Top_Nav_v2_Font
  11 6 9 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Chair Bought this chair is color thistle and was surprised on the color. Happy surprise, loved it. It was lighter than what was shown in the catalog. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Chair Perfect fit for our bedroom. Very satisfied with the purchase. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs I needed a couple of chairs in the tv room that could swivel and face the couch when we are chatting during commercials. These chairs fit the bill. All you have to do when they come is screw the legs on. I suppose a very big person might not like this chair, but I am tired of big heavy furniture that is hard to move around. I have only had them a couple of weeks, but they seem sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Purchased this as a comfy chair next to fireplace; arrived in perfect condition - took 5 minutes to put on legs and fits very nicely; great purchase especially for the cost! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Chair I have never ordered furniture on line, and it took me a while before I made the decision to try it. I am thrilled with the size, quality and appearance of this chair. I needed a small decorative chair for my living room and this chair is perfect. I chose the color red and held my breath until it came...there are so many shades of red. After opening, I was so happy. It is beautiful and fits perfectly. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Swivel Chairs These chairs are great. Good styling, very comfortable and I am extremely pleased with them. I shopped around locally and there were no chairs that offered the styling and features that these offer. I will certainly recommend them. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice look and perfect fit! Very happy with this swivel chair's neat look and perfect fit. It is placed in a small spot in between two conversational seating areas and can turn either way to join either group. Good discount on price...thanks! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect chair for the price! We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and design of these chairs when they arrived. The dove gray color is a soft, pale gray that goes beautifully with our other furniture. Very comfortable, as well! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Terrific chair...comfortable, beautiful and small enough to fit anywhere. Just the right size. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect condo size I needed a comfy swivel chair for my condo so that I could alternate between watching a water view and chatting with visitors in a long but small room. This chair is a perfect condo size, is easy to move and functions exactly as I needed. It came fast and undamaged. Looks delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Swivel Chairs This is one of the most comfortable chairs ever! It molds to your body and gives great support and a 360 degree view. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I am very happy with my chairs! They look wonderful, and they are very comfortable. I read reviews about them being hard, but i would describe them as firm rather than hard. They are easier for my older family members to get in and out of due to the height and firmness. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Swivel Chair The chair is as comfortable as it looks. I was looking for a swivel chair with a small foot print that would connect two different seating areas. This chair is perfect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful chairs I bought these in ivory for additional seating in our open kitchen/dining area where everyone hangs out. had our first large gathering last nite and everyone complimented the chairs. our friends thought I hired a decorator! Simple to assemble, swivel as advertised and comfortable. They look very high end. Hope to have them for years. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair I got this in the teal blue to use as a slipper chair in a guest room that I turned into a dressing room. It is perfect. Very comfortable, great shape and sturdy. Grandin Road always does a wonderful job with fast, problem free shipping. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca chair Great product. Especially like the size of the chair and the swivel feature August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Is Awesome We purchased two of these great styled chairs and really are pleased with the quality and design. We did order the color sampler and glad as our perception of them was off a bit. We will continue shopping on grandinroad.com for great style and quality products for our new construction home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair Purchased this chair to fit into a corner of the living room. It is compact and fit the space perfectly. The navy leather was as pictured on the website and a perfect match. Easy to attach the legs. The chair is VERY comfortable and swivels easily. We are very pleased!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Products/Service Love your products and all I have received are as described, well made and arrived timely. Will continue to shop Grandinroad. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair Love my chair! I ordered the chair in red and it is exactly what I expected. I did order the swatches prior to my purchase of the chair. It is the perfect size. It is good quality, swivels smoothly and sits comfortably. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Chair I purchased this chair to go into my family room. It's just the right size for a small space. I ordered the citrine color and it really brightens the room. I am very happy with my purchase. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy the color swatch (leather samples) BEFOREHAND! While I agree with the consensus expressed here in that this is an attractive, affordable, well designed/constructed leather chair, I must STRONGLY caution you to purchase the $20 leather sample (will contain actual leather colors for all colors- even colors for which chair may not be available in...). I'm very glad that I did not rely on the reviews that stated that 'colors appear accurate in real life vs. computer'- I must STRONGLY disgree- some of the colors look VERY different and are way off!!!!. With that being said I was able to sort through the colors, and get just the right color #Slate Blue# that I would NOT have gotten had I relied solely on the colors displayed on the computer alone #I have 6 computers- trust me the colors look VERY different- which is not a bad thing, just can be a nuisance/wast of time and money if you end of having to return/exchange the chair b/c the color was not what you had envisioned, all b/c you didn't spend the $20 for the leather samples to get a glimpse of the ACTUAL leather chair color(s#. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granny Gran Absolutely love my chair. The perfect color and the perfect size. Exactly what I had been looking for. Finishes off my living room/dinning room. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GIANT improvement chair for a small space... This chair is a great value. I have owned it 2.5 years and it gets low to moderate use in our family room. It is the "extra" chair in the room but is my 13 year old son's favorite. Though it is bonded leather, it has held up well and doesn't show the wear I would have expected for low end leather. I do maintain it with Leather CPR as I do my other leather furniture. I have Italian leather furniture in the same room so it is on the opposite side of the room. Though it is clearly not that quality leather it is complementary and works well in the space. The other upside... it didn't come with the $$$$$ tag that the Italian Leather does :). I would definitely buy this again and recommend it. This is a firm seat and back but that would be true of a higher end version of this chair given it's style and design. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is since I am used to overstuffed leather in that room. It is just different. --Pros-- + Quality appearance and style + Fits almost anywhere without being obtrusive (small footprint) * moderately comfortable (scale your expectations for the style of the chair) --Cons-- - ?????? October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair A wonderful small scale chair. I purchased because husband has a tendency to sprawl all over the sofa and I wanted my own seat. He loves it so much he has taken it over and he's 6 feet tall! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent seating I ordered two of these chairs and they have exceeded my expectations. The color was a great match to the sample leather, the swivel mechanism works smoothly and the leather is nice and evenly colored. I especially like that the chair is compact and fits nicely in the space. It is an extremely comfortable chair that seats me (5'6") and my family (6') well. For the price it was an exceedingly good buy and I recommend it. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair! The color is exactly what I wanted. Since I ordered 2 chairs I was concerned about the color being the same but my concerns were unfounded. The chair is comfortable and the leather is soft but seems durable. The chair swivels smoothly. The weight of the chair makes it easy to move. It was easy to assemble the legs. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit! I needed an accent chair to go with my couch. It was the perfect size, and love the color! I live on Kauai. I received it in 5 days! November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This is a great accent chair. Soft leather, comfortable, great looking. Wish I had one in every room! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the swivel chairs Beautiful well made chairs! Grandkids love the swivel chairs! January 19, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T15:29:57.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
(29 Questions : 62 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
4 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Dark brown
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NBQ16 is loaded.
Additional information about NBQ16 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The legs of the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair have a very deep brown nearly black finish.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about JLGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered the dove gray and the legs are very dark. Close to black. They match.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryville
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LeahsMom is loaded.
Additional information about LeahsMom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The sitting depth is 22". Chair is very comfortable. I use a pillow for my back because I am 5 4.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BrownEyeSunshine is loaded.
Additional information about BrownEyeSunshine could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
3 answers
Is the chair plush when sitting on it?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Connie
Savannah, GA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair has a firm seat, but is still very comfortable.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's a bit stiff when you first sit in it, but I have noticed it getting more comfortable over time as I sit in it more frequently. It is definitely not cushy, but I like the firmness of it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAreader is loaded.
Additional information about CAreader could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is firm, but comfortable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TD01 is loaded.
Additional information about TD01 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-10-31 T15:30:27.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-31 T15:30:27.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27869, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Swivel Chair
Grandin Road Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]