Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 270 279
perfect for small space we needed two more chairs in a large living space - these work great and because they are swivel, they can turn to facew the tv or face into the room without having to drag them around. They are the perfect size for women, perhaps a little small for big guys but we wanted the smaller size November 22, 2011
Wonderfully Surprised! Buying a costly item ..sight unseen is always an iffy thing to do but I did it. This chair is exactly what the description says. Dark Red is a dark red and the quality of leather is excellent. Construction and style is perfect and the swivel mechanisn is smooth. I purchased 5 of them and they are beautiful...everyone comments on them. This was a great purchase! November 25, 2011
Impressive Buy I purchased the Swivel chair and was told it would take 4 weeks (well before Thanksgiving). We received within 1 week. We had an issue with the color (orange) once we received it, and also some of the workmanship in the back of the chair (DO NOT BE DISMAYED THOUGH). Called the FANTASTIC Customer Service department, explained the problem and trusted them enough to order a replacement chair in the deep Chocolate (my actual preferred color choice) ... received it within 5 days and they picked up the orange one prior (no extra fee to me). Loved the chocolate one so much, ordered another one 1 week before Thanksgiving, and received in 4 days!! Highlight of our new living room!! Love it!! It come's with some cloth in between the cushion and the mount which I have to hide and do not understand its use, otherwise the only thing you have to do here is add the footers. Love my purchases! December 2, 2011
Beautiful Red Rebecca Swivel Chair This chair is the perfect accent for my bedroom! I can read comfortably and it fits my space. Very pretty. Red but not fire engine. December 6, 2011
This is a Beautiful, Perfect Chair I bought two of these chairs in red leather to use between my couch and TV. Because they swivel, they can be used by family members or guests to either chat with someone sitting on the couch or to watch what's on the TV behind them with just a twist. The color is rich, the construction is solid, and the functionality is wonderful. December 14, 2011
Ahhh... Sit back and relax... I bought two Rebecca Swivel Chairs and I am so glad that I did. They are cute, cozy, comfortable; and they serve the purpose of complementary accent chairs. At our Christmas gathering, the chairs were used by young and old. They even attracted gentlemen of substantial height and weight. They held up and held their own. Excellent purchase; highly recommended. December 30, 2011
We love these chairs I have been searching for the right swivel chairs for some time and while hesitant to buy them online, with only the pictures to go by, I bought 2 of these. They are perfect in every way. The colors are vibrant and the workmanship is great. There was one comment about them being too small for a person of size, but my husband and son both enjoy them and they are not small men. It is true that you can't "lounge" in them, but the picture is enough to show you that. I am now looking for another chair and will most definitely purchase again from Grandinroad. December 30, 2011
Two Stone Color I love them. They came in 5 days and they are perfect for my small living room. December 30, 2011
Love the chair I never thought I would order a piece of furniture on line but I loved the look of the Rebecca chair and decided to give it a try. The chair was exactly as pictured, wonderful quality, extremely comfortable. I use it every day. It has become MY chair. I am short so I love the fact that my feet touch the floor when I'm sitting in it! It's hard to find such a chair. Looks great in my room! January 4, 2012
Great home office accessory This chair filled an empty corner in our home office perfectly. Quality is excellent. The chair is very firm. January 24, 2012
Great chair for little space Perfect for that corner you don' t know what to do with. Not to take the place of your comfy recliner but a great extra seat. Like the swivel and does not sit as low as some small chairs February 10, 2012
Great chairs! Ordered & delivered in under a week! Very easy to assemble & look awesome! February 10, 2012
It's perfect! It's exactly as pictured on the catalog cover. I'm so pleased with the high quality of the product. My friend guessed that it cost more than twice the price. Even my extremely frugal husband didn't have a grumble or complaint. And THAT'S saying something! Thank you, Grand Road. Only time will tell about the "durability" test, but I expect it will hold up for a long time. February 23, 2012
Rebecca chair just right! I needed a small chair for my living room. This chair seemed perfect, but I was hesitant to purchase because of the reviews that it was very firm to sit on. However, I went ahead...received it promptly, and love it! Yes, seat is firm, but not at all uncomfortable. Love the swivel aspect. May consider buying another one. March 7, 2012
One of the best purchases ever I purchased the Rebecca Swivel chair and just love it. It arrive in no time and was carefully packed. We chose the color deep sea and it goes beautifully with our orchid painted walls. The quality was excellent and so well made. The swivel was wonderful. Well worth the price. March 7, 2012
Cute chair- good value Super fast delivery. Very cute chair. kids like it because of the swivel. Perfect for odd shaped and tight areas. March 9, 2012
Love it! I was looking for a smaller chair for my office. I wanted it to be functional yet nice looking. This chair is great! Perfect fit! I ordered it in Blue and I love the color. I also love the fact that if swivels. I can get in and out of my desk area in a second or two. Very satisfied with purchase. This chair would not work for a larger person. March 20, 2012
Wonderful Chair Much better quality than expected! Perfectly fit into the sace we had planned for it. My wife loved it so much, we purchased a second chair. Highly recommended! March 31, 2012
Perfect The Rebecca swivel chair was exactly what I was looking for. Didn't have a lot of space for a chair but needed another chair and this one worked perfectly. A firm comfortable chair that looks great. May 9, 2012
Very comfortable! I bought this for my daughter's room and let her pick the color. It is very comfortable and looks great. She likes to sit and read in it. The only assembly required was screwing on the feet. May 28, 2012
Perfect size and function! Purchased this chair for a bedroom remodel and it is perfect. It arrived quickly and in perfect shape. The leather feels and looks great and the saddle matched the color scheme wonderfully. I have been looking for a chair that was space-saving and multifunctional and couldn't be more pleased. It can be placed in such a way as to be used at a writing desk, swiveled to the adjacent secretary desk, and then swiveled again to watch tv. Fits the decor and functional needs of the space. As an Interior Decorator, I expect looks, function, quality, and a reasonable price. I truly look forward to using this company again in the future! June 16, 2012
It's Grrrrrreat ! Wow....Our leather Deep Sea colored Rebecca chair arrived less than 40-hr's after we ordered it. We read every review closely so we knew it was a firm chair and the space between the stationary base and the chair upper section was slightly larger than shown in the online photos. Great News! The Rebecca chair will make your dull room dazzle with style. Overall it's actually better looking and better built than any chair we found ......unless we were to have spent almost double the amount. The comforting way the Rebecca chairs hugs you when swiveling, makes its' firm nature a non-issue. We love our Rebecca chair. June 28, 2012
Cute, Bright and High Quality I ordered two of these chairs for a small sitting area where I like to chat and drink coffee or wine. I love the way they swivel. I am totally and absolutely pleased. Who would have thought you could order furniture from a catalog? July 13, 2012
just what we expected this chair is firm, swivel is great, love the color August 8, 2012
Great Purchase I ordered one to see if they were comfortable ,and they definetlly are. With the high arms I was concerned. They felt so good I ordered three more. August 17, 2012
The Swivel Chair is a BARGAIN! My husband and I recently redecorated our main living room. We were astonished at current furniture prices. Grandin Road had several leather products that were inexpensive and good quality. The Rebecca Swivel chair is comfortable (and I'm 6' tall) and makes a great extra chair that can fit anywhere. The swivel is well built. After looking at store room furniture for 3 weeks, I can confidently say this chair is a great value for the money. August 19, 2012
Love it! Looks great. Feels great. Fits in perfectly. Thinking of another. Thought it would be mine but everybody makes a mad dash for "my" chair :0) September 1, 2012
Gorgeous Chair The mulberry Rebecca chair adds color and spice to the living room, complementing the plum trim on other pieces. I am delighted with the quality. It's well made and it shows! I'd say it's definitely an occasional chair, sturdy but not especially comfortable to sit in for hours. The swivel mechanism works well. The chair is not too big for its allotted space, so I am VERY satisfied with its purchase. September 4, 2012
Nice I bought a Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. It fits perfectly into my limited space. I use it in front of my computer hutch, where it is very maneuverable. I chose the deep red color-very satisfied with the quality of this chair. I did not think it was too firm. September 21, 2012
Beautiful The quality, color, workmanship of the leather and chair is outstanding. Love it!!!! This is my second purchase and will buy another chair. Their products are fantastic especially the price on sale. September 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:15.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(22 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???