GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 222 231
Leather Club Swivel Chair, Small Scale It is such a leap of faith to buy a piece of furniture online. You can't touch or try out the seating and if not satisfied the return process will be costly. The Rebecca chair was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find in a brick and mortar store. Two days after placing my order they arrived at my door. The shape is great, color is pretty true to picture online, swivel is smooth. As other reviews have stated, there is no cush to the seat. Hard as a rock, but I find it okay for my family. Chairs seem to be well made but the piping edge on one chair is not as smooth as the other. The rolled edge is a bit ruffled, for lack of a better way to describe it. There is also a bit of puckering around the stitching on one of seats. These issues are not big enough that I would return the chairs. I am satisfied with my purchase. May 9, 2013
Fun My puppy and I love this swivel chair. It is compact and fits in neatly by my bay window so we can swivel and look out the window. I ordered the matching bench and it sets in front of my bay window. Both pieces are unique. March 20, 2014
Just What I Was Looking For I brought this chair for my granddaughter's room and it's beautiful. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. It's a little over priced, but worth it!! March 20, 2014
Great Chair! This chair is perfect for that pop of color in my bedroom. It is comfortable, and does not take up too much room March 17, 2014
Great chairs Exactly the size I needed. Nice leather and color. Swivel easily. Best of all, fastest shipping I have ever had. March 12, 2014
That swivel chair! Bought one for my mom as a surprise at Christmas. She went NUTS when she saw it. It's beautiful. She immediately requested another one (on her dime). The only thing is, the two chairs are a slightly different dye lot, which I expected. Nothing you would notice on a galloping horse. The moral to the story: buy two right away, don't mess around. The people on the phone at Grandin Road, taking orders, are SUPER. They will hunt for the best deal for you. Courteous and onshore. SO appreciated. Thank you, Grandin Road. Marta Chausée January 21, 2014
Love Rebecca Just received my Rebecca chair and I love it!!! It fits perfectly in my tiny corner instantly creating a cozy reading nook. March 6, 2014
Useless for seating I should have heeded the caution of all the other customers who warned how hard this chair is. It is terrible. And the quality of the stitching is remarkably poor (very irregular). I was shocked, as I had previously purchased the dining chairs and they were just fine. I am so sad that I not only purchased this but that I threw out my old chair to make way for this terrible chair. December 12, 2012
I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style. February 27, 2014
Ahhh... Sit back and relax... I bought two Rebecca Swivel Chairs and I am so glad that I did. They are cute, cozy, comfortable; and they serve the purpose of complementary accent chairs. At our Christmas gathering, the chairs were used by young and old. They even attracted gentlemen of substantial height and weight. They held up and held their own. Excellent purchase; highly recommended. December 30, 2011
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the look of the chair. Upset that you can see the staples on the lower part. It's as if there was not enough leather used and it is too close to the outer edge. It is very hard to sit on. Could have used a bit more padding. It's a good thing I only wanted them for the look, but the price was right. December 31, 2012
Superb customer service We originally bought the Rebecca Swivel in the burnt orange and decided the camel color would look better with our decor. I called customer service and we were able to exchange with no problem and we received the chairs in 3 days! So quick, and a delight to order and work with Grandinroad. We love our camel swivel Rebecca chairs. They are quality chairs and I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again. January 30, 2014
Great looking but not comfortable! I love the color, the design. This is exactly the chair I have been looking years for. BUT it is hard as a rock. NOT comfortable. I am so disappointed! October 31, 2012
Happy Customer After discovering Grandin Road online, I found just what I needed for our family room--the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. The size was perfect, the color was what we needed, so I took a chance and ordered both the chair and a matching ottoman. When both arrived a few days later, I was very happy to see that the color was indeed perfect for us and both pieces look great in our space. As stated in the reviews, the chair is a bit hard; but since I use it mostly for reading and TV, that is not a problem. I've had the chair and ottoman for less than a month and can't address durability, but the pieces are well made and I am considering another chair for a small space. Thanks, GRANDIN ROAD for a great product! July 31, 2013
Great chairs Love the chairs without the legs. Legs are too high. March 1, 2011
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Just what we expected. Easy to assemble. Terrific quality/cost ratio. January 27, 2014
Fantastic Chair! First, I love the color! Beautiful rich deep turquoise. Next, I read all the reviews before ordering and had concerns but I knew there was a return policy. But I have no reason to use it. Yes, I agree with those who said the chair is "hard" or "stiff." However, I like firm furniture and this is very comfortable to my family members. There was no large gap as some reported and everything was perfect. The chairs (I ordered two) are small in size but big in presence. They are versatile and can be used in many ways. I'll probably order another pair! October 28, 2013
Terrific size and style...I just goofed The chairs are unique and a great size in todays marketplace of oversized pieces. My family and guests are attracted to sit in them. My mistake was that I really wanted the ivory, but compromised and chose the camel. Beautiful but blends too much with the room:( December 26, 2013
Comfy seating! Love this lttle chair! It allows whoever is sitting in it, to turn to either side and converse with those near them. Very convenient for our apartment. January 6, 2014
GREAT chair I purchased my first Rebecca chair several months ago, since then I have purchased TWO more. They are super comfortable, great back support. Colors--one wisteria and 2 deep aqua are gorgeous. January 1, 2014
A Mistake. My wife expressed strong opinions on the purchase of this item through online catalog. I felt sure GR would not offer anything that would be objectionable, so I ignored her. My MISTAKE! The chairs are not comfortable and seem to tilt, causing a sliding out condition. I can't blame GR, but I won't shop anything I'm not certain of in the future. Too bad since GR's offerings always look so tempting. November 24, 2013
Love these chairs!!! First, I LOVE, LOVE these chairs! I bought 2 of them in burnt orange to make a conversation area by a fireplace in my small-ish office and they're perfect! I love both the style and the size, as well as the functionality (and the color is just perfect)! I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because as other reviewers have commented, these are not the most 'cushy' of chairs. Yet, for an hour to read a book by the fire or to chat with a visitor, just add a soft bolster pillow and you're good to go! My only regret is that my cat has already make a few claw holes as she slinks around at night---I have to figure out how to get her to not love these chairs as much as I do before she ruins them completely! January 1, 2013
DISAPPOINTED Chair is not very comfortable January 7, 2014
Sittin' pretty! We searched for a long time to find a round chair for that fits our Transitional decor. This one is PERFECT as extra seating in our living room! It was delivered in less than a week after ordering it online. Shipment was expertly packaged and the chair legs were easy to assemble. As noted in other reviews, the chair seat is firm, but not uncomfortable. Quality leather, perfect color and an exceptional value. Buy it, you won't be disappointed! November 7, 2013
petit & perfect This is a lovely small chair. It is comfortable enough for a movie yet not cumbersome like a recliner. Easy to move around the family room and sturdy once placed. December 20, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair This is our second chair. We purchased one earlier this year for our little beach cottage. The color is the citrine (green). We liked it so much that we decided to purchase a matching chair to pair with a table in between. The chair is very petite which is good for our very small seating area at the beach. The chair is very firm, but we enjoy it. November 15, 2013
Perfect Fit I was a bit leary purchasing a piece of furniture online without being able to test it or see it in person. It looked like it would be perfect for our small bedroom. We were not disappointed. The chair quality is even better than I expected for the price. Very pleased with this purchase and the color, we ordered Red, is perfect. Very vibrant which is what we were hoping. November 6, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I am very satisfied with the chair. The color and quality of the leather is beautiful. It compliments the décor in the living room beautifully. My hope is that it will be as durable as it is attractive. Time will tell. November 30, 2013
Great-looking chair; good value This chair is perfect for its spot: short enough to see over, tall enough to support the back, and easy to swivel towards a conversation area or around towards a TV The leather is high quality, especially for the price, seams were well sewn, and the color was even. Color swatches are not true to the actual color, but the pine green coloir was very nice. Check the photos of the furniture for a better idea of actual color. As others have said, this is not a really comfortable chair, but it looks great, and it gets more comfortable the longer you sit in it (something about your body warmth softens it up a bit). I would buy it again.. December 18, 2012
didn't look uncomfortable . . . This chair looksas good in person as in the catalog, and the swivel function is just as we wanted. The great disappointment is that it is intensely uncomfortable; the kind of chair one might tolerate for a few minutes in a waiting room. The cushion is as hard as a city bus seat, and perfectly horizontal, giving one the sense of falling forward out of the seat. Overall, it is like sitting on a lightly padded stool at an old-fashioned soda fountain. We will have to relegate it to use as an occasionally-used extra chair in the living room or bedroom, rather than for regular television viewing. April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(19 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0