Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 269 278
Love this chair I was looking for extra seating but did not have a large space for it and this chair fit the bill. I read a couple of reviews about the 'hard' seat and I was actually pleasantly surprised. I would call it 'firm'. It is not a chair that you will lounge in for hours and probably not ideal for a super sized person but it completely works for extra seating. The swivel works great and the red color is just as shown. Great value for the price. August 22, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel I am extremely please with the experience. I try the local furniture stores, but all require ordering and up to 6 weeks to deliver. Even two floor chairs they could not deliver in a reasonable time. I was, therefore surprised when I could order from Grandin Road and have them delivered in less than 5 days. Excellent! September 27, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful! I Love my chairs! the are comfy, sleek and really finish off the room nicely. The red color is gorgeous and it was easy to set up. October 1, 2013
mighty and compact My guests, guitar students and I love these chairs. I bought two and have them in my teaching studio/living room. It is great for when I have company and great for when guitar students families come to hear their guitarist. I got two of the camel and love them. October 22, 2013
Fantastic Chair! First, I love the color! Beautiful rich deep turquoise. Next, I read all the reviews before ordering and had concerns but I knew there was a return policy. But I have no reason to use it. Yes, I agree with those who said the chair is "hard" or "stiff." However, I like firm furniture and this is very comfortable to my family members. There was no large gap as some reported and everything was perfect. The chairs (I ordered two) are small in size but big in presence. They are versatile and can be used in many ways. I'll probably order another pair! October 28, 2013
Love the Rebecca Swivel Chair I love this chair. Excellent quality and looks great. Fits perfectly in the intended location. October 28, 2013
Perfect Fit I was a bit leary purchasing a piece of furniture online without being able to test it or see it in person. It looked like it would be perfect for our small bedroom. We were not disappointed. The chair quality is even better than I expected for the price. Very pleased with this purchase and the color, we ordered Red, is perfect. Very vibrant which is what we were hoping. November 6, 2013
Sittin' pretty! We searched for a long time to find a round chair for that fits our Transitional decor. This one is PERFECT as extra seating in our living room! It was delivered in less than a week after ordering it online. Shipment was expertly packaged and the chair legs were easy to assemble. As noted in other reviews, the chair seat is firm, but not uncomfortable. Quality leather, perfect color and an exceptional value. Buy it, you won't be disappointed! November 7, 2013
Great chair Very nice quality leather, gorgeous teal color, looks great in bedroom! Terrific value for the money. November 12, 2013
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I am very satisfied with the chair. The color and quality of the leather is beautiful. It compliments the décor in the living room beautifully. My hope is that it will be as durable as it is attractive. Time will tell. November 30, 2013
petit & perfect This is a lovely small chair. It is comfortable enough for a movie yet not cumbersome like a recliner. Easy to move around the family room and sturdy once placed. December 20, 2013
Terrific size and style...I just goofed The chairs are unique and a great size in todays marketplace of oversized pieces. My family and guests are attracted to sit in them. My mistake was that I really wanted the ivory, but compromised and chose the camel. Beautiful but blends too much with the room:( December 26, 2013
GREAT chair I purchased my first Rebecca chair several months ago, since then I have purchased TWO more. They are super comfortable, great back support. Colors--one wisteria and 2 deep aqua are gorgeous. January 1, 2014
Comfy seating! Love this lttle chair! It allows whoever is sitting in it, to turn to either side and converse with those near them. Very convenient for our apartment. January 6, 2014
That swivel chair! Bought one for my mom as a surprise at Christmas. She went NUTS when she saw it. It's beautiful. She immediately requested another one (on her dime). The only thing is, the two chairs are a slightly different dye lot, which I expected. Nothing you would notice on a galloping horse. The moral to the story: buy two right away, don't mess around. The people on the phone at Grandin Road, taking orders, are SUPER. They will hunt for the best deal for you. Courteous and onshore. SO appreciated. Thank you, Grandin Road. Marta Chausée January 21, 2014
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Just what we expected. Easy to assemble. Terrific quality/cost ratio. January 27, 2014
Superb customer service We originally bought the Rebecca Swivel in the burnt orange and decided the camel color would look better with our decor. I called customer service and we were able to exchange with no problem and we received the chairs in 3 days! So quick, and a delight to order and work with Grandinroad. We love our camel swivel Rebecca chairs. They are quality chairs and I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again. January 30, 2014
I have been wanting this chair for years. The chair arrived on time. It is very comfortable and well made. Love the style. February 27, 2014
Love Rebecca Just received my Rebecca chair and I love it!!! It fits perfectly in my tiny corner instantly creating a cozy reading nook. March 6, 2014
design maven I love this chair, its look, the quality of the leather, and esp. the firm seat and back. I see other people complaining about that, but I have a chronic bac back and so I LOVE the firmness. I also appreciate the ease of set-up. If I needed another, I'd snap it up! Sadly I don't. March 9, 2014
Great chairs Exactly the size I needed. Nice leather and color. Swivel easily. Best of all, fastest shipping I have ever had. March 12, 2014
Great Chair! This chair is perfect for that pop of color in my bedroom. It is comfortable, and does not take up too much room March 17, 2014
Perfect! I fell in love with these chairs when one was on the cover of the last catalog. They had a "Citrine" one that had a great rug below it. I was buying new rugs and I hoped this green would match the swatch of the rug I had picked out, but was a bit nervous because the rug green was a bit more muted than the picture of the chairs on both the internet and the catalog, but I went for it anyway. The chairs came faster than I had imagined, and the color was much more muted than any pictures they have of it. This made it perfect for me, but they really are more olive-y than lime-y. I lucked out, but if you're looking for a bright color, this color is not what you're looking for. As for comfort, we bought four of them and often have lots of friends over, nobody has complained about them and all the comments we have received are about how nice they are and comfortable. They are a great size, the quality is perfect for the price, and we love them. March 19, 2014
Just What I Was Looking For I brought this chair for my granddaughter's room and it's beautiful. It's the perfect size and very comfortable. It's a little over priced, but worth it!! March 20, 2014
Fun My puppy and I love this swivel chair. It is compact and fits in neatly by my bay window so we can swivel and look out the window. I ordered the matching bench and it sets in front of my bay window. Both pieces are unique. March 20, 2014
One of the best purchases ever. Purchased two of the swivel barrel chairs. They are extremely comfortable. With a bad back, these chairs made a significant contribution in that there was no pain, just comfort. My wife and I use these chairs frequently for reading and can honestly say they have been one of the best choices we have ever made. March 24, 2014
Love, love, love this chair Great chair - nice looking leather, compact size, and fairly comfortable. Fits perfectly in the corner of our living room just as we had hoped. Looks rich and is just the size we hoped. March 25, 2014
Favorite chairs in our home I had been eye-balling these chairs for MONTHS in the catalog. I finally pulled the trigger and purchased two of the "Rebecca Leather Swivel Chairs" for our new home 18 months ago and have not been disappointed. The color was true to the catalog/computer, quick shipment and easy assembly. They are my favorite chairs and used by all of my guests. These chairs have comfortably accommodated all ages, shapes & sizes of people ranging from rambunctious toddlers to geriatrics, petite, tall, fluffy & bulky builds. The swivel mechanism and leather upholstery have NOT shown any signs of wear and tear. The chairs have maintained their firmness and comfort. These chairs have exceeded my expectations April 9, 2014
Love that chair very comfortable and chic looking in my new livingroom I am very pleased with this purchase April 11, 2014
Great swivel chairs! We had to research extensively to find these adorable swivel chairs. We were looking for something small enough to fit into a sitting nook in our newly renovated kitchen. We ordered two of them so my husband and I could swivel around to watch the bird feeder and gardens outside the bay window. We selected the burnt orange to accent the kitchen colors along with the yellow Sunflower rug to define the space. The chairs are quite comfortable, easy to swivel, and a perfect size for the space. We couldn't be happier with our choice! April 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T10:22:58.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
(21 Questions : 39 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-03T10:25:50.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-03T10:25:50.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???