Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 270 279
Very nice addition I bought the chair in camel and it is nice, quaint addition to the living room April 1, 2011
Great Little Chair! I have ordered two chairs at separate times. I've been pleased with both chairs. One is off-white and the other is camel. The color of the chairs matches the color resolution on my computer. They are compact and look great in a small or large room. The leather looks rich and is of a good quality. I'm 5'4" and was able to sit all the way back in both chairs and rest my feet flat on the floor and spin around. The back is high enough for me and offers adequate support, but I'm not sure if a very tall person would find it comfortable. The dimensions of this product should be taken into consideration before purchasing. Both chairs smoothly swivel 360 degrees. They're only being used by adults, so I can't attest to their durability if children or some other rambucious individuals excessively spin/swivel around in them. The chairs were delivered without scratches and with protective covers. The only assembly required is to screw in the four legs. I believe the Rebecca Swivel Chair is worth the money. I would gladly buy a couple of more in other colors if I had the space for them. May 1, 2011
Fabulous Chair! What a great chair. I needed a small chair to go in my den and ordered this one in ivory. It is just perfect. It is small and firm but my older guest love it. Great for those who need a firm place to sit. The chair is very well constructed. Perfect for my needs. May 19, 2011
Great Price & Quality Most swivel chairs I have looked at are double the price. I bought 2 chairs, they are a high quality leather. Mine are a bit more Cream colored than Ivory, but they do both match in color. The only thing that varies from the picture is the space between the base and the seat. My chairs have about a 1" gap, it looks fine and you cannot see the swivel mechanism. I would have preferred the base and seat be a little closer together like in the picture. June 14, 2011
Beautiful! I bought two for my living room. It is small so they are perfect. They look great and are priced great. I have gotten compliments from everyone. I did read one review about the space between the base and the chair being more than what is shown in the picture. True on one of my chairs but not the other. Not enough of a difference to worry about though. These came delivered in a very timely manner and it was very easy to put the legs on. July 6, 2011
Perfect Chairs! I ordered two Rebecca Swivel Chairs for my living room. They are just perfect for my needs - their small size is just right and the style adds a touch of fun to the room. When first sitting in the chairs, they are not as comfortable as expected, but after the initial surprise of not being plush, they are actually nice to sit in. The fact that they swivel is a real plus. I have a great view out my back window and it is nice to swivel the chairs around to enjoy it. July 12, 2011
Awesome chairs Purchased 2 of these swivel chairs in ivory. Beautiful, great design, nice size for a smaller space, adequate for tall/large people. Very happy with purchase July 12, 2011
Liked The Chair Chair is exactly as adv ertised, comfy and attractive. Couldn't have made a better purchase! July 26, 2011
Rebecca Swivel Chair This is a quality peice of furniture and very nice looking. The swivel moves smoothly and the leather is beautiful. August 3, 2011
Rebecca Swivel Chair Love them! bought two for front of office, they are adorable and professional at the same time, love the swivel feature. August 11, 2011
REBECCA SWIVEL CHAIR GREAT CHAIR LEATHER IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND JUST THE RIGHT SIZE TO FIT IN A SPACE NEXT TO MY BED!!!!!!! August 17, 2011
Great! The chair is really a joy to myself. In fact my husband encourged me to purchase the chair due to the fact I would not be buying anything else to go where I would want this chair to go!! We re-did our family room and moved our bedroom there & expanded to add a dressing closet; therefore I also needed a chair to sit in while contemplating on what to wear and relax as well. August 18, 2011
Love it! I was a bit hesitant to purchase this chair without seeing it first but I absolutely LOVE it. The color was true to the color shown and the size is perfect. My husband even likes it! August 25, 2011
Perfect! I love the chair. I was not sure about the color when ordering on line, however I just ordered another chair. It fits into the space we have. The 360 swivel is great in the family room for visiting with friends and turning to watch TV. Love it! September 3, 2011
Great purchase I was more than pleased with mh recent purchase of two Rebecca Swivel Chairs. I received the merchandise just 4 days after placing my order. The chairs are just what I have been looking for including the color. September 8, 2011
Very Cool Chair Bought one first, and shortly after, ordered a match. This is a sweet chair -- actually bought the second one when an old friend came by and bypassed the older chair to sit in this one. Sleek, modern, and excellent for smaller spaces. The leather is good quality, and the setup a snap! DO IT! You won't regret it! September 10, 2011
Beautiful!!! Just received the Rebecca Swivel Chair in Sedona and I couldn't be happier!!! The color is exactly what I expected, the workmanship is very good, the chair is comfortable and very stylish. I love it!! September 12, 2011
A perfect fit I ordered a Rebecca Swivel chair in dark brown along with 3 Dublin Swivel barstools for my t.v. room. They arrived quickly and were the perfect fit. I then ordered another Rebecca Swivel chair for the opposite side of the room. The swivel chairs are comfy and are perfect for a small space. We can still get into the cabinets behind the chairs. Perfect! September 15, 2011
Great chair perfect size and exactly as described on-line. A perfect fit for the intended location. September 16, 2011
very pleased These chairs fit the space perfectly! I like the fact that you do not know from design that they swivel. They are a smaller chair, but have ample spacefor sitting...perfect for an alcove where I have mine...also versatile in that they can be picked up and/or moved relatively easily if entertaining and want to use elsewhere September 17, 2011
Love this chair! I really like this chair. I needed it for a tight spot in my den and it fits the bill. The quality and look is very nice. The swivel is just an added plus. This chair was offered in many colors. Orange is my favorite color so that is what I ordered and I was not disappointed. I am a new customer for Grandingroad but I will definitely order from them again. September 20, 2011
Rebecca Swivel Chair Just perfect for small spaces. The quality is top notch! I received in the stone and could not be happier! My house is filled with things from that "Barn" store and this blends beautifully. I cannot wait to make another purchase with Grandin Road. Thanks for the great value! October 4, 2011
Great chair! This chair is wonderful--a perfect size for a small space and swivels like a dream October 5, 2011
Excellent Quality The quality of the leather on this chair is even better than I expected. And I love the fact that it swivels 360 degrees. Great for smaller spaces. October 7, 2011
A Great Find! We were amazed to find this well made swivel chair in a catalog with so many great colors. We purchased two in red, but there were other colors I liked just as much. My husband and I and very satified with the product. Thanks Grandinroad! October 18, 2011
top quality! The chair arrived in just 7 days. It's beautiful, excellent workmanship! One of the best furniture decisions I've made! October 21, 2011
Perfect Chair I bought this cream leather swivel chair for my newly finished basement. It was packaged nicely, all I had to do was put on legs. The color is perfect and swivels great. It is perfect against my dark teal wall. I love it and it really adds a "glamous" look to a small space. November 1, 2011
Great purchase and fast delivery Rebecca Swivel Chair November 2, 2011
Love, Love, Love these chairs! We put two chairs in front of our kitchen fireplace and they're the perfect fit. Guests can switch from watching us prepare dinner to gazing at a toasty fire. Quality is exceptional and the smaller size does not over power the room. November 5, 2011
great chair for the money Looks great for a small, accent piece. Arrived quickly, as described. November 15, 2011
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:15.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(22 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???