Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 234 243
Perfect! I fell in love with these chairs when one was on the cover of the last catalog. They had a "Citrine" one that had a great rug below it. I was buying new rugs and I hoped this green would match the swatch of the rug I had picked out, but was a bit nervous because the rug green was a bit more muted than the picture of the chairs on both the internet and the catalog, but I went for it anyway. The chairs came faster than I had imagined, and the color was much more muted than any pictures they have of it. This made it perfect for me, but they really are more olive-y than lime-y. I lucked out, but if you're looking for a bright color, this color is not what you're looking for. As for comfort, we bought four of them and often have lots of friends over, nobody has complained about them and all the comments we have received are about how nice they are and comfortable. They are a great size, the quality is perfect for the price, and we love them. March 19, 2014
The chair was a great surprise I was pleasantly surprised to find the chair well made and also comfortable. I ordered two for my clients as well as for myself and they were pleased as well. I hope that they will hold up for several years. September 12, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair The Chair is a nice low profile swivel. I was searching for their original color tan which was most popular but now unavailable, that is why I gave it a 4 star rating. It comes easy to assemble placing the top piece on the round bottom and attaching the predrilled four wood legs. I have seen the yellow color used in a commercial seating area and was a nice bright mustard. I ordered the off white/vanilla and it is a very neutral color. You cannot fit any pillows for décor, but the positive is you do not need back support with this design according to most of the people who have sat in this chair. I plan to order more when the tan comes back for another project. I would recommend this chair. August 1, 2014
great chair Purchased this chair to fit into a corner of the living room. It is compact and fit the space perfectly. The navy leather was as pictured on the website and a perfect match. Easy to attach the legs. The chair is VERY comfortable and swivels easily. We are very pleased!!! August 29, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Is Awesome We purchased two of these great styled chairs and really are pleased with the quality and design. We did order the color sampler and glad as our perception of them was off a bit. We will continue shopping on grandinroad.com for great style and quality products for our new construction home. August 27, 2014
Products/Service Love your products and all I have received are as described, well made and arrived timely. Will continue to shop Grandinroad. August 29, 2014
Lovely to Look At... Read ALL the reviews first, so I knew it wasn't going to be a sink into comfort type chair. The chair IS beautiful. Perfect size for a smaller room. Very nice upholstery, and the color is true to the website. Mine is in cream. Mechanism swivels easily. BUT as so many have said before me, it's not AT ALL comfortable to sit in. Has a hard, unyielding seat. More for a movie or t.v. set than for actual daily use. Why am I keeping it? Because it's exactly the right look for my bedroom and I'll use it only briefly when I do sit in it. The price was right, since it was on sale 50% off. It's what I'd call an occasional chair. Good enough for my use. But I wouldn't subject my family and friends to sitting on it in my family room. Just so you know my standard for comfort. I feel comfortable sitting on the floor, when there is no available seating at a casual gathering. It's not my favorite way to go. But it works, and I don't have any trouble with it.. February 11, 2012
Rebecca chair Great product. Especially like the size of the chair and the swivel feature August 19, 2014
I love this chair I got this in the teal blue to use as a slipper chair in a guest room that I turned into a dressing room. It is perfect. Very comfortable, great shape and sturdy. Grandin Road always does a wonderful job with fast, problem free shipping. July 28, 2014
A lot of pluses This chair is exactly what reviewers have said. It is firm. However, if you like chairs that are easy to get out of, like scandinavian type seating.... fairly firm, then this chair is for you. Older people may find it exactly what they need.... firm with arms for support that help you get up. For long term seating, a foot stool would be a major enhancement for comfort purposes. We thought that the seat would be too small. I am 5 ft 7 in and weigh 200 lbs. This chair fits fine and is perfect for extra seating. The overall size of the chair is a slim profile. It is good for living rooms where you may have a 2 sided sectional but would like one additional chair to finish off the room.... or a small to med size living room. We like this chair so much we have talked about getting a second one. The regular price is pretty steep. However, if you are patient and watch the promotions by Grandinroad, you may find a good deal. November 23, 2012
Not great in the long run I purchased this chair maybe three years ago. It looks great but was never comfortable. You feel like you are sliding out of it. Now a few years down the road the "leather" is starting to crack and peel and the material underneath the cracking is white. Not a good look. January 21, 2014
wonderful chairs I bought these in ivory for additional seating in our open kitchen/dining area where everyone hangs out. had our first large gathering last nite and everyone complimented the chairs. our friends thought I hired a decorator! Simple to assemble, swivel as advertised and comfortable. They look very high end. Hope to have them for years. July 5, 2014
Great Little Chair! I have ordered two chairs at separate times. I've been pleased with both chairs. One is off-white and the other is camel. The color of the chairs matches the color resolution on my computer. They are compact and look great in a small or large room. The leather looks rich and is of a good quality. I'm 5'4" and was able to sit all the way back in both chairs and rest my feet flat on the floor and spin around. The back is high enough for me and offers adequate support, but I'm not sure if a very tall person would find it comfortable. The dimensions of this product should be taken into consideration before purchasing. Both chairs smoothly swivel 360 degrees. They're only being used by adults, so I can't attest to their durability if children or some other rambucious individuals excessively spin/swivel around in them. The chairs were delivered without scratches and with protective covers. The only assembly required is to screw in the four legs. I believe the Rebecca Swivel Chair is worth the money. I would gladly buy a couple of more in other colors if I had the space for them. May 1, 2011
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I am very happy with my chairs! They look wonderful, and they are very comfortable. I read reviews about them being hard, but i would describe them as firm rather than hard. They are easier for my older family members to get in and out of due to the height and firmness. June 28, 2014
Rebecca Swivel Chair The chair is as comfortable as it looks. I was looking for a swivel chair with a small foot print that would connect two different seating areas. This chair is perfect. July 2, 2014
Perfect Chairs! I ordered two Rebecca Swivel Chairs for my living room. They are just perfect for my needs - their small size is just right and the style adds a touch of fun to the room. When first sitting in the chairs, they are not as comfortable as expected, but after the initial surprise of not being plush, they are actually nice to sit in. The fact that they swivel is a real plus. I have a great view out my back window and it is nice to swivel the chairs around to enjoy it. July 12, 2011
design maven I love this chair, its look, the quality of the leather, and esp. the firm seat and back. I see other people complaining about that, but I have a chronic bac back and so I LOVE the firmness. I also appreciate the ease of set-up. If I needed another, I'd snap it up! Sadly I don't. March 9, 2014
Impressive Buy I purchased the Swivel chair and was told it would take 4 weeks (well before Thanksgiving). We received within 1 week. We had an issue with the color (orange) once we received it, and also some of the workmanship in the back of the chair (DO NOT BE DISMAYED THOUGH). Called the FANTASTIC Customer Service department, explained the problem and trusted them enough to order a replacement chair in the deep Chocolate (my actual preferred color choice) ... received it within 5 days and they picked up the orange one prior (no extra fee to me). Loved the chocolate one so much, ordered another one 1 week before Thanksgiving, and received in 4 days!! Highlight of our new living room!! Love it!! It come's with some cloth in between the cushion and the mount which I have to hide and do not understand its use, otherwise the only thing you have to do here is add the footers. Love my purchases! December 2, 2011
Perfect condo size I needed a comfy swivel chair for my condo so that I could alternate between watching a water view and chatting with visitors in a long but small room. This chair is a perfect condo size, is easy to move and functions exactly as I needed. It came fast and undamaged. Looks delicious. June 11, 2014
Favorite chairs in our home I had been eye-balling these chairs for MONTHS in the catalog. I finally pulled the trigger and purchased two of the "Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs" for our new home 18 months ago and have not been disappointed. The color was true to the catalog/computer, quick shipment and easy assembly. They are my favorite chairs and used by all of my guests. These chairs have comfortably accommodated all ages, shapes & sizes of people ranging from rambunctious toddlers to geriatrics, petite, tall, fluffy & bulky builds. The swivel mechanism and leather upholstery have NOT shown any signs of wear and tear. The chairs have maintained their firmness and comfort. These chairs have exceeded my expectations April 9, 2014
Rebecca Swivel Chairs This is one of the most comfortable chairs ever! It molds to your body and gives great support and a 360 degree view. June 12, 2014
Perfect chair for the price! We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and design of these chairs when they arrived. The dove gray color is a soft, pale gray that goes beautifully with our other furniture. Very comfortable, as well! June 6, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the Mustard Color, much better in person than catalog, Perfect for small scale rooms... Bought mine for out door covered patio, very happy, much more comfortable than one would think for a small chair June 3, 2014
Love This Chair I have never ordered furniture on line, and it took me a while before I made the decision to try it. I am thrilled with the size, quality and appearance of this chair. I needed a small decorative chair for my living room and this chair is perfect. I chose the color red and held my breath until it came...there are so many shades of red. After opening, I was so happy. It is beautiful and fits perfectly. May 20, 2014
Perfect Terrific chair...comfortable, beautiful and small enough to fit anywhere. Just the right size. June 7, 2014
very cute Lovely swivel chairs I got for small sitting area. Fit the space very well and exactly what I wanted. Not a cozy, comfy chair but more suitable for my space and I love the thistle color. Ready to order ottoman to match. May 29, 2014
Nice look and perfect fit! Very happy with this swivel chair's neat look and perfect fit. It is placed in a small spot in between two conversational seating areas and can turn either way to join either group. Good discount on price...thanks! May 29, 2014
One Out Of Two! Purchased two of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs. Simply gorgeous chairs! The 1st chair was unpacked and surpassed expectations in every way! The chair was just the color viewed online and the chair had a very smooth 360 degree swivel! Chic & comfortable. The second chair appeared to be just as wonderful as the 1st until it was noticed that one of the chair legs was missing a floor button and the chair also didn't swivel smothely; with only a 180 degree swivel. After shaking the chair a bolt fell out and the 2nd chair was able to make the full swivel (still not as smoothly as the 1st) and a suitable chair leg button was found and nailed to the bottom for proper balance. Couldn't imagine going through a return process. After all was said and done, the chairs were placed and the chairs are the perfect addition to a conversation space in the living room. Problems with the 2nd chair were soon forgotten. No guest sitting in the 2nd chair has made any remarks regarding the chair's less smooth swivel and the missing/replaced bottom button is unnoticeable and the chair has perfect balance. Very pleased after a short disappointment! May 6, 2013
Rebecca Swivel Chairs These chairs are great. Good styling, very comfortable and I am extremely pleased with them. I shopped around locally and there were no chairs that offered the styling and features that these offer. I will certainly recommend them. May 22, 2014
sent it back This chair looks lovely in the catalog and certainly the price is attractive as well. However, I was so disappointed when my Rebecca Swivel Chair arrived that I sent it back the same day. Be aware that "Sedona Leather" translates to "cheap vinyl". It has a very slick sheen to it that looks incredibly cheap. It is very smooth- has no texture to it at all - and certainly does not resemble leather in any way. The seams had some spots of wear on them out of the box -- I doubt they would hold up very long at all. I would not recommend this chair to anyone seeking a piece that will look nice and last more than a year or so. June 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(19 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???