Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 256 265
Fun My puppy and I love this swivel chair. It is compact and fits in neatly by my bay window so we can swivel and look out the window. I ordered the matching bench and it sets in front of my bay window. Both pieces are unique. March 20, 2014
A Mistake. My wife expressed strong opinions on the purchase of this item through online catalog. I felt sure GR would not offer anything that would be objectionable, so I ignored her. My MISTAKE! The chairs are not comfortable and seem to tilt, causing a sliding out condition. I can't blame GR, but I won't shop anything I'm not certain of in the future. Too bad since GR's offerings always look so tempting. November 24, 2013
Rebecca Chair Perfect fit for our bedroom. Very satisfied with the purchase. April 27, 2014
Love, love, love this chair Great chair - nice looking leather, compact size, and fairly comfortable. Fits perfectly in the corner of our living room just as we had hoped. Looks rich and is just the size we hoped. March 25, 2014
good chair for specific uses read all the reviews...people don't lie. Chair is small and not "cushion-y" but it is not totally uncomfortable either. In fact it is well-made and a great chair for small spaces. I agree with one reviewer who said the chair is not "living room quality". I placed my chair in my sunroom and it will primarily be used for overflow seating...not to curl up and read a book in. I had one small problem with my order and I have to say that customer service is exceptional. April 2, 2012
Stylish chair Bought two of these chairs in camel to match a leather bench purchased here several months ago. The leathers match perfectly. Placed them in a casual seating area and they look very contemporary! Chairs are well made and sturdy. Seats are stiff but still comfortable with a firm back. Great addition to a casual room and looks perfect with matching bench. Affordable price too. I will definitely be purchasing more items like this in the future. May 13, 2013
Love that chair very comfortable and chic looking in my new livingroom I am very pleased with this purchase April 11, 2014
Perfect Fit I was a bit leary purchasing a piece of furniture online without being able to test it or see it in person. It looked like it would be perfect for our small bedroom. We were not disappointed. The chair quality is even better than I expected for the price. Very pleased with this purchase and the color, we ordered Red, is perfect. Very vibrant which is what we were hoping. November 6, 2013
Great Price & Quality Most swivel chairs I have looked at are double the price. I bought 2 chairs, they are a high quality leather. Mine are a bit more Cream colored than Ivory, but they do both match in color. The only thing that varies from the picture is the space between the base and the seat. My chairs have about a 1" gap, it looks fine and you cannot see the swivel mechanism. I would have preferred the base and seat be a little closer together like in the picture. June 14, 2011
Just What I Was Looking For I brought this chair for my granddaughter's room and it's beautiful. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. It's a little over priced, but worth it!! March 20, 2014
We love this chair Bought this chair in off white for my husband to relax in in our new sunroom. He loves it. Finds it very comfortable and loves the swivel so that he can watch the wildlife that frequents our yard. Love the color as it works with the room now and will be versatile for future redecorations of the room/house. Looked at a similar chair at another store, but we're glad we chose this one as it seems to be of better quality for the same price. November 15, 2012
The Swivel Chair is a BARGAIN! My husband and I recently redecorated our main living room. We were astonished at current furniture prices. Grandin Road had several leather products that were inexpensive and good quality. The Rebecca Swivel chair is comfortable (and I'm 6' tall) and makes a great extra chair that can fit anywhere. The swivel is well built. After looking at store room furniture for 3 weeks, I can confidently say this chair is a great value for the money. August 19, 2012
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair This is our second chair. We purchased one earlier this year for our little beach cottage. The color is the citrine (green). We liked it so much that we decided to purchase a matching chair to pair with a table in between. The chair is very petite which is good for our very small seating area at the beach. The chair is very firm, but we enjoy it. November 15, 2013
Beautiful! I bought two for my living room. It is small so they are perfect. They look great and are priced great. I have gotten compliments from everyone. I did read one review about the space between the base and the chair being more than what is shown in the picture. True on one of my chairs but not the other. Not enough of a difference to worry about though. These came delivered in a very timely manner and it was very easy to put the legs on. July 6, 2011
Bought Two-they're great We bought two of these chairs-one ivory textured and the other camel smooth. One for a small sunroom and the other for our family/TV room, where guests also stay. The chairs are well made, comfortable (not sink into cushy comfort but great support for TV, conversation, and when a house guest just need a place to sit to put on their shoes or slippers). Just what we wanted at a great price and sized perfectly for our 1950's rancher! November 15, 2012
Love these chairs I have actually purchased these chairs 3 separate times. I have a pair in my home office. I then purchased a set for a friend to use in her sitting room where she reads. And finally I just purchased a set for my son and daughter in law to use in a small sitting area in their new home. I love having so many choices for colors and each time the color I picked has been beautiful. They are very comfortable and just the right size December 15, 2012
The Perfect Den Purchased leather furniture, swivel Rebecca chair, Cordova club chair and love seat with matching ottoman in the textured camel color. It all looks perfect in my den. The size of the items fit very well in my den. Added wall hangings, pillows, lamps and end tables (dark brown coloring). The room is just perfect. All I want now is a fancy Stetson hat and hook to hang it on. Now, on to the other rooms. Love my new home! March 4, 2013
Great Chair! This chair is perfect for that pop of color in my bedroom. It is comfortable, and does not take up too much room March 17, 2014
Great chairs Exactly the size I needed. Nice leather and color. Swivel easily. Best of all, fastest shipping I have ever had. March 12, 2014
Love Rebecca Just received my Rebecca chair and I love it!!! It fits perfectly in my tiny corner instantly creating a cozy reading nook. March 6, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair We already have the Oxford chair in Dark Red. So we ordered two of the Rebecca Swivel Chairs in Burnt Orange. We are choosing colors from the area rug in our living room. All three chairs are the perfect size for this room. Next we want to finish the grouping by getting the Oxford Loveseat in the dark red. Can't wait to see it all put together. We have been very pleased with these chairs! May 6, 2013
Terrific size and style...I just goofed The chairs are unique and a great size in todays marketplace of oversized pieces. My family and guests are attracted to sit in them. My mistake was that I really wanted the ivory, but compromised and chose the camel. Beautiful but blends too much with the room:( December 26, 2013
Uncomfortably Hard I bought this for a corner of my guest bedroom and from the picture in the catalog it looked like just the right thing. I was so pleased that it showed up in just a few days! In fact the color is beautiful and the leather is soft and supple. However, the chair is too small and too hard. It's just not comfortable for sitting - and that's important in a bedroom. Not sure how to make it more useful . . . October 24, 2012
Gorgeous Chair The mulberry Rebecca chair adds color and spice to the living room, complementing the plum trim on other pieces. I am delighted with the quality. It's well made and it shows! I'd say it's definitely an occasional chair, sturdy but not especially comfortable to sit in for hours. The swivel mechanism works well. The chair is not too big for its allotted space, so I am VERY satisfied with its purchase. September 4, 2012
Rebecca Swivel Chair I really like the design and size of the chair. The price was right for this purchase. However, the swivel mechanism was defective and it had to be returned. Grandinroad was very efficient at the return process and I'm hoping that the replacement chair I receive does not have a defect in the swivel mechanism. I would have rated higher and would consider doing so if the replacement chair is ok. May 15, 2012
Great! But really a 4.5 I purchased two of the Deep Sea textured swivel chairs. Perfect size for my smaller living room - they are a smaller foot print. The color is fabulous and just what I wanted, plus nice quality leather. However, these are not comfy, cushy leather chairs. The seat is definitely firm, which my husband commented on immediately. But they are not uncomfortable. I am totally happy with them. December 6, 2012
Love the chair I never thought I would order a piece of furniture on line but I loved the look of the Rebecca chair and decided to give it a try. The chair was exactly as pictured, wonderful quality, extremely comfortable. I use it every day. It has become MY chair. I am short so I love the fact that my feet touch the floor when I'm sitting in it! It's hard to find such a chair. Looks great in my room! January 4, 2012
Rebecca Leather Swivel I am extremely please with the experience. I try the local furniture stores, but all require ordering and up to 6 weeks to deliver. Even two floor chairs they could not deliver in a reasonable time. I was, therefore surprised when I could order from Grandin Road and have them delivered in less than 5 days. Excellent! September 27, 2013
LOVE IT I was extremely worried when I ordered this chair after reading all the negative reviews. This chair is firm, but myself nor any of my family found it uncomfortable, infact it is the favored chair in our house to sit in, my husband even fell sleep in it the first night. It was a little larger than I thought but that was not a problem, I just wish I had room for another! February 22, 2013
I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style. February 27, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T09:20:10.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
(21 Questions : 39 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-17T09:25:41.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-17T09:25:41.742-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???