Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 234 243
Love these chairs I needed a couple of chairs in the tv room that could swivel and face the couch when we are chatting during commercials. These chairs fit the bill. All you have to do when they come is screw the legs on. I suppose a very big person might not like this chair, but I am tired of big heavy furniture that is hard to move around. I have only had them a couple of weeks, but they seem sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase. May 5, 2014
Great swivel chairs! We had to research extensively to find these adorable swivel chairs. We were looking for something small enough to fit into a sitting nook in our newly renovated kitchen. We ordered two of them so my husband and I could swivel around to watch the bird feeder and gardens outside the bay window. We selected the burnt orange to accent the kitchen colors along with the yellow Sunflower rug to define the space. The chairs are quite comfortable, easy to swivel, and a perfect size for the space. We couldn't be happier with our choice! April 19, 2014
Beautiful chair, but very uncomfortable This is a really beautiful chair. I got mine in the citrine. The color is great. However, it is so uncomfortable that no one tall or short can sit in it longer than 5 minutes. So buy it for appearance not function. May 17, 2014
Leather Club Swivel Chair, Small Scale It is such a leap of faith to buy a piece of furniture online. You can't touch or try out the seating and if not satisfied the return process will be costly. The Rebecca chair was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find in a brick and mortar store. Two days after placing my order they arrived at my door. The shape is great, color is pretty true to picture online, swivel is smooth. As other reviews have stated, there is no cush to the seat. Hard as a rock, but I find it okay for my family. Chairs seem to be well made but the piping edge on one chair is not as smooth as the other. The rolled edge is a bit ruffled, for lack of a better way to describe it. There is also a bit of puckering around the stitching on one of seats. These issues are not big enough that I would return the chairs. I am satisfied with my purchase. May 9, 2013
Love this chair I was looking for extra seating but did not have a large space for it and this chair fit the bill. I read a couple of reviews about the 'hard' seat and I was actually pleasantly surprised. I would call it 'firm'. It is not a chair that you will lounge in for hours and probably not ideal for a super sized person but it completely works for extra seating. The swivel works great and the red color is just as shown. Great value for the price. August 22, 2013
spartamom i was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. we love the chairs. Slate blue is perfect accent to our off-white couch May 17, 2014
Excellent purchase Purchased this as a comfy chair next to fireplace; arrived in perfect condition - took 5 minutes to put on legs and fits very nicely; great purchase especially for the cost! May 12, 2014
Useless for seating I should have heeded the caution of all the other customers who warned how hard this chair is. It is terrible. And the quality of the stitching is remarkably poor (very irregular). I was shocked, as I had previously purchased the dining chairs and they were just fine. I am so sad that I not only purchased this but that I threw out my old chair to make way for this terrible chair. December 12, 2012
Fabulous Chair Bought this chair is color thistle and was surprised on the color. Happy surprise, loved it. It was lighter than what was shown in the catalog. April 23, 2014
Rebecca Chair Perfect fit for our bedroom. Very satisfied with the purchase. April 27, 2014
Ahhh... Sit back and relax... I bought two Rebecca Swivel Chairs and I am so glad that I did. They are cute, cozy, comfortable; and they serve the purpose of complementary accent chairs. At our Christmas gathering, the chairs were used by young and old. They even attracted gentlemen of substantial height and weight. They held up and held their own. Excellent purchase; highly recommended. December 30, 2011
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the look of the chair. Upset that you can see the staples on the lower part. It's as if there was not enough leather used and it is too close to the outer edge. It is very hard to sit on. Could have used a bit more padding. It's a good thing I only wanted them for the look, but the price was right. December 31, 2012
Love my purchase This swivel chair looks amazing. Fits right in with my decor. Its sturdy, stylish, and very comfortable. There is a large space between the seat and the base of the chair but it isn't a major issue. I liked the chair so much I didn't want to send it back. April 6, 2014
Love that chair very comfortable and chic looking in my new livingroom I am very pleased with this purchase April 11, 2014
One of the best purchases ever. Purchased two of the swivel barrel chairs. They are extremely comfortable. With a bad back, these chairs made a significant contribution in that there was no pain, just comfort. My wife and I use these chairs frequently for reading and can honestly say they have been one of the best choices we have ever made. March 24, 2014
Small swivel chair This small swivel chair fits in perfectly in a tight corner in our home office. The citron color we chose is a nice pop of color with the primarily brown in the room. The swivel is wonderful to be able face into the room or look out the expansive window to the outdoors, and it takes the same amount of space whichever way you turn. March 20, 2014
Great looking but not comfortable! I love the color, the design. This is exactly the chair I have been looking years for. BUT it is hard as a rock. NOT comfortable. I am so disappointed! October 31, 2012
Love, love, love this chair Great chair - nice looking leather, compact size, and fairly comfortable. Fits perfectly in the corner of our living room just as we had hoped. Looks rich and is just the size we hoped. March 25, 2014
Great chairs Love the chairs without the legs. Legs are too high. March 1, 2011
Fun My puppy and I love this swivel chair. It is compact and fits in neatly by my bay window so we can swivel and look out the window. I ordered the matching bench and it sets in front of my bay window. Both pieces are unique. March 20, 2014
That swivel chair! Bought one for my mom as a surprise at Christmas. She went NUTS when she saw it. It's beautiful. She immediately requested another one (on her dime). The only thing is, the two chairs are a slightly different dye lot, which I expected. Nothing you would notice on a galloping horse. The moral to the story: buy two right away, don't mess around. The people on the phone at Grandin Road, taking orders, are SUPER. They will hunt for the best deal for you. Courteous and onshore. SO appreciated. Thank you, Grandin Road. Marta Chausée January 21, 2014
Just What I Was Looking For I brought this chair for my granddaughter's room and it's beautiful. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. It's a little over priced, but worth it!! March 20, 2014
Happy Customer After discovering Grandin Road online, I found just what I needed for our family room--the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. The size was perfect, the color was what we needed, so I took a chance and ordered both the chair and a matching ottoman. When both arrived a few days later, I was very happy to see that the color was indeed perfect for us and both pieces look great in our space. As stated in the reviews, the chair is a bit hard; but since I use it mostly for reading and TV, that is not a problem. I've had the chair and ottoman for less than a month and can't address durability, but the pieces are well made and I am considering another chair for a small space. Thanks, GRANDIN ROAD for a great product! July 31, 2013
Great Chair! This chair is perfect for that pop of color in my bedroom. It is comfortable, and does not take up too much room March 17, 2014
Great chairs Exactly the size I needed. Nice leather and color. Swivel easily. Best of all, fastest shipping I have ever had. March 12, 2014
Superb customer service We originally bought the Rebecca Swivel in the burnt orange and decided the camel color would look better with our decor. I called customer service and we were able to exchange with no problem and we received the chairs in 3 days! So quick, and a delight to order and work with Grandinroad. We love our camel swivel Rebecca chairs. They are quality chairs and I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again. January 30, 2014
Love Rebecca Just received my Rebecca chair and I love it!!! It fits perfectly in my tiny corner instantly creating a cozy reading nook. March 6, 2014
I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style. February 27, 2014
Love these chairs!!! First, I LOVE, LOVE these chairs! I bought 2 of them in burnt orange to make a conversation area by a fireplace in my small-ish office and they're perfect! I love both the style and the size, as well as the functionality (and the color is just perfect)! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because as other reviewers have commented, these are not the most 'cushy' of chairs. Yet, for an hour to read a book by the fire or to chat with a visitor, just add a soft bolster pillow and you're good to go! My only regret is that my cat has already make a few claw holes as she slinks around at night---I have to figure out how to get her to not love these chairs as much as I do before she ruins them completely! January 1, 2013
Fantastic Chair! First, I love the color! Beautiful rich deep turquoise. Next, I read all the reviews before ordering and had concerns but I knew there was a return policy. But I have no reason to use it. Yes, I agree with those who said the chair is "hard" or "stiff." However, I like firm furniture and this is very comfortable to my family members. There was no large gap as some reported and everything was perfect. The chairs (I ordered two) are small in size but big in presence. They are versatile and can be used in many ways. I'll probably order another pair! October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(19 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???