Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  11 6 9 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /GrandinRoad/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair 4.4 5 234 243
Quality chair- but not real comfortable The chair seems to be very well constructed and looks very nice. However, if you plan to actually sit in this a lot, the seat part is very hard. They work well for how we are using them and fit great in a smaller space. Nice accent pieces, just not the most comfortable. Wished they'd made just a solid black. We got the graphite, and it looks gray next to black. April 21, 2011
Disappointed Although I really like the chair, I was disappointed that it arrived with a small defect, scratch on the leather. One of the legs had come loose during shipping, which could be a possible cause. If that didn't do it, then the chair should never have been shipped to me. It also points out that the leather isn't dyed clear through, but rather kind of painted. March 9, 2012
A bit uncomfortable I love the look of the Rebecca swivel chair and it's functionality. I purchased 3 of them, but sadly, the one that is getting the most use is loosening up around the seat of the chair so it no longer has such a sleek appearance. Also, the chairs are quite stiff to sit in and would not be a good choice for reading a book or sitting for long periods of time. April 3, 2012
Absolutely love chairs These chairs are wonderful. They are great construction, work perfectly, are comfortable and I have received more compliments on them than any otbher furniture I have purchased. July 10, 2013
Love this chair! I really like this chair. I needed it for a tight spot in my den and it fits the bill. The quality and look is very nice. The swivel is just an added plus. This chair was offered in many colors. Orange is my favorite color so that is what I ordered and I was not disappointed. I am a new customer for Grandingroad but I will definitely order from them again. September 20, 2011
Very good chairs The chairs arrived in good condition and fit my space and color requirements beautifully; love the swivel feature which allows for 360 viewing. The only disappointment is the seat is harder (firmer) than I prefer. Keeping them because overall, they are very good chairs and fit all my criteria. I'll have to get used to the hard seat. October 23, 2012
quality chairs I ordered the swivel and club chairs and ottoman for a small area and - as other reviewers said - this furniture is perfect for small areas. Also as others said, they're not comfortable - very hard - so don't plan to use them for lots of long sitting. They're just as pictured (and they're for appearance, not much use) so I'm pleased with the products. November 23, 2011
A perfect fit I ordered a Rebecca Swivel chair in dark brown along with 3 Dublin Swivel barstools for my t.v. room. They arrived quickly and were the perfect fit. I then ordered another Rebecca Swivel chair for the opposite side of the room. The swivel chairs are comfy and are perfect for a small space. We can still get into the cabinets behind the chairs. Perfect! September 15, 2011
Love it! I was looking for a smaller chair for my office. I wanted it to be functional yet nice looking. This chair is great! Perfect fit! I ordered it in Blue and I love the color. I also love the fact that if swivels. I can get in and out of my desk area in a second or two. Very satisfied with purchase. This chair would not work for a larger person. March 20, 2012
great chair Small but comfortable swivel chair....Easy assembly...Well packed.. Customer service was very helpful with my order. July 26, 2013
Cute ride This cute little chair is easy to assemble (add the legs after you get it through the doorway), fits nicely in a small space, looks good, but has a seat that is surprisingly hard. Swivel mechanism is silent and makes the chair fun to play in, but only for a short time. March 16, 2013
This is a Beautiful, Perfect Chair I bought two of these chairs in red leather to use between my couch and TV. Because they swivel, they can be used by family members or guests to either chat with someone sitting on the couch or to watch what's on the TV behind them with just a twist. The color is rich, the construction is solid, and the functionality is wonderful. December 14, 2011
very pleased These chairs fit the space perfectly! I like the fact that you do not know from design that they swivel. They are a smaller chair, but have ample spacefor sitting...perfect for an alcove where I have mine...also versatile in that they can be picked up and/or moved relatively easily if entertaining and want to use elsewhere September 17, 2011
Rebecca chair just right! I needed a small chair for my living room. This chair seemed perfect, but I was hesitant to purchase because of the reviews that it was very firm to sit on. However, I went ahead...received it promptly, and love it! Yes, seat is firm, but not at all uncomfortable. Love the swivel aspect. May consider buying another one. March 7, 2012
Great chair, wrong color I loved the shape and quality of the Rebecca swivel chair but was very disappointed in its actual color. The color shown online was a rich burnt orange color, but when the chair arrived it was a weak rose pink color. Very disappointing, so I returned the chair. I wish color swatches were available before you purchased. February 10, 2012
Poor Quality Purchased two chairs in brown. Very cheaply made. Chairs have large gap between seat & swivel bottom. Both chairs are very wobbly. I looked in the gap to see particle board used to secure top & bottom. Leather color is true to picture in catalog, but the seats are very hard & uncomfortable. Very very disappointed..... January 14, 2012
Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair I like the look of the chair it looks good in my living room. One problem the side of the chair was not stitched properly but I decided to keep it and not send it back because who knows if something else was going to be wrong with the replacement., I would recommended it.. Over all I'm happy with it. October 9, 2012
So so. I was so excited about this chair, however, it has taught me a good lesson: not to order furniture based on a picture. The chair is okay, but extremely hard. Everyone who sits in it makes a comment about how shockingly uncomfortable it is. Pretty, yes, but it should function as a comfort piece too and it does not. March 1, 2011
Very Cool Chair Bought one first, and shortly after, ordered a match. This is a sweet chair -- actually bought the second one when an old friend came by and bypassed the older chair to sit in this one. Sleek, modern, and excellent for smaller spaces. The leather is good quality, and the setup a snap! DO IT! You won't regret it! September 10, 2011
Expectations were more than met Arrived completely assembled. I was so impressed with this purchase for my master bedroom, that I am going to order two more for my family room. This chair is compact enough to fit in a tight corner, however roomy enough for sitting comfortably. Very highly recommended for value and quality. October 15, 2012
Love this chair! The Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is awesome! Very comfortable, quality construction and leather. I have received many compliments on the chair. June 13, 2013
Smart-looking Furniture I have enjoyed the Rebecca Swivel chair alot. It looks very smart in the space that it occupies and I love the white leather contract next to the black baby grand piano. I have not sat in the chair very much and hope the swivel is sturdy and will not wear out over the years, but it definitely looks great. March 2, 2011
perfect for my small location in office This chair fits perfectly in the spot I needed a chair for hubby to visit me in my office. Light enough too for him to bring up to my desk and also clears my closet door . The teal works beautifully too. April 19, 2013
Beautiful chair! Beautiful chair - the lines are just gorgeous! Not comfortable (at all - really), but too pretty to pass up as accent chairs that don't see much lounging. Perfect for small kids - they ADORE them. I bought one and was so impressed with the quick delivery and chair itself that I had to buy another!! September 7, 2011
Great chic look. Not for the larger person. Great for a small space. Great chic look. I have a 20" x 20" pillow in Large yellow and white stripes. It is very Georgio Perfume looking. We will cherish our new purchases from Grandin Road. I bought the round, storage/tray ottoman as well. Everyone should have one. August 21, 2011
Great for Small Space This chair is beautiful and fits perfectly into a small corner. It has a sophisticated retro look that really enhances our decor. My only complaint is that it is not as comfortable as I had hoped. Although my husband and children think it is very comfortable, and they love the swivel feature. May 22, 2011
perfect for small space we needed two more chairs in a large living space - these work great and because they are swivel, they can turn to facew the tv or face into the room without having to drag them around. They are the perfect size for women, perhaps a little small for big guys but we wanted the smaller size November 22, 2011
Nice Chair Good quality and swivels real nice. Was put together in a matter of minutes. Great for a small place. Was given to my teenage daughter for her room to read/play video games. She loves it. As an adult, it seems a little stiff when you sit in it. However, the quality is real good. December 2, 2011
One of the best purchases ever I purchased the Rebecca Swivel chair and just love it. It arrive in no time and was carefully packed. We chose the color deep sea and it goes beautifully with our orchid painted walls. The quality was excellent and so well made. The swivel was wonderful. Well worth the price. March 7, 2012
Nice I bought a Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. It fits perfectly into my limited space. I use it in front of my computer hutch, where it is very maneuverable. I chose the deep red color-very satisfied with the quality of this chair. I did not think it was too firm. September 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
(19 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shelly
Closed to new answers
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. The seat height is 15 inches from the floor to the top of the seat.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about KMGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, I use mine in a sunroom
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington, NJ 07882, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nana9 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana9 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
in my opinion, the seat of the chair is too low for dining room chairs. I would NOT use these for dining room chairs.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TammyR is loaded.
Additional information about TammyR could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Hi Shelly,

Yes, you could probably use the Rebecca chairs nicely in the dining room. I measured the seat to be 17.5 inches high. Then I measured my own dining room chair seats, which were just over 18" from the floor.

I suppose you could adjust the chair height slightly by changing the legs or adding castors, if doing so would work better with your table.

Be aware that the seat depth from front to back at its widest part measures 22" on the Rebecca chair. My dining room chair seats are 16" deep.

I'd consider the height of the family and friends who would most often use the chairs. I am short (5'2") so the Rebecca chair is a bit deep for me.

They ARE gorgeous, well constructed chairs. I hope this helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Check the seat height carefully, comparing it to the table height. Also consider that most of the chair could not be under the table when not in use since the arms are high.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Susanne is loaded.
Additional information about Susanne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I think they would be too short for a dining room table.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WendyL is loaded.
Additional information about WendyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
might be too low depending on your table. The seat is 17 inches from the floor.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Rebbeca chair is more for a seating arrangement/corner, etc. I think they would be too big for a dining room table, even a claw foot table. Grandiroad has other chairs that are more apropos to dining and would fit in with your requirements. Check them out.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AZsugar is loaded.
Additional information about AZsugar could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. Because the seats are so hard, I was thinking that this chair might be better for sitting at a table rather than in the bedroom, which is where I have mine. I'm not sure if the height is right for eating, but I believe there are standard measurements for those purposes.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The high arms might bump the table when swiveled; also, the seat is very firm.......
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No you can't use them as dining room chairs - they are too low.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BMD49 is loaded.
Additional information about BMD49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
wyoming, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pusa is loaded.
Additional information about Pusa could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It's hard to say whether your cat would scratch the leather
with its hind claws, but I think your cat would be unlikely to damage it. My Rebecca chair is the deep mulberry color.
So far I have seen no scratches from either of my cats, who seldom go in the chair at all. One of my cats is declawed; both are older and less active. I keep a pillow on the back, similar to the picture in the ad; This cushion adds color to tie the chair in with the room's decor, AND it serves to limit the space where the cats may want to sleep.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
my dog who loves furniture, has no interest in this chair, I think because it is leather and swivels. So you might be ok if cats are the same.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about soccermother is loaded.
Additional information about soccermother could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The back claws may puncture the leather - which is stretched tight; but they may not like the chair since it's firm & cold at first.
p.s. I love cats.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Muffie is loaded.
Additional information about Muffie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have this chair and have two front declawed cats. They really don't seem to bother any of my leather furniture but if they would do the fake stratching on it, I don't think it would hurt. Seems to be a pretty durable chair.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dorcas is loaded.
Additional information about Dorcas could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Not sure about cats but my little Shih Tzu has done no harm to ours
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Media is loaded.
Additional information about Media could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have three cats and they have never bothered this chair. It's not soft enough to appeal to them. I have other leather furniture that they sit on with very little trouble. My experience has been that if the hind claws stick into the leather, the hole closes back in again afterwards so you don't even see it. However, if they slip or get startled and turbo-charge propel themselves off the furniture, they might leave enough of a scratch to notice. But a quiet, sure-footed cat is unlikely to harm it, I would say.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chicago Avenue, Tampa, FL 33629, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Earthwoman is loaded.
Additional information about Earthwoman could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Freedom
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I just remeasured the Rebecca chair along the center seam of the leather. It is 21.5 inches front to back at the longest point. I use a decorative pillow in the chair, as shown, because I am short. It's a very attractive chair. My Rebecca chair is mulberry, but all the leather colors look appealing!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyPurchaser is loaded.
Additional information about HappyPurchaser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The seat is 21" front to back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bloomington, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Violin is loaded.
Additional information about Violin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is the chair covered in 100% real leather?

I want to make sure there is no bonded leather on the chair.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair. This chair is made with bi-cast leather.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZGrandinroadService is loaded.
Additional information about MZGrandinroadService could not be loaded.
-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6

Answer: 
"Bi cast" leather is not leather is it? It is just a type of bonded leather is it not?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Guapo is loaded.
Additional information about Guapo could not be loaded.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair and will update you as soon as possible.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Grandin Road. The clearance beneath the Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair is 4.9 inches.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHGrandinRoadService is loaded.
Additional information about JHGrandinRoadService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:27869-Rebecca Leather Swivel Chair
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???