Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 270 279
Expectations were more than met Arrived completely assembled. I was so impressed with this purchase for my master bedroom, that I am going to order two more for my family room. This chair is compact enough to fit in a tight corner, however roomy enough for sitting comfortably. Very highly recommended for value and quality. October 15, 2012
very happy with this chair looks great; nice quality leather; spinning mechanism is just right- not too spinny nor too difficult to turn. shipped super fast and very easy to assemble October 22, 2012
Fantastic Chairs! These great chairs arrived in 3 days - which is completely shocking! They only took 10 minutes to put together. The leather is terrific quality and if you have a small room, they are great because they don't take up much room. The only bad thing I would say is that the seat is a little hard, but I'm sure it will soften up. They provide great back support. November 12, 2012
Great Chairs - Exactly What We Were Looking For Great quality, great price, great look. Perfect in our office. November 13, 2012
Perfect Purchase for what I needed! I was looking for a chair that wouldn't have to be slid back and forth on my new wood floors and since my office is in a corner of my large living room, I felt that this chair, being a swivel chair, would be the perfect solution. And boy was I right. The quality of the chair is great, putting it together consisted of no effort at all and it added that punch of color and warmth that the room needed. I almost wish I needed chairs in other rooms and I would purchase another ! LOL November 15, 2012
We love this chair Bought this chair in off white for my husband to relax in in our new sunroom. He loves it. Finds it very comfortable and loves the swivel so that he can watch the wildlife that frequents our yard. Love the color as it works with the room now and will be versatile for future redecorations of the room/house. Looked at a similar chair at another store, but we're glad we chose this one as it seems to be of better quality for the same price. November 15, 2012
Bought Two-they're great We bought two of these chairs-one ivory textured and the other camel smooth. One for a small sunroom and the other for our family/TV room, where guests also stay. The chairs are well made, comfortable (not sink into cushy comfort but great support for TV, conversation, and when a house guest just need a place to sit to put on their shoes or slippers). Just what we wanted at a great price and sized perfectly for our 1950's rancher! November 15, 2012
A lot of pluses This chair is exactly what reviewers have said. It is firm. However, if you like chairs that are easy to get out of, like scandinavian type seating.... fairly firm, then this chair is for you. Older people may find it exactly what they need.... firm with arms for support that help you get up. For long term seating, a foot stool would be a major enhancement for comfort purposes. We thought that the seat would be too small. I am 5 ft 7 in and weigh 200 lbs. This chair fits fine and is perfect for extra seating. The overall size of the chair is a slim profile. It is good for living rooms where you may have a 2 sided sectional but would like one additional chair to finish off the room.... or a small to med size living room. We like this chair so much we have talked about getting a second one. The regular price is pretty steep. However, if you are patient and watch the promotions by Grandinroad, you may find a good deal. November 23, 2012
Quality chair This is a very stylish and quality constructed chair. It definitely feels more comfortable with a 16 x 16 throw pillow. Very pleased with this purchase. Grandin Road customer service is excellent as well. November 30, 2012
Great! But really a 4.5 I purchased two of the Deep Sea textured swivel chairs. Perfect size for my smaller living room - they are a smaller foot print. The color is fabulous and just what I wanted, plus nice quality leather. However, these are not comfy, cushy leather chairs. The seat is definitely firm, which my husband commented on immediately. But they are not uncomfortable. I am totally happy with them. December 6, 2012
Love these chairs I have actually purchased these chairs 3 separate times. I have a pair in my home office. I then purchased a set for a friend to use in her sitting room where she reads. And finally I just purchased a set for my son and daughter in law to use in a small sitting area in their new home. I love having so many choices for colors and each time the color I picked has been beautiful. They are very comfortable and just the right size December 15, 2012
LOVE IT I was extremely worried when I ordered this chair after reading all the negative reviews. This chair is firm, but myself nor any of my family found it uncomfortable, infact it is the favored chair in our house to sit in, my husband even fell sleep in it the first night. It was a little larger than I thought but that was not a problem, I just wish I had room for another! February 22, 2013
These chairs fit our needs! We needed a couple of low profile chairs for occasional use in our den. These are perfect! The swivel will allow for TV watching as well as for conversation. The leather is beautiful and the finishing is good. No bumps were noticed. The color, textured pine green, is true to the on-line view. The chairs are low and the seats will not accomodate a very large person comfortably. This is works for us since we are not large people. My husband and I have found the chairs to be comfortable so, we will invite our larger guests to use the other seating in the room. :-) February 26, 2013
The Perfect Den Purchased leather furniture, swivel Rebecca chair, Cordova club chair and love seat with matching ottoman in the textured camel color. It all looks perfect in my den. The size of the items fit very well in my den. Added wall hangings, pillows, lamps and end tables (dark brown coloring). The room is just perfect. All I want now is a fancy Stetson hat and hook to hang it on. Now, on to the other rooms. Love my new home! March 4, 2013
swivel chairs These chairs are adorable and super comfortable. The quality is very good and delivery super fast. Excellent! April 12, 2013
Perfect for my spot I bought this chair for two reasons, one, I loved the look, and two, it was narrow and would not take up a lot of space. I wanted it in area that could use extra seating when having company. It looks beautiful and again, does not take up a lot of space. Both myself and my husband feel it is pretty comfortable. It is not like a lounging chair, but I did not find it too hard as many reviewers commented. It looks nice and a cute pillow gives another burst of color. I would definitely buy this again. April 18, 2013
perfect for my small location in office This chair fits perfectly in the spot I needed a chair for hubby to visit me in my office. Light enough too for him to bring up to my desk and also clears my closet door . The teal works beautifully too. April 19, 2013
perfect desk chair We have been looking for a nice chair to use while on the computer. This chair is perfect - it is the right height and comfortable for hours of internet surfing and comfortable enough to sit back and watch a video. The swivel provides easy in and out, without having to move the chair all the time. Love this chair! April 19, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair We already have the Oxford chair in Dark Red. So we ordered two of the Rebecca Swivel Chairs in Burnt Orange. We are choosing colors from the area rug in our living room. All three chairs are the perfect size for this room. Next we want to finish the grouping by getting the Oxford Loveseat in the dark red. Can't wait to see it all put together. We have been very pleased with these chairs! May 6, 2013
Stylish chair Bought two of these chairs in camel to match a leather bench purchased here several months ago. The leathers match perfectly. Placed them in a casual seating area and they look very contemporary! Chairs are well made and sturdy. Seats are stiff but still comfortable with a firm back. Great addition to a casual room and looks perfect with matching bench. Affordable price too. I will definitely be purchasing more items like this in the future. May 13, 2013
Love this chair! The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is awesome! Very comfortable, quality construction and leather. I have received many compliments on the chair. June 13, 2013
Absolutely love chairs These chairs are wonderful. They are great construction, work perfectly, are comfortable and I have received more compliments on them than any otbher furniture I have purchased. July 10, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for I have had my eye on these chairs for quite some time. The half-price sale made this purchase an absolute must. I was not sorry. The chairs are exactly what I was looking for. The color, the style, and the quality are perfect. July 15, 2013
Looks great! I haven't had the Rebecca Leather Swivel chair for too long, so I don't know how it will hold up over time. However, it looks great, and is comfortable. I use it as a desk chair. The color I chose looks exactly as advertised. It's the perfect size - doesn't take up too much room, and it was easy to attach the legs. So far I love it! July 16, 2013
great chair Small but comfortable swivel chair....Easy assembly...Well packed.. Customer service was very helpful with my order. July 26, 2013
Happy Customer After discovering Grandin Road online, I found just what I needed for our family room--the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. The size was perfect, the color was what we needed, so I took a chance and ordered both the chair and a matching ottoman. When both arrived a few days later, I was very happy to see that the color was indeed perfect for us and both pieces look great in our space. As stated in the reviews, the chair is a bit hard; but since I use it mostly for reading and TV, that is not a problem. I've had the chair and ottoman for less than a month and can't address durability, but the pieces are well made and I am considering another chair for a small space. Thanks, GRANDIN ROAD for a great product! July 31, 2013
Rebecca Swivel The chair arrived and the carton it arrived in looked like it went through quite an ordeal to get to our home. Nonetheless, when we unpacked the chair, because of the great packing, it was unharmed. It's beautiful leather and the quality is unsurpassed. The swivel motion runs smoothly. The seat is rather firm, but comfortable, and supportive. I love it for the looks and the fact it fits in the small area it was destined for. I would definitely purchase another one of these chairs. August 1, 2013
Satisfied customer Loved my new chair...perfect fit for where I wanted it. Color perfectly matched sample. The seat is a bit hard at first, but once you accept that, it is quite comfortable. I was a little leery ordering such a big item without trying it out first, but I'm so glad I did! August 10, 2013
Retro Chair I purchased the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair, and I love it! It is exactly as I imagined it to be. The quality appears to be excellent, and the chair is well made. Thank you for this superior product. August 12, 2013
Just Beautiful! Very pleased with not only the looks and quality but how it compliments the room. Love how the chair does not have to be moved each time...it just swivels to position. August 14, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T09:11:16.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
(22 Questions : 40 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T09:13:06.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???