Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 261 270
Cute chair but..... I do really like this chair. It's well made and the color is great (kiwi) but when I sit in the chair, I feel like I am constantly fighting not to slide out of it. The seat doesn't look like it slants toward the front but I definitely slide when sitting in it. I had my daughter who is smaller than I am try it and she had the same problem. I'm keeping this one but I'd probably not buy it again. November 1, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair The Chair is a nice low profile swivel. I was searching for their original color tan which was most popular but now unavailable, that is why I gave it a 4 star rating. It comes easy to assemble placing the top piece on the round bottom and attaching the predrilled four wood legs. I have seen the yellow color used in a commercial seating area and was a nice bright mustard. I ordered the off white/vanilla and it is a very neutral color. You cannot fit any pillows for décor, but the positive is you do not need back support with this design according to most of the people who have sat in this chair. I plan to order more when the tan comes back for another project. I would recommend this chair. August 1, 2014
design maven I love this chair, its look, the quality of the leather, and esp. the firm seat and back. I see other people complaining about that, but I have a chronic bac back and so I LOVE the firmness. I also appreciate the ease of set-up. If I needed another, I'd snap it up! Sadly I don't. March 9, 2014
Love this chair I was looking for extra seating but did not have a large space for it and this chair fit the bill. I read a couple of reviews about the 'hard' seat and I was actually pleasantly surprised. I would call it 'firm'. It is not a chair that you will lounge in for hours and probably not ideal for a super sized person but it completely works for extra seating. The swivel works great and the red color is just as shown. Great value for the price. August 22, 2013
Some Good Features I would probably have given this chair another star except for the fact that it "sits" too low. There were no measurements of the actual of the height of the seating area, and I have had to put a large pillow and a throw over that to make it suitable for the average person to sit down and especially to get up again! I like the leather, the swivel, and the general shape, but I'm going to have to eventually have someone make a platform under the base to raise it at least 5-7 inches for my 5'4 1/2" 80-year old body! September 25, 2014
Useless for seating I should have heeded the caution of all the other customers who warned how hard this chair is. It is terrible. And the quality of the stitching is remarkably poor (very irregular). I was shocked, as I had previously purchased the dining chairs and they were just fine. I am so sad that I not only purchased this but that I threw out my old chair to make way for this terrible chair. December 12, 2012
Ahhh... Sit back and relax... I bought two Rebecca Swivel Chairs and I am so glad that I did. They are cute, cozy, comfortable; and they serve the purpose of complementary accent chairs. At our Christmas gathering, the chairs were used by young and old. They even attracted gentlemen of substantial height and weight. They held up and held their own. Excellent purchase; highly recommended. December 30, 2011
Poor Quality Purchased two chairs in brown. Very cheaply made. Chairs have large gap between seat & swivel bottom. Both chairs are very wobbly. I looked in the gap to see particle board used to secure top & bottom. Leather color is true to picture in catalog, but the seats are very hard & uncomfortable. Very very disappointed..... January 14, 2012
So so. I was so excited about this chair, however, it has taught me a good lesson: not to order furniture based on a picture. The chair is okay, but extremely hard. Everyone who sits in it makes a comment about how shockingly uncomfortable it is. Pretty, yes, but it should function as a comfort piece too and it does not. March 1, 2011
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the look of the chair. Upset that you can see the staples on the lower part. It's as if there was not enough leather used and it is too close to the outer edge. It is very hard to sit on. Could have used a bit more padding. It's a good thing I only wanted them for the look, but the price was right. December 31, 2012
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair A wonderful small scale chair. I purchased because husband has a tendency to sprawl all over the sofa and I wanted my own seat. He loves it so much he has taken it over and he's 6 feet tall! October 17, 2014
Granny Gran Absolutely love my chair. The perfect color and the perfect size. Exactly what I had been looking for. Finishes off my living room/dinning room. October 16, 2014
Great looking but not comfortable! I love the color, the design. This is exactly the chair I have been looking years for. BUT it is hard as a rock. NOT comfortable. I am so disappointed! October 31, 2012
Leather...NOT The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is NOT leather, not even pleather! It's been a few weeks and the rubber smell has yet to leave the living room. The service was great, the chair is perfect for where we have it--but don't order this if you want a leather or expect the leather chair advertised! September 23, 2014
Great chairs Love the chairs without the legs. Legs are too high. March 1, 2011
Favorite chairs in our home I had been eye-balling these chairs for MONTHS in the catalog. I finally pulled the trigger and purchased two of the "Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs" for our new home 18 months ago and have not been disappointed. The color was true to the catalog/computer, quick shipment and easy assembly. They are my favorite chairs and used by all of my guests. These chairs have comfortably accommodated all ages, shapes & sizes of people ranging from rambunctious toddlers to geriatrics, petite, tall, fluffy & bulky builds. The swivel mechanism and leather upholstery have NOT shown any signs of wear and tear. The chairs have maintained their firmness and comfort. These chairs have exceeded my expectations April 9, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love my chair! I ordered the chair in red and it is exactly what I expected. I did order the swatches prior to my purchase of the chair. It is the perfect size. It is good quality, swivels smoothly and sits comfortably. September 25, 2014
Comfortable Chair I purchased this chair to go into my family room. It's just the right size for a small space. I ordered the citrine color and it really brightens the room. I am very happy with my purchase. September 26, 2014
The chair was a great surprise I was pleasantly surprised to find the chair well made and also comfortable. I ordered two for my clients as well as for myself and they were pleased as well. I hope that they will hold up for several years. September 12, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Is Awesome We purchased two of these great styled chairs and really are pleased with the quality and design. We did order the color sampler and glad as our perception of them was off a bit. We will continue shopping on grandinroad.com for great style and quality products for our new construction home. August 27, 2014
great chair Purchased this chair to fit into a corner of the living room. It is compact and fit the space perfectly. The navy leather was as pictured on the website and a perfect match. Easy to attach the legs. The chair is VERY comfortable and swivels easily. We are very pleased!!! August 29, 2014
Happy Customer After discovering Grandin Road online, I found just what I needed for our family room--the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. The size was perfect, the color was what we needed, so I took a chance and ordered both the chair and a matching ottoman. When both arrived a few days later, I was very happy to see that the color was indeed perfect for us and both pieces look great in our space. As stated in the reviews, the chair is a bit hard; but since I use it mostly for reading and TV, that is not a problem. I've had the chair and ottoman for less than a month and can't address durability, but the pieces are well made and I am considering another chair for a small space. Thanks, GRANDIN ROAD for a great product! July 31, 2013
Love these chairs!!! First, I LOVE, LOVE these chairs! I bought 2 of them in burnt orange to make a conversation area by a fireplace in my small-ish office and they're perfect! I love both the style and the size, as well as the functionality (and the color is just perfect)! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because as other reviewers have commented, these are not the most 'cushy' of chairs. Yet, for an hour to read a book by the fire or to chat with a visitor, just add a soft bolster pillow and you're good to go! My only regret is that my cat has already make a few claw holes as she slinks around at night---I have to figure out how to get her to not love these chairs as much as I do before she ruins them completely! January 1, 2013
Products/Service Love your products and all I have received are as described, well made and arrived timely. Will continue to shop Grandinroad. August 29, 2014
Rebecca chair Great product. Especially like the size of the chair and the swivel feature August 19, 2014
I love this chair I got this in the teal blue to use as a slipper chair in a guest room that I turned into a dressing room. It is perfect. Very comfortable, great shape and sturdy. Grandin Road always does a wonderful job with fast, problem free shipping. July 28, 2014
Great swivel chairs! We had to research extensively to find these adorable swivel chairs. We were looking for something small enough to fit into a sitting nook in our newly renovated kitchen. We ordered two of them so my husband and I could swivel around to watch the bird feeder and gardens outside the bay window. We selected the burnt orange to accent the kitchen colors along with the yellow Sunflower rug to define the space. The chairs are quite comfortable, easy to swivel, and a perfect size for the space. We couldn't be happier with our choice! April 19, 2014
wonderful chairs I bought these in ivory for additional seating in our open kitchen/dining area where everyone hangs out. had our first large gathering last nite and everyone complimented the chairs. our friends thought I hired a decorator! Simple to assemble, swivel as advertised and comfortable. They look very high end. Hope to have them for years. July 5, 2014
Great-looking chair; good value This chair is perfect for its spot: short enough to see over, tall enough to support the back, and easy to swivel towards a conversation area or around towards a TV The leather is high quality, especially for the price, seams were well sewn, and the color was even. Color swatches are not true to the actual color, but the pine green coloir was very nice. Check the photos of the furniture for a better idea of actual color. As others have said, this is not a really comfortable chair, but it looks great, and it gets more comfortable the longer you sit in it (something about your body warmth softens it up a bit). I would buy it again.. December 18, 2012
Perfect size and function! Purchased this chair for a bedroom remodel and it is perfect. It arrived quickly and in perfect shape. The leather feels and looks great and the saddle matched the color scheme wonderfully. I have been looking for a chair that was space-saving and multifunctional and couldn't be more pleased. It can be placed in such a way as to be used at a writing desk, swiveled to the adjacent secretary desk, and then swiveled again to watch tv. Fits the decor and functional needs of the space. As an Interior Decorator, I expect looks, function, quality, and a reasonable price. I truly look forward to using this company again in the future! June 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T09:45:36.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
(21 Questions : 39 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-05T10:01:24.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-05T10:01:24.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???