
Great Chair Love this chair. Beautiful. Sturdy. Perfect for the space. July 31, 2012
Nice chair Well made, good looking, and comfortable chair. Just as pictured. Well packaged and easy to assemble. The finish is a little 'soft,' so careful handling will be required to keep it from being scuffed. July 12, 2012
We love our chairs We put 3 chairs and ottomans on our front porch. They look beautiful. One arrived damaged but the other chairs and ottomans were fine. We also purchased lumbar pillows. You really need some kind of pillow as these chairs are pretty big and I can't keep from slipping down in the chair without the pillow. Also beware...these chairs make you feel like taking a nap. Once you're in you won't want to get out. June 21, 2012
Love the chair and ottoman I am pleased with the (2) black chairs and ottoman that I purchased. I did not like the fact that you have to put them together. I also purchased two yellow pillows and like them also for the support for your back and comfort. I purchased two chair pads for the chairs also. I did not like that they only come in white. For the chairs to be outside they would become dirty quickly. I plan to cover the chair pads myself. I may purchase more chairs in the future to be place on the front porch. June 21, 2012
quaiity of product Altho the design of the plantation chair and ottoman are beautiful, the quality of workmanship leaves something to be desired. Screw holes are ragged, one of the side panels is cracked, had to repair, and the instruction to assemble need to be simplified and enlarged. With all of that, I love the way they look by the pool and they are comfortable. July 30, 2012
Solid and Beautiful! Beautiful chairs and very spacious!! Great addition to the porch here at the beach!! June 8, 2012
Disappointing quality I was so excited to find these pretty chairs in the eggplant color...I ordered 2. Got the first chair assembled...not very easy and was disappointed that it is not as tight as I'd like it. The frame is just wonky. Second chair came broken. Returned for replacement (Very easy). Third chair is worse than first two...holes that take a pressure fitted pin are clogged with paint and had to be drilled, frame has a slight twist and the caps to cover screw holes are WHITE on my pretty purple chair. They're pretty and with the lumbar pillow are comfy. The pad available is white, too expensive but is comfy too. All in all I don't think they are worth the money. May 29, 2012
Worst purchase ever!!! Worst product ever bought from Grandinroad!! Have bought many items from this store and never anything like this. Thought this was a beautiful Ottoman and bought the Plantation Chair also. It's only been a month and it is already peeling and it looks like it's defective paint. Very disappointed!! Looks good in appearance in catalog and when you first get it and all down hill from there. Was so looking forward to this set also, bought 2 sets actually! July 6, 2012
LOVE MY PLANTATION CHAIRS!!!! Easy to put together, very comfortable and look beautiful on my pool lanai! May 17, 2012
beautiful chair Beautiful and stately chair with a lot of presence. But Adirondacks are more comfortable. May 15, 2012
stunning unique in appearance, not your average looking chair. we placed these around our fire pit and can now enjoy long evening conversations, listening to the frogs & crickets and making s'mores. the Plantation chair exceeded expectations; the finish and the design as well, the chairs are simply comfortable to relax in with the cushions. we are stunned at how beautiful our deck shows with these chairs! April 9, 2012
Poor quality These chairs are absolutely stunning - gorgeous and substantial - not small or chintsy looking. And they are very comfortable thought I agree you do need the lumbar pillow to sit properly. Unfortunately, we ended up sending them all back. Two of them rocked back and forth corner to corner as they were "off" - and one of them actually cracked when we sat down in it! They are comfortable and beautiful, but I doubt they would last a year. The wood is just too lightweight and the slats in the seats are too thin and therefore risk breaking. I'm so sad they were not made from heavier materials. March 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
(5 Questions : 5 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Plantation Side Table
 
1 answer

Waht is this table made of?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
 on Plantation Side Table
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road products. The Plantation Side Table is crafted from sturdy hardwoods.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Plantation Chair
 
1 answer

chair pad

Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aya88 is loaded.
Additional information about aya88 could not be loaded.
Can the chair pad hold up out in the weather?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about aya88 is loaded.
Additional information about aya88 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Plantation Chair Pad is designed for outdoor use.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Plantation Chair
 
1 answer

Will this chair be available in white?

Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. the Plantation Chair in White has sold out and is no longer available.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Plantation Chair
 
1 answer

Would this hold up on a front porch at the beach?

Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mymeka is loaded.
Additional information about mymeka could not be loaded.
Thinking of putting this chair or rockers on front porch if beach house. Would salt air affect the wood?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mymeka is loaded.
Additional information about mymeka could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in GrandinRoad. In reference to your question, salt air can affect the quality of the item. To help maintain the quality, frequently clean this item if surrounded by salt air.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about STGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about STGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Plantation Chair
 
1 answer

Can I get the ottoman for the Plantation Chair in dark red?

Customer avatar
by
Connie
Waterloo, SC 29384, USA
Colors for ottoman do not match colors for chair.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connie
Waterloo, SC 29384, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Plantaion Chair. The Plantation Ottoman(Item: 48828) is currently available for order in the dark red finish.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:42671-Plantation Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???