GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Grandin Road
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 222 231
The Swivel Chair is a BARGAIN! My husband and I recently redecorated our main living room. We were astonished at current furniture prices. Grandin Road had several leather products that were inexpensive and good quality. The Rebecca Swivel chair is comfortable (and I'm 6' tall) and makes a great extra chair that can fit anywhere. The swivel is well built. After looking at store room furniture for 3 weeks, I can confidently say this chair is a great value for the money. August 19, 2012
Great Price & Quality Most swivel chairs I have looked at are double the price. I bought 2 chairs, they are a high quality leather. Mine are a bit more Cream colored than Ivory, but they do both match in color. The only thing that varies from the picture is the space between the base and the seat. My chairs have about a 1" gap, it looks fine and you cannot see the swivel mechanism. I would have preferred the base and seat be a little closer together like in the picture. June 14, 2011
LOVE IT I was extremely worried when I ordered this chair after reading all the negative reviews. This chair is firm, but myself nor any of my family found it uncomfortable, infact it is the favored chair in our house to sit in, my husband even fell sleep in it the first night. It was a little larger than I thought but that was not a problem, I just wish I had room for another! February 22, 2013
Beautiful! I bought two for my living room. It is small so they are perfect. They look great and are priced great. I have gotten compliments from everyone. I did read one review about the space between the base and the chair being more than what is shown in the picture. True on one of my chairs but not the other. Not enough of a difference to worry about though. These came delivered in a very timely manner and it was very easy to put the legs on. July 6, 2011
Absolutely love chairs These chairs are wonderful. They are great construction, work perfectly, are comfortable and I have received more compliments on them than any otbher furniture I have purchased. July 10, 2013
perfect desk chair We have been looking for a nice chair to use while on the computer. This chair is perfect - it is the right height and comfortable for hours of internet surfing and comfortable enough to sit back and watch a video. The swivel provides easy in and out, without having to move the chair all the time. Love this chair! April 19, 2013
Uncomfortably Hard I bought this for a corner of my guest bedroom and from the picture in the catalog it looked like just the right thing. I was so pleased that it showed up in just a few days! In fact the color is beautiful and the leather is soft and supple. However, the chair is too small and too hard. It's just not comfortable for sitting - and that's important in a bedroom. Not sure how to make it more useful . . . October 24, 2012
great chair Small but comfortable swivel chair....Easy assembly...Well packed.. Customer service was very helpful with my order. July 26, 2013
Great! But really a 4.5 I purchased two of the Deep Sea textured swivel chairs. Perfect size for my smaller living room - they are a smaller foot print. The color is fabulous and just what I wanted, plus nice quality leather. However, these are not comfy, cushy leather chairs. The seat is definitely firm, which my husband commented on immediately. But they are not uncomfortable. I am totally happy with them. December 6, 2012
Lovely to look at but hard to sit on! These chairs (ordered 2) arrived on time and in perfect condition. Kudos to grandinroad on shipment and delivery. But...these chairs are very hard when you sit down. Ours will not be used for long periods of sitting so that's OK...but otherwise could be uncomfortable. The color is great! May 2, 2013
Gorgeous Chair The mulberry Rebecca chair adds color and spice to the living room, complementing the plum trim on other pieces. I am delighted with the quality. It's well made and it shows! I'd say it's definitely an occasional chair, sturdy but not especially comfortable to sit in for hours. The swivel mechanism works well. The chair is not too big for its allotted space, so I am VERY satisfied with its purchase. September 4, 2012
Great Chair The chair is exactly as shown. I am very pleased. It is comfortable and assembly was very easy once I got the parts. Kudos to your customer service folks for helping me get the missing legs. Can't say as much for your parts department. However, I will purchase from you again. The chair is what I wanted for my garden room and I hope to use it for years to come. December 27, 2012
Rebecca Swivel Chair I really like the design and size of the chair. The price was right for this purchase. However, the swivel mechanism was defective and it had to be returned. Grandinroad was very efficient at the return process and I'm hoping that the replacement chair I receive does not have a defect in the swivel mechanism. I would have rated higher and would consider doing so if the replacement chair is ok. May 15, 2012
Great Value Very pleased with these chairs for my small formal living space. They look great, and the swivel is smooth. Yes, as other reviewers note, the seat is very firm, but if you are looking for a comfy chair to sit in for hours, you wouldn't have picked this anyway, right? It's not uncomfortable at all. For the sale price I paid, I think this is a great deal. December 6, 2012
Love the chair I never thought I would order a piece of furniture on line but I loved the look of the Rebecca chair and decided to give it a try. The chair was exactly as pictured, wonderful quality, extremely comfortable. I use it every day. It has become MY chair. I am short so I love the fact that my feet touch the floor when I'm sitting in it! It's hard to find such a chair. Looks great in my room! January 4, 2012
Attractive chair, but not the most comfortable I recently purchased two of these chairs in the teal color. The color seems a little lighter than in the photos - but was pretty close. I like the swivel aspect and the chairs are light weight - so they can be moved around, as needed. Overall, I am satisfied with the appearance and the size of the chairs - just wish they had more (any?) padding in the seat area. October 16, 2012
Fantastic Chairs! These great chairs arrived in 3 days - which is completely shocking! They only took 10 minutes to put together. The leather is terrific quality and if you have a small room, they are great because they don't take up much room. The only bad thing I would say is that the seat is a little hard, but I'm sure it will soften up. They provide great back support. November 12, 2012
It's perfect! It's exactly as pictured on the catalog cover. I'm so pleased with the high quality of the product. My friend guessed that it cost more than twice the price. Even my extremely frugal husband didn't have a grumble or complaint. And THAT'S saying something! Thank you, Grand Road. Only time will tell about the "durability" test, but I expect it will hold up for a long time. February 23, 2012
Love this chair! The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is awesome! Very comfortable, quality construction and leather. I have received many compliments on the chair. June 13, 2013
Great! The chair is really a joy to myself. In fact my husband encourged me to purchase the chair due to the fact I would not be buying anything else to go where I would want this chair to go!! We re-did our family room and moved our bedroom there & expanded to add a dressing closet; therefore I also needed a chair to sit in while contemplating on what to wear and relax as well. August 18, 2011
Cute ride This cute little chair is easy to assemble (add the legs after you get it through the doorway), fits nicely in a small space, looks good, but has a seat that is surprisingly hard. Swivel mechanism is silent and makes the chair fun to play in, but only for a short time. March 16, 2013
Very good chairs The chairs arrived in good condition and fit my space and color requirements beautifully; love the swivel feature which allows for 360 viewing. The only disappointment is the seat is harder (firmer) than I prefer. Keeping them because overall, they are very good chairs and fit all my criteria. I'll have to get used to the hard seat. October 23, 2012
Wonderfully Surprised! Buying a costly item ..sight unseen is always an iffy thing to do but I did it. This chair is exactly what the description says. Dark Red is a dark red and the quality of leather is excellent. Construction and style is perfect and the swivel mechanisn is smooth. I purchased 5 of them and they are beautiful...everyone comments on them. This was a great purchase! November 25, 2011
A bit uncomfortable I love the look of the Rebecca swivel chair and it's functionality. I purchased 3 of them, but sadly, the one that is getting the most use is loosening up around the seat of the chair so it no longer has such a sleek appearance. Also, the chairs are quite stiff to sit in and would not be a good choice for reading a book or sitting for long periods of time. April 3, 2012
Disappointed Although I really like the chair, I was disappointed that it arrived with a small defect, scratch on the leather. One of the legs had come loose during shipping, which could be a possible cause. If that didn't do it, then the chair should never have been shipped to me. It also points out that the leather isn't dyed clear through, but rather kind of painted. March 9, 2012
Quality chair- but not real comfortable The chair seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. However, if you plan to actually sit in this a lot, the seat part is very hard. They work well for how we are using them and fit great in a smaller space. Nice accent pieces, just not the most comfortable. Wished they'd made just a solid black. We got the graphite, and it looks gray next to black. April 21, 2011
Love this chair! I really like this chair. I needed it for a tight spot in my den and it fits the bill. The quality and look is very nice. The swivel is just an added plus. This chair was offered in many colors. Orange is my favorite color so that is what I ordered and I was not disappointed. I am a new customer for Grandingroad but I will definitely order from them again. September 20, 2011
quality chairs I ordered the swivel and club chairs and ottoman for a small area and - as other reviewers said - this furniture is perfect for small areas. Also as others said, they're not comfortable - very hard - so don't plan to use them for lots of long sitting. They're just as pictured (and they're for appearance, not much use) so I'm pleased with the products. November 23, 2011
A perfect fit I ordered a Rebecca Swivel chair in dark brown along with 3 Dublin Swivel barstools for my t.v. room. They arrived quickly and were the perfect fit. I then ordered another Rebecca Swivel chair for the opposite side of the room. The swivel chairs are comfy and are perfect for a small space. We can still get into the cabinets behind the chairs. Perfect! September 15, 2011
perfect for my small location in office This chair fits perfectly in the spot I needed a chair for hubby to visit me in my office. Light enough too for him to bring up to my desk and also clears my closet door . The teal works beautifully too. April 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
(19 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0