Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 256 265
That swivel chair! Bought one for my mom as a surprise at Christmas. She went NUTS when she saw it. It's beautiful. She immediately requested another one (on her dime). The only thing is, the two chairs are a slightly different dye lot, which I expected. Nothing you would notice on a galloping horse. The moral to the story: buy two right away, don't mess around. The people on the phone at Grandin Road, taking orders, are SUPER. They will hunt for the best deal for you. Courteous and onshore. SO appreciated. Thank you, Grandin Road. Marta Chausée January 21, 2014
It's Grrrrrreat ! Wow....Our leather Deep Sea colored Rebecca chair arrived less than 40-hr's after we ordered it. We read every review closely so we knew it was a firm chair and the space between the stationary base and the chair upper section was slightly larger than shown in the online photos. Great News! The Rebecca chair will make your dull room dazzle with style. Overall it's actually better looking and better built than any chair we found ......unless we were to have spent almost double the amount. The comforting way the Rebecca chairs hugs you when swiveling, makes its' firm nature a non-issue. We love our Rebecca chair. June 28, 2012
didn't look uncomfortable . . . This chair looksas good in person as in the catalog, and the swivel function is just as we wanted. The great disappointment is that it is intensely uncomfortable; the kind of chair one might tolerate for a few minutes in a waiting room. The cushion is as hard as a city bus seat, and perfectly horizontal, giving one the sense of falling forward out of the seat. Overall, it is like sitting on a lightly padded stool at an old-fashioned soda fountain. We will have to relegate it to use as an occasionally-used extra chair in the living room or bedroom, rather than for regular television viewing. April 29, 2013
Perfect chair for the price! We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and design of these chairs when they arrived. The dove gray color is a soft, pale gray that goes beautifully with our other furniture. Very comfortable, as well! June 6, 2014
Fantastic Chair! First, I love the color! Beautiful rich deep turquoise. Next, I read all the reviews before ordering and had concerns but I knew there was a return policy. But I have no reason to use it. Yes, I agree with those who said the chair is "hard" or "stiff." However, I like firm furniture and this is very comfortable to my family members. There was no large gap as some reported and everything was perfect. The chairs (I ordered two) are small in size but big in presence. They are versatile and can be used in many ways. I'll probably order another pair! October 28, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love the Mustard Color, much better in person than catalog, Perfect for small scale rooms... Bought mine for out door covered patio, very happy, much more comfortable than one would think for a small chair June 3, 2014
very cute Lovely swivel chairs I got for small sitting area. Fit the space very well and exactly what I wanted. Not a cozy, comfy chair but more suitable for my space and I love the thistle color. Ready to order ottoman to match. May 29, 2014
Nice look and perfect fit! Very happy with this swivel chair's neat look and perfect fit. It is placed in a small spot in between two conversational seating areas and can turn either way to join either group. Good discount on price...thanks! May 29, 2014
Rebecca Swivel Chairs These chairs are great. Good styling, very comfortable and I am extremely pleased with them. I shopped around locally and there were no chairs that offered the styling and features that these offer. I will certainly recommend them. May 22, 2014
Rebecca Swivel Chairs This is one of the most comfortable chairs ever! It molds to your body and gives great support and a 360 degree view. June 12, 2014
These chairs fit our needs! We needed a couple of low profile chairs for occasional use in our den. These are perfect! The swivel will allow for TV watching as well as for conversation. The leather is beautiful and the finishing is good. No bumps were noticed. The color, textured pine green, is true to the on-line view. The chairs are low and the seats will not accomodate a very large person comfortably. This is works for us since we are not large people. My husband and I have found the chairs to be comfortable so, we will invite our larger guests to use the other seating in the room. :-) February 26, 2013
Not what they are advertised Yesterday marked the long awaited delivery of our two chairs. Once properly placed in the living room, we attributed the hard seat cushions to the cold temps in the delivery truck. Unfortunately the following day was proof positive that the seat cushions are unbearably hard. In addition the space between the upper and lower halves of the 2 chairs are nearly 1 1/2 inches apart...far from what is depicted in the catalog and on the website. We would NOT recommend this chair and frankly we are very disappointed that GR would promote their sale. Sad day for our family. December 28, 2012
Beautiful chair, but very uncomfortable This is a really beautiful chair. I got mine in the citrine. The color is great. However, it is so uncomfortable that no one tall or short can sit in it longer than 5 minutes. So buy it for appearance not function. May 17, 2014
Perfect Terrific chair...comfortable, beautiful and small enough to fit anywhere. Just the right size. June 7, 2014
We love these chairs I have been searching for the right swivel chairs for some time and while hesitant to buy them online, with only the pictures to go by, I bought 2 of these. They are perfect in every way. The colors are vibrant and the workmanship is great. There was one comment about them being too small for a person of size, but my husband and son both enjoy them and they are not small men. It is true that you can't "lounge" in them, but the picture is enough to show you that. I am now looking for another chair and will most definitely purchase again from Grandinroad. December 30, 2011
Different than I expected I ordered two of these chairs a year ago now, and so we have used them. They are true to the color we ordered (red) and are quite firm. They tend to be a bit narrow (roundness, I guess) in the rear, which seems to cause me to slide out of it. They work very well in the little sitting room in our bedroom suite, with a matching ottoman. I moved them from one of the public rooms of our home to the bedroom, as I feel they don't meet the needs and "sitting quality" for guests. I do like them upstairs for a bit of a sit before heading out for the day. March 7, 2012
Excellent purchase Purchased this as a comfy chair next to fireplace; arrived in perfect condition - took 5 minutes to put on legs and fits very nicely; great purchase especially for the cost! May 12, 2014
Small swivel chair This small swivel chair fits in perfectly in a tight corner in our home office. The citron color we chose is a nice pop of color with the primarily brown in the room. The swivel is wonderful to be able face into the room or look out the expansive window to the outdoors, and it takes the same amount of space whichever way you turn. March 20, 2014
spartamom i was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. we love the chairs. Slate blue is perfect accent to our off-white couch May 17, 2014
Superb customer service We originally bought the Rebecca Swivel in the burnt orange and decided the camel color would look better with our decor. I called customer service and we were able to exchange with no problem and we received the chairs in 3 days! So quick, and a delight to order and work with Grandinroad. We love our camel swivel Rebecca chairs. They are quality chairs and I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again. January 30, 2014
One of the best purchases ever. Purchased two of the swivel barrel chairs. They are extremely comfortable. With a bad back, these chairs made a significant contribution in that there was no pain, just comfort. My wife and I use these chairs frequently for reading and can honestly say they have been one of the best choices we have ever made. March 24, 2014
Looks great, but surprisingly hard The Rebecca swivel chair is exactly the size we were looking for, and the Sedona leather is the perfect color. However, although the chair looks soft and comfortable, it has very little "give" when you sit down. After a while, I guess your body adjusts, and it feels OK, but I'm actually embarrassed when a guest sits in it for the first time. I even had one person jump right up as if they thought they had sat on something! I decided to keep it because of the looks, but I always try to sit in it myself so no one else will. December 29, 2011
Love my purchase This swivel chair looks amazing. Fits right in with my decor. Its sturdy, stylish, and very comfortable. There is a large space between the seat and the base of the chair but it isn't a major issue. I liked the chair so much I didn't want to send it back. April 6, 2014
Rebecca Swivel The chair arrived and the carton it arrived in looked like it went through quite an ordeal to get to our home. Nonetheless, when we unpacked the chair, because of the great packing, it was unharmed. It's beautiful leather and the quality is unsurpassed. The swivel motion runs smoothly. The seat is rather firm, but comfortable, and supportive. I love it for the looks and the fact it fits in the small area it was destined for. I would definitely purchase another one of these chairs. August 1, 2013
Perfect for my spot I bought this chair for two reasons, one, I loved the look, and two, it was narrow and would not take up a lot of space. I wanted it in area that could use extra seating when having company. It looks beautiful and again, does not take up a lot of space. Both myself and my husband feel it is pretty comfortable. It is not like a lounging chair, but I did not find it too hard as many reviewers commented. It looks nice and a cute pillow gives another burst of color. I would definitely buy this again. April 18, 2013
Sittin' pretty! We searched for a long time to find a round chair for that fits our Transitional decor. This one is PERFECT as extra seating in our living room! It was delivered in less than a week after ordering it online. Shipment was expertly packaged and the chair legs were easy to assemble. As noted in other reviews, the chair seat is firm, but not uncomfortable. Quality leather, perfect color and an exceptional value. Buy it, you won't be disappointed! November 7, 2013
Good quality for great price We ordered and received our 2 chairs within a week. Both arrived in good condition. After inspecting, we put them back in their shipping cartons as we are taking them to another home. But our inspection saw that the chairs were made well, no flaws, and we can't wait to start using them. I like the smaller size of these chairs. Furniture shopping is frustrating as most furniture today is huge! I'm glad my legs and feet won't be swinging in the air anymore. These chairs "sit" well and are comfortable. May 27, 2012
Fabulous Chair Bought this chair is color thistle and was surprised on the color. Happy surprise, loved it. It was lighter than what was shown in the catalog. April 23, 2014
Beautiful, Great Quality, but Not Comfortable These chairs are absolutely beautiful and of excellent quality. We ordered two for our playroom so adults can sit while the children play. The textured leather hides dirt from the children and wipes clean very easily. The only problem is that the chairs are not at all comfortable. They are extremely hard like a park bench. They work for our purpose, but I wouldn't put them in a room intended for relaxing. Also, I ordered the burnt orange and they are definitely more red than orange. January 5, 2013
Perfect Purchase for what I needed! I was looking for a chair that wouldn't have to be slid back and forth on my new wood floors and since my office is in a corner of my large living room, I felt that this chair, being a swivel chair, would be the perfect solution. And boy was I right. The quality of the chair is great, putting it together consisted of no effort at all and it added that punch of color and warmth that the room needed. I almost wish I needed chairs in other rooms and I would purchase another ! LOL November 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-19T09:13:32.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
(21 Questions : 39 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-19T09:18:52.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-19T09:18:52.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???